View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread
Don't leave 200 yards between you and the car in front of you in traffic, you fookin mong.
18/02/2011, 8:44 AM
This is a message for the driver who tried to overtake me on the M7 near Nenagh tonight. You sat behind me for 4 or 5 kilometres, with overtaking opportunities readily available.
Then, after having (presumably) read the various signs warning motorists of roadworks ahead which meant the overtaking lane would be closed, you decided to try and pass me at the exact location where the bollards actually closed off the overtaking lane. Upon realising this, your reaction was to put the pedal to the floor and attempt to get past me even though there was nowhere near enough room for you to pass. It was one of the worst pieces of driving I've ever seen in my life.
Sir (or indeed, Madam), I salute you and your stupidity.
That reminds me, on my way out the N4 this morning, the moron driving the jeep in front of me decided to overtake the car in front of him, which was doing the speed limit in the middle lane. He roared outside it, and immediately had to cut across the front of it in order to make his turn off for a petrol station. It was like watching Derek Doyle play left wing again, such was the inept decision-making behind it all.
18/02/2011, 9:34 AM
Whoa me thinks revenue database may have been hacked. Got an email from services@revenue.ie saying to claim my rebate but email blank, sent at 2.15am, I am not registered with them online and not due any money back.
Are you sure it was from that address and not just made to look like it was?
18/02/2011, 1:13 PM
Great site,some photographs taken on/off set in his current movies.
http://www.jeffbridges.com/main.html
20/02/2011, 11:01 AM
How come no-one ever says Cheryl Cole is a slag? Linked to another fella in today's newspapers. People she's been linked to in the last few months alone... Derek Hough, Ashley Cole, Simon Cowell, 50 Cent, William I Am... if that was anyone else, (say Jordan) she'd get an awful press. But because it's the 'Nation's Sweetheart' and all that, it's completely different.
redobit
20/02/2011, 8:41 PM
How come no-one ever says Cheryl Cole is a slag? Linked to another fella in today's newspapers. People she's been linked to in the last few months alone... Derek Hough, Ashley Cole, Simon Cowell, 50 Cent, William I Am... if that was anyone else, (say Jordan) she'd get an awful press. But because it's the 'Nation's Sweetheart' and all that, it's completely different.
Why the fook would you care!
Eminence Grise
20/02/2011, 9:57 PM
Sounds like Cheryl's stopped replying to Pauro's texts...
Lev Yashin
21/02/2011, 5:27 AM
And which papers are "linking" her to these guys??
NOTW?
SUN?
I dont think she's a slag...but she is a racist thug.
21/02/2011, 7:27 AM
And which papers are "linking" her to these guys??
NOTW?
SUN?
I dont think she's a slag...but she is a racist thug.
who was married to Ashley Cole!:eek:
Lev Yashin
21/02/2011, 7:52 AM
who was married to Ashley Cole!:eek:
Indeed she was...not anymore??...it was all for show!!!
The world thought she was a racist...best solution...marry a black man...world no longer thinks she's a racist...But I wont forget!!
21/02/2011, 7:56 AM
Indeed she was...not anymore??...it was all for show!!!
The world thought she was a racist...best solution...marry a black man...world no longer thinks she's a racist...But I wont forget!!
or maybe she is just thick?
How come no-one ever says Cheryl Cole is a slag?
Because they're all hoping one of those fellas will buy her a few decent meals?
horton
21/02/2011, 10:23 AM
Cheryl Coles racist? She's had. . . on second thoughts the punchline to that joke might get me banned.
redobit
21/02/2011, 10:46 AM
Get a load of this guy from Sligo.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yieS7jWWdB8
redobit
21/02/2011, 9:41 PM
Get a load of this guy from Sligo.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yieS7jWWdB8
Just looking at that video again and I noticed that everyone of the people in the background is of an older generation. All the younger people are geting out of the country while they can.
Red Army
22/02/2011, 7:32 AM
A Clockwork Orange is still a classic
Dreamt about foot.ie last night. Not sure that's healthy.
22/02/2011, 11:03 AM
Rang revenue yesterday bout the email I received and sure enough it was a hoax. Be aware peoples coz it does link you back to what seems to be a legit revenue page.
