View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158

First
17/06/2009, 12:32 PM
The Leaving Cert is over!! D

Yippee , now go out and play:)

17/06/2009, 12:34 PM
The Leaving Cert is over!! :D:D
No it's not.:(

17/06/2009, 2:07 PM
I never thought I would see the day when I would be buying my son foundation (make up for those not in the know!). It is for his school play but still!

17/06/2009, 9:16 PM
Those adds on Channel 4 with Alan Carr as a toddler are hilarious.:D

Sligo Hornet
18/06/2009, 6:25 AM
It's my little boy's birthday today!:).........................the scary thing is he's 21 :eek:

18/06/2009, 7:23 AM
I never thought I would see the day when I would be buying my son foundation (make up for those not in the know!). It is for his school play but still!

Is it for Foundation Drama Studies?

18/06/2009, 9:04 AM
Those adds on Channel 4 with Alan Carr as a toddler are hilarious.:D

I know, I was so disappointed with the actual show as I think it would be better if it was done in that style. He should make a show based on those ads!

It's my little boy's birthday today!:).........................the scary thing is he's 21 :eek:

Awwww. Congrats on getting him that far without killing him. As a parent I wonder if I will have some semblance of sanity by the time my boys reach 21.

Is it for Foundation Drama Studies?

No they put on a really really great musical last night and its on again tonight and tomorrow night. My son's teacher wrote the play, songs and directed it and it was really funny. Even slagged Cavanmen which is always a winner in Monaghan. Fantastic effort. All 147 boys in 5th & 6th class participated in it and they were a credit.

18/06/2009, 11:51 PM
Twitter is really beginning to annoy me now. Some people I know use it and just turn into a moan fest. I. DON'T. CARE.

Foot.ie is really beginning to annoy now. Some people I know use it and just turn into a moan fest. I. DON'T. CARE.

:p:D

19/06/2009, 5:23 AM
Foot.ie is really beginning to annoy now. Some people I know use it and just turn into a moan fest. I. DON'T. CARE.

:p:D

Ha, ha very good! :D

19/06/2009, 3:20 PM
Can you use laser cards on paypal?

19/06/2009, 3:35 PM
Can you use laser cards on paypal?
No. Visa, Mastercard and American Express only, as far as I can see.

Hairy Bowsie
20/06/2009, 7:10 AM
I know i've said this before and at the risk of repeating myself, i'm far too tired and hungover for work this morning. Turns out 3 hours sleep isn't enough, who'd have guessed? Not me last night! Made perfect sense then.

20/06/2009, 9:24 AM
Drinking in Fibbers in Eyre Square with a load of gay Dublin lads is great craic.

brianw82
20/06/2009, 7:29 PM
Drinking in Fibbers in Eyre Square with a load of gay Dublin lads is great craic.

Fastforward to February 2010. Press conference at Kingspan Century Park.

Journo - "So magicme, how did Monaghan Utd's new shirt sponsorship deal with The George pub come about?"
magicme - "Well, that's an interesting story...."

21/06/2009, 1:09 AM
Fastforward to February 2010. Press conference at Kingspan Century Park.

Journo - "So magicme, how did Monaghan Utd's new shirt sponsorship deal with The George pub come about?"
magicme - "Well, that's an interesting story...."

Ha ha.

Aw arent lost weekends great but Dundalk is nowhere as much craic as Galway.

21/06/2009, 7:38 PM
So, Michael Schumacher's the Stig.

21/06/2009, 10:56 PM
So, Michael Schumacher's the Stig.

I'm the Stig.

Hairy Bowsie
21/06/2009, 11:14 PM
I'm the Stig.

I'm the stig and so is my wife.

joema
24/06/2009, 4:05 PM
I wish I was able to tune me guitar :(

24/06/2009, 4:08 PM
I wish I was able to tune me guitar :(

http://www.gieson.com/Library/projects/utilities/tuner/

24/06/2009, 4:47 PM
Hey You! Get Off Of My Cloud

24/06/2009, 9:38 PM
Hey You! Get Off Of My Cloud

Ever think Razorlight ripped RS off with the intro to 'In The Morning'?

25/06/2009, 12:57 PM
Go to your facebook language settings and change the current language to English (Pirate). Go on!

25/06/2009, 1:54 PM
Arrrrrrrrrr.

25/06/2009, 2:34 PM
Avast that lollygagging.

(I'm reading Patrick O'Brien again. It really broadens your vocabulary, unfortunately with words which haven't been in common use since Napoleon kicked the bucket.)

