View Full Version : [NSFW] Celeb Totty (DON'T QUOTE PICS)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191

01/04/2006, 7:22 AM
Good morning chaps.
This thread started with a picture of Abi Titmuss and 7,000 posts later I think it's appropriate to acknowledge the contribution Abi has made to foot.ie
Here she is... (http://www.pasada.net/abi-titmuss/ini.JPG)

hamish
01/04/2006, 8:23 AM
Nice try Peadar - Strangeirish and dfx witnessed me reaching 7000.:)

Betcha Green Tribe got you to do that.

Sneaky Corky Boy.:p :D

01/04/2006, 8:46 AM
Sneaky Corky Boy.:p :D

I can assure you, I had no desire to take the 7,000th post. I'm "working" this morning and decided to post. If people have been deleting their posts then you may find the thread is out of sync. That will also mean that people who claimed the other milestones could find their post now has a lower number. Either way, I couldn't care less! I've learned all I wanted to learn from this experiment a long time ago.

hamish
01/04/2006, 8:52 AM
I can assure you, I had no desire to take the 7,000th post. I'm "working" this morning and decided to post. If people have been deleting their posts then you may find the thread is out of sync. That will also mean that people who claimed the other milestones could find their post now has a lower number. Either way, I couldn't care less! I've learned all I wanted to learn from this experiment a long time ago.

Ah, couldn't care less either Peadar TBH - it's all a bit of creac one way or t'other. But, of course, I just had to get a gentle slag in - along with Abby Titmus.:D

Wonder who did delete their posts though - they were all there last night.:confused:

http://www.saviodsilva.org/mod/1/bikini2/4.htm

It took us ages to reach 7thou.

Wonder will we ever reach the magic 10,000 and do you ever plan to lock this thread??

01/04/2006, 9:00 AM
Wonder who did delete their posts though - they were all there last night.:confused:

I wasn't on last night so I can't spot any obvious posts missing. From reading the start of this thread you can see that Conor deleted some posts as they're quoted in others but I don't know when that happened.

Wonder will we ever reach the magic 10,000 and do you ever plan to lock this thread??

This thread is unlikely to ever reach 8,000 posts, not to mention 10,000
Strangeirish and yourself have taken it too far away from the mainstream so it's not inclusive enough to encourage others to post. Many people are too afraid to click on the links so they can't contribute a response to any of your posts. (Your is plural)
I don't have the power to lock it, by the way.

hamish
01/04/2006, 9:13 AM
Strangeirish and yourself have taken it too far away from the mainstream so it's not inclusive enough to encourage others to post. Many people are too afraid to click on the links so they can't contribute a response to any of your posts. (Your is plural)
I don't have the power to lock it, by the way.

Mainstream??? Not inclusive enough??? Don't get you?? I mean, totty is totty, ain't it??:confused:
Besides, I only post the usual bikini stuff anyway or various stars.
I usually use saviodsilva** as it's safe.
I remember you telling me that sometimes an image I post can change so that's why I usually Google eg. "Faith Hill pictures", when I'm not using saviodsilva, and found it safe that way.

On the subject of Faith Hill.:)

http://www.saviodsilva.org/s/2/hill/17.htm

**http://www.saviodsilva.org/photos.htm

01/04/2006, 11:52 AM
The reason some posts moved is cos I merged a few of them last night. Hamish, we all know you got their anyway, well done!

hamish
01/04/2006, 11:55 AM
The reason some posts moved is cos I merged a few of them last night. Hamish, we all know you got their anyway, well done!

I didn't want to post it but I fcukin' JUST KNEW you had something to do with it, ya divileen.:p

Anyway, it's part of the creac.

At least Green Tribe didn't get the 7thou - she did make a comeback with only a few posts to go -I knew she would too.

At least, you'll be delighted to see she's back.LOL:p :D

01/04/2006, 11:57 AM
At least, you'll be delighted to see she's back.LOL:pYes, I'm thrilled, I might cancel my return to Leitrim cos of her:rolleyes: :D.

hamish
01/04/2006, 12:03 PM
Yes, I'm thrilled, I might cancel my return to Leitrim cos of her:rolleyes: :D.

