View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread
389 days untill Christmas 2011. I'm excited already ;)
01/12/2010, 9:20 AM
have tickets to the Two Door Cinema Club gig next week in Tripod, but I've been given a ticket to the Tron: Legacy premier (with Olivia Wilde rumoured to attend) on the same night.
What to do, what to do?
I have no idea what either of those are, but I'm pretty sure you should burn stuff.
Two Door Cinema Club - Something good can work
1PorW3y5n1w
Tron: Legacy
1Ay_H0p2YDk
Olivia Wilde
http://www.bscreview.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/olivia-wilde.jpg
decisions, decisions.
The Fly
03/12/2010, 8:22 PM
Why does the post at the top of every page, now come with two scroll-bars attached?
One of the great advantages to having a very patchy short term memory is that you sometimes get to look at threads and laugh at your own comments sometimes without even realising it's your own comment you're reading.
I'm not sure that's 100% healthy to be honest.
One of the great advantages to having a very patchy short term memory is that you sometimes get to look at threads and laugh at your own comments sometimes without even realising it's your own comment you're reading.
I'm not sure that's 100% healthy to be honest.
happens quite a lot actually (minus the laughing part) and i usually only realise it when i try to give myself negative reputation... ;)
Happens to me as well. Can be quite embarrassing.
what has been on my mind lately in real life is the amount of fighting i am doing at work recently and the inordinate and inevitable amount to come. Unions really are a pain in the ass.
in pretend footie world, i wonder why the forum/website has been so slow over the last few months. I would hazard a guess that traffic on the site is way down. I dont know about the junior/nordie/intermediate forums where i never ever dare venture.
06/12/2010, 5:46 PM
from http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=69407581&postcount=587
Fantastic gig last night, first time seeing them live
Found a set of keys after the gig with a USB key, a Tom Dunne loyalty card and a Tesco clubcard. USB key has some wedding photos, and a best man's speech. If anyone owns this or knows someone who does, pm me and we'll arrange to meet
...6 and a bit hours later.....
from http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=69414413&postcount=614
Hi - I'm from wefoundit (we help the O2 manage lost property after a show) and came across this thread...and guess what? The owner of the keys has been in touch with us and would be delighted to get them back! If you're in the Finglas vicinity drop them into our office and we'll reunite them with their owner ASAP. Better still if you want to fire an email into claims@wefoundit.ie with your contact details I'll forward them to the owner and he can arrange to collect directly? Let me know what suits! Good deed for the year done and dusted!
Probably balances out at least one bad deed?
Yep. You should burn stuff.
06/12/2010, 9:39 PM
Didn't realise I had such talented snow sculptors in my road until I saw the naked woman lying face down and the giant penis they made. Impressive.
PartySaint
06/12/2010, 9:45 PM
Didn't realise I had such talented snow sculptors in my road until I saw the naked woman lying face down and the giant penis they made. Impressive.
Your sons really are growing up
07/12/2010, 11:20 PM
Brian's tie was Really lovely.
FFS!
Meejuh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
07/12/2010, 11:27 PM
Your sons really are growing up
Ha they didn't make them but I sent them up to have a look and take photos for me!
08/12/2010, 8:15 AM
Well they wouldn't be the first kids in Monaghan to get their sex education in someone's front garden.
08/12/2010, 9:35 AM
Well they wouldn't be the first kids in Monaghan to get their sex education in someone's front garden.
Ha ha. Speaking from experience are you?? And, no people it wasn't me doing the educating!!
I'm feckin sick of people giving out about Social Partnership, and trying to blame everything on "the unions". Congress was only one of 27 bloody signatories to the agreements, which included employers groups who now attempt to wash their hands of it!
hedderman
08/12/2010, 5:26 PM
I'm feckin sick of people giving out about Social Partnership, and trying to blame everything on "the unions". Congress was only one of 27 bloody signatories to the agreements, which included employers groups who now attempt to wash their hands of it!
Fair point, but I'm sick of people saying that "we didn't cause this crisis." Heard Fiona Looney repeating this on some afternoon programme today. Obviously ordinary people didn't cause the vast majority of it but people still have to take a certain amount of responsibility for their actions, i.e. voting in Fianna Fail three times in a row, signing up for excessive mortgages etc.
The Fly
08/12/2010, 9:54 PM
Not that I'll receive an answer, but, I've always wondered why all those 'guests' who view the forum don't just become members and contribute to the site. (lazy ******s);)
09/12/2010, 10:41 AM
Was hoping to sleep on bus on way home but some crazy old fella from ardee sat beside me and won't shut the feck up. Thank god he will b gettin off soon.
09/12/2010, 12:05 PM
Here's hoping he wasn't reading your typing over your shoulder.
