View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158

27/12/2008, 3:52 PM
Nothing puts a dampner on the Christmas mood like waking up on St Stephens morning and realising that you'd not locked the car properly and some c u next tuesday helped themselves to a rather expensive camera on Christmas night!!!! Even lifted an Athlone Town rain jacket!!!!

Sorry to hear that Ash. Hope that gobsh!te is caught good and proper.

atfconline
27/12/2008, 3:53 PM
Heard about that, ouch. :(

27/12/2008, 4:11 PM
Could have been worse, at least the car qasnt robbed or damaged!

On the upside though, sat nav and AC/DC tickets were in the car too and untouched!

27/12/2008, 10:05 PM
Took the Athlone Town jacket too, but not the sat nav, the AC/DC tix or the car itself? I'd ring around the local mental hospitals and see if they're missing anyone...

Seriously, that is a major pain in the rear. Thieving bathstuds are opportunist scumbags at the best of times, but of all the nights. Hopefully they'll be caught, the goods returned, and their character reformed.

Although if not, I'd say you'll be eying everyone coming into Lisseywollen next year wearing Athlone town gear...

27/12/2008, 10:13 PM
Got meself an Athlone Town jacket the other night, some idiot forgot to lock his car:)

27/12/2008, 10:16 PM
Although if not, I'd say you'll be eying everyone coming into Lisseywollen next year wearing Athlone town gear...

Definately! I had a Town sweatshirt and tracksuit top in the car too...both were left out on driveway so I reckon someone could have startled them and they bolted!

Interesringly enough on Christmas Eve there was a letter addressed to a foreign name but my address...brought it to the Gardai and turned out to be a provisional driving licence for a big hoochie mama from Congo but at my address. She in the system...living in Tipp according to their info!

27/12/2008, 11:31 PM
Definately! I had a Town sweatshirt and tracksuit top in the car too...both were left out on driveway so I reckon someone could have startled them and they bolted!

Interesringly enough on Christmas Eve there was a letter addressed to a foreign name but my address...brought it to the Gardai and turned out to be a provisional driving licence for a big hoochie mama from Congo but at my address. She in the system...living in Tipp according to their info!

Hmm. You wouldn't have accidentally got married and had a kid with yer Congolese lassie some time after a scoop too far, by any chance? The camera could have been taken to pay child support, while the Athlone gear was taken to bring your child up in the faith of its father; in which case, she is definitely a keeper:)

28/12/2008, 9:17 PM
AC/DC tickets were in the car too and untouched!

Sorry to hear. :(

shefellover93
30/12/2008, 9:48 PM
Sounds like a weird version of Olympic Handball.

On a totally unrelated note ... I bought a new pair of Copa Mundials yesterday in Tullamore for €40 ...
They're selling them for €90 and €120 in shops in Athlone :eek:

You throw the ball in olympic handball don't you? And it's played with hockey sized goals, there are similarities though definatly

30/12/2008, 11:53 PM
Got meself an Athlone Town jacket the other night, some idiot forgot to lock his car:)

no need!:mad:

eamo1
31/12/2008, 11:39 AM
Goodbye 2008 and all the pain you brought.Faith got me through this year,heres to better times in 2009.
Happy new year to all here.

stann
31/12/2008, 12:13 PM
Happy New Year to all too.
I cannot wait for this absolute **** of a year to be over.

31/12/2008, 1:31 PM
Happy New Year to all too.
I cannot wait for this absolute **** of a year to be over.

Totally agree with ya mate, happy new year to everyone here, hope it's a much better one!

31/12/2008, 6:58 PM
Happy New Year folks, hope all that was good continues, all that was OK gets better, all that was sheight gets forgotten.

31/12/2008, 11:30 PM
Happy New Year to you all

carrickharp
01/01/2009, 12:43 AM
Same as that feck off 2008 I'm sure 2009 will be a better year...that's the drink talking!!!

01/01/2009, 1:01 AM
*looks around*

Nah, I preferred 2008. Can we go back?:)

01/01/2009, 1:36 AM
Roll on March...

Dundalk are back...:D

eamo1
01/01/2009, 6:01 PM
While walking with a friend this morning we came across 2 guys at a car down a quiet rural road.On our way back the same road the 2 lads were gone but there a pool of blood there and a wallet and mobile phone beside the car.I was pretty sure if i opened up the boot of the car id have found a body but obviously didnt touch anything and rang the guards instead.They sent a car there but when they got there they rang me bakc said they couldnt see any blood and there was no mobile phone or wallet on thr ground.Then i remembered that earlier as we we leaving the area on our walk a young lad passed us by in a car and so its quite possible he manged to hose down the area and clean up the blood and took the phone and wallet.All seemed a bit dodgy though.

oscar
02/01/2009, 12:08 AM
go handy on the sauce eamo;)

L37Ultra
02/01/2009, 1:16 AM
2009: So far so good :D

02/01/2009, 9:26 AM
2009: So far so good :D

Same here. No dramas, no bombshells, no alarms and no surprises!

prince20
07/01/2009, 12:58 PM
I need a holiday

07/01/2009, 2:51 PM
I need a new head, set of lungs and back or a few days in bed to get rid of this feckin flu!

oscar
07/01/2009, 3:08 PM
ah get over it, can't be as bad as the man flu going around:rolleyes:

07/01/2009, 3:23 PM
In my experience the whole thing about men being worse patients than women is utter ********.

