View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread
02/11/2008, 2:53 PM
My toothache is just killing me. Big red cheeks like I have been slapped.
Just back from London...great weekend!! All Ireland semi for our girls next weekend!
Sorry to hear that MM, hope it's better today, or else that you get to the dentist for yourself girl!
Stevo, it sounds like you have something to tell. Congratulations in order? :D
03/11/2008, 9:03 AM
Sorry to hear that MM, hope it's better today, or else that you get to the dentist for yourself girl!
Cant afford the bloody dentist. need a root canal done and it will cost approx €500 so will just have to drink whiskey continously. Took difene last night but still woke up about 4 times in agony!
03/11/2008, 9:05 AM
Moving house next weekend and cannot wait - my current gaff is freezing.
oscar
03/11/2008, 11:30 PM
women are mad
04/11/2008, 5:13 AM
women are mad
agreed.
I had a great weekend:
Friday: Got engaged
Saturday: Athlone Town 1-0 Wexford Youths
Sunday: Longford Town"Section O" 0-7 iSTAT Athlone Town
Please note: Friday will not affect my Athlone Town and Republic of Ireland
commitments :D ... I hope :o
When a girl shows off the engagement ring everyone smiles ... yet when I show them my ring ... suddenly I'm the one with issues!!!
04/11/2008, 8:44 AM
I had a great weekend:
I always knew that changing games from Friday to Saturday nights so arbitrarily would lead to harm...
Congrats Ash, and the soon to be Mrs. Ash.:)
04/11/2008, 8:49 AM
I had a great weekend:
When a girl shows off the engagement ring everyone smiles ... yet when I show them my ring ... suddenly I'm the one with issues!!!
It's not too late to run away you know. Seriously, well done Ash!
Thanks, I was delighted with the win on Sunday :D
Jock MIB
04/11/2008, 10:57 AM
Why oh WHY, did i take up refereein soccer :mad:
pearse4t3
04/11/2008, 11:58 AM
I was just watching that Bear Grylls guy on tv,whats the f**kin story with his name...
Sligo Hornet
04/11/2008, 12:05 PM
I was just watching that Bear Grylls guy on tv,whats the f**kin story with his name...
He was named after his first meal in the wild!;)
04/11/2008, 12:22 PM
I had a great weekend:
Dam dam dam. My luck has run out. Congratulations (I suppose!)........
Only kiddin, delighted for you sir!
His name is Edward ... shortened to Ed ... nicknamed Ted ... then Teddy ... then Teddy Bear ... then Bear
I read that and wonder if you ended up engaged after asking your intended whether she'd like a cup of tea. ;)
Congrats by the way.
I recommend a foreign wedding on a beach- it rules, and you don't end up inviting half the damn country.
04/11/2008, 1:41 PM
I recommend a foreign wedding on a beach- it rules, and you don't end up inviting half the damn country.
Dam right! Barbados is the spot Ash but hopefully your wedded bliss will last into your old age unlike mine!
I can ask our Eric about Barbados :)
Jock MIB
04/11/2008, 3:00 PM
If you go at hurricane season you should get good price :D
04/11/2008, 3:07 PM
Yeah, maybe you can bring the missus to his families house for dinner!! :D
St Lawerence Gap beside Dover Beach is where I got married, have to say the photos were fab even if it was the wrong groom.
Next time though, and my fella knows this already, I will be making the leap at the Mountain Lake Resort in Virginia, USA, home of Dirty Dancing. :D
Battery Rover
04/11/2008, 3:19 PM
After Ash and soon to be Mrs Ash getting engaged I am now under pressure to do the same.
Every turn I take I can hear it being said in my ear
04/11/2008, 3:28 PM
After Ash and soon to be Mrs Ash getting engaged I am now under pressure to do the same.
Every turn I take I can hear it being said in my ear
Don't worry I've been with my missus for over 5 years, for the last 4 and a half her Ma has been dropping hints, now even her Da is getting in on the act, making sure she got the ring from the barn braic. I reckon I still have another couple of years before I bite the bullet (what they don't know is I actually proposed to her after about 3 months with a ring made from tin foil, which she still has)!
Battery Rover
04/11/2008, 3:30 PM
In 9 years since August listening to it but the pressure is getting intense:D
04/11/2008, 3:32 PM
In 9 years since August listening to it but the pressure is getting intense:D
Ah... your definitely threading a fine line so! :)
Online tutorials=bad buzz
04/11/2008, 6:46 PM
Feck the Champions League, go on Pat's!
