View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 [106] 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158

15/11/2011, 1:28 PM
Only in traffic jams, not in general driving.
I think you're interpreting that rule as stricter than it is - it says nothing about traffic jams. You can pass on the left if you're just driving steadily in that lane. You just can't pull in specifically to overtake someone on the inside - that's weaving.

Yep. And turn off your fog lights.
Damn right. There was a series of letters to the editor about that in one of the papers (the Indo, I think) earlier this year. The number of people who defended it was staggering, as was their lack of a coherent argument for it.

16/11/2011, 12:29 AM
thought this was worth sharing :D :D

http://i42.tinypic.com/ibbbz9.jpg

16/11/2011, 11:49 AM
I'd just like to say fair play to IBEC and ISME for finally realising that lazy comparisons to other EU countries aren't applicable. Funny that they were happy to compare wages and welfare the last few years, but it took a comparison of business responsibilities for them to suddenly cop you can't take single elements on their own... Nobheads.

17/11/2011, 12:16 AM
Only in traffic jams, not in general driving.

And another thing, if it's dark enough for lights, put on your full dips!

I always drive with my dips on at any time in the day.

Idiots who drive in dusk with side lights really get on my wick.

17/11/2011, 12:19 AM
thought this was worth sharing :D :D

http://i42.tinypic.com/ibbbz9.jpg

I know we are all thinking it...

Surely if one were so overcome, one would use the porcelain telephone as it's primary use is for the receipt of bodily fluids.

theworm2345
17/11/2011, 12:39 AM
I know we are all thinking it...

Surely if one were so overcome, one would use the porcelain telephone as it's primary use is for the receipt of bodily fluids.
Not to go down a bad road, but I believe the aim is the issue rather than the intended target.

17/11/2011, 12:43 AM
Not to go down a bad road, but I believe the aim is the tissue rather than the intended target.

fixed that for you Worm! ;)

17/11/2011, 1:07 AM
Dammit stu, beat me to it.

17/11/2011, 1:08 AM
Not to go down a bad road, but I believe the aim is the issue rather than the intended target.

I think I'm gonna head for the slip to get off this road.

17/11/2011, 1:13 AM
anyway, goodnight lads - im off to punch the stomach off myself.

17/11/2011, 8:07 AM
Can't see anyone wanting to come near this page after that filth lads.

theworm2345
17/11/2011, 2:09 PM
Can't see anyone wanting to come near this page after that filth lads.
http://arch.413chan.net/Randy_Marsh_Jizz-(n1297311504658).jpg

17/11/2011, 2:16 PM
What does ghost ectoplasm have to do with this?

19/11/2011, 4:33 PM
Is it safe to come back here?

theworm2345
19/11/2011, 4:49 PM
Is it safe to come back here?
Very clever, the answer is yes as long as you're not in a bathroom at St. Andrews.

Eminence Grise
19/11/2011, 5:50 PM
Ah yes, St Andrews, where boning up on one's studies has a entirely different meaning...

19/11/2011, 6:12 PM
Saw this earlier and made me laugh heartily. Or maybe it made me guffaw. :)

http://omg.wthax.org/1292005545531.jpg

20/11/2011, 11:55 AM
Step over Max Cream (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Max_Cream) and Danny Invincible (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Danny_Invincibile)... there's a new guy (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Manny_Panther) in town...

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/b/bb/Manny_Panther_1.png/200px-Manny_Panther_1.png
Manny Panther

Incidentally Robbie Gibbons is playing with Danny at Ermis Aradippou in Cyprus.

horton
20/11/2011, 1:48 PM
Thank you internet shopping:D With over a month to spare I've done all my Christmas buying. No stupid queues nor having to listening to Fairytale of New York on loop. The postman may deserve a tip this year. . .

20/11/2011, 2:55 PM
I have just started the insane process of re-ripping all my music to 320k. I may live to regret this.

20/11/2011, 3:35 PM
Jesus this Power Snooker is mad craic. Watching it on TV, heckling, booing, cheering, half an hour long matches rather than an hour a frame. Some craic.

20/11/2011, 6:45 PM
Just saw an auld English flame wandering down thw street in Dublin 7. One of my prouder moments that girl.

21/11/2011, 8:42 AM
Prouder moments? Depends what street in Dublin 7 she was wandering around...

21/11/2011, 9:02 AM
Sore neck, shattered tired, in work and knowing I dont get paid to be here. Not a great day so far. :-(

21/11/2011, 11:33 AM
Prouder moments? Depends what street in Dublin 7 she was wandering around...

Wandering on Manor St with her new husband. Sigh.

College time wad great craic.

theworm2345
21/11/2011, 2:25 PM
Wandering on Manor St with her new husband. Sigh.