This might cheer you up sligoman.

http://www.saviodsilva.org/mod/1/bikini/7.htm

hamish
01/04/2006, 7:10 PM
I see the Vault Video Music channel is playing that Gina G hit "Ooh, aah, just a little bit" a great deal lately. Y'know the one where she wears that lovely crochet mini skirt.

http://www.salamanderphoto.com/maysite/portraits/performance/gallery/ginag0839w.jpg

http://www.eurowizja.org/fotki/esc/05/uk_2.jpg

Bird from Queensland - last I heard of her she was compering some obscure TV show a few years ago.

03/04/2006, 5:21 PM
This thread is unlikely to ever reach 8,000 posts, not to mention 10,000
I don't agree, but back to mainstream (http://www.partypants.fsnet.co.uk/female/fd-nun.jpg):confused: :D. Oh, and don't be sacred,er,I mean scared!

hamish
03/04/2006, 5:36 PM
I don't agree, but back to mainstream (http://www.partypants.fsnet.co.uk/female/fd-nun.jpg) Oh, and don't be sacred,er,I mean scared!

Is that nun having................an......er..............org. ....organ....org....organic experience.:D

Maybe this is the kind of mainstream that Peadar likes:D

http://www.maxwellphotography.ie/popup_one_photo_title.php?image_name=maxi-dick-twink.jpg&from=archive&title=Maxi,%20Dick%20and%20Twink

Janey, I remember that trio singing at an ol' showband carnival type thing in the 70s and getting drenched in beer on stage. Kinda had a wet t-shirt feel to it and they HAD great legs then.

Anyway.OSO. you'd be too young to remember those days. LOL

03/04/2006, 5:51 PM
Is that nun having................an......er..............org. ....organ....org....organic experience

Nah, she's praying for Peader;)

Janey, I remember that trio singing at an ol' showband carnival type thing in the 70s and getting drenched in beer on stage. Kinda had a wet t-shirt feel to it and they HAD great legs then.
Anyway.OSO. you'd be too young to remember those days. LOL
I do remember me Da, or was it me Granda?,:D going on about them. Nice looking birds in their day. Now I do remember going to a Miami Showband concert in Salthill many moons ago and groping some young wan in the corner.Mind you, she started it!:D
M,D and T. (http://www.irish-showbands.com/images/dodd/jdxmdt.htm) Nice legs indeed!!!!

hamish
03/04/2006, 6:26 PM
Actually the Maxi. Dick and Twink thing sent me in search of old showband photos and there are rakes of sites devoted to "de gud ol' days like". The music might have been sh!te but there was the odd good looker and some band names were fcuking priceless - see below. Think I might start a retro-thread about showbands..
When I was a kid I used to collect showband pics - used to get 'em off the bands before their gigs in the Emerald Ballroom here in Beeslow.:o
I was only 8 or 9 and I used to sneak down to the Emerald (about 2 miles away) to get the photos.:D Innocent days indeed.

Photo doesn't do her justice - she really was a looker.
http://www.irish-showbands.com/images/shorty/bkxmaryduff.htm

Sandy Kelly from Mayo - the Patsy Cline copyist.
http://www.irish-showbands.com/images/shorty/bkxsandykelly90.htm
All together now - "Crazeeeeeeee, cray for being so looooooooonely..."LOL:D

Muriel Day - married to band leaser Dave Glover - sang in the Eurovision and wore the shortish mini skirt that night - mighty thighs.
http://www.irish-showbands.com/images/swann/bsxdaveglover.htm

Tina - another Eurovision singer - wonder what happened to her? - think she had health problems but she was very sexy - great legs - photo doesn't do her justice
http://www.irish-showbands.com/images/dodd/jdxmexicans.htm

Dem agin
http://www.irish-showbands.com/images/dodd/jdxmdt.htm

I know it was back in the 60s but what an unfortunate name for a band in heterosexual ol' Oireland LOL
http://www.irish-showbands.com/images/kathleen/ksxgaystars.htm

Oh my dear God
http://www.irish-showbands.com/images/kathleen/ksxgaylords.htm

I remember Kelley and the Nevada playing in Gullanes downtown. Mid song, a bloke was walking past the bandstand with a tray full of pints. Kelley reached out, grabbed a pint of Guinness and levelled it in a few seconds. One wild woman she was. She wore a spray on white pair of slacks that night with her fine ass bursting out of it.
http://www.irish-showbands.com/images/kathleen/ksxnevada71.htm

