View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread
17/09/2009, 11:40 PM
Think you meant happy bird-day ^^^
Oh yes....
Mon Rory!
18/09/2009, 10:37 AM
Ha ha. Thanks lads. Was trying to keep it under the radar but hey!
Happy Birthday Marty!! And Pauro's is soon too!
18/09/2009, 1:59 PM
Ha ha. Thanks lads. Was trying to keep it under the radar but hey!
Happy Birthday Marty!! And Pauro's is soon too!
Ah the bauld Marty is a year older today. And mine is on Monday. Weird that there's only a year and three days between us!
18/09/2009, 2:34 PM
Happy belated birthday to MagicMe, happy birthday Martinho and to Pauro in advance and most importantly to myself who is another year younger today. Woohoo.
18/09/2009, 5:18 PM
Jaysus sorry Longfordian! I forgot you had told me your birthday was day after mine. Happy Birthday mister!
18/09/2009, 7:01 PM
No worries MM I find it hard to remember my own these days never mind other peoples'!.
brianw82
19/09/2009, 6:34 AM
Landlords and letting agents in this country are all feckin' cowboys! The gall of them wanting to take 150e from my deposit for an hour of cleaning after I moved out, when I had a hole in my ceiling for 6 months without so much as an apology!!!!!!
A N Mouse
19/09/2009, 10:27 AM
Landlords and letting agents in this country are all feckin' cowboys! The gall of them wanting to take 150e from my deposit for an hour of cleaning after I moved out, when I had a hole in my ceiling for 6 months without so much as an apology!!!!!!
Try "I'm moving out at the end of the month. Sure you hold on to the deposit - that can pay the rent for this month"
Just go back and torch the place.
brianw82
19/09/2009, 11:18 AM
Try "I'm moving out at the end of the month. Sure you hold on to the deposit - that can pay the rent for this month"
The "after I moved out" bit unfortunately puts paid to that.
A bit of petty vandalism mightn't go amiss. :)
19/09/2009, 1:10 PM
Tak a crap on the bed?
19/09/2009, 1:50 PM
Tak a crap on the bed?
Why stop at the bed? The microwave is a great place to go in. 1 minute...full power! **** in the kettle too! Talk to Rory H, he has great ideas for a wonderful home! :)
19/09/2009, 2:21 PM
Someone I know had a row with their housemate so stuck a piece of chicken under their mattress just before he moved out. The other lad couldn't figure out what in God's name was the awful smell in his room after a few days.Not that I'd condone doing something like that obviously.
redtildead
19/09/2009, 2:57 PM
Hiding a stale loaf of bread under someones bed for 6 weeks is a good one too. Also relieving yourself in someones kettle does the trick.
Da Real Rover
19/09/2009, 3:23 PM
**** in his freezer.
sligofan4ever
19/09/2009, 10:47 PM
Hide alot of stale chips somehwere. It might depend on where they're from, but from experience I know the smell is absolutly terrible. Or hide a trout under the matress, it would be some pong and looking under the matress isn't something that would first come to mind.
20/09/2009, 12:12 AM
7,000th post! \../
20/09/2009, 2:24 AM
Have heard bout putting fish behind a radiator or in the hot press before coz the heat and the decaying fish makes for one of the worst smells in the world. Again, I cant condone such behaviour.
A N Mouse
20/09/2009, 10:09 AM
These are all things you do to the annoying flat/housemate if you're moving out. And easy for the landlord to know who to look for if he's got a case for criminal damage.
Think you might have to go with mr a's suggestion :)
20/09/2009, 7:21 PM
My best mate has just proposed to his girlfriend, I'm going to be best man!! :)
20/09/2009, 9:35 PM
My best mate has just proposed to his girlfriend, I'm going to be best man!! :)
That will probably put the pressure on you now!! :eek:
On another note.....spicy mojitos...ummmmmmmm.
20/09/2009, 10:06 PM
Just brilliant.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9V3T9gnBM2I&feature=related
20/09/2009, 11:20 PM
This season has flown by! Only nine games left :(
21/09/2009, 5:02 AM
That will probably put the pressure on you now!! :eek:
On another note.....spicy mojitos...ummmmmmmm.
Tell me about it, I'm dreading telling her. Plus the fact that two other friends (more acquaintances now) have got engaged.... The wedding is in Romania, much cheaper than an Irish wedding I'm sure!
brianw82
21/09/2009, 9:38 AM
Tell me about it, I'm dreading telling her. Plus the fact that two other friends (more acquaintances now) have got engaged.... The wedding is in Romania, much cheaper than an Irish wedding I'm sure!
Getting there ain't. Book your flights now. :)
brianw82
21/09/2009, 10:48 AM
Well, I got a date, but don't know when it's going to happen.
Her, "this week is terrible for me, but next week is good"
Me, "err, I have to work nights next week"
:(
21/09/2009, 11:53 AM
Well, I got a date, but don't know when it's going to happen.
Her, "this week is terrible for me, but next week is good"
Me, "err, I have to work nights next week"
:(
Clearly you're not attentive enough to her needs.
