View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 [97] 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158

theworm2345
01/07/2011, 6:30 PM
Quoted for reference!!

Try worm your way out of this one!

(sorry)
No need, I will stand by my guess :D

Can't go to the match Grr.
Did I scare you off?

01/07/2011, 6:36 PM
No need, I will stand by my guess :D

Did I scare you off?

Nope. Superquinn did.

02/07/2011, 2:57 AM
The worm, am definately female otherwise I wouldnt be crying into my beer now about losing to shels.

theworm2345
02/07/2011, 5:14 AM
The worm, am definately female otherwise I wouldnt be crying into my beer now about losing to shels.
Hmm I don't know, I've seen 300 lb men crying into their beer after sports before. I'll take your word for it though :D

05/07/2011, 7:37 PM
Watching clips of My Bloody Valentine's gigs from 2008 just makes me wish I could see them again. Very thankful that I got to see them twice though!

cornflakes
06/07/2011, 3:02 PM
Amanda Brunker (http://www.irishtimes.com/blogs/ontherecord/2011/07/06/amanda-brunker-to-play-oxegen-nope-we-did-not-make-this-up/) to play Oxegen wtf!!!

06/07/2011, 10:56 PM
Whooohoo off to Edinburgh in morn for weekend. Cannae wait to see our wee lass.

Bray-Z
06/07/2011, 11:28 PM
Irish summers are so depressing. Roll on the holidays.

07/07/2011, 7:28 AM
Eugh Edinburgh.

I don't think I'll ever get over being stranded there last November/December.

07/07/2011, 9:06 AM

I'll be there with the other half myself. Flying out Saturday and back Tuesday. Eight years together on Tuesday :shock::love2:

horton
07/07/2011, 9:30 AM
Hotel management are complete cnuts. We've a family wedding coming up soon, and due to a recent VAT reduction on all touristy things, the hotel are supposed to refund us the difference in the VAT we have paid. Sadly they aren't playing ball and want to keep the money themselves instead.:mad:

07/07/2011, 9:31 AM
House alarm went off at 2:30 (approx) this morning, and wouldn't switch off. Some fault with the control box. Monitoring company unavailable on their landline and their out of business hours mobile number, rang the local garda station for a contact number and they advised me to try 11811 or 11850 (seriously). Eventually fell asleep due to sheer exhaustion more than anything else and the alarm finally stopped ringing at 10 this morning.
Rang the company again and they're sending someone to take a look at the control panel later today, so I'm home from work until he arrives.

07/07/2011, 9:56 AM
Hotel management are complete cnuts. We've a family wedding coming up soon, and due to a recent VAT reduction on all touristy things, the hotel are supposed to refund us the difference in the VAT we have paid. Sadly they aren't playing ball and want to keep the money themselves instead.:mad:
Not sure they are supposed to refund you on what you've paid, unless you only paid since last Friday. VAT applies at the rate at the time of the transaction rather than, in this case, the date of the wedding. They should reduce the price for anything outstanding though.

Having heard yer man Kerr on Newstalk trying wriggle out of the reduction, I don't expect too many businesses playing ball, and so the Government should put back up the rate asap.

07/07/2011, 10:44 AM
Eugh Edinburgh.

I don't think I'll ever get over being stranded there last November/December.

I love it there mostly coz get to see my ickle sister but wouldn't like to be stranded there.

I'll be there with the other half myself. Flying out Saturday and back Tuesday. Eight years together on Tuesday :shock::love2:

Congrats!! Enjoy and look out for me doing bus tour wearing pink and black mons jersey.

horton
07/07/2011, 9:33 PM
Not sure they are supposed to refund you on what you've paid, unless you only paid since last Friday. VAT applies at the rate at the time of the transaction rather than, in this case, the date of the wedding. They should reduce the price for anything outstanding though.

Having heard yer man Kerr on Newstalk trying wriggle out of the reduction, I don't expect too many businesses playing ball, and so the Government should put back up the rate asap.

I've been talking to a few people about it, and there's equal voices saying its date of wedding as there is to the time of transaction. The grooms looking into it, but they've to pay the rest on Monday, and the Hotel won't make any concessions. Probably end up being a sour relationship between hotel and the newlyweds on the big day over this.

Eminence Grise
07/07/2011, 10:43 PM
I'm sure I heard a radio interview where the financial expert said the reduced rate applied to money falling due, so the hotel seems to be playing hard and fast with the rules. One option comes to mind, based on the path of least resistance, since weddings are stressful enough without having to put up with crass profiteering: pay the amount demanded, return a copy of the invoice marked "without prejudice" (or a letter stating the same) and, after the wedding, lodge a claim with the Small Claims Court.