Sandie Jones - I remember this record shop in Society which got hundreds of a single she releases. "A fan" entered the shop and bought the lot in one go (which he probably did in loads of other shops too) - song enters the charts a week later. The fact that the "fan" was her husband and manager and involved in such scurrilous behaviour is totally outrageous and untrue. LOL. She needed a lot of paint 'cos she was dog rough lookin' .
http://www.irish-showbands.com/images/liamo/lrxsandie74.htm

Actually Reform (from Limerick) were a nifty rockin' band and very popular in student ....er....gigs when you couldn't get a real rock band.
http://www.irish-showbands.com/images/liamo/lrxreform73.htm

I used to have a soft spot for Gina - great in tight jeans.
http://www.irish-showbands.com/images/liamo/lrxginadale74.htm

Murphy of the Swallows - can't remember this one RFLMAO
http://www.irish-showbands.com/images/liamo/lrxmurphy.htm
Greatest band name EVER
http://www.irish-showbands.com/images/liamo/murphy-lrx.htm

Paul Brady joined them at some stage early in his career
http://www.irish-showbands.com/images/liamo/lrxjohnsons.jpg

Tina again -showing a bit of cleavage
http://www.irish-showbands.com/images/liamo/tina-lrx.htm

hamish
03/04/2006, 6:55 PM
Nah, she's praying for Peader

I do remember me Da, or was it me Granda?, going on about them. Nice looking birds in their day. Now I do remember going to a Miami Showband concert in Salthill many moons ago and groping some young wan in the corner.Mind you, she started it!
M,D and T. (http://www.irish-showbands.com/images/dodd/jdxmdt.htm) Nice legs indeed!!!!

Loaded that M, D and T in above post too. The Derry bird was my favourite with that unfortunate name - Dick.

When I think back on it and read about the outrageous behaviour of today's rock and pop stars:rolleyes: - to tell the truth, they're in the mickey mouse department compared to those old showband stars - male and female. The amount of bonking that went on after gigs was legendary. One showband bloke told me there was a special "showband doctor" who....er...."specialised"....heh heh....in certain diseases when the lads started scratchin'. Another member of that band told me he was just about to give this Cork:p bird a good seeing to when he noticed her...er....foldurum covered in ugly red spots and he did a quick runner.:D
Another bloke who sang with a Galway city band and a good friend of mine - whenever he sang in Beeslow - was a pest for asking me for johnnys after gigs in the Emerald. I mean, his band played regularly in the North - why didn'e he stock up there???? The band had a post-gig rota system for the aptly named band wagon - band member + groupie and sh@g, next band member + groupie and sh@g and so on. If there weren't enough groupies, then the band were very fair - they just shared what ever was going in turns.

The showband blokes were the greatest shower of rams that ever walked the planet.

Hope this didn't happen to ya at that Salthill dance OSO LOL
http://nat.org/2005/february/joe-vs-banana.jpg

More than likely this I'd say
http://banana.com.hk/img/home_big_banana.gif

Remember that old joke. How do ya know a girl is a virgin? She eats a banana from the side.
http://www.strangecosmos.com/images/content/108399.jpg

03/04/2006, 7:07 PM
LOL...it was more like this (http://www.carmelicecream.com/images/Face_in_dish_girl.jpg) 'hamish:D

hamish
03/04/2006, 7:21 PM
LOL...it was more like this (http://www.carmelicecream.com/images/Face_in_dish_girl.jpg) 'hamish

Whenever I see women discussing make-up n TV and mentioning a good "facial" I can never keep a straight face - good for the skin I believe.:D

Did you see the names of those showbands - still chuckling at them - Murphy and the Swallows - surely they must have had some idea of the connotations of that kinda name??? Surely??:D
I wonder is it an urban legend but there's a story that when Big Tom and his first band were booked to play in the San Francisco area way back yonder their gig was packed with stoned hippies. Not surprising when you consider that that the band's name was The Mainliners. RFLMAO:D

To think all that totty started back in Eden with just two people
http://www.briansdriveintheater.com/beefcake/martinmilner3.jpg

03/04/2006, 7:30 PM
Tina - another Eurovision singer - wonder what happened to her? - think she had health problems but she was very sexy - great legs - photo doesn't do her justice

Tina again -showing a bit of cleavage
A Wicklow girl, Tina Reynolds married one of band members of the Mexicans. Her real name was Philomena Quinn.

