View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158

Hairy Bowsie
16/01/2010, 8:21 PM
No, it's taken from "Ding Dong Denny O'Reilly and The Hairy Bowsies"

http://www.myspace.com/dingdongdenny

Could well be the band in that episode of Fr Ted though, as it was about the same time.

danthesaint
16/01/2010, 8:27 PM
Hopefully you're ability to breath for calling it "Mickey D's"

what?

16/01/2010, 8:57 PM
No, it's taken from "Ding Dong Denny O'Reilly and The Hairy Bowsies"

http://www.myspace.com/dingdongdenny

Could well be the band in that episode of Fr Ted though, as it was about the same time.

nice one - just looked it up on wikipedia - check out song 4. :D

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Song_for_Europe_(Father_Ted)#Song_for_Ireland_1996

and they are a reference to Ding Dong Denny O'Reilly & The Hairy Bowsies (click on the link for Paul Woodfull)

16/01/2010, 10:49 PM
People starting to go out of their way to make sure I fail now:mad:

Just when the day seemed to be taking a turn.

I know Tom, winding up orders are tough. They're all out to get you, the FAI the Revenue etc.

Don't worry about it, we know you're doing your best :ball:

Hairy Bowsie
16/01/2010, 11:43 PM
nice one - just looked it up on wikipedia - check out song 4. :D

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Song_for_Europe_(Father_Ted)#Song_for_Ireland_1996

and they are a reference to Ding Dong Denny O'Reilly & The Hairy Bowsies (click on the link for Paul Woodfull)

Ah thats good to know, when you mentioned it i thought it made sense alright. If you get a chance too, get hold of the CD they released, it's very funny. My particular favorite is their song on the famine called "The Potatoes aren't looking the best" :)

17/01/2010, 12:28 AM
Ouch, it's a day for the darkened room so and large amounts of black coffee!!;)

Was grand actually. Headed off to Glasgow to meet some mates and had a delicious veggie lunch in a wonderful little restaurant and some more drinking in various pubs in Glasgow before going to worship the most amazing musician and singer and gorgeous man on the planet.

Take a bow John Mayer, you made me cry for 2 hours. Amazing.

Just back in Edinburgh now and have to go home early in the morning. :(

17/01/2010, 1:33 AM
Was grand actually. Headed off to Glasgow to meet some mates and had a delicious veggie lunch in a wonderful little restaurant and some more drinking in various pubs in Glasgow before going to worship the most amazing musician and singer and gorgeous man on the planet.

Take a bow John Mayer, you made me cry for 2 hours. Amazing.

Just back in Edinburgh now and have to go home early in the morning. :(

I love good veggie food, drinking and John Mayer. Damn I'm jealous!

Hairy Bowsie
17/01/2010, 4:34 PM

Just ask her out and then start beating around her bush.

17/01/2010, 6:13 PM

So you should be, it was amazing. Only way it could have been better was to share it all with some one I love (other than my sister and friends who didnt come to the gig!)

And hairy, behave you bowsie.

17/01/2010, 10:26 PM
hahahaha i just heard sligoman text in i1020145 giving out that he has a week ban on foot.ie. if your readig this mate your a legand :D

17/01/2010, 11:20 PM
hahahaha i just heard sligoman text in i1020145 giving out that he has a week ban on foot.ie. if your readig this mate your a legand :DMust have been a different sligoman...

17/01/2010, 11:24 PM
Must have been a different sligoman...any fellas from sligo banned at the minute? hey may just have called himself 'sligoman' as a radioname :)

thesilverfox
17/01/2010, 11:30 PM
i heard it aswell, and it was definatley from sligoman. it must a cry for attention after the day he had;):D

i must also say that after moving into my new college abode till may having a graveyard as a view from the bedroom window aint that bad. can see the main stand in the galway sportsground aswell.

oscar
17/01/2010, 11:39 PM
some guys have all the luck:(

18/01/2010, 12:14 AM
hahahaha i just heard sligoman text in i1020145 giving out that he has a week ban on foot.ie. if your readig this mate your a legand :D
I wonder who it was...?

Rovers1 - 11/10
Rory H - 15/8
Rovers fan - 4/1
A.Dolan - 8/1
pineapple stu - 100/1
Jim- 1000/1

18/01/2010, 1:20 AM
A.Dolan - 8/1I'll put the bank account on that please.

18/01/2010, 3:29 PM
i never kndwer!! :::::new he virtues of drinking fom 11 in the morning... moreale varte

18/01/2010, 4:03 PM
I wonder who it was...?

Rovers1 - 11/10
Rory H - 15/8
Rovers fan - 4/1
A.Dolan - 8/1
pineapple stu - 100/1
Jim- 1000/1

I'll go for €600 on A.Dolan and €3,000,000 on the J lad.

If it was me or Rory H, the message probably wouldn't have even be read out. :D

18/01/2010, 4:24 PM
i never kndwer!! :::::new he virtues of drinking fom 11 in the morning... moreale varte

Fair enough but what about the rest of your posts?..

18/01/2010, 4:52 PM
i dont know nothing abot your face shhhh............

stann
18/01/2010, 6:36 PM
:D :D
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_AxBvyEAebkY/SjgY_3AvAYI/AAAAAAAAAFY/VN4uH7vScLU/s320/salute.jpg

18/01/2010, 7:03 PM
Anyone know how I can get to watch Chelsea reserves v Wolves reserves online now?

18/01/2010, 8:27 PM
hahaha jut seen what i typed earlier... :D i assure you that made much more sence at the time :) its uty soon so its all goodnholy to be getting a hagover at this time im going to a house par

juan
18/01/2010, 9:09 PM
I'll go for €600 on A.Dolan and €3,000,000 on the J lad.

If it was me or Rory H, the message probably wouldn't have even be read out. :D

I believe we've discovered Tom Coughlan's Foot.ie account.

juan
18/01/2010, 9:10 PM
hahaha jut seen what i typed earlier... :D i assure you that made much more sence at the time :) its uty soon so its all goodnholy to be getting a hagover at this time im going to a house par

I assume you didn't see what you wrote now? :P

19/01/2010, 9:45 AM
im still not home morning everybody:D

juan
19/01/2010, 10:00 AM
Do you know where you are? We might send someone to get you? Stay away from the light!

19/01/2010, 11:41 AM
Devastated that Ciarán Martyn has left us.

19/01/2010, 12:07 PM
im back now decided against going on the beer again for the better of my health prob wont sleep now thou best to wait until this evening i guess?

19/01/2010, 1:06 PM
Just ask her out and then start beating around her bush.

I'm holding out for you, Bowsie, my hairy sack of love ;)

19/01/2010, 11:00 PM
Was there ever a POTY for 2009?

19/01/2010, 11:01 PM
Was there ever a POTY for 2009?
Barman and moderator; clearly multi-tasking is not the great sligoman's forte.

19/01/2010, 11:10 PM
Was there ever a POTY for 2009?There will be...someday

19/01/2010, 11:18 PM
We need a Sligoman appreciation thread. Nay, Forum.

19,000 posts of genius.

If we discussed one of Sligoman's posts a day, we'd be able to talk for 52 years. Legitimate reason for a forum imo.

To Sligoman.

Any takers?

20/01/2010, 12:01 PM
Happy St Fechins day to you all. Have a Fechin great day.

20/01/2010, 1:11 PM
arnt i102104 having a party r somthing to celebrate that in dundalk?? :D i am so bored... no college no money no food... blah......

20/01/2010, 1:20 PM
Yup they sure are Acorn, only its i105107 up this neck of the woods. Am heading along, should be a laugh although I wont be feckin drinkin!

20/01/2010, 1:32 PM
poth stations must be having it together so :) i dont like i105107! there different and boaring! the other guys are better i think! but could just be humans inbuilt fear of change and somthing thats different.
i miss chris greene of of italk actually he was a legand

20/01/2010, 3:18 PM
He is on i105 now, he is great actually. God almighty.

20/01/2010, 3:25 PM
He is on i105 now, he is great actually. God almighty.
send him back! hes full of nonsence but very entertaining

20/01/2010, 4:12 PM
I radio is such a load of ****e. Every DJ is a ****in roaster. Except Lynch in the morning, he's class ;)

20/01/2010, 8:20 PM
I radio is such a load of ****e. Every DJ is a ****in roaster. Except Lynch in the morning, he's class ;)
tolsten the news guy is a legand! and italk is still grans=d but will never be the same since the skinny jewish looking harry potter blesses with dylan morans voice left!

21/01/2010, 9:11 AM
Great night's craic in Silence niteclub last night. Bernard O'Shea is a LOI fan. Oh my god Chris Greene is shorter than me. But more importantly, I AM FRAN KENNEDY.

21/01/2010, 10:36 AM
Temping in Diageo, work do last night. Free booze and food. What a night. And growled Metallica 'Enter Sandman' at karaoke. Weirdly went down well! If I get through today i can get through anything.

21/01/2010, 10:37 AM
Exams over and on the train home to Longford now. No college til February, happy days! :)

21/01/2010, 11:23 AM
Owing to general post-Christmas Depression and fears about the unemployment figures, the Government have cut the month of January short and we all start February next Monday. Happy Days! :p

21/01/2010, 11:26 AM
Ah feck, that means I miss my birthday.

Screw you Cowen, screw you!

21/01/2010, 11:30 AM

Happy non-birthday then.

21/01/2010, 12:58 PM

Yeah, but you'll live a year longer this way.

21/01/2010, 1:39 PM
Owing to general post-Christmas Depression and fears about the unemployment figures, the Government have cut the month of January short and we all start February next Monday. Happy Days! :p

Bringing my birthday forward by a week. I'm not sure if that's a good or bad thing, does hitting 27 make me late 20's or can I cling on to being mid-twenties for another year? :confused: