View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread
07/05/2010, 2:31 PM
Who would have thought after 11 games that Saints Vs Dundalk would be a top of the table clash, C'mon you Saints
Who would have thought that after 10 games Derry City -v- Mons would be a top of the table & 3rd place clash. Yikes! Scary McScary.
08/05/2010, 4:10 PM
Come on leeds!! Woooooooooo
I'lllllll never be the saaaammmmeeeeeeee, if we ever meet again......
<insert crazy dance smiley>
SWING IT!
10/05/2010, 11:56 AM
Feckin hate that song awec. Wanna kill them for releasing such noise pollution on the world. Gits.
Yes am grumpy and tired. A wild weekend was had. Derry game followed by drunkeness in local pub afterwards to celebrate my mini me's 20th birthday followed by a Saturday night shindig for my brother in my favourite pub and 30 people piling back to my house to pull an all nighter. Went to bed at 8 am when there was only about 4 people left partying. Too old for that craic now and takes longer to recover.
Was fun though!
Feckin hate that song awec. Wanna kill them for releasing such noise pollution on the world. Gits.
Yes am grumpy and tired. A wild weekend was had. Derry game followed by drunkeness in local pub afterwards to celebrate my mini me's 20th birthday followed by a Saturday night shindig for my brother in my favourite pub and 30 people piling back to my house to pull an all nighter. Went to bed at 8 am when there was only about 4 people left partying. Too old for that craic now and takes longer to recover.
Was fun though!
Your daughter is 20?
Great tune by the way, Katy Perry mmmmmmhmmmmmm.
How that goofy freak Russell Brand got anywhere near her is a joke to humanity.
10/05/2010, 1:58 PM
Your daughter is 20?
I dont have a daughter! She is my mate but people think she is my daughter and she is a mad mons fan and fills in for me on doing the updates for here and extratime etc at home games and occasionally away matches too.
10/05/2010, 3:14 PM
Stupid censorship- no Skype = no calling home for past 3 weeks.
atfconline
10/05/2010, 3:21 PM
Bored bored bored bored bored bored bored.
Bored!
10/05/2010, 3:32 PM
Moscow is ridiculously expensive.
PartySaint
10/05/2010, 5:06 PM
I dont have a daughter! She is my mate but people think she is my daughter and she is a mad mons fan and fills in for me on doing the updates for here and extratime etc at home games and occasionally away matches too.
Without wanting to be too rude, Is she the blonde girl that works in the shop at games because there was an absolute cracker working there when we were up last season
Oh cool, that means you won't mind me asking if she's hot. :)
danthesaint
11/05/2010, 5:56 AM
werent you trying to hit on magicme a few weeks ago :)
bit of a player arent ya, have a word with eddie he could do with a few after that performance last night ;)
11/05/2010, 9:03 AM
Without wanting to be too rude, Is she the blonde girl that works in the shop at games because there was an absolute cracker working there when we were up last season
No thats my sister you are thinking of. She lives in Edinburg now so you wont see her much!
of course she is hot. She is a Fermonaghan girl! ;-)
11/05/2010, 10:22 AM
You spelled it wrong. It's pheromonaghan girl.
danthesaint
11/05/2010, 11:03 AM
sparkling water is bleedin disgusting.....
11/05/2010, 11:05 AM
had to report a case of dangerous driving by a bus driver yesterday, after the moron behind the wheel pulled onto the right hand lane of the road to get on to a roundabout
11/05/2010, 11:10 AM
And yet if you go to Europe and ask for water, it's what you get. Foreigners are strange.
Manky stuff.
stann
11/05/2010, 12:36 PM
Gorgeous new addition to the clan yesterday. Made up, I am. :)
Made up, I am. :)
Am am I. Many have long suspected that I'm a cartoon character rather than a real person, imagine my surprise when I discovered they were right.
werent you trying to hit on magicme a few weeks ago :)
bit of a player arent ya, have a word with eddie he could do with a few after that performance last night ;)
Who's eddie?
No thats my sister you are thinking of. She lives in Edinburg now so you wont see her much!
of course she is hot. She is a Fermonaghan girl! ;-)
Prove it!
11/05/2010, 5:00 PM
Is the forum aware of Slate Magazine's "Barack Obama's Facebook Feed" (http://www.slate.com/id/2253217/)?
PartySaint
11/05/2010, 10:48 PM
Either way she is a winner
11/05/2010, 11:40 PM
Just after ending an extending period without AFI. I forgoot how good they are.
Working hard dulls the creative side of the soul.. I should be spending the next few hours writing, instead I'll probably be sleeping so that I can be up bright and early and ready to bound around like a rabbit on speed for 8 hours tomorrow. Though I'm not really complaining, there are far worse ways to spend a day.