After The Mexicans she sang with The Tophatters and The Real McCoy. I think she was badly injured in an accident before she sang in Eurovision.

After Eurovision Tina joined the Nevada when Eileen Kelly left. (Kelly left to replace Twink in Brendan Bowyer and the Big 8). While with the Nevada she had her biggest record success with "I'll do it all again" but then was involved in another accident and I think was badly injured again. I don't know what happened her after that although someone told me they heard her singing in the Castle Hotel in Clontarf in the eighties.

Great oul days the showband days, although I only remember the later stages.

hamish
03/04/2006, 7:42 PM
[QUOTE=Superhoops]A Wicklow girl, Tina Reynolds married one of band members of the Mexicans. Her real name was Philomena Quinn.

After The Mexicans she sang with The Tophatters and The Real McCoy. I think she was badly injured in an accident before she sang in Eurovision.

After Eurovision Tina joined the Nevada when Eileen Kelly left. (Kelly left to replace Twink in Brendan Bowyer and the Big 8). While with the Nevada she had her biggest record success with "I'll do it all again" but then was involved in another accident and I think was badly injured again. I don't know what happened her after that although someone told me they heard her singing in the Castle Hotel in Clontarf in the eighties. [QUOTE]

To tell the truth Superhoops - when I was going through a website with hundreds of band photos, I have to confess I remembered 99% of them:o - in those days it was nothing but showband stuff on radio and telly.
I remember Dermot Hegarty having number one hit - "21 Years" - and think he was nearly a year in the top spot or something like that. Even poor old Larry Gogan was getting p!ssed off:D - the sound of his voice each week as he announced Hegarty's inevitable song was hilarious to behold - you could almost hear his teeth grating . LOL

Some of the bands TBF were quite good and professional but the bad ones - oh Dear God.

Yeah, you bring it all back now about Tina and the crashes - poor girl suffered terribly.

BTW - how do you know so much about the showband thing??? Tell the truth now:p
At least auld fcukers like me have an excuse. LOL

03/04/2006, 8:00 PM
HMV Showband,The Gaylords, The Gaystars and Murphy of the Swallows. Can you imagine if they were all on the same ticket? Some poster that would have been back in the day!!!!:D Throw in Maxi,Dick and Twink and you would have had every parish priest and his cousin up in arms(i.e. pitchforks):D

hamish
03/04/2006, 8:23 PM
HMV Showband,The Gaylords, The Gaystars and Murphy of the Swallows. Can you imagine if they were all on the same ticket? Some poster that would have been back in the day!!!!:D Throw in Maxi,Dick and Twink and you would have had every parish priest and his cousin up in arms(i.e. pitchforks):D

plus Big Tom and The Mainliners for the drug element. LMAO.

Out of curiousity I went to see Big Tom and his band in Gullanes, here, around 1997 or 98. Fcuk all at it. Thing is, his hands were shaking (think the poor bloke has Parkinsons) like crazy yet he never missed a chord on the guitar and sang most of the songs too. His songs were awful TBF/TBH but you had the admire the bloke - a true pro and a decent fella too.

The wild and horny Eileen Reid of the Cadets
then
http://www.iangallagher.com/Cadetseileenreid1.jpg
http://www.irish-showbands.com/Bands/Cadetsf.htm

now
http://dynimg.rte.ie/000025760A8.jpg

I think one of her hits was "I gave my wedding dress away" - very apt according to her confessions.:D

hamish
03/04/2006, 8:35 PM
Regarding that "21 years" song I mentioned this is the fcuker that made so many of us miserable for months on end back in the early 70s.
This man must be rounded up and sentenced to hard labour for aural crimes against the youth of Ireland.