21/09/2009, 4:20 PM
Not sure when said wedding is, but reckoning a stag night in Sofia is a good option! Not sure what Romania is like as a stag destination.
21/09/2009, 9:16 PM
For a day that started with so many disasters, its turning out ok. I had problems with schools, fell and cut my knees and badly bruised my hand and everything I tried to do was delayed all day. Now lying in a hotel, relaxed, drinking a beer after meeting up with some mates and couldnt be happier really!
Pity bout the early morning rise for the Ploughing though!
22/09/2009, 4:59 AM
Just brilliant.
I'll second that.
Hairy Bowsie
22/09/2009, 8:41 AM
Just brilliant.
Great choice but not his or Fleetwood Mac's best (and by Fleetwood Mac, i do mean Peter Greens Fleetwood Mac and not the nonsense that came after. If someone else tell's me "Rumours" is the best album of all time again, i'll scream. It's not even Fleetwood Mac's best)
I adore Peter Green and will be lucky enough to get the chance to see him on Oct 26th. Obviously he's not what he was (drugs took care of that) but to just be in the same room as him and his guitar wil be amazing. He's the guitarist i always wanted to be, not Hendrix or Page or Clapton but Peter Green.
TCM, I don't know if you're into Peter Greens FM or just happened across that but if you don't have them, check out the Boston Blues Sessions or LIve in Boston.
23/09/2009, 10:59 AM
Great choice but not his or Fleetwood Mac's best (and by Fleetwood Mac, i do mean Peter Greens Fleetwood Mac and not the nonsense that came after. If someone else tell's me "Rumours" is the best album of all time again, i'll scream. It's not even Fleetwood Mac's best)
I adore Peter Green and will be lucky enough to get the chance to see him on Oct 26th. Obviously he's not what he was (drugs took care of that) but to just be in the same room as him and his guitar wil be amazing. He's the guitarist i always wanted to be, not Hendrix or Page or Clapton but Peter Green.
TCM, I don't know if you're into Peter Greens FM or just happened across that but if you don't have them, check out the Boston Blues Sessions or LIve in Boston.
I'll admit I haven't really heard much of the other stuff, I just really love that song. However, I'll try and get a listen over the next few days.
Cheers
Wolfie
23/09/2009, 12:50 PM
A dark day.
Purveyors of cheeky, chirpy Cockney singalongs Chaz and Dave have split.
All together now - "Snooker loopy, nuts are we........................"
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/8269057.stm
23/09/2009, 1:12 PM
That's yesterdays news!
Anyone got a cure for bruised swollen cut knees? Can hardly bend my legs they are that sore!
23/09/2009, 1:18 PM
Anyone got a cure for bruised swollen cut knees? Can hardly bend my legs they are that sore!
Amputation.
It also cures verucas for once and for all.
23/09/2009, 1:27 PM
Thanks! Will see if I have a rusty saw about....
That's yesterdays news!
A little sprinkle of fairy dust always does the trick :p
CF1989
24/09/2009, 10:31 AM
That's yesterdays news!
ice for the bruising anyways
24/09/2009, 10:43 AM
Thanks First but I'm all out. May just have to find a fairy fort.
I fell on Monday and my knees are still so sore. Can hardly bend them and am just out of a school from doing a coaching session and they are killing me now.
24/09/2009, 11:47 AM
Happy Arthur's Day! :D
24/09/2009, 12:24 PM
Happy Arthur's Day! :D
Thank feic that ad campaign's nearly over.
Wolfie
24/09/2009, 12:27 PM
That's yesterdays news!
Day before yesterdays news at this stage - but this bombshell is going to take months to get over!!!!.
Moving onto today: To Arthur!!!!
24/09/2009, 1:03 PM
I actually prefer a pint of Beamish myself. But anyways. To Martha.
I've also deleted my Twitter account and feel liberated. If I've to read another vacous, self-obsessed 'tweet' from certain friends (acquaintances really), I'll go insane.
24/09/2009, 3:01 PM
I've also deleted my Twitter account and feel liberated. If I've to read another vacous, self-obsessed 'tweet' from certain friends (acquaintances really), I'll go insane.
Good man. Twitter, even in the hands of the more interesting people tends to bring out either the banal or the anal.
24/09/2009, 3:03 PM
I must delete my personal account on it but I do find it handy for football updates using the club one.
24/09/2009, 3:54 PM
Good man. Twitter, even in the hands of the more interesting people tends to bring out either the banal or the anal.
There were 'friends' 'tweeting' what they had for breakfast, announcing when they went to bed, when they were having a bath, I'm well rid! And who really cares what Stephen Fry or Philip Schofield are doing right now anyway?
24/09/2009, 5:48 PM
Thank feic that ad campaign's nearly over.
Can't believe how many people are being taken in by an (admittedly clever) marketing campaign.
I actually prefer a pint of Beamish myself. But anyways. To Martha.
Frankie Boyle on Facebook updates:
"I get up a miserable bast*rd, I go to bed a miserable bast*rd, I'm not constantly changing from giggly to cautious."
24/09/2009, 7:50 PM
To Arthur!
He stole the Christmas club money, the pox.