First
22/02/2011, 11:18 AM
Just looking at that video again and I noticed that everyone of the people in the background is of an older generation. All the younger people are geting out of the country while they can.
No they are just leaving Sligo and who can blame them.
23/02/2011, 12:07 AM
Does anyone else's phone suggest the word "Funtimes" when you type the c u Next Tuesday word? Kinda appropriate in some instances! :D
theworm2345
23/02/2011, 2:55 AM
Does anyone else's phone suggest the word "Funtimes" when you type the c u Next Tuesday word? Kinda appropriate in some instances! :D
Are you texting subliminal messages Magicme?
23/02/2011, 3:17 AM
http://damnyouautocorrect.com/images/keyring.jpg
23/02/2011, 8:29 AM
Are you texting subliminal messages Magicme?
Yes so will I c u next Tuesday for Funtimes then? :D
theworm2345
23/02/2011, 2:20 PM
Clearly. Obviously completely knackered after last night though ;):p
Real ale Madrid
23/02/2011, 6:38 PM
God I hate those Brennan's Bread ads on the radio, especially the new one referring to the election. I've never bought that bread ever because of those unbelieveably annoying adverts.
Brennan's - "todays bread, today" Wuh ha ha ha - ahh F*** RIGHT OFF.
Sean South
23/02/2011, 10:19 PM
A Clockwork Orange is still a classic
Only got the end of it the other night ITV4 are showing more real cult classics theses days. Quadrophenia tonight:cool:
poster
24/02/2011, 4:25 AM
House party in Rathmines at 5.25am if anyones interested. I know that's why I'm up, I'm a few floors down and can't sleep coz of the *****s.
When did the last 16 become "Round of 16" and the last 32 become "Round of 32"? Very feckin irritating. And also, the soft arse media for complying with UEFA's feckin nonsense - I thought it was just Langan being a tosser on Newstalk, but RTE and BBC were at it as well. It's "the Last 16", fookin deal with it!
24/02/2011, 10:56 AM
When did the last 16 become "Round of 16" and the last 32 become "Round of 32"? Very feckin irritating. And also, the soft arse media for complying with UEFA's feckin nonsense - I thought it was just Langan being a tosser on Newstalk, but RTE and BBC were at it as well. It's "the Last 16", fookin deal with it!
comply with the nonsense or lose the games completely to a competitor
pick one
comply with the nonsense or lose the games completely to a competitor
pick one
No excuse then for Newstalk (assuming the BBC still do radio coverage).
DeLorean
24/02/2011, 11:44 AM
When did the last 16 become "Round of 16" and the last 32 become "Round of 32"? Very feckin irritating.
Reminds me of that mog Ger Canning referring to the Munster Championship as the Munster and the Leinster Championship as the Leinster, etc. That's just not what people call them, very annoying. He annoys me in general though, he tries to be an articulate fancy pants but doesn't have the brain capacity to pull it off, and just ends up confusing himself in a really cringing way. I remember there was a wide in the first minute or two of the 2002 All Ireland Final and he said "it's gone over the bar". When he realised that he was wrong he said "in fact it's been disallowed", not disallowed Ger, just wide. His absolute worst has to be this though, when the scores were getting a bit difficult to calculate in a goal fest Munster championship match between Cork and Waterford-
'I was absent from school the day we did sums, I had a hamstring injury to my mouth'
My God.
Eminence Grise
24/02/2011, 12:13 PM
God I hate those Brennan's Bread ads on the radio, especially the new one referring to the election. I've never bought that bread ever because of those unbelieveably annoying adverts.
Brennan's - "todays bread, today" Wuh ha ha ha - ahh F*** RIGHT OFF.
There’s one classic one from around the mid-eighties that my uncle recorded off the radio. Apparently, the actor and crew recording the ad finished up early in the studio and recorded a spoof. Unfortunately, the wrong tape got sent to RTE...
The dialogue went, as near word for word as I can remember:
“And when Oul’ Mr Brennan was asked to reveal the secret of his bread, sez he – heh!heh! – ‘would you f*** off and mind your own f***ing business!’ Course, he was always good at the oul repartee.”