http://www.jivenaires.com/bands/plainsmenpage1.html

The "song"
Twenty One Years

The judge said 'Stand up, lad,
And dry up your tears.
You're sentenced to Dartmoor
For twenty-one years.
So dry up your tears, love,
And kiss me goodbye,
The best friends must part,
So must you and I.
I hear the train coming,
Twill be here at nine. To take me to Dartmoor
To serve up my time. I look down the railway
And plainly I see,
You standing there waving
Your goodbyes to me.
Six months have gone by, love,
I wish I were dead.
This dark dreary dungeon
And stone for my bed.
It's hailing, it's raining,
The moon gives no light.
Now won't you tell me, love,
Why you never write?
I've counted the days, love,
I've counted the nights,
I've counted the footsteps,
I've counted the lights,
I've counted the raindrops,
I've counted the stars,
I've counted a million
Of these prison bars.
I've waited, I've trusted,
I've longed for the day,
A lifetime, so lonely,
Now my hair's turning grey.
My thoughts are for you, love,
Till I'm out of my mind,
For twenty-one years
Is a mighty long time.

I'd rather have all my teeth taken out with a chisel and no anaesthetic than hear that again.

Some totty to cheer me up after that awful memory.

http://www.domai.com/pics/-samples/zuzana_3029.jpg

Aaaaaaaaaaah, feel much better now.:D ;)

03/04/2006, 8:39 PM
Thing is, his hands were shaking (think the poor bloke has Parkinsons) like crazy yet he never missed a chord on the guitar and sang most of the songs too.
Maybe he's scared of his own music:D (sorry)

http://www.domai.com/pics/-samples/zuzana_3029.jpgJaysus, Peader will have a ruction.:eek: :D

Anyway, some mainstream 'private' totty.......For auld times sake!

hamish
03/04/2006, 8:55 PM
Maybe he's scared of his own music (sorry)

Jaysus, Peader will have a ruction.:eek: :D

Anyway, some mainstream 'private' totty.......For auld times sake!

Think I saw the lass on the right before but, hey, no complains but the girl in the first two pics is real cute - great thighs. I love thighs I do.

BTW strangeirish, just thinking - back in the 70s and 80s, nude ladies were...er...never shaved, if you follow.
Much prefer the natural look - must be all that bikini waxing or whatever.

http://www.domai.com/pics/natural-beauties/-bookpicslarge/lina-b-065.jpg

Jeez, Linfield have gone ape against Glentoran, 6-0 and Derry have equalised in injury time against Shels 1-1.
Semi-finals
Linfield v Drogheda Utd
Corky Boys v Shels.

03/04/2006, 9:05 PM
BTW strangeirish, just thinking - back in the 70s and 80s, nude ladies were...er...never shaved, if you follow.
Much prefer the natural look - must be all that bikini waxing or whatever.

If you were Gary Glitter, you wouldn't really care!!!:D Straight to hell with me!
That is one sick puppy though.:mad:

hamish
03/04/2006, 9:24 PM
If you were Gary Glitter, you wouldn't really care!!! Straight to hell with me!
That is one sick puppy though.

I meant adult ladies yeh divileen.:D

For the ladies LMAO

http://andwhatnext.mu.nu/archives/hairy.jpg :eek:

For the men
http://www.dribbleglass.com/subpages/strange/hairy-met-sally.jpg

I'll never.....EVER........even think of tonsil hockey again...ever
http://www.adelga.com/pod/tongue.jpg

03/04/2006, 9:44 PM
BTW - how do you know so much about the showband thing??? Tell the truth now:p
At least auld fcukers like me have an excuse. LOL
Wouldn't say I knew so much about it but remember some of it from very early teens because an uncle was one of the managers in the old Arcadia Ballroom in Bray, which was a real popular spot, particularly for the Dublin/Wicklow based bands. The Mexicans/The Nevada/The Miami/Smokey Mountain Ramblers all had Bray/Greystones/Wicklow musicians involved.

Got to know the comings and goings between some of the bands and listened to many of the old records. I even play the CD's in the car these days when I get nostalgic.

Dont know if you got to see Dance Hall Q's and Hucklebuck Shoes, a musical about the showband era (I think it was on in Athlone). Great show with great music and video footage of the some of the showband greats. It also included Dickie Rock's son, Sean Dunphy's son and Eileen Reid's daughter all of whom sang tributes to their parents. BTW, Eileen Reid (The Cadets/"I gave my wedding dress away") and her daughter Claudine Day appeared in the recent musical 'The Halpenny Bridge'. Eileen is well over 60, probably nearer 70, and is still beltin them out.