Pike B
07/01/2009, 6:33 PM
Not true. Both my wife and I had the flu last week and I was like a 5 year old bitchin and moaning and thrown down unable to do a tap. She was still cleaning cooking and never whinged once. Men are sissys when sick.. Women just slow down a little..

oscar
07/01/2009, 9:09 PM
[QUOTE=Pike B;1082591]She was still cleaning cooking and never whinged once.

isn't that what shes paid for:confused:

07/01/2009, 10:04 PM
She was still cleaning cooking and never whinged once.

He has to pay her:eek:

08/01/2009, 9:18 AM
ah get over it, can't be as bad as the man flu going around:rolleyes:

I know, thats why was in work all day yesterday and last night and today. Just when your asthmatic the flu can hit a little harder on your poor auld lungs.

Pike B
08/01/2009, 3:24 PM
[QUOTE=Pike B;1082591]She was still cleaning cooking and never whinged once.

Terrible, just terrible...

oscar
08/01/2009, 5:52 PM
don't tell me you're one of these "modern men" pike b,the kind who believes in equality and all that:mad:

08/01/2009, 6:25 PM
Krypton Factor's back. :)

08/01/2009, 6:39 PM
With Ben Shepherd. :mad: bring back Gordon Burns!

Pike B
08/01/2009, 10:23 PM
don't tell me you're one of these "modern men" pike b,the kind who believes in equality and all that:mad:
100% Modern Man me..

Girl Power.. ;)

oscar
08/01/2009, 10:26 PM
sexism is well and truely dead:(:(:(

09/01/2009, 5:10 AM
No words can describe how much I truly detest Abba and their stupid spin off musicals. Abba is the music of the devil.

09/01/2009, 8:45 AM
No words can describe how much I truly detest Abba and their stupid spin off musicals. Abba is the music of the devil.

Did the soon-to-be-ex-GF force you to watch Mamma Mia last night, and wake you up by singing it in the shower this morning, by any chance?

09/01/2009, 8:59 AM
Mama Mia... here we go again!

First
09/01/2009, 10:58 AM
Jeff Buckley
Its been in my head all week. Absolutely love it.

heard there was a secret chord
that david played and it pleased the lord
but you don't really care for music, do you
well it goes like this the fourth, the fifth
the minor fall and the major lift
the baffled king composing hallelujah

hallelujah...

well your faith was strong but you needed proof
you saw her bathing on the roof
her beauty and the moonlight overthrew you
she tied you to her kitchen chair
she broke your throne and she cut your hair
and from your lips she drew the hallelujah

hallelujah...

baby i've been here before
i've seen this room and i've walked this floor
i used to live alone before i knew you
i've seen your flag on the marble arch
but love is not a victory march
it's a cold and it's a broken hallelujah

hallelujah...

well there was a time when you let me know
what's really going on below
but now you never show that to me do you
but remember when i moved in you
and the holy dove was moving too
and every breath we drew was hallelujah

well, maybe there's a god above
but all i've ever learned from love
was how to shoot somebody who outdrew you
it's not a cry that you hear at night
it's not somebody who's seen the light
it's a cold and it's a broken hallelujah

hallelujah...

09/01/2009, 11:04 AM
Did the soon-to-be-ex-GF force you to watch Mamma Mia last night, and wake you up by singing it in the shower this morning, by any chance?

Nah my sisters were playing the DVD last night. Saw about 5 minutes of it and thought, this is hell. A world without ABBA would be a beautiful one.

09/01/2009, 12:32 PM
Nah my sisters were playing the DVD last night. Saw about 5 minutes of it and thought, this is hell. A world without ABBA would be a beautiful one.

Amen to that! If only there was a way of deleting every single Abba and Queen song from the universe I would be less likely to want to kill someone.

09/01/2009, 12:53 PM
Amen to that! If only there was a way of deleting every single Abba and Queen song from the universe I would be less likely to want to kill someone.
Wow! Abba and Queen did songs together? I never heard. Imagine that - a whole album of Abba / Queen collaborations. Wouldn't that be really something:D

09/01/2009, 12:57 PM
Wow! Abba and Queen did songs together? I never heard. Imagine that - a whole album of Abba / Queen collaborations. Wouldn't that be really something:D

You really are trying to get me to overdose on flu meds by putting that thought in my head. Christ, that would be hell on earth.

10/01/2009, 12:16 PM

My sister was playing the Mamma Mia soundtrack last night. If there's one thing worse than Abba songs, it's irritating, over-enthusiastic actors singing them. :mad:

Mr Maroon
10/01/2009, 1:17 PM
Ugh, the flu has finally caught up with me

oscar
10/01/2009, 10:15 PM
My sister was playing the Mamma Mia soundtrack last night. If there's one thing worse than Abba songs, it's irritating, over-enthusiastic actors singing them. :mad:

your sister...ya right...come on admit it,no one will think lesser of you:rolleyes:

10/01/2009, 11:21 PM
your sister...ya right...come on admit it,no one will think lesser of you:rolleyes:

I would! I think Pauro is sound but if he was an ABBA fan would end all association with him!

11/01/2009, 12:16 AM
Its freezin!!

11/01/2009, 8:37 AM
I would! I think Pauro is sound but if he was an ABBA fan would end all association with him!

I really hate ABBA.