View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158

kingdom hoop
14/10/2008, 12:41 AM
I can't get over the fact thischarmingman hasn't congratulated Noby on his latest mix in the music forum. :)

14/10/2008, 12:44 AM
I can't get over the fact thischarmingman hasn't congratulated Noby on his latest mix in the music forum. :)
Was just reading the comments about it a few mins ago actually. Away doing a TEFL course in Athone the last few days, only back about an hour ago and will give it a full spin tomorrow. ;)

What next, my Mum logging on and asking if I've remembered to make my bed? :D

kingdom hoop
14/10/2008, 12:58 AM
Well it's nearly 2 so she'd be right to worry about whether you'll make your bed. Don't fall asleep on the couch anyway! Though I can imagine teaching English to Athlonians is tiring work alright. :p

(agree with your point above by the way)

14/10/2008, 1:22 AM
Though I can imagine teaching English to Athlonians is tiring work alright. :p

We all have to do our bit :rolleyes:

brianw82
14/10/2008, 4:00 AM
I just watched Zeitgeist.

I am now cold and frightened. They're after me.

14/10/2008, 9:18 AM
Ha ha. But seriously, imagine getting a lift to the shops off a girl and then she tells her friends she has met "the one"?? That is just wild. Is nobody interested in casual sex anymore???

:DThat is a euphemism I am going to use from here on in.

oldyouth
14/10/2008, 9:35 AM
I watched a poor little cat die today. I cant sleep coz it haunts me. :mad:
Shoulda taken your hands of its windpipe then

14/10/2008, 12:14 PM
Aw it was heartbreaking. A car had run over it and left it for dead. I held its paw as it breathed its last. :mad: rang the vets to get them come put it out of its misery and they told me they were closed. cruel feckers. :mad: :mad:

atfconline
14/10/2008, 12:17 PM
What were they doing answering the phones if they were closed!!

14/10/2008, 12:19 PM
exactly. By time I rang the other nearby vet the poor wee thing had died.

oldyouth
14/10/2008, 12:31 PM
Not very pleasent but fair play to you anyway. I don't like cats but I wouldn't (deliberately) run over one

Sligo Hornet
14/10/2008, 2:34 PM

Would this help your greiving process, and the need to recycle?

http://i34.tinypic.com/ddgiv7.png

14/10/2008, 3:37 PM
Aw it was heartbreaking. A car had run over it and left it for dead. I held its paw as it breathed its last. :mad: rang the vets to get them come put it out of its misery and they told me they were closed. cruel feckers. :mad:

:( At least it's pain is over. The arse who drove the car has to go on living as a ********. Waste of life all around. You'll find the death easier to block out eventually.

14/10/2008, 3:52 PM
Am such a softie that things like that really get to me. Am sure alcohol could be used to block out the image over the weekend!

14/10/2008, 3:53 PM
Am sure alcohol could be used to block out the image over the weekend!

Maybe just bury it?

14/10/2008, 3:57 PM
Am such a softie that things like that really get to me. Am sure alcohol could be used to block out the image over the weekend!

Aye, I'm the same except I don't drink very often, I just space out (no drugs involved). Maybe I should take to alcohol a bit more.. it could solve all my problems :eek: :D

Maybe just bury it? :D

14/10/2008, 4:16 PM
It wasnt mine to bury. And stay away from the drink. I have a tough few days emotionally ahead of me so will be steering clear of it til Saturday.

Pike B
14/10/2008, 4:22 PM
It wasnt mine to bury. And stay away from the drink. I have a tough few days emotionally ahead of me so will be steering clear of it til Saturday.
Had a cat die a few months ago in a similar way. I tried to rush it down the back of my garden and bury it before my wife saw me, but she spotted me and came out to see. She cried for hours. Was her crying that got me. Although I did like the cat.

oldyouth
14/10/2008, 7:34 PM
We've always had cats and a good few have headbutted cars on the road outside. Our kids always doubted our excuses that they had 'run away'

15/10/2008, 8:21 AM

So it is still just sitting there on the road?

Joking aside, I hope the next few days go OK hon, whatever is ahead.

15/10/2008, 9:31 AM
So it is still just sitting there on the road?

No the kind coal merchent beside where it was killed took it to bury it.

Thanks Mr Beard.

15/10/2008, 9:59 AM
I hate nepotism.

15/10/2008, 11:26 AM
Job hunting at the moment and it's gone so desperate, im considering bar work or handing out flyers. Tough times.

15/10/2008, 11:33 AM
Job hunting at the moment and it's gone so desperate, im considering bar work or handing out flyers. Tough times.

Jaysus, tough times in London alright. Fingers crossed something crops up soon.

15/10/2008, 11:36 AM
Tickets for Top Gear on the way. :cool:

15/10/2008, 11:59 AM
Tickets for Top Gear on the way. :cool:

can i come with you??

15/10/2008, 12:10 PM
Nope. :p

15/10/2008, 1:17 PM
Nope. :p

spoilsport!!! :mad:

you used to be cool PS!!!:mad:

15/10/2008, 11:34 PM
Are we given the life we can handle coz I think they got me mixed up with someone else.

16/10/2008, 12:10 AM
spoilsport!!! :mad:

you used to be cool PS!!!:mad:
Liar. I was never cool!

16/10/2008, 1:23 AM

Seconded

Liar. I was never cool!