There was also a Showband get together ‘Do you come here often’ in Dublin and Belfast over Christmas/New Year which featured Brendan Bowyer, Larry Cunningham, Philomena Begley, Sadie Kelly and Ray Lynam.

03/04/2006, 9:46 PM
Geez 'hamish, I'll have to get you back on track (http://secure-shopping-cart.com/3rd_planet/cart/1618-pd-lg.jpg) with some daycent (http://www.telegraph.co.uk/fashion/graphics/2003/04/11/efsix5.jpg) totty and the like (http://a248.e.akamai.net/f/248/5462/2h/tzrz.safeshopper.com/images/bh0n6fa2.jpg).:D

hamish
03/04/2006, 10:01 PM
Geez 'hamish, I'll have to get you back on track (http://secure-shopping-cart.com/3rd_planet/cart/1618-pd-lg.jpg) with some daycent (http://www.telegraph.co.uk/fashion/graphics/2003/04/11/efsix5.jpg) totty and the like (http://a248.e.akamai.net/f/248/5462/2h/tzrz.safeshopper.com/images/bh0n6fa2.jpg).

Like that daycent girl - big thighs and legs - hot.

Time for Sylvia Saint again
http://www.fodaum060606.blogger.com.br/sylvia_saint16_15.jpg

http://www.mk-magazine.com/photogallery/AVN2005/images/image059.jpg

http://www.wagercom.com/images/saint.jpg

http://freeweb.siol.net/plavac50/SYLVIA%20SAINT2.jpg :D

hamish
03/04/2006, 11:40 PM
Wouldn't say I knew so much about it but remember some of it from very early teens because an uncle was one of the managers in the old Arcadia Ballroom in Bray, which was a real popular spot, particularly for the Dublin/Wicklow based bands. The Mexicans/The Nevada/The Miami/Smokey Mountain Ramblers all had Bray/Greystones/Wicklow musicians involved.

Got to know the comings and goings between some of the bands and listened to many of the old records. I even play the CD's in the car these days when I get nostalgic.

Dont know if you got to see Dance Hall Q's and Hucklebuck Shoes, a musical about the showband era (I think it was on in Athlone). Great show with great music and video footage of the some of the showband greats. It also included Dickie Rock's son, Sean Dunphy's son and Eileen Reid's daughter all of whom sang tributes to their parents. BTW, Eileen Reid (The Cadets/"I gave my wedding dress away") and her daughter Claudine Day appeared in the recent musical 'The Halpenny Bridge'. Eileen is well over 60, probably nearer 70, and is still beltin them out.

There was also a Showband get together ‘Do you come here often’ in Dublin and Belfast over Christmas/New Year which featured Brendan Bowyer,
Larry Cunningham, Philomena Begley, Sadie Kelly and Ray Lynam.

I remember a Cork band - oh, what were they called - not The Dixies or had they another singer other than Joe Mac or Brendan O'Brien? - anyway Dusty Springfield had a big hit at the time called "In the middle of nowhere" (very apt for Beeslow:D ) - this Cork band were rehearsing it and did a cracking good version.
Many of the bands that time recorded many cover versions - or "tributes" as they called them - of international hits. The Hucklebuck, Little Arrows etc etc.
Chubby Checker made his name from the song and then, dance craze, The Twist (Let's twist again like we did last Summer) and Chubby actually officially opened the then new Emerald Ballroom in Beeslow. I actually managed to sneak into that gig (short pants an' all) but some fcuking Guard spotted me and chucked me out - the bloody b@llocks. I think I was about 8 or so.:D

Dusty Springfield (real name Mgt. O'Brien I think)
http://images.art.com/images/-/Dusty-Springfield--C10111337.jpeg

http://www.astabgay.com/gayicons/dusty4.jpg

Sandie Shaw - Morrissey's big fan of hers.