04/11/2008, 9:03 PM
Moral dilemma....
When a girlfriend asks you to buy her a pet rabbit for Christmas, effectively the first step to ask you for wanting a babby?
04/11/2008, 9:20 PM
Moral dilemma....
When a girlfriend asks you to buy her a pet rabbit for Christmas, effectively the first step to ask you for wanting a babby?
Yes. Don't feed it, put it's cage on the radiator, and forget about it for days at a time. That will show her how good you are at looking after things.
are you sure its not a rampant rabbit she asked for:D:D:p
04/11/2008, 10:02 PM
I dunno if many would be all that bothered about going to see a football team that had Edson Cholbi Nascimento in goals and also featured the likes of Darren Ferguson and Gavin Strachan...
...so why would anyone bother their arses going to see the High Kings?
05/11/2008, 3:04 PM
are you sure its not a rampant rabbit she asked for:D:D:p
Heh heh, that's class!
06/11/2008, 8:28 AM
I won an XBOX 360 last night! Whoop whoop!
L37Ultra
06/11/2008, 10:28 AM
FIX!!
Sligo Hornet
06/11/2008, 10:51 AM
FIX!!
I think it was a NEW one, so need to repair
06/11/2008, 11:07 AM
Dont get this "whoop whoop" thing.....whats wrong with a good old fashioned "woohoo".......maybe im thinking too much. Thurs morn.....very bored in work.
06/11/2008, 11:18 AM
Dont get this "whoop whoop" thing.....whats wrong with a good old fashioned "woohoo".......maybe im thinking too much. Thurs morn.....very bored in work.
Isn't "woohoo" Homer Simpson's shout? The old fashioned shouts would be "Yippeee" or "Horray!"
06/11/2008, 11:21 AM
Isn't "woohoo" Homer Simpson's shout? The old fashioned shouts would be "Yippeee" or "Horray!"
What does 'huzzah' have to do with 'hooray' by the way? I never got that myself.
06/11/2008, 11:23 AM
FIX!!
yeah coz Alison Curtis is my best friend.......... oh wait I dont even know her!!
As for the whoop whoop thing, I dont know, my son said it once and I liked it. Sorry. Will revert to yipee, yeehaa or woohoo in future or maybe not.
Anyway, I won an Xbox 360. Whoop whoop! :D
06/11/2008, 11:33 AM
Just seen the headline:
"Blind Squad Announced for World Futsal Championships"
and though 'they're not going to do very well now are they' followed by 'maybe they're talking about the referees'.
I'm going to hell :(
Just seen the headline:
"Blind Squad Announced for World Futsal Championships"
and though 'they're not going to do very well now are they' followed by 'maybe they're talking about the referees'.
I'm going to hell :(
Worst footy "going to hell" moment for me was when the Irish Homeless team was being introduced to the crowd ahead of an upcoming Away game.
Only think I could think of was of course they're playing away, they're homeless :o
atfconline
07/11/2008, 12:07 PM
Was driving on the A1 up north yesterday, it's bloody crazy!! :eek:
Have they never heard of crash barriers, proper sign posts, proper junctions, and not putting car dealers and petrol stations right on the side of it! :eek:
07/11/2008, 1:59 PM
I've become fond of the old 'yeeehaw' myself lately :eek:
09/11/2008, 7:42 AM
I've strangely started watching the X-Factor recently. Really want Ruth to win. Very sexy and a rock chick. And because I stuck on a few quid on her at 50/1....
10/11/2008, 7:00 AM
Was driving on the A1 up north yesterday, it's bloody crazy!! :eek:
Have they never heard of crash barriers, proper sign posts, proper junctions, and not putting car dealers and petrol stations right on the side of it! :eek:
It's the road to Dublin. Doesn't get much funding.
10/11/2008, 8:14 AM
I've become fond of the old 'yeeehaw' myself lately :eek:
At my cousins wedding over the weekend she (the bride) kept yelping "Yoooooo". Mad craic altogether. Fermanagh people know how to party! :D
10/11/2008, 9:24 AM
I graduate today. Currently in an internet cafe on Grafton Street in a tuxedo getting some strange looks.
10/11/2008, 9:28 AM
Congrats.
10/11/2008, 10:03 AM
I graduate today. Currently in an internet cafe on Grafton Street in a tuxedo getting some strange looks.
Photo please............:D
Congrats mister. Enjoy your day and even more so, your night ahead.
10/11/2008, 12:49 PM
Wear it to Richmond!