Yes you we....no wait... :)

16/10/2008, 1:30 AM
Seconded

Ta. Much appreciated.

btw, not a sympathy drive, just warning you all will be like a biatch from hell for next few days so if I insult or annoy anyone please dont take offense.

16/10/2008, 1:26 PM
Passed the driving test at attempt number four. Feeling of relief is immense. I might even manage to drive down to a Youths home game!

oldyouth
16/10/2008, 1:34 PM
Passed the driving test at attempt number four. Feeling of relief is immense. I might even manage to drive down to a Youths home game!
Well done. I'll give you directions to the ground if you ever venture past Bray;)

16/10/2008, 1:48 PM
congrats passing on passing!

16/10/2008, 9:28 PM
i think my attraction to Sligoman is growing by the day...

what should i do????????

Pike B
16/10/2008, 10:09 PM

what should i do????????
Go back in the closet maybe....

First
17/10/2008, 7:59 AM
Bruce Parry is a legend

Wolfie
17/10/2008, 1:07 PM
Poor old Paul McShane. He tries his nuts off but it all goes horribly wrong.

Anyone remember that character from Sesame Street who kept getting the words to nursery rhymes wrong on the piano. He too, tried his nuts off - but it all kept going horribly wrong.

When the Sesame Street bloke tried to sing us through "Row Your Boat" - he'd inadvertently sing "Row, Row, Row your car, Gently down the stream"

He'd proceed to continually get the words wrong and through utter frustration would eventually lead him to bash his head off the keys of the piano and howl "I'll NEVER GET IT. NEVER!!!".

17/10/2008, 2:23 PM
I cant remember who the character was... so looked it up. Was it....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Sesame_Street_characters#S

Sam the Robot?

Wolfie
17/10/2008, 3:12 PM
I cant remember who the character was... so looked it up. Was it....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Sesame_Street_characters#S

Sam the Robot?

No - deffo not a robot.

Anybody else in their 30's remember this poor hapless tunesmith? :(

Wolfie
17/10/2008, 3:16 PM
Found him!! - Wikipedia :D

Composer Don Music was a Muppet character on the children's television show Sesame Street.

The typical sketch would have him become frustrated by his inability to think of the final line to well known songs such as "Twinkle Twinkle Little Star" and "Mary Had a Little Lamb", and react by banging his head on his piano. However, a reporter observing him, typically Kermit the Frog, would then help Don by suggesting some suitable lyrics. As a result, Don would be inspired to suddenly come up with a whole alternative lyrical composition to the familiar children's songs, which he immediately plays with a full arrangement without any rehearsal with a line of backup singers that suddenly appear from the next room.

Don Music debuted in 1974. Around this time, some parents complained to the Children's Television Workshop that their children were imitating him by banging their heads against things. Concerns were also raised that Don was teaching inappropriate ways to vent their anger when things were not going right.

Music kept a picture of Sesame Street songwriter and composer Joe Raposo on the wall, although it was never actually identified as such. Don Music also maintained a bust of Ludwig van Beethoven on his piano; addressing it (to apologize for his failure as a composer or otherwise verbalize his feelings) as Ludwig. In at least one episode the bust is of William Shakespeare, whom he calls "Bill."

Don Music was performed by Richard Hunt.

17/10/2008, 3:48 PM

what should i do????????

Electric shock therapy and intensive counselling.

Traps Cat
18/10/2008, 12:07 PM
Wispa bars are back - again. If they're that nice, and people are buying them, why take them off the market in the first place?

18/10/2008, 1:20 PM
Ladies Leinster intermediate Club Final tomorrow..........Should be great

18/10/2008, 1:31 PM
Found him!! - Wikipedia :D

Composer Don Music was a Muppet character on the children's television show Sesame Street.

The typical sketch would have him become frustrated by his inability to think of the final line to well known songs such as "Twinkle Twinkle Little Star" and "Mary Had a Little Lamb", and react by banging his head on his piano. However, a reporter observing him, typically Kermit the Frog, would then help Don by suggesting some suitable lyrics. As a result, Don would be inspired to suddenly come up with a whole alternative lyrical composition to the familiar children's songs, which he immediately plays with a full arrangement without any rehearsal with a line of backup singers that suddenly appear from the next room.

Don Music debuted in 1974. Around this time, some parents complained to the Children's Television Workshop that their children were imitating him by banging their heads against things. Concerns were also raised that Don was teaching inappropriate ways to vent their anger when things were not going right.

Music kept a picture of Sesame Street songwriter and composer Joe Raposo on the wall, although it was never actually identified as such. Don Music also maintained a bust of Ludwig van Beethoven on his piano; addressing it (to apologize for his failure as a composer or otherwise verbalize his feelings) as Ludwig. In at least one episode the bust is of William Shakespeare, whom he calls "Bill."

Don Music was performed by Richard Hunt.

That's the boy.

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=q1Ugqh471IE

18/10/2008, 1:55 PM
They have some gorgeous sesame teddies in Hallmark. I still have my ernie and cookie monster toys from my childhood.

Isnt it a great day today?

atfconline
18/10/2008, 2:01 PM
Nope, raining here!

18/10/2008, 2:10 PM
Nope, raining here!

Dont care bout the rain really!

18/10/2008, 4:39 PM
Go back in the closet maybe....

doors broke :(