25/06/2009, 2:39 PM
How do you know if you're a pirate?

You just Arrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

My favourite joke ever :D

25/06/2009, 2:41 PM
"Do you know you have a steering wheel down your trousers?"
"Arrr, it be driving me nuts!"

25/06/2009, 3:53 PM
How do you know if you're a pirate?

You just Arrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

My favourite joke ever :D

Did you hear about the magic tractor?

It turned into a field.

25/06/2009, 9:42 PM
Michael Jackson has took a heart attack apparently..

http://news.sky.com/skynews/Home/Showbiz-News/Michael-Jackson-Heart-Attack-TMZ-Report-Singer-Has-Been-Rushed-To-Hospital-After-Cardiac-Arrest-/Article/200906415319936?lpos=Showbiz_News_Carousel_Region_ 0&lid=ARTICLE_15319936_Michael_Jackson_Heart_Attack% 3A_TMZ_Report_Singer_Has_Been_Rushed_To_Hospital_A fter_Cardiac_Arrest_

25/06/2009, 9:53 PM
Reports saying he's dead...

25/06/2009, 11:06 PM
Coincidence that sickipedia is down cos of too much traffic just after MJ has died?;)

26/06/2009, 3:27 PM
I just seen a black fella with a t-shirt on that simply said 'UV Protected'.
Genius.

26/06/2009, 3:49 PM
http://www.crazydogtshirts.com/catalog/beer-not-for-breakfast-full.gif

Got this t-shirt online

Seemed funny at the time , less so now that it's arrived

26/06/2009, 3:51 PM
I just seen a black fella with a t-shirt on that simply said 'UV Protected'.
Genius.
I invigilated an exam once where one of the students, the only black guy in a sea of white people, was wearing a purple t-shirt with a gold T on it.

Exactly like this:
http://images.wikia.com/southpark/images/7/7d/903_congrats_token.jpg

I stifled a good chuckle.

26/06/2009, 3:52 PM
Tooth removed today and I'm feeling pain!

26/06/2009, 9:38 PM
Anyone else ever suspect Penelope Cruz over-eggs the hispanic accent? It sounds a bit like an american person putting on hispanio-english.

Hairy Bowsie
26/06/2009, 11:02 PM
I'm sick of Michael Jackson jokes already.

27/06/2009, 9:23 AM
Anyone else ever suspect Penelope Cruz over-eggs the hispanic accent? It sounds a bit like an american person putting on hispanio-english.

Wash your mouth out! Penelope Cruz can do pretty much anything she wants in my world.

27/06/2009, 10:35 AM
Don't mind the Killers but absolutely hate their lyric everyone seems to love... 'I've got soul, but I'm not a soldier'. Stupid line!!!!!!!

brianw82
27/06/2009, 1:13 PM
Wash your mouth out! Penelope Cruz can do pretty much anything she wants in my world.

Penelope Cruz could slap me over the head with a dead trout for a full day and I'd still do anything she'd ask.

Hairy Bowsie
27/06/2009, 11:13 PM
Penelope Cruz could slap me over the head with a dead trout for a full day

Get out of my head, whoever you are!!

29/06/2009, 10:27 AM
Been working on it since January, here's hoping the Festival of Football is successful!

MysticMon
29/06/2009, 2:43 PM
:mad: Been Laid off.....the joys!! :rolleyes:

29/06/2009, 6:14 PM
:mad: Been Laid off.....the joys!! :rolleyes:Probably posting in this thread giving out about work too often...

29/06/2009, 8:19 PM
Prog on C4 called "Inside Natures Giant's". Basically disecting Elephants, Giraffes etc.

Pat Dolan better hide.

29/06/2009, 10:20 PM
Prog on C4 called "Inside Natures Giant's". Basically disecting Elepephants, Giraffes etc.

Pat Dolan better hide.

does he come under the elepephants category? ;)

29/06/2009, 10:23 PM
does he come under the elepephants category? ;)

Don't insult elepephants...;)

29/06/2009, 10:24 PM
best word ever.

29/06/2009, 10:30 PM
best word ever.
And 110 matches on google, which charmingly asks:

Did you mean: Elepehants

I reckon a small handful of links like mine below could quite easily set it up so that an image search for the word turned up a certain photo of a certain elepephant (http://www.britishblogs.co.uk/images/181335.jpg). (It is a bit mean though.)

MysticMon
30/06/2009, 9:07 AM
Probably posting in this thread giving out about work too often...