View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158

06/11/2009, 11:23 AM
yikes! I wont forget that in a hurry.

PartySaint
06/11/2009, 12:21 PM
I love when its sunny on Dublin Derby day

06/11/2009, 12:27 PM
Lucky ducks having sunshine, its a luckier day for ducks around here.

06/11/2009, 12:31 PM
Our last match in the Premier Division today. :(

06/11/2009, 12:33 PM
Think I might head over to that in solidarity with you guys and check out our competition for next year.........sorry!

The Betting Man
06/11/2009, 1:24 PM
Delighted Brian Murphy got called up to the Irish Squad,good news for him,Bohs and the league itself

The Betting Man
06/11/2009, 1:27 PM
Our last match in the Premier Division today. :(

If it does happen hopefully we get to play eachother in the cup,one of my favourite away trips,great fans who love their football and when we play eachother home or away there is always good banter between the 2 sets of supporters and also i'll miss the Brandywell Inn for pre match pints

Keen2win
06/11/2009, 5:15 PM
Best ever quiz team name?

Billy Sasterds

07/11/2009, 12:40 AM
I think this is the worst I've ever felt.

07/11/2009, 12:35 PM
Dead beat dad let his kids down again this weekend.

The Betting Man
07/11/2009, 1:03 PM
What will I do on Friday night now that there is no more league of Ireland till March :(

07/11/2009, 3:22 PM
What will I do on Friday night now that there is no more league of Ireland till March :(

im planning on arguing pointlessly on the internet over anything and everything but especially over stuff i know absolutely nothing about.

07/11/2009, 3:40 PM
im planning on arguing pointlessly on the internet over anything and everything but especially over stuff i know absolutely nothing about.

http://cdn1.knowyourmeme.com/i/681/original/what-you-did-there-i-see-it.thumbnail.jpg

09/11/2009, 5:48 AM
The John & Edward juggernaut rolls on! I win £66 if they win the blasted X-Factor, and it still could happen! :)

09/11/2009, 11:12 AM
What a nice way to start the week, feeling like Santa! I delivered a bag with 20 footballs and 20 bibs to 2 schools this morning and have more to do this afternoon. Its a great feeling, the schools are so grateful!

Thank you FAI, NDC, Town of Monaghan Co-op and of course me and Monaghan United FC!

09/11/2009, 11:38 AM
I think I'm losing it: Last night I dreamt I was posting on foot.ie. :o

MysticMon
09/11/2009, 8:47 PM
Good luck to the Mon's tomorrow night!! Hopefully they will actually get to play the game this time round!!

10/11/2009, 10:24 AM
Aw we should be fine, its been like summer up here the last 2 days! Pitch is great.

11/11/2009, 8:27 AM
My fellow temp has been half an hour late for the last week. I've had to snitch and I hate that, but every man for himself, especially when there's a job at stake.

brianw82
11/11/2009, 9:11 AM
My fellow temp has been half an hour late for the last week. I've had to snitch and I hate that, but every man for himself, especially when there's a job at stake.

I hope you had a quiet word with him/her before doing that, and things didn't get any better?

11/11/2009, 9:39 AM
Had a dream last night. Was at the game on Saturday but had terrible viewing position. It was like looking out the slit of a tank. Could only see 20% of the pitch. Then two German police women came looking for my passport. One told me she remembered me from Stuttgart and fancied me (she was ugly). I told he she was mad.

Can't work out whether this is a good omen or bad one for the game. I suppose the Afrikaans speak with something like a German accent. Perhaps it's a good omen except in my dream I didn't have my passport with me (bad omen).

11/11/2009, 10:22 AM
I hope you had a quiet word with him/her before doing that, and things didn't get any better?

Told him I'm not going to cover up for him anymore unless he's in on time. Think it's only fair.

MysticMon
12/11/2009, 5:35 PM
I like ham, do you like ham???!! :D:p

Mad Moose
12/11/2009, 6:13 PM
Saying to a funeral director 'How is business?' does not seem quite right.

Was inspecting one today and had to think about it. I did ask him how business was but it felt wrong. :D

stann
12/11/2009, 7:41 PM
Feckin hell life is good sometimes! :)

12/11/2009, 8:17 PM
Would you use the expression "to levy criticism against X" or "to level criticism against X"?

