View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread
Eminence Grise
04/05/2012, 5:35 PM
Another box ticked on the bucket list today. Got my photo taken with tetsujin1979!
His take on it...
05/05/2012, 9:15 AM
The unpacking began last night. I guess I'm no longer in Austmennstad
horton
05/05/2012, 1:48 PM
So your now living beside Irelands reputed oldest bridge? step up in the world my friend! was it a move closer to work or what brought about the change? I hate moving, feels odd being able to pack your life up into boxes.
06/05/2012, 1:38 AM
Yeah well... I apparently am. My parents' live closer to it though. Nicely noted from the location mon ami.
Just staying with my sis til about Augustish. Will probably head back to Drumcondra at that stage.
The move has taken me further from work (Dún Laoghaire) but is a necessary evil to save cashmoney for Canada in July and the Euros.
10/05/2012, 8:23 PM
Where's pineapple stu?
Spudulika
11/05/2012, 9:23 AM
Isn't he in China?
11/05/2012, 10:15 AM
Vietnam at the moment.
11/05/2012, 11:45 AM
Ah grand. I missed his exit. Then I thought he was banned or something for some bizarre reason.
Anyway...
11/05/2012, 11:54 AM
Assigned to a new task in fact..
http://www.shockya.com/news/wp-content/uploads/good-morning-vietnam-movie.jpg
Eminence Grise
11/05/2012, 1:35 PM
What new task - counting home fans in Terryland?
played my first game of footie last night since my heart attack last July - all went well. And we won 3-1 (2 assists for this guy) - I was like Jan Molby in his prime. Any room on the plane Trap?
http://assets1.liverpoolfc.tv/uploads/misc/jan%20molby/art_jan_molby_1.jpg
13/05/2012, 4:00 PM
F**k ya City!
13/05/2012, 5:14 PM
F**k ya City!
F**k ya Newcastle..let me down today.
14/05/2012, 1:19 AM
I briefly thought I was in Dundalk today and invented the word "Cousband".......ooops.
14/05/2012, 8:06 AM
Go on...
14/05/2012, 11:24 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/560368_3288407563414_1064457411_33070946_158724947 7_n.jpg
14/05/2012, 1:01 PM
Anyone else just want these feckin Euros to start already so we can be done with the national disappointment? I just want to get rid of these ridiculous ad's off tv more than anything.
theworm2345
16/05/2012, 11:24 PM
Finally getting my internet sorted after 5 months of waiting tomorrow. On a sh*t note though, my dog of 15 years passed on Monday which was horrible. Awful day, never easy losing the family pet.
My dog just passed, exactly one week short of her 15th birthday. Going to miss her.
http://img718.imageshack.us/img718/5458/44334665.png
17/05/2012, 12:34 AM
My dog just passed, exactly one week short of her 15th birthday. Going to miss her.
Sorry to hear mate, never an easy thing to deal with. It's hard for a while, room feels empty without her, but as time goes by, you learn to treasure the memories. Good times together stand so tall and you'll appreciate every moment spent together, as far as silly memories such as small things like lying in the grass together one panting as hard as the other after a hard fought game of catch.
May she rest in peace man.
17/05/2012, 11:38 PM
Awww. :-( big hugs.
Very sorry to hear that. Have had that experience myself when my dog at the same age (15) and i was the same age as him at the time. RIP
18/05/2012, 9:21 PM
Sorry for your loss. On the bright side, she had nearly 15 years of good living and supporting the boys in green!
Boys in grey to her.
RIP dog... :( our family dog passed away about 10 days before I got home back in 08 which was the first time I'd been home since I left in 06. I was gutted.
19/05/2012, 1:42 PM
Where's pineapple stu?
Luang Prabang at the mo. Heading off with elephants tomorrow before a two-day boat trip up the Mekong followed by a two-day hike into the wilds of the Laos jungle.
Feel better for asking now? :p
19/05/2012, 3:34 PM
Luang Prabang at the mo. Heading off with elephants tomorrow before a two-day boat trip up the Mekong followed by a two-day hike into the wilds of the Laos jungle.
Feel better for asking now? :pBut who are we going to shout at in the Bowl on Monday?
Yeah, get used to looking between two metal bars Terry, ya daft, racist scumbag!
22/05/2012, 10:01 AM
But who are we going to shout at in the Bowl on Monday?
Seems your own players needed the yelling at.
22/05/2012, 12:30 PM
Feel better for asking now? :p
Yeah. I'm good.
I've got 12 working days til I head to Poznan. I'm off work then until July 9th.
On the 13th of July I head to Ottawa and Montreal and finally see Metric live.