http://www.poster.net/shaw-sandie/shaw-sandie-photo-sandie-shaw-6206140.jpg

http://discosantigos.com/PortfolioCOR/SandieShaw_Window.jpg

http://www.dustygroove.com/images/products/s/shaw_sandie_nothingco_101b.jpg

http://www.moviemarket.co.uk/Photos/P201861_C63524.html?SID=ab2e3fbb20d7a7011c6ae09fd5 6b529b

Mmmmmmmm, like this one
http://us.geocities.com/fabgear5/sandie1.jpg

Funny, Shaw and Springfield are kinda gay icons - my reaction to both was most certainly not like that - reckoned it brought on advanced puberty. LOL

04/04/2006, 6:24 AM
I remember a Cork band - oh, what were they called - not The Dixies or had they another singer other than Joe Mac or Brendan O'Brien? - anyway Dusty Springfield had a big hit at the time called "In the middle of nowhere" (very apt for Beeslow:D ) - this Cork band were rehearsing it and did a cracking good version.
Funny enough a cover version of that song is on one of the Showband CD's I mentioned earlier. It was sung by Ian Corrigan and the Casino Showband. I don't remember the vocalist, but in the early 70's the Casino went on to become The Indians. Not sure if it is the same one you remember, the Indians were a Dublin band.

04/04/2006, 1:27 PM
Not sure if it is the same one you remember, the Indians were a Dublin band.
I thought all Dub's were Cowboys....:D :D
I remember Dusty Springfield singing on the Late Late one night and forgetting the words to 'Son of a preacher man'. Turned her back to the camera and tried to wing it.
Dusty. (http://www.photofeatures.com/dustyspringfield/images/thumbs/thumb1.jpg)

04/04/2006, 4:51 PM
I thought all Dub's were Cowboys....:D :DPerhaps 'Cowboy' himself would like to confirm this, him being a Dub' himself!

I remember Dusty Springfield singing on the Late Late one night and forgetting the words to 'Son of a preacher man'. Turned her back to the camera and tried to wing it.
Dusty. (http://www.photofeatures.com/dustyspringfield/images/thumbs/thumb1.jpg)Perhaps she had been left waiting in the Green Room too long!

04/04/2006, 5:03 PM
Perhaps 'Cowboy' himself would like to confirm this, him being a Dub' himself!

Perhaps she had been left waiting in the Green Room too long!
LOL...I'm sure that room was all sorts of colours,shapes and sizes, with things coming out of the walls, when it came to Dusty. The poor girl was blind as bat also.:cool:

hamish
04/04/2006, 5:31 PM
LOL...I'm sure that room was all sorts of colours,shapes and sizes, with things coming out of the walls, when it came to Dusty. The poor girl was blind as bat also.

Did Superhoops infer you're a Dub?:eek:

You're not a Dub?:eek:

Are you??:D

http://www.saviodsilva.org/a/1/brittany/1.htm

04/04/2006, 6:09 PM
Did Superhoops infer you're a Dub?:eek:
You're not a Dub?:eek:
Are you??:D

I'm def not a Dub. I don't think he was inferring that I was. There is another member called 'Cowboy' and maybe thats what he was talking about.
Spears (http://www.myclassiclyrics.com/images2/britney_spears_5_biography.jpg). Hottie.

05/04/2006, 5:23 AM
hamish

Dusty Springfield = Mary Margaret O'Brien
Chubby Checker = Ernest Evans

By the way Chubby Checker's stage name was a parody of Fats Domino
Checkers is the American name for the game Draughts .....

P.S. And getting back on topic.. Dusty was a fine thing for a lesbian

05/04/2006, 5:14 PM
Talking about cars in another thread. Thought this bird (http://www.toyota-supra.info/albums/erotic/nissan_skyline_r34_2.jpg)deserves a gander!

One for moi (http://www.orangecountymodels.com/janelle2th.jpg) und von for ze 'hamish (http://mcel.pacificu.edu/JAHC/JAHCV2/ARTICLES/david/Car%20Models.JPG).:D

hamish
05/04/2006, 5:53 PM
hamish

Dusty Springfield = Mary Margaret O'Brien
Chubby Checker = Ernest Evans

By the way Chubby Checker's stage name was a parody of Fats Domino
Checkers is the American name for the game Draughts .....

P.S. And getting back on topic.. Dusty was a fine thing for a lesbian

I thought she was bi-sexual???