08/07/2011, 12:49 PM
9.49pm. Wife and kids are asleep. My belly's full of high-quality sushi, there's beer, whiskey and shochu in the house. The weekend starts now.

Red Star
08/07/2011, 3:08 PM
Edinburgh police are brutal anytime the see 6-7 lads wearing certain brands they harass you.

08/07/2011, 3:50 PM
My Flexiclock is positive for the first time in 3 years. I'm well chuffed with myself.

08/07/2011, 11:41 PM
My Flexiclock is positive for the first time in 3 years. I'm well chuffed with myself.

I have no idea what your talking about but well done you

09/07/2011, 12:15 AM

i think its something to do with getting pregnant.

09/07/2011, 2:12 AM

It's public sector talk. The flexiclock is what caused the recession and mine's positive. I'd suggest that you either germinate or get the hell out of dodge!

theworm2345
09/07/2011, 5:20 AM
I must admit I read that at first without the second "l"

09/07/2011, 3:19 PM
Thing is. It could still work.

09/07/2011, 3:41 PM
I've just seen this. I don't think it gets worse...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oZFZ3JesBcw&feature=share

10/07/2011, 4:13 PM
Didn't sound like she was singing live.^^^

10/07/2011, 7:06 PM
I wish there was only 22 league games in a season.

10/07/2011, 8:18 PM
I wish there was only 22 league games in a season.

I second that motion.

11/07/2011, 2:59 AM
All a shower of stnuc!

11/07/2011, 8:19 AM
Day off. Missus doesn't know. Oh yes!

15/07/2011, 11:28 AM
Just made and ate yummy quesquedilla made with extra hot mexican cheese, spicy scrambled eggs and a fiery salsa. Washed it down with lemon and ginger tea. Mouth a little on fire but man that was a lovely brunch.

18/07/2011, 8:34 AM
I'm surprised Mr A didn't post this story.

Woman sprays police with breast milk (http://www.reuters.com/article/2011/06/28/us-arrest-breastmilk-idUSTRE75R3Q420110628)

Complete with super quote -

"This is a prime example of how alcohol can make individuals do things they would not normally do,"

18/07/2011, 10:12 AM
I'm surprised Mr A didn't post this story.

Are you saying Mr A is a tit and he should be keeping abreast of this story?

Apologies in advance. :(

18/07/2011, 11:04 AM
Anybody else having trouble getting boards.ie to open?

18/07/2011, 12:14 PM
No O am on there without problems.

18/07/2011, 1:18 PM
It's time for us to take over the Isle of Man.

Them hoors have it coming.

18/07/2011, 1:54 PM
Are you saying Mr A is a tit and he should be keeping abreast of this story?

Apologies in advance. :(

In fairness, you're just milking it for all it's worth at this stage.

18/07/2011, 2:03 PM
this exchange will live long in the mammary lads!

18/07/2011, 3:06 PM
Indeed it will. I think I boobed when I declined to become involved.

18/07/2011, 3:56 PM
Incidentally, this thread is 242 pages of win. Got a good laugh out of jumping back and reading bits from years ago.

18/07/2011, 4:03 PM
what do you think TCM? Diddie boob?

19/07/2011, 8:12 AM
Breast to drop the puns I think. Should have areola discussion.

19/07/2011, 10:24 AM
Thread gone tits up...

19/07/2011, 10:52 AM
Incidentally, this thread is 242 pages of win. Got a good laugh out of jumping back and reading bits from years ago.

I kind of regret my 'I'm sure Michael Jackson will go on to a long and varied career," "Rebekah Brooks is a great journalist," and "P*ss off England, you're just jealous of our Celtic Tiger," posts now.

Wolfie
19/07/2011, 12:57 PM
Page 11 starting with Post #217 through to Page 12. Funny.

19/07/2011, 7:13 PM
Still recovering from the weekend. I don't know if it was the drink or the wade through the Dargle that did the damage. Think I'll give the alcohol a miss for a couple of weeks.

Wolfie
20/07/2011, 12:31 PM
There's a great banner emblazoned on the front of a Ballymun Pub at the moment:

"The Towers Got Talent" - talent show this Saturday night.

20/07/2011, 6:25 PM
Anyone fancy popping in for a cuppa tea? Just baked banana and walnut muffins with cinnamon cream cheese icing.

20/07/2011, 6:34 PM
Just baked banana and walnut muffins with cinnamon cream cheese icing.

http://theducks.org/pictures/do-not-want-dog.jpg

theworm2345
20/07/2011, 10:19 PM
To quote Phil Lynott, its so god damn hot
http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/9454/captureaj.png

Anyone fancy popping in for a cuppa tea? Just baked banana and walnut muffins with cinnamon cream cheese icing.
I do if you have muffins.