Got played three or four times one afternoon apparently. Anybody else ever hear it?
24/02/2011, 1:19 PM
There’s one classic one from around the mid-eighties that my uncle recorded off the radio. Apparently, the actor and crew recording the ad finished up early in the studio and recorded a spoof. Unfortunately, the wrong tape got sent to RTE...
The dialogue went, as near word for word as I can remember:
“And when Oul’ Mr Brennan was asked to reveal the secret of his bread, sez he – heh!heh! – ‘would you f*** off and mind your own f***ing business!’ Course, he was always good at the oul repartee.”
Got played three or four times one afternoon apparently. Anybody else ever hear it?
The ad was definitely made alright,I've heard it,not sure about the wrong tape going to RTE though.
horton
24/02/2011, 1:47 PM
Ah the power of Youtube!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-G9mionv_KE
24/02/2011, 3:17 PM
Feel even more like Monaghan is outer Mongolia as rte lose their satellite link from the shopping centre on four live show.
24/02/2011, 3:49 PM
Sun! Managed to sit outside today in short sleeves and it was so much more noticibly brighter this morning when I got up I thought I was running late. Now, where's the suncream...
24/02/2011, 3:58 PM
I know it's like shooting fish in a barrel, but the opening line of this article made me laugh out loud:
Under the headline: Why do priests still perform exorcisms?
(http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/books/why-do-priests-still-perform-exorcisms-2554808.html)
Of the approximately 70,000 exorcisms he has carried out, Father Gabriele Amorth estimates that fewer than 100 have been cases of genuine demonic possession.
24/02/2011, 4:13 PM
70000 exorcisms?! How long does one take? Eight years is 70128 hours. So assuming an exorcism takes one hour, and the article says he's in his 80s, then he's spent at least 3 hours a day, each and every single day of his life performing exorcisms.
Edit - actually, his wiki (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gabriele_Amorth) credits him with ten exorcisms a day. And another 20,000 in the ten years since his retirement.
24/02/2011, 4:16 PM
I know it's like shooting fish in a barrel, but the opening line of this article made me laugh out loud:
Under the headline: Why do priests still perform exorcisms?
(http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/books/why-do-priests-still-perform-exorcisms-2554808.html)
Why? His opinion is quite plausible. I'd say much fewer than 100, but there you go. :)
shantykelly
27/02/2011, 10:19 AM
i have a new found appreciation for tequila, sambuca, and jaegar bombs after they helped me sort out the mess that is my personal life. and the best part was no hangover!
27/02/2011, 11:28 AM
Was doin the Jagers meself last nite. Funtimes.
Sean South
28/02/2011, 9:09 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UnWaYXco_Cw&feature=player_embedded
:cool:
Red Army
28/02/2011, 11:20 PM
Amazing video. Euro 2012 will be fun.
theworm2345
01/03/2011, 3:21 PM
I remember being impressed by the number of Polish fans that turned up at the friendly against Poland in Dublin a couple of years ago (November '08 maybe?), seem to be a passionate bunch.
01/03/2011, 9:42 PM
I remember being impressed by the number of Polish fans that turned up at the friendly against Poland in Dublin a couple of years ago (November '08 maybe?), seem to be a passionate bunch.
you don't know the half of it, never seen so many garda vans after a game
theworm2345
01/03/2011, 10:56 PM
What happened to our Funtimes that were supposedly today?
02/03/2011, 5:37 PM
Fancied Ireland to beat England in the cricket. 100/1 were the odds but didn't get time to get to the bookies before and during work. Absolutely kicking myself.
Bray-Z
02/03/2011, 8:31 PM
Johnston, Mooney and O'Brien...when they're not making lovely bread they're destroying the English at cricket!
Eminence Grise
02/03/2011, 9:26 PM
Johnston, Mooney and O'Brien...when they're not making lovely bread they're destroying the English at cricket!
You'll neee-ver wheat the Irish!
It's OK: I'll go quietly...
Bray-Z
02/03/2011, 10:05 PM
You'll neee-ver wheat the Irish!
It's OK: I'll go quietly...
They'll be a BATch of those sorta jokes coming along I'd say...