Maria MvKee, formerly ofLone Justice, is/was cute

http://image.com.com/mp3/images/artist/pic200/drp100/p145/p14509v6ro0.jpg

http://www.velvetland.org/music/MUSES/Maria_McKee/pic.jpg

http://www.davidmatthewbarnes.com/images/maria%20mckee.jpg

hamish
05/04/2006, 6:08 PM
Fiona Apple - sultry singer
http://www.fiona-apple.com/

Ann Wilson from Heart.
http://www.gocontinental.com/photos2/wilson_ann2a.jpg

Pat Kenny deserves a lot of credit from his radio show days when he had a music programme at 11pm on RTE. He played Heart's song "Barracuda" - great rocking song and nothing like the sh!te they brought out later. He used to play a lotta good stuff then.
She was a bit on the stout side but great voice and pretty face.

Mat Hopkins - Welsh singer who was a pal of The Baetles I believe and Macca wrote songs for her, including her big hit "Those were the days".
She also wore lovely, short mini-skirts.

http://www.photofeatures.com/maryhopkin/ppages/ppage4.html

http://www.nostalgiacentral.com/images_music/maryhopkin1969.jpg

05/04/2006, 10:53 PM
Mat Hopkins - Welsh singer who was a pal of The Baetles I believe and Macca wrote songs for her, including her big hit "Those were the days".
She also wore lovely, short mini-skirts.
Sir H, I think you mean Mary Hopkin. I don't think Paul McCartney actually wrote 'Those were the days'. I think he had heard it sung somewhere and thought it would be a good song for Mary H.

hamish
05/04/2006, 10:58 PM
Sir H, I think you mean Mary Hopkin. I don't think Paul McCartney actually wrote 'Those were the days'. I think he had heard it sung somewhere and thought it would be a good song for Mary H.

oops one "s" too many Superhoops. Yeah, Mary Kopkin, you're right.:o

Yep, true about Macca but did he and/or Lennon and himself write something for her?? Memory's a bit hazy about all this. Maybe she was signed to the Apple label??

hamish
06/04/2006, 8:03 PM
Francoise Hardy - French singing star of the 60s. Got a bit of attention in the UK as well.

http://dasmusic.info/site/room/dtm/nowcd/001_hardy.jpg

http://www.popthing.com/zona_pop/francois_hardy1.jpg

06/04/2006, 9:04 PM
Is that a mini skirt or a belt in the last picture?:D heh heh heh

hamish
06/04/2006, 9:34 PM
Is that a mini skirt or a belt in the last picture?:D heh heh heh

mmmmmmmm nice little blue mini:)

Sandra Bullock....nice ass
http://www.saviodsilva.org/a/4/sandra/6.htm

http://www.saviodsilva.org/a/4/sandra/24.htm

http://www.saviodsilva.org/a/4/sandra/31.htm

Didn't think she posed for totty pictures??

Very exciting Middlesboro v Basel tonight strangeirish

06/04/2006, 11:40 PM
*ahem* (http://img148.imageshack.us/img148/6550/tux31426kellyhu9ob3nz.jpg)

Hmmmm..

hamish
07/04/2006, 12:45 AM
*ahem* (http://img148.imageshack.us/img148/6550/tux31426kellyhu9ob3nz.jpg)

Hmmmm..

Your personal secretary dfx???:D

Argentina's Gabriella Sabatini - saw her on telly a good few years ago with a soccer ball and, boy, could she do all the flicks etc with it.

http://www.sports-wired.com/women/showPhoto.asp?ID=355

http://espndeportes.espn.go.com/2003/photos2005/1027/g_Sabatiniseria_v.jpg

http://www.sportsphotography.net/tennis/sabatini2.jpg

07/04/2006, 4:34 PM
Hmmm
(http://www.fashionoffice.org/triumph/model-sexy-gr2006.jpg)
Arrrr (http://www.24mspublishing.com/media/graphics/sasha.jpg)
Gulp (http://pokergirls.hollywoodpoker.com/images2/models/model-smitchell-lg-01.jpg)!

07/04/2006, 5:33 PM
Yes, I'm thrilled, I might cancel my return to Leitrim cos of her:rolleyes: :D.

how you doin'? :D