View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158

03/10/2008, 12:21 PM
Just seen Neil Delamere outside my work. Haven't seen a famous person in ages,.

03/10/2008, 12:25 PM
Just seen Neil Delamere outside my work. Haven't seen a famous person in ages,.

And you still havent ...

03/10/2008, 12:36 PM
Just bought the new Oasis album , should make up for plans to go out tonight falling through:cool:

Wolfie
03/10/2008, 12:39 PM
Just bought the new Oasis album , should make up for plans to go out tonight falling through:cool:

Nice One - fingers crossed its good!!!

03/10/2008, 5:00 PM
I'm getting married tomorrow. :)

:ball: PP

Pike B
03/10/2008, 5:09 PM

Bed early. You'll have enough to deal with besides being tired. Trust me.

03/10/2008, 6:25 PM

Careful now.

03/10/2008, 7:09 PM

Congratulations PP, I hope she's a lovely gurrrul.

04/10/2008, 6:00 AM
Thanks for the advice and best wishes lads. One good night's sleep... check.

I'm getting married today, in exactly eight hours from now! :eek: :D

oldyouth
04/10/2008, 8:21 AM

Soon, football, scoops, craic and the lads will be a distant memory. Cherish them for what they were

04/10/2008, 9:22 AM
Good luck PP but have a question for you............with all the beautiful brides there are how come there are so many ugly wives??

X

04/10/2008, 9:50 AM

Best of luck PP. I went for a jog around Carrickmacross the day I got married. The notion did cross my mind that I could just keep running ...like Forrest Gump ...just keep on running.

The only advice I'll offer is when the photos, meal, speeches etc are over and done with ...make sure you enjoy that next few hours because it flies.

all the best.

04/10/2008, 12:38 PM
Emailing from New York. God I absolutely love this city. And only 2 days here! Havent even started!

05/10/2008, 12:13 PM
Flying from Sligo-Dublin-Cork-Dublin-Knock in November...gonna be the best away trip ever!

05/10/2008, 1:11 PM
I've managed to lose an envelope containing $190. And fecked up a bar order for $3 beers and two shots and came back for a bill of $40. Really am an idiot. :(

corkboy360
07/10/2008, 4:10 PM
:cool:Prison Break tonight

07/10/2008, 5:12 PM
:cool:Prison Break tonight

I think the odds of your successfully gaining your freedom would be considerably enhanced if you didn't post that on a public forum.

Indeed, although I cannot claim any real expertise in the area, I suspect that should your plan be discovered by the authorities due to your decision to post here, any of your colleagues affected by this revelation are likely to be less than impressed, with possibly quite negative consequences for your good self.

All that said, the very best of luck with it.

Unless you did something particularly nasty, in which case I hope you shred your genitalia on the barbed wire and then get locked up again.

07/10/2008, 5:30 PM
Having said that, no need to climb a wall, just a walk out the front door would suffice..

corkboy360
07/10/2008, 6:53 PM
I think the odds of your successfully gaining your freedom would be considerably enhanced if you didn't post that on a public forum.

Indeed, although I cannot claim any real expertise in the area, I suspect that should your plan be discovered by the authorities due to your decision to post here, any of your colleagues affected by this revelation are likely to be less than impressed, with possibly quite negative consequences for your good self.

All that said, the very best of luck with it.

Unless you did something particularly nasty, in which case I hope you shred your genitalia on the barbed wire and then get locked up again.

Having said that, no need to climb a wall, just a walk out the front door would suffice..

Thanks for the tips guy's :p
I would be more incline to take tips on this from a rovers fan though:p

08/10/2008, 12:11 PM
i forgot to go to college today :(

better not forget to eat....again :(

corkboy360
08/10/2008, 12:17 PM
i forgot to go to college today :(

better not forget to eat....again :(
They feed yer lot these days:pHow times move on eh

08/10/2008, 12:21 PM
They feed yer lot these days:pHow times move on eh

ya its really coming on up here....in Dublin :p

08/10/2008, 12:35 PM
I found out yesterday that horses don't like pears.

Wolfie
08/10/2008, 12:50 PM

Horses don't like Bears!!! What did bears ever do to them, the swines!!!! .....................oh, PEARS. That's fine. :)

(Welcome home to Ireland, Osauran, by the way (if you are in Ireland!!.)