12/05/2010, 12:37 AM
Boh happy day...... boh what a nite..... boh boh boh we're magic (mons) you know.... cheerieboh cheerieboh cheerieboh.... :D
Thought would share a little of my happiness with you. Feel like we have won the cup! Back down to earth tomorrow, but tonight I will float!
danthesaint
12/05/2010, 7:39 AM
yay im drinking a cold bottle of still water........get that into ya :)
Got this of a United forum, title of the thread was FAO: DUBS
I gave a homeless guy on Westland Row 50 quid I won on a scratchcard today. I said find yourself a warm place to stay tonight and have a good night. His reply was "jaysus kid I'll have a bleedin deadly one now wha?." Myself being from the upper echelons of society obviously haven't a clue what this means. Translation please. Translations...?
Mine would be "Ya thick"
BigfeetBigsocks
14/05/2010, 9:33 AM
I still have no idea how LOST is going to end...
14/05/2010, 10:31 AM
Whooohooo just got my HTC Legend phone. Nice! :D
14/05/2010, 11:12 AM
I still have no idea how LOST is going to end...They'll all find out where they are?
BigfeetBigsocks
14/05/2010, 12:14 PM
They'll all find out where they are?
They probably be pretty ****ed off if they find out there in Sligo wouldn't ya think :-)
14/05/2010, 4:33 PM
24 detoxing days without alcohol thanks to the Islamic Republic of Iran- Turkish beer here I come...
danthesaint
16/05/2010, 7:21 PM
man i hate hangovers, i have a whopper one today
16/05/2010, 7:22 PM
tcm - how did you get danthesaint's log in details?
16/05/2010, 11:12 PM
Annoyed I didnt get tickets for Metallica last Tuesday and Wednesday...:curse:
17/05/2010, 7:09 AM
Annoyed I didnt get tickets for Metallica last Tuesday and Wednesday...:curse:
Odd you should say that- based on nothing I can remember happening yesterday I dreamt Metallica played a gig down the road from me but I hadn't realised until it was too late. It was played at a stadium that was a cross between the Brandywell and a dump (insert easy joke here).
17/05/2010, 10:18 AM
Dunny missed his chance to see Metallica and I missed my chance to see Macbeth.. like two lost peas in a pod of dissapointment we are.
17/05/2010, 10:58 AM
I have a ticket for the Copa del Rey Final. :D
Now, I just have to find a way to get to Barcelona by 10 o'clock on Wednesday night. :(
17/05/2010, 2:53 PM
never realised how good my name sounds until Michelle Doherty said it live on Phantom FM, winning tickets to Taylor Hawkins in the Academy wasn't bad either!
17/05/2010, 3:02 PM
never realised how good my name sounds until Michelle Doherty said it live on Phantom FM, winning tickets to Taylor Hawkins in the Academy wasn't bad either!
"...and the winner is Joe Tess.......ah..Joe testu....teju......Joe ...t-e-t-s-u-j-i-n. Well done Joe."
19/05/2010, 11:34 PM
8,000th post!!
whu-hoooo!!
20/05/2010, 10:51 PM
Congrats tets!
I was talking to my Auntie this evening and she mentioned a dry cleaners that used to be on the Main Street in Bray in the 50/60's. The shop was known as Swastika Laundry (though I don't think that was the proper name) and had a large Swastika designed on the wall behind the desk in their shop. I didn't know about this, but a quick search seems to show that there used to also be a Swastika Laundry in Ballsbridge. So I learned a bit about the history of the swastika and I also got a laugh out of this:
http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s123/kenickieb/Mot/poster61190044.jpg
Ciaran W
21/05/2010, 1:58 AM
Desperate housewives is deadly ;)
21/05/2010, 8:10 AM
I pity the fool who forgets Mr T's birthday today :)
21/05/2010, 11:50 AM
a quick search seems to show that there used to also be a Swastika Laundry in Ballsbridge.
It was on Shelbourne Road, about a minute's walk from Lansdowne Road. The chimney is still there, in behind a fancy new office building. The laundry predated the Nazi party, needless to say.
21/05/2010, 12:47 PM
Awaits news of the result of a planned stop in a pub in Sion Mills by the Limerick fans bus. Should be fun times.
Wolfie
21/05/2010, 12:59 PM
So it appears that Ronan Keating rides more than Rollercoasters..........................
22/05/2010, 9:43 AM
Don't u love modern technology. Sitting waiting for my sons confirmation to begin and surfing.
22/05/2010, 9:18 PM
Congrats tets!
I was talking to my Auntie this evening and she mentioned a dry cleaners that used to be on the Main Street in Bray in the 50/60's. The shop was known as Swastika Laundry (though I don't think that was the proper name) and had a large Swastika designed on the wall behind the desk in their shop. I didn't know about this, but a quick search seems to show that there used to also be a Swastika Laundry in Ballsbridge. So I learned a bit about the history of the swastika and I also got a laugh out of this:
http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s123/kenickieb/Mot/poster61190044.jpg
You simply cannot make up the really good ones. :D
Ha! You don't know the half of it, (Not safe for virtually anywhere): http://www.123video.nl/playvideos.asp?MovieID=678576
23/05/2010, 3:36 PM
Happy Birthday holidaysong! I think the best birthday present you can get is the all the co-efficient calculations at this time of the year.