View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158

21/11/2008, 5:09 PM
I booked a flight home via Ryanair. I hate them. They just charged me £8 for debit card use, and they didnt give any warning. Hate them.

They do actually give ye warning. It's the same with Aer Lingus.
BTW, if ye have a Visa Electron card neither of them charge ye the card fee. I just booked return flights to Scotland for 2p! :D

don ramo
21/11/2008, 6:26 PM
mc donalds is americas worst enemy :D

oscar
22/11/2008, 12:31 PM
i have some hang over,head is pounding,but given the chance i'd do it all again

Keen2win
22/11/2008, 1:40 PM
Our Lastmile broadband is SO SLOW its unbearable.

They said they checked our line and there is "minimal disturbances".

Theres not many other options where we live.

Any tips?

22/11/2008, 9:30 PM
Nice hotel, adoreable man, cup final tomorrow, bar my almost crippling flu, life doesnt get much better!

irishultra
22/11/2008, 11:21 PM
BUSTED, the band made some seiously catchy songs.

padjoe
23/11/2008, 3:07 AM
has anyone ever slipped on a banana skin? obviously children have cried over spilled milk. and why are companies so quick to be helpful to take your money but when you look for help over problems with service or money not being paid...they warn you of harsh penalties for lying and do their hardest to obstruct you.

corkboy360
23/11/2008, 11:41 AM
****ing Boring auld Sundays:rolleyes:

23/11/2008, 9:02 PM
3 nights out in a row....I'm going to be a wonderful sight in work tomorrow

oscar
23/11/2008, 9:11 PM
you've a problem pal:D

23/11/2008, 10:13 PM
BUSTED, the band made some seiously catchy songs.

But in a dream I had they stole my best cardigan, dont worry I sleepran after them and got it back.

24/11/2008, 3:00 PM
I havent been so upset or disgusted in a long time but finding out what a "friend" has done to me has got to be one of the lowest points of my life.

Some people are sad sad ****ers. When trust is gone so is everything.

24/11/2008, 4:33 PM
Well revenge isn't....

24/11/2008, 8:35 PM
Cant be bothered. Not worth it.

oscar
24/11/2008, 10:43 PM
a problem shared......

25/11/2008, 12:02 PM
Revenge looking any better yet?

25/11/2008, 2:42 PM
No, the person is gone from my life now and will forget about them. Am a cold hearted biatch like that, when someone is cut they are gone.

25/11/2008, 11:29 PM
Losing big games is horrible. Derry City are a draw (Cork, Nov. 2005), a red card (Shels, Sept. 2006) and a penalty decision (Bohs, Nov. 2008) away from being the most successful team of the last decade in the League of Ireland. Such are the margins in football.

I keep telling myself the league and cup wins will feel even better after you've gone through the heartache.

27/11/2008, 9:56 AM
Sarah Harding from Girls Aloud: is she supposed to be considered attractive?

Distressingly enough, this has been annoying me all morning.

27/11/2008, 10:18 AM
Sarah Harding from Girls Aloud: is she supposed to be considered attractive?

Distressingly enough, this has been annoying me all morning.

Apparently. I dont fancy her with short hair at all. And she's becoming way too skinny these days. Shame, she used to be hot. Most over-rated 'beauty' - 'supermodel' Agyness Dein. Not attractive at all.

27/11/2008, 11:19 AM
Most over-rated 'beauty' - 'supermodel' Agyness Dein. Not attractive at all.

But Agyness Deyn is a boy, surely:eek:

She is not remotely attractive - I don't see how so many think that Kate Moss is beautiful, but there is at least a femininity about her, and apparently, she is quite magnetic in person. Ag Dey is a rather thin boy.

27/11/2008, 12:53 PM
But Agyness Deyn is a boy, surely:eek:

She is not remotely attractive - I don't see how so many think that Kate Moss is beautiful, but there is at least a femininity about her, and apparently, she is quite magnetic in person. Ag Dey is a rather thin boy.

Kate Moss can look stunning in some pics even though she's a bit skanky in real life. Agyness Dein doesnt even look remotely feminine, she looks more like an androgynous alien android.

Sligo Hornet
27/11/2008, 1:40 PM
Kate Moss can look stunning in some pics even though she's a bit skanky in real life. Agyness Dein doesnt even look remotely feminine, she looks more like an androgynous alien android.

Personal experience?......what are they like?;)

27/11/2008, 2:01 PM
Personal experience?......what are they like?;)

Pauro doesn't like to talk about that time in the mid 1970s when David Bowie mistook him for Mick Jagger...

27/11/2008, 2:18 PM
Pauro doesn't like to talk about that time in the mid 1970s when David Bowie mistook him for Mick Jagger...

The Thin White Duke, that was me in a past life alright.

27/11/2008, 3:43 PM
The Thin White Duke, that was me in a past life alright.

:D Which part of that is slipping now your Grace?

29/11/2008, 6:22 AM
A question.

Is it wrong to end a relationship close to Christmas? Im not being mean or tight or anything, its just that I cant listen to another month of complaining. :(

oscar
29/11/2008, 12:03 PM
no its not,just do it,be a man....grrrrrrrgh:D

29/11/2008, 12:05 PM
A question.