08/10/2008, 1:02 PM
I've managed to lose an envelope containing $190. And fecked up a bar order for $3 beers and two shots and came back for a bill of $40. Really am an idiot. :(

As if your missus didn't moan enough...

08/10/2008, 2:09 PM

How did you find that out?

(And welcome back to this hemisphere, I am guessing)

Rovers fan
09/10/2008, 2:28 AM
There's only one thing on my mind - JIM THE LAD

oldyouth
09/10/2008, 8:25 AM
I haven't had a pint in 11 days and I don't really miss it

I'm scared, very scared:(

09/10/2008, 11:28 AM
Good man yourself. Alcohol corrupts the body and the soul.

09/10/2008, 2:01 PM
Is wondering how the front fell off.......http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WcU4t6zRAKg

Sligo Hornet
09/10/2008, 2:13 PM
Had my blood pressure checked at the GP this morning ( 110/65) and was told it was that of a "very fit 20 year old".......very pleasing considering my daughter is 22!:)

09/10/2008, 10:31 PM
Had my blood pressure checked at the GP this morning ( 110/65) and was told it was that of a "very fit 20 year old".......very pleasing considering my daughter is 22!:)Two years young than your daughter...surely there's a milkman involved somewhere there?;)

10/10/2008, 12:23 PM
Im just back from New York. Best week ever!

10/10/2008, 2:33 PM
This made me laugh :)

http://i38.tinypic.com/16tqo8.gif

10/10/2008, 3:18 PM
I wish it would stop raining!!!! It can rain tomorrow evening so I can cuddle up by the fire and watch some movies with the kids with the sound of the rain pelting the windows.

10/10/2008, 6:23 PM
im quite glad the Drogs/Bohs game is on TV. arent you?

11/10/2008, 12:38 AM
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, what a day, in a good way I suppose. Sitting here, jaded and aching.. is great.

hula4
11/10/2008, 12:09 PM
drink is a demon, why wont my dodgybox work, and werent munster very lucky last night

inexile
11/10/2008, 8:58 PM
saturday night in with a pot of tea, bliss!!!

im turning into an old fart

12/10/2008, 4:41 PM
Had a lovely evening yesterday with my boys. Top notch food in local Indian followed by birthday cake. Why did someone with a grudge decide to spoil a good weekend by going postal on me when they hadnt the facts. Men!!

foxx92
12/10/2008, 10:30 PM
only 10 weeks to Christmas...

Blue Man
13/10/2008, 12:58 AM
American women are mental. Apologies to anyone with an American girlfriend/wife but they are just plain mental

13/10/2008, 8:48 AM
Been temping where I am for the last three months, good place. They're taking on one more person full-time. I get to know if I've made the shortlist later on today. If I haven't, well.... If I do get an interview, I'll have to do it half deaf.

Well the results are in. I'm not even on the shortlist and to boot, I've been let go as the project is nearly up and no point in me staying. F*ck em, they've been stringing me along all this time, and I've turned down full-time offers from one or two other places to go for this one. Gutted and slightly angry. But i shall move on and try not to torch the place.

13/10/2008, 8:48 AM
Edit to Blue Man's post. Remove second word and second sentence. Add letter s as suffix to first word. Rating increase from plusgood to doubleplusgood.

hula4
13/10/2008, 9:36 AM
Edit to Blue Man's post. Remove second word and second sentence. Add letter s as suffix to first word. Rating increase from plusgood to doubleplusgood.

id be inclined to remove the first word and replace it with all

13/10/2008, 2:38 PM
I'm over 2008.... :(

Sligo Hornet
13/10/2008, 2:39 PM
I'm over 2008.... :(

is that your BMI?:eek:

Blue Man
13/10/2008, 10:54 PM

Ha ha. But seriously, imagine getting a lift to the shops off a girl and then she tells her friends she has met "the one"?? That is just wild. Is nobody interested in casual sex anymore???

13/10/2008, 11:37 PM
I watched a poor little cat die today. I cant sleep coz it haunts me. :mad:

14/10/2008, 12:37 AM
I can't get over the fact there's no Bohs-Title winners thread on the main forum.