View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread
08/10/2009, 1:22 PM
are there any parent-child members on the board?
my brother posted here for a bit, but I'm unaware of any other sibling members
The legendary Martinho II and Pauro 76. foot.ie's, perhaps even the internet's, most famous brothers.
are there any parent-child members on the board?
my brother posted here for a bit, but I'm unaware of any other sibling members
Sligo Hornet/Humpmeister7 ... with brother/uncle Moscow Mule thrown into the mix
atfconline
08/10/2009, 2:01 PM
hmmm, my brother is registered, but only has about 3 old posts to his name.
08/10/2009, 2:29 PM
Three brothers who all follow Waterford post on here in varying degrees of regularity, and very regularly on the BTID site. Famously they regularly disagree fundamentally about everything, proving that a yes no answer can have three different sides.
Aren't we all 1 big family in here?
I have a brother that posts , however he can't spell.:)
08/10/2009, 3:35 PM
Aren't we all 1 big family in here?
I have a brother that posts , however he can't spell.:)That could be one of any number of people then so:)
08/10/2009, 4:05 PM
I was thinking that you are all my brothers, except those I have gone out with coz that would just be wrong.
In these bodies we will live, in these bodies we will die
Hmm. I know there's a recession and all, but building a dwelling from the deceased?
These are strange and unsettling times in Gortakeegan.
08/10/2009, 4:31 PM
ha ha. Its them freaks of Mumford and Sons that are troubling!
08/10/2009, 4:55 PM
The talent at CIT is brilliant!
brianw82
08/10/2009, 5:05 PM
Have you let Sean Connor know? :D
is that the former Cork Limerick Institute of Technology? :)
08/10/2009, 6:41 PM
you should come to lsad(limerick school of art and design) so!:D about 70% of the students are ladys!
sligo23
08/10/2009, 6:50 PM
you should come to lsad(limerick school of art and design) so!:D about 70% of the students are ladys!
the rest are dyslexic lads?
08/10/2009, 6:51 PM
Met Kenny Egan last night.
Did he try to shag ya?
08/10/2009, 6:52 PM
is that the former Cork Limerick Institute of Technology? :)
It was one big sausage fest when I was there!
08/10/2009, 8:30 PM
the rest are dyslexic lads?
no a few gay lads and then a lot of very lucky straight guys!:D
wdunne
08/10/2009, 8:45 PM
Last night I woke up and ate a red candle
08/10/2009, 9:14 PM
That could be one of any number of people then so:)
I'm pretty sure you're missing an apostrophe there somewhere...
Standards here ARE slipping! :(
08/10/2009, 11:05 PM
I'm pretty sure you're missing an apostrophe there somewhere...
Standards here ARE slipping! :(
Where? In fairness, a barman would know more about it than GCD students :D
09/10/2009, 10:56 AM
Whooohoo, Dylan (my eldest) got a week's work experience in RTE during St Patricks week.
CameramanConka & anyone else from RTE sports that read here, can you take him under your wing as he really wants to work in sports journalism or commentating and has an uncanny ability of saying things and minutes later the commentator on the telly says almost exactly the same thing. I know he is my son but he is brilliant!
Am so thrilled. Thank you RTE!
Wolfie
09/10/2009, 12:46 PM
I fear our pet dog may be incontinent. 3 nights on the trot he's ****ed the gaff out of it. Either that, are he really is taking the p*ss.
He's 119 years old - (7 dogs for every human year)
09/10/2009, 12:54 PM
Yeah he probably is. Poor wee thing. (pardon the pun)
Wolfie
09/10/2009, 1:08 PM
Yeah he probably is. Poor wee thing. (pardon the pun)
Yeah - its a bit of an inconvenience but can't get too worked up about it. I think Dettol may see a surge in profits this month.
The missus is going to be devastated when "Ringo" shuffles off to the big kennel in the sky - he's been her dog since he was a pup.
Our two year old loves the oul mutt, too.
A shame that dogs life spans aren't a bit longer.
09/10/2009, 1:33 PM
I know. I had the gutwrenching moment last year when my 18yr old dog had to be put down. She was the runt of the litter of pups my dog had and we kept her when the others all went to new homes. Loved her so much. I cant ever see myself getting another dog, as its too heartbreaking when they die.
09/10/2009, 1:34 PM
Yeah - its a bit of an inconvenience but can't get too worked up about it. I think Dettol may see a surge in profits this month.
The missus is going to be devastated when "Ringo" shuffles off to the big kennel in the sky - he's been her dog since he was a pup.
Our two year old loves the oul mutt, too.
A shame that dogs life spans aren't a bit longer.
In fairness, you have the real change came when Dublin City folded - he is hardly ever on here any more either.
09/10/2009, 1:37 PM
Bluebeard! :eek: For the love of Dog!
Wolfie
09/10/2009, 1:48 PM
In fairness, you have the real change came when Dublin City folded - he is hardly ever on here any more either.
Yeah - he tries to post as regularly as he can between urination and chasing parked cars. :D
He was just saying he'd love to see the David Connolly thread back up and running.
09/10/2009, 2:28 PM
What's the penalty for driving without insurance? I've no car for today and tomorrow, my brother is in Edinburgh and it's raining outside.
09/10/2009, 2:36 PM
Alot more than a taxi would cost I would think.
09/10/2009, 2:38 PM
What's the penalty for driving without insurance? I've no car for today and tomorrow, my brother is in Edinburgh and it's raining outside.
Is this Jeopardy?
What are three unrelated facts.
My turn. Calvin Coolidge in 1920.
09/10/2009, 2:42 PM
Death!
09/10/2009, 2:44 PM
Is this Jeopardy?
What are three unrelated facts.
My turn. Calvin Coolidge in 1920.
Incorrect. Hungry, can't cook and need a chipper. :)
09/10/2009, 2:46 PM
A fine of up to EUR2,500.
Disqualification of one year or more for a first offence (or else 5 penalty points) and two years or more for a second offence.
At the judge's discretion, jail time not exceeding six months (I think only for repeat offenders, but I'm not sure).
Oh, and they can impound the car.
Magicme may be right.
09/10/2009, 2:47 PM
Disqualification and a fine at the least. Possibly death as mentioned above.
Wolfie
09/10/2009, 3:45 PM
Disqualification and a fine at the least. Possibly death as mentioned above.
Death could be a very real possibility.
If you know your history, remember that's why the Brits shot James Connolly.
09/10/2009, 3:49 PM
Death could be a very real possibility.
If you know your history, remember that's why the Brits shot James Connolly.
And the worst of it was Connolly couldn't even drive - it was Pearse behind the wheel.
Wolfie
09/10/2009, 3:53 PM
And the worst of it was Connolly couldn't even drive - it was Pearce behind the wheel.
Yeah - they wanted Pearce to keep his hands were they could see them.
Its a oft over looked fact that as well as being martyrs they were co-presenters of Top Gear 1916.
09/10/2009, 4:47 PM
Its a oft over looked fact that as well as being martyrs they were co-presenters of Top Gear 1916.
I loved that special where they raced around Sackville St while a British warship tried to shell them.
brianw82
09/10/2009, 4:50 PM
:D:D:D
09/10/2009, 5:17 PM
Magicme may be right.
You're as bad as my kids. Don't sound so shocked, even a stopped clock is right twice a day!
09/10/2009, 5:19 PM
Incorrect. Hungry, can't cook and need a chipper. :)
I walked. :) Only problem is that I'm having my lunch at dinner time. Walking up at 2pm is a love/hate relationship.
09/10/2009, 5:20 PM
Yeah working through lunch is a pain in the butt too. Just had my Lunner.
You did the right thing my boy. Am proud of ya.
Finally got my phone back! It was left in for a battery fault, returned with new motherboard, touchscreen, battery..
Like a brand new phone!:D
brianw82
09/10/2009, 10:23 PM
Roddy Collins
Hairy Bowsie
09/10/2009, 11:13 PM
Yes i'm a pedantic **** but it's Pearse and not Pearce
09/10/2009, 11:21 PM
Was thinkin it myself but was in too much of a good mood to be bothered. What a day!
10/10/2009, 7:55 AM
Yes i'm a pedantic **** but it's Pearse and not Pearce
Ooops, my bad, and I am probably the misleader of the others. History has been airbrushed back into place.
Yes, you are a pedantic ****, and that is why I love you...
10/10/2009, 10:22 AM
Been a tough few weeks, about to be let go from my job in a few weeks, not sure what the future holds, but feck it, I'm going to catch with friends, watch the big match, hope for a good result and damn well have a good time!
sligo23
10/10/2009, 6:44 PM
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/worldnews/article-1214182/Remember-Monster-washed-ashore-Terrified-teens-claim-beat-new-mysterious-beast-death-Panama.html
(http://foot.ie/forums/ggg)