Is it wrong to end a relationship close to Christmas?
Yes. Wait until you get a lovely present then end it!:D;)

29/11/2008, 12:31 PM
Thank you lads! Something finally snapped last night when I was speaking to herself on the phone and her mid complaint. Yes, life's cr@p, yes it can be unfair at times, no the world doesnt have it in for you but just fecking deal with it and stop complaining cos im sick of listening to ya. Hung up phone. 1-0 me. I hate listening to negative people. Bring on the final whistle.

29/11/2008, 5:26 PM
Click (http://svt.se/hogafflahage/hogafflaHage_site/Kor/hestekor.swf):D

29/11/2008, 6:17 PM
Thank you lads! Something finally snapped last night when I was speaking to herself on the phone and her mid complaint. Yes, life's cr@p, yes it can be unfair at times, no the world doesnt have it in for you but just fecking deal with it and stop complaining cos im sick of listening to ya. Hung up phone. 1-0 me. I hate listening to negative people. Bring on the final whistle.

Fair dos Pauro, it sounds like she's been doing your head in this while back. Better to finish it sooner than later by the sound of things.

30/11/2008, 9:34 AM
Should I go asleep for another hour.. or are 4 hours sleep enough?

30/11/2008, 12:32 PM
Best sleep ever last night. A full 13 hours....love it!

30/11/2008, 3:17 PM
i FCKING HATE the stupid commuter trains from Sligo to Dublin, they're COMMUTER trains, they should be from Mullingar to Dublin! Us culchies deserve comfort!!!>:(

30/11/2008, 5:49 PM
Fair dos Pauro, it sounds like she's been doing your head in this while back. Better to finish it sooner than later by the sound of things.

I said i was peed off with her moping. And ended it. But got an attack of the guilts and didnt finish off the job. Grr. Maybe next time.

01/12/2008, 8:41 AM
F**k but it's slippy out there. Falling off one's bike is no way to start the working week.

shedite
01/12/2008, 9:34 AM
Something that annoys me at the moment....

In supermarkets, when you buy a bag, the cashier now just throws it at you rahter than open them and help you pack them. Seems to have become the thing to do since we had to pay for bags. Surely now that I have to pay for my bag is more of a reason for you to open the thing. It always takes me 7-10 seconds to open the things.

01/12/2008, 9:43 AM
Something that annoys me at the moment....

In supermarkets, when you buy a bag, the cashier now just throws it at you rahter than open them and help you pack them. Seems to have become the thing to do since we had to pay for bags. Surely now that I have to pay for my bag is more of a reason for you to open the thing. It always takes me 7-10 seconds to open the things.

In a similar vein, I am getting really peeved with going to shops here in London and saying "No thanks, I don't want a bag, I have my own", and seeing them nod as though hearing you, and then stuffing your purchases into a bag of thier own selection. Damnit, the sooner a bag tax comes in here, the sooner these schmucks will listen:mad:.

Then of course, the Daily Mail campaign "Bring British Bags Back!" will start:rolleyes:.

01/12/2008, 9:58 AM
In a similar vein, I am getting really peeved with going to shops here in London and saying "No thanks, I don't want a bag, I have my own", and seeing them nod as though hearing you, and then stuffing your purchases into a bag of thier own selection. Damnit, the sooner a bag tax comes in here, the sooner these schmucks will listen:mad:.

Then of course, the Daily Mail campaign "Bring British Bags Back!" will start:rolleyes:.

I went and bought a newspaper this morning and was asked do I want a bag. Ridiculous really. And you're right about cashiers not opening bags for you when you do actually need them. It actually looks a bit rude from the customers point of view.

Rovers fan
02/12/2008, 4:35 AM
im really aT a low point atm. Ask redtildead. No jim in my life for ages. GREEN starburst make my teeth sensitive:D

02/12/2008, 5:27 AM
im really aT a low point atm.

You're at a cash machine in the Netherlands?

Heliodorus
02/12/2008, 1:34 PM
I'm fairly new here but I was very disapponted to see that the current affairs section was nothing to do with sex. :(

Battery Rover
02/12/2008, 1:39 PM
I'm fairly new here but I was very disapponted to see that the current affairs section was nothing to do with sex. :(

And remember that in the soccer forums when some of the clubs start saying "We are bigger than you" it isn't sex related either

02/12/2008, 1:54 PM
And remember that in the soccer forums when some of the clubs start saying "We are bigger than you" it isn't sex related either

Indeed, and claims about support do not in any way refer to women's under garments.

02/12/2008, 2:24 PM

Sometimes I wonder if that is some guy's way on here for compensating.........those who are content with their club and dont feel the need to brag are the ones who are secure in their size. :D

On a totally unreleated topic, I have just spent 2 hours on my back with my mouth open and a strange man proding around. :eek:

02/12/2008, 2:34 PM
Sometimes I wonder if that is some guy's way on here for compensating.........those who are content with their club and dont feel the need to brag are the ones who are secure in their size. :D

On a totally unreleated topic, I have just spent 2 hours on my back with my mouth open and a strange man proding around. :eek:

Bizarrely, a woman did that to me this morning also.

02/12/2008, 2:54 PM
It's just one disappointment after the next :D... I'm not talking about you filthy-minded people :p

Heliodorus
02/12/2008, 6:23 PM

I wonder does this mean that the "A" divison whereby football is being brought to new areas like Mervue is the FAI taking the missionary position? :p

oscar
02/12/2008, 9:41 PM
i hate reality TV.....with a passion:mad::mad::mad: