View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread
06/05/2011, 5:52 PM
Really shouldn't be possible to feel this bad.. Worst hangover ever, was gna go to the town V City game tonight and all... not a hope now..
Blah.
Whoever said " Painting is supposed to be Therapeutic" is an idiot. :mad:
just spent 2 days painting our house. Looks great. Painting is relaxing and annoying in equal measures...
06/05/2011, 7:52 PM
just spent 2 days painting our house. Looks great. Painting is relaxing and annoying in equal measures...
I hate painting!!
cornflakes
09/05/2011, 1:25 PM
ah summer holidays are here
The rain is feckin biblical here in Galway at the minute.
It's so loud it's distracting me from the stuff that usually distracts me from my work.
11/05/2011, 2:27 PM
Anyone with a few mins to "kill".
http://www.politesociety.com/binladenliquors_ol10[1].swf
where Mr. A likes to hang out on his trips back to Donegal... (http://www.thebohs.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=16178) (NSFW) taken from donegalevents.com
poster
12/05/2011, 5:57 PM
smashing Pippa Middleton's back doors in.
Most over-rated woman ever.:cat:
she definitely has a bit of a wonky boat-race - but theres not much wrong with the rest.
http://novelasymas.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/pippa_middleton_bridesmaid_dress.jpg
cornflakes
12/05/2011, 7:02 PM
where Mr. A likes to hang out on his trips back to Donegal... (http://www.thebohs.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=16178) (NSFW) taken from donegalevents.com
Jaysus!!!
PartySaint
12/05/2011, 7:03 PM
Sweet Jesus Stu....:sick:
i think this is worse myself PS...
http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/223265_10150186743376693_239469766692_7109855_5760 762_n.jpg
redobit
13/05/2011, 5:02 PM
How is it that women can make a short story long. And a long story even longer. Get to the ****ing point u mad witch.
have you ever seen Spaced redobit? Series 1, Episode 1 of Spaced will teach you how to deal with this important issue.
"skip to the end"
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_LrEznctRW_Q/SwSOSK_IfPI/AAAAAAAABok/hBYWvlZNvlc/s400/normal_SPACED-88.jpg
16/05/2011, 1:37 PM
Still in bits after going ta 3 21st's over the weekend, ugh..
16/05/2011, 6:41 PM
http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/index.html
What's all this 'Dublin Arena' lark about then?
theworm2345
16/05/2011, 7:05 PM
http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/index.html
What's all this 'Dublin Arena' lark about then?
Can't have a sponsor's name for a European final, not sure why they couldn't just call it Lansdowne.
horton
16/05/2011, 8:00 PM
I'm moving house and I'm already having doubts, absolutely DETEST packing.
16/05/2011, 10:33 PM
Cant wait to go to London on Saturday with my sister and meet my mate. :D
not sure if anyone else is as concerned about a zombie apocolypse as i am but if so, try here for some valuable information. Start planning for your zombie-free future today.
http://zaico.com/index.html
17/05/2011, 6:41 AM
Cant wait to go to London on Saturday with my sister and meet my mate. :D
Coincidence? I think not - on this weekend (had a big write up on metro!)
http://www.nightofthesenses.com/
17/05/2011, 1:15 PM
Just saw someone wearing a Celtic jersey holding a sign 'Britain out of Ireland' protesting at the Queen's visit in Dublin.
I love this country.
17/05/2011, 1:33 PM
Just saw someone wearing a Celtic jersey holding a sign 'Britain out of Ireland' protesting at the Queen's visit in Dublin.
I love this country.
I always react to hearing such things by assuming that it must be someone with a grand sense of irony, but then I remember that people still vote FF in this country.
17/05/2011, 2:37 PM
He's on the independent's website
http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00895/Eirigi_I_895800t.jpg
Probably related to this other idiot
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_OvD7y01oznw/SclohCBrE8I/AAAAAAAAD6Y/fb2XDc_7loA/s400/No+to+Foreign+Games+RSF+style.jpg
A N Mouse
17/05/2011, 5:19 PM
not sure if anyone else is as concerned about a zombie apocolypse as i am but if so, try here for some valuable information. Start planning for your zombie-free future today.
While I keep well stocked up on non-perishables - and recently moved to premises on the basis that the stairs could be more easily removed :D - for some reason that reminded me of these
link 1 (http://eternal-earthbound-pets.com/)
link 2 (http://aftertherapturepetcare.com/)
cornflakes
17/05/2011, 7:26 PM
Does this annoy anyone else? (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/121/capturewq.png/)
The Fly
17/05/2011, 11:26 PM
Does this annoy anyone else? (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/121/capturewq.png/)
:mad:........
http://img4.imageshack.us/img4/1093/queenan.jpg
18/05/2011, 7:04 PM
Great to see TV3 showing the Mons -v- St Pats game live in the Aviva. C'mon the Mons!
A N Mouse
20/05/2011, 9:26 AM
Um, Timely advice? (http://emergency.cdc.gov/socialmedia/zombies_blog.asp)
I'm off to buy some more tinned fruit.
Wolfie
20/05/2011, 12:43 PM
That's preposterous. We both know very well that Leprachauns are extinct.
Um, Timely advice? (http://emergency.cdc.gov/socialmedia/zombies_blog.asp)
I'm off to buy some more tinned fruit.
hehehe - excellent.
I have my basement stocked with bulmers and tinned fruit. No scurvy here. Then my escape plan kicks in. Time at the airport or at a shopping mall was the big decision.
21/05/2011, 3:49 PM
Why do I always wait til the start of a match to decide I should go to the shop to get a roll. Mmmmmmmmmmmmm TACO SAUCE!
Real ale Madrid
22/05/2011, 10:00 PM
Joe Brolly is the most annoying pundit in the history of sporting punditry. That is all.
22/05/2011, 10:52 PM
Cheer up Harold, we all make mistakes. It's not the end of the world...
23/05/2011, 6:10 PM
Joe Brolly is the most annoying pundit in the history of sporting punditry. That is all.
I think he's the best reader of the game on RTÉ.
Came across this (http://www.facebook.com/pages/UCD-AFC-Ultras/155989667798472) on facebook.
Pineapple stu, Schumi and John83 I'm looking at you...
27/05/2011, 1:32 PM
Came across this (http://www.facebook.com/pages/UCD-AFC-Ultras/155989667798472) on facebook.
Pineapple stu, Schumi and John83 I'm looking at you...
I'm pretty sure none of us are involved in that.
funny, cos thats exactly what someone who was involved in it but didnt want anyone to know would say...
Eminence Grise
27/05/2011, 8:46 PM
One year old on foot.ie today.
And I had to go and spoil it by breaking news of Stephen Ireland's engagement...
27/05/2011, 11:14 PM
Engagements must be in the air....my little sister got engaged this week. So happy for her but makes me feel old as I was 17 when she was born! Yikes.
28/05/2011, 2:00 AM
I think he's the best reader of the game on RTÉ.
I agree. However it doesn't make him any less annoying... What a punchable face.
0-0 going in to the 3rd period of the Eastern Conference Final... great craic altogether!!!!
28/05/2011, 2:03 AM
Engagements must be in the air....my little sister got engaged this week. So happy for her but makes me feel old as I was 17 when she was born! Yikes.
That word brings fear to my heart...
28/05/2011, 8:51 PM
Barcelona are a great side but the fawning over them is vomit inducing.
One year old on foot.ie today.
And I had to go and spoil it by breaking news of Stephen Ireland's engagement...
I wonder what attracted the future Mrs Ireland to the out of form, petulant, semi permanently injured idiot tosspot millionaire footballer.
30/05/2011, 10:57 PM
I realised four things about myself today
I don't think I've ever heard a Justin Bieber recording. My loss no doubt.
I have no idea who the Kardashians are and what, if anything, they are famous for (I know they've a "show" on the alledged music channel MTV). I remember the Cardasians in Star Trek alright.
I have no idea whether High School the Musical is A: A Musical, B: A Movie (assumably one that involves a Musical) C: A TV show that's become a Movie/Musical/Other or D: other
My hatred of Bruno Mars runs deep and wide and is at times all consuming. He is a squeaky toerag of a little ****ing ****.
Eminence Grise
31/05/2011, 8:18 AM
You just know you're in trouble when those guardians of all things moral, Coca Cola and Addidas, have concerns about your own ethical standards.
Are you listening, Septic Bladder?
31/05/2011, 8:36 AM
You just know you're in trouble when those guardians of all things moral, Coca Cola and Addidas, have concerns about your own ethical standards.
Are you listening, Septic Bladder?
I nearly inhaled my Nescafe coffee on hearing that news.
Wolfie
01/06/2011, 12:49 PM
I realised four things about myself today
I don't think I've ever heard a Justin Bieber recording. My loss no doubt.
I have no idea who the Kardashians are and what, if anything, they are famous for (I know they've a "show" on the alledged music channel MTV). I remember the Cardasians in Star Trek alright.
I have no idea whether High School the Musical is A: A Musical, B: A Movie (assumably one that involves a Musical) C: A TV show that's become a Movie/Musical/Other or D: other
My hatred of Bruno Mars runs deep and wide and is at times all consuming. He is a squeaky toerag of a little ****ing ****.
All healthy responses. Its not your fault.
May I suggest you decomission the sawn off shot gun and allow yourself to be quietly and calmly persuaded down from the bell tower.
Missing the ex..
Tough but we will see how things go.
That's the funny thing.. when relationships end you tend to forget the reasons they ended and remember the good bits.
On those occasions I've made the mistake of going back it has generally been a disaster.
That's not to say it can't work out though.