09/12/2010, 12:28 PM
What the feck if this Termonbarry craic about?
09/12/2010, 1:42 PM
Seems its the new Jim.
09/12/2010, 2:52 PM
What the feck if this Termonbarry craic about?
It originated here (http://foot.ie/threads/144185-Barstool-facepalm/page3?highlight=barstool+facepalm). The short version is that a thread railing against some morons on boards went spectacularly off the rails.
Katy Perry just accepted my friend request on facebook.
Stage 1. Complete.
(one of the proudest moments of my life)
10/12/2010, 11:56 AM
At a guess, having Russell Brand killed. Can't say I disapprove.
poster
10/12/2010, 12:14 PM
Seems its the new Jim.
Never, no, won't work.
Wolfie
10/12/2010, 12:36 PM
I've seen this thread on another forum and it's very popular. You can basically post whatever is on your mind in here (within forum rules) from things as simple as ``I'm hungry`` to the serious issues on your mind.
I'll start - I'm worried/nervous but need a good night's sleep tonight.... great combo :rolleyes:
Right - in summary, what have I missed so far????????
Great...what's stage 2?
i obviously havent thought that far ahead - i just know that i accomplished something yesterday - but im taking John83's suggestion into serious consideration as my next strategic move in winning Katy's affections for ever and ever and ever.
:hammer::silly::usa:
Katy Perry just accepted my friend request on facebook.
Strange, I just turned a facebook friend request from her.
ooooh, picky bast@rd! :)
10/12/2010, 3:05 PM
Great...what's stage 2?
Dunno. Stage 3 is profit though.
10/12/2010, 6:17 PM
Right - in summary, what have I missed so far????????
The highlight of the thread was probably post 4202 where Tetsujin1979 posted a picture of Olivia Wilde..
10/12/2010, 7:10 PM
The highlight of the thread was probably post 4202 where Tetsujin1979 posted a picture of Olivia Wilde..
she didn't show up at the premier either :(
MMVIII
14/12/2010, 7:42 PM
The state of college and exams.
15/12/2010, 7:34 PM
"If you want to know the truth, I don't know what I think about it. I'm sorry I told so many people about it. About all I know is, I sort of miss everybody I told about. Even old Stradlater and Ackley, for instance. I think I even miss that goddam Maurice. It's funny. Don't ever tell anybody anything. If you do, you start missing everybody."
Wolfie
16/12/2010, 12:19 PM
"If you want to know the truth, I don't know what I think about it. I'm sorry I told so many people about it. About all I know is, I sort of miss everybody I told about. Even old Stradlater and Ackley, for instance. I think I even miss that goddam Maurice. It's funny. Don't ever tell anybody anything. If you do, you start missing everybody."
Catcher in the Rye? Mark Chapmans favourite.
so who reported my Gerry Ryan joke that is now in the rubbish forum?
Booooooo. Bad form. I didnt realise poor Gerry was such an icon.
18/12/2010, 8:47 PM
Dunno. Stage 3 is profit though.
I assume Stage 1a was befriending Katy and then Stage 1b is stealing underpants... Otherwise Stu's plan is doomed to failure before it even begins.
so who reported my Gerry Ryan joke that is now in the rubbish forum?
Booooooo. Bad form. I didnt realise poor Gerry was such an icon.
I saw nothing wrong with that joke.
It's a poor show when we can't laugh at junkies.
18/12/2010, 11:54 PM
I hate being so bored that I can't even go to bed and take solace in this place. FFS!
Maybe you should hacksaw your left arm off.
19/12/2010, 2:03 AM
Men...Grrrr,
19/12/2010, 10:10 AM
Men...Grrrr,
Have you been trying to spell 'menagerie,' while drunk again?
19/12/2010, 10:23 AM
Men...Prrrr
Fixed it for you.
22/12/2010, 1:32 PM
Bloody ice. My mum fell and looks like her wrist is broken so now I'm head chef for cooking Christmas dinner for 22 people. Careful what you wish for people coz on Sunday my mum commented that it must be nice getting your Christmas dinner handed to you....her wish is coming true. Christmas miracle.:-(
Nothing like a super stressful 12 hour workday to finish off the working year.
22/12/2010, 8:12 PM
Nothing like a super stressful 12 hour workday to finish off the working year.
Funnily enough that is how my working year ended too - nothing like a super stressful 12 hour workday...
As it turned out it was 14 and a half.. won't even catch the pub before it shuts :(
Ah well.
23/12/2010, 12:13 AM
Remember that article I asked people to vote for? I've been confirmed as a contributing author on the site (developerworks) partly because of it - http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/aboutdw/dwa/directory.html !!
Whu-hooo!