I then fly to Vancouver on 16th and spend the next 9 days taking in Victoria, Seattle, the Pacific coast and Portland.
I'm good good good good good.
Wolfie
22/05/2012, 12:43 PM
It appears I can post again.
22/05/2012, 4:11 PM
What was the issue?
Temporarily returned to his fully lupine form, making typing difficult and successfully arguing the toss with the support staff of an internet provider virtually impossible. Ripping their throats out is all well and good, but it doesn't get the broadband working again.
Wolfie
23/05/2012, 12:14 PM
Temporarily returned to his fully lupine form, making typing difficult and successfully arguing the toss with the support staff of an internet provider virtually impossible. Ripping their throats out is all well and good, but it doesn't get the broadband working again.
Spot on, Sir A, spot on.
In the same week, the postman was hospitalised and I can guarantee that there will be no more canvassers at my door in relation to the upcoming referendum.
bluemovie
23/05/2012, 3:30 PM
How's their co-efficient?
Spudulika
23/05/2012, 4:06 PM
Came in and for some reason, as I'm in early, alone and with time to chill, put on Leaders Questions on the rte player. So what's on my mind, I would dearly love to kick the head off Dame Edna. He's the slimiest, most hateworthy type of lowlife, the kind of teacher who'd beat the crap out of a kid then have him believe it's for his own good. He's first up with the piano wire when the revolution comes.
So what you're telling us is that chill time didn't go entirely according to plan?
Spudulika
25/05/2012, 10:51 AM
Pretty much Mr. A. The joy of getting home early to catch up with news, then that ginger whinger insults the intelligence of the nation with his latest lies.
25/05/2012, 10:35 PM
Claralara http://www.claralara.com/
Was obsessed with getting there as a young child as it was the talk of all my friends - never made it. Still bitter.
25/05/2012, 11:48 PM
http://www.japantoday.com/category/national/view/man-cooks-serves-own-genitals-to-5-paying-diners
TOKYO —
A Japanese artist cooked his own genitals and served them to five paying diners in Tokyo to cover the medical costs, in a bizarre act to raise awareness about sexual minorities.
Mao Sugiyama had his penis and testicles surgically removed in March and kept them frozen for two months before dishing them out—seasoned and braised—to customers at an event hall on May 13, according to postings on his Twitter account and local police.
Diners paid 20,000 yen for the plate with a portion of genitals. Pictures published on a website appeared to show the meal came complete with mushrooms and a parsley garnish.
20,000 yen = 200 euros.
Let the puns begin.
26/05/2012, 12:31 AM
Why wasnt I invited??
theworm2345
26/05/2012, 3:51 AM
That must've been one tiny meal.
Eminence Grise
26/05/2012, 10:14 AM
It was three courses! The full menu was c0ck-a-leekie soup, followed by meat and two veg, finished off with spotted d1ck for dessert.
Nice to see the Germans wearing green today against Switzerland. Still honoring the Irish being the first team to play em after WWII. Super awesome.
Spudulika
27/05/2012, 9:04 AM
Has anyone ever wanted to reach into a laptop and throttle someone, even a woman (be to throttled)? How can a person, being given a soft, easy fun interview, fail miserably to mention ANYTHING she was on to say. Can't wait until tomorrow morning to explain to sponsors and others why this idiot failed to even try follow the interviewers leads. Oh god, I hate my job!
bluemovie
27/05/2012, 10:48 AM
Nice to see the Germans wearing green today against Switzerland. Still honoring the Irish being the first team to play em after WWII. Super awesome.
Is it true that Socrates was buried wearing his UCD jersey?
27/05/2012, 1:04 PM
Claralara http://www.claralara.com/
Was obsessed with getting there as a young child as it was the talk of all my friends - never made it. Still bitter.
It's savage!
Is it true that Socrates was buried wearing his UCD jersey?
I cant see how it wouldn't be true bm. :D
It's savage!
Stop trying to make me cry... my parents have a lot to answer for. Marlay park was the closest I got... :(
27/05/2012, 8:36 PM
Anyone else watching this charity match on ITV? England vs Rest of the World, celebrities and ex footballers. Good craic watching Roy Keane and Clarence Seedorf in midfield with the likes of Will Ferrell, Ed Norton, Gordon Ramsey and a whole host of good names there. Surprisingly, Olly Murs turned out to be a really good footballer before going off injured.
27/05/2012, 11:30 PM
Just heard some shocking news that apparently a local pub was petrol bombed by a man in his 60s coz he was refused drink. Poor barmaid is apparently in a critical condition. That s*** doesn't happen in sleepy boring Monaghan.