12/11/2009, 8:19 PM
i would use level.

12/11/2009, 11:21 PM
I like fudge. Do you like fudge?

PartySaint
12/11/2009, 11:33 PM
I miss football already

13/11/2009, 1:28 AM
Is it wrong to be loved up after a week? Dont care, love the floaty feeling that beer, losing out to a tie breaker AGAIN, and being kissed by my man does to me. yum.

13/11/2009, 10:32 AM
Is what you are feeling hurting anyone MM?

If the answer is "No" then you are fine to enjoy the feeling.

If the answer is yes, then you must ask "What would Ghandi do", and carry on accordingly with that plan of action.

This may involve going vegetarian, it must be noted.

First
13/11/2009, 12:58 PM
Is what you are feeling hurting anyone MM?

If the answer is "No" then you are fine to enjoy the feeling.

If the answer is yes, then you must ask "What would Ghandi do", and carry on accordingly with that plan of action.

This may involve going vegetarian, it must be noted.

So your advising MM not to eat meat, can't see the warm fuzzy lasting so:)

13/11/2009, 2:53 PM
Ha ha. Am a vegetarian already and prefer my sandels to shoes already so am on the Ghandi path! Whoohoo!

Feel like a bit of an eejit now, must remember it is never a good idea to post drunk.

A N Mouse
13/11/2009, 3:55 PM
Ha ha. Am a vegetarian already and prefer my sandels to shoes already so am on the Ghandi path! Whoohoo!

Feel like a bit of an eejit now, must remember it is never a good idea to post drunk.

If you really want to be like ghandi then it's important that you don't forget about sleeping with your 19 year old niece to 'correct her posture' :o

Mayo Red
13/11/2009, 4:35 PM

Yep, it's just one of a long list of things it's never a good idea to do while drunk!!;):D

14/11/2009, 2:09 PM
If you really want to be like ghandi then it's important that you don't forget about sleeping with your 19 year old niece to 'correct her posture' :o

Yikes! Why is there not a "no thanks" button around here!

17/11/2009, 1:26 PM
Dont you just hate when an ex finds you on facebook and its rude not to become their "friend". Just had this situation further compounded by the ex (who I may add is um eh a few years younger than me) insisting in conversation online that I am "a lovely girl". WTF??? Is he Father Ted??

17/11/2009, 1:30 PM
Dont you just hate when an ex finds you on facebook and its rude not to become their "friend". Just had this situation further compounded by the ex (who I may add is um eh a few years younger than me) insisting in conversation online that I am "a lovely girl". WTF??? Is he Father Ted??

Just ignore them. I've ignored plenty of "friendship requests" on facebook, either by actually clicking on 'ignore' (or whatever the word is) or by simply ignoring them, and leaving the box up in the corner telling me there are 18 friendship requests waiting (or whatever the word is).

17/11/2009, 1:40 PM
I cant do that. I even have added someone who stole from me once coz I dont like being rude!

I have lots of people added that I dont actually like. Am such a softie.

17/11/2009, 2:27 PM
I'm thinking of a Facebook cull. Some people there I couldnt actually give two hoots about..

17/11/2009, 3:15 PM
Thanks P. Gutted.

17/11/2009, 5:32 PM
there are 18 friendship requests waiting (or whatever the word is).

Show-off :p

MysticMon
17/11/2009, 7:59 PM
Strangest thing happened me today, i oringinally have zilch all credit in my phone, but vodafone text me today to thank me for topping up (which i didnt) but how and ever, i can text every number for freee!! Happy Days!! :D :D :D

17/11/2009, 9:30 PM
Thanks P. Gutted.

Of course, you're safe!

17/11/2009, 10:06 PM
Phew! :D

17/11/2009, 11:47 PM
Think I should try sleeping.

18/11/2009, 2:50 AM
I love listening to music whilst drunk.

First
18/11/2009, 7:03 AM
I love listening to music whilst drunk.

The fact you use the word "whilst" whilst drunk is impressive in itself.

First
18/11/2009, 7:21 AM
Come on Ireland

Mayo Red
18/11/2009, 8:41 AM
Come on Ireland

You can sing that!!:D