College time wad great craic.
Was it one of those awkward moments where you weren't really boyfriend/girlfriend and she tries to explain to the husband who you are? :D

21/11/2011, 2:30 PM
Seems I'm coming down with the sickness, my nose has been Disturbed by this flu all day.

21/11/2011, 3:35 PM
Was it one of those awkward moments where you weren't really boyfriend/girlfriend and she tries to explain to the husband who you are? :D

Thankfully no. She was on the opposite side of the road to me. Tbh, I'd have crossed the road to hit her a slap for an incident where she dragged me to Birmingham one day from Tottenham. Still though. That sort of stuff is great craic. Never do anything as fun these days. Stooooopid responsibilities!

21/11/2011, 3:36 PM
Seems I'm coming down with the sickness, my nose has been Disturbed by this flu all day.

Will you be alright for the 24th? ;)

theworm2345
22/11/2011, 5:58 PM
Can't wait for Thanksgiving, best holiday of the year...you lot don't know what you're missing.

22/11/2011, 10:32 PM
Having gone out with a Dub of Yank provenance I do indeed know exactly what I'm missing out on as I get told every bloody year!

23/11/2011, 9:05 AM
Will you be alright for the 24th? ;)

Oh yes I will. Coming along? ;P

theworm2345
23/11/2011, 8:44 PM
Having gone out with a Dub of Yank provenance I do indeed know exactly what I'm missing out on as I get told every bloody year!
Getting told about it can't describe it you need to experience it.

Somone mentioned going to the first leg of Bath vs Dagenham and Redbridge a few weeks ago, just watched the replay (on Azerbaijani TV :confused:) and was a pretty good match. Can't believe people waste their time with Champions League.

24/11/2011, 12:15 AM
Oh yes I will. Coming along? ;P

Judging by how this assignment is coming I doubt it. I shall see tomorrow however.

24/11/2011, 8:09 AM
Awesomes. Have a long day sitting on front of a computer screen ahead of me, then 3 hours down the road to Dublin to play this gig, so..yeah. Will have to really blow the roof of that place.

24/11/2011, 8:20 AM
Getting told about it can't describe it you need to experience it.

Is that the MLS you are talking about?:D

24/11/2011, 12:00 PM
Who here would work for free? I am currently working 40 hours a week for nothing and am beginning to think I may be insane. I am getting some great experience but little training at the moment as they are not sure if I will be here much longer.

What would you do?

24/11/2011, 12:19 PM
Go Postal.

24/11/2011, 12:43 PM
Tempted but it would be Joan Brutal that would be getting it from me.

theworm2345
24/11/2011, 4:08 PM
Is that the MLS you are talking about?:D
Yes, the Mountainous Loads of Stuffing :D

24/11/2011, 9:54 PM
Free cocktails almost make up for scheduling conflicts with other half.

24/11/2011, 11:32 PM
Free cocktails almost make up for scheduling conflicts with other half.

Ah, there's the lush we all know and love. All this talking about work was so out of character!

25/11/2011, 12:01 AM
Still going to work for free tomorrow coz that's how I roll

25/11/2011, 12:38 AM
death to contract Law.

25/11/2011, 12:40 AM
though IMDB hasn't helped me...

Narrator: Tobias listens to a day's worth of his own words, to see what Michael was referring to...
Tobias Fünke: [on tape] ... even if it means me taking a chubby, I will suck it up.
Tobias Fünke: Nothing wrong with that.
Tobias Fünke: [on tape] Oh, I've been in the film business for a while, but I just can't seem to get one in the can.
Tobias Fünke: It's out of context.
Tobias Fünke: [on tape] I wouldn't mind kissing that man between the cheeks.
Narrator: ...and he realized there is something distinct about the way he speaks.
Tobias Fünke: Tobias, you blowhard.

theworm2345
25/11/2011, 5:46 AM
Another Thanksgiving come and gone, was an excellent day and feast but am sad it'll be a year until the next one :( Christmas is scant consolation.

25/11/2011, 9:24 AM
Late for "work" due to hangover. Dam you free cocktails. Amaretto Sours are my new best friend.

horton
25/11/2011, 11:22 AM
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Beware-Derry-City-Fan-Slate-Door-Plaque-/260799752338?pt=UK_Home_Garden_Decorative_Accents_ LE&hash=item3cb8e06892#ht_2480wt_1054
(http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Beware-Derry-City-Fan-Slate-Door-Plaque-/260799752338?pt=UK_Home_Garden_Decorative_Accents_ LE&hash=item3cb8e06892#ht_2480wt_1054)
I want:cool:

25/11/2011, 12:34 PM
Having a weird day.....got a google alert on news for Monaghan and there was an interview with my dad in the local newspaper in area of Florida that they have their house.

Then some mad bint rings in to comment about cuts in hospitals and starts giving out about Hitler.

Fridays are fun.

25/11/2011, 12:46 PM
In fairness to Hitler, he tended to put a lot more people in hospital rather than less.