View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158

MysticMon
04/06/2009, 11:22 AM
:mad: Just got word of job losses at end of month!!!!! :mad:
not a happy camper!!!!!

oscar
04/06/2009, 11:25 AM
have you ever anything positive to post mysticmoan:D:p

MysticMon
04/06/2009, 11:32 AM
Yes your a dose Oscar!!! :p :D

oscar
04/06/2009, 11:34 AM
i love you too tuts:D

MysticMon
04/06/2009, 11:35 AM
:eek: tuts :o

oscar
04/06/2009, 11:36 AM
you know;)

MysticMon
04/06/2009, 11:39 AM
i do :confused:

oscar
04/06/2009, 11:54 AM
yes:cool:now lets move on,this idle chit chat bores me somewhat:mad:

04/06/2009, 12:46 PM
:mad: Just got word of job losses at end of month!!!!! :mad:
not a happy camper!!!!!

Jeeze, sorry to hear that. Will you be out of work? Is the whole company shutting?

As for the leaving cert disruption, my poor sis was distraught yesterday as she knew Walcott inside out and was gutted it was on that paper and probably not on Saturdays.

MysticMon
04/06/2009, 12:51 PM
[quote=Magicme;1172027]Jeeze, sorry to hear that. Will you be out of work? Is the whole company shutting?

As for the leaving cert disruption, my poor sis was distraught yesterday as she knew Walcott inside out and was gutted it was on that paper and probably not on Saturdays

whole company no doubt by the way their talking :mad: not impressed as you would know!!!

MysticMon
04/06/2009, 12:52 PM
yes:cool:now lets move on,this idle chit chat bores me somewhat:mad:

it does?? :p

First
04/06/2009, 1:11 PM
i love you too tuts

tuts

you know

i do

yes now lets move on,this idle chit chat bores me somewhat

Quickest courtship to divorce in history:)

MysticMon
04/06/2009, 1:13 PM
Quickest courtship to divorce in history:)

Signed sealed and delievered -----DIVORCED!! :D

04/06/2009, 1:17 PM
It's almost like Dundalk people aren't boggers!!??;)

What's a bog?

04/06/2009, 1:17 PM
More like...

Drog 1: Rape that sheep!
Drog 2: Yes, rape all of those sheep!

And then try to build a stadium on the field were all of those sheep were.......
It's funny to see culchies mocking other culchies for being culchies.

04/06/2009, 1:21 PM
Sorry, Dublin and it's Mullet brigade are superior to us, I apologise........

04/06/2009, 1:21 PM
It's funny to see culchies mocking other culchies for being culchies.

I'd rather be a culchie than a........ ah it's not worth it.

First
04/06/2009, 1:45 PM
What's a bog?

Wet spongy ground of decomposing vegetation; has poorer drainage than a swamp; soil is unfit for cultivation but can be cut and dried and used for turf that can be used as a fuel for heating. Mostly found around houses of culchies.

04/06/2009, 2:31 PM
Just in case you dont go into the music thread but I have 2 free tickets to Manic Street Preachers gig in Olympia tonight if anyone wants them. PM me if you do.

04/06/2009, 3:09 PM
my poor sis was distraught yesterday as she knew Walcott inside out and was gutted it was on that paper and probably not on Saturdays.Should she not have been studying English rather than the Arsenal squad?:confused:

04/06/2009, 3:22 PM
Ha ha.

Troubadour
04/06/2009, 4:16 PM
A well trained monkey could hand out the correct paper on the correct day. Why would the examinations commission put a test on Saturday? W*nkers.

04/06/2009, 4:19 PM
A well trained monkey could hand out the correct paper on the correct day. Why would the examinations commission put a test on Saturday? W*nkers.
When else could they have it?

Troubadour
04/06/2009, 4:23 PM
When else could they have it?
20th? Although that would get in the way of Slane. Even still, a test on a Saturday morning could be considered inhumane. What a monumental balls up by the examiner in the first place.

37Beour
04/06/2009, 5:52 PM
Eh...anyone on the beaches of Clare over last few days?!

I was on two different beaches and there was these weird flies all over the place!! :(

04/06/2009, 6:08 PM

I was on two different beaches and there was these weird flies all over the place!! :(

wasps?:confused: :D

Rovers fan
04/06/2009, 6:16 PM
Testicles. That is all.

04/06/2009, 6:31 PM
20th? Although that would get in the way of Slane. Even still, a test on a Saturday morning could be considered inhumane. What a monumental balls up by the examiner in the first place.
You do realise the 20th is also a Saturday? And a lot of people/supervisors could have holidays booked as everyone would have thought they would be finished by now.

Inhumane? Get a grip FFS. It hardly makes a difference during exams. It's not like people would be nursing a hangover during the leaving cert. Saturday was the next available time to have it so made perfect sense.

04/06/2009, 7:04 PM
I'd rather be a culchie than a........ ah it's not worth it.
Yeah, but at least it'd have made sense. :)

sligo23
04/06/2009, 8:45 PM
You do realise the 20th is also a Saturday? And a lot of people/supervisors could have holidays booked as everyone would have thought they would be finished by now.

Inhumane? Get a grip FFS. It hardly makes a difference during exams. It's not like people would be nursing a hangover during the leaving cert. Saturday was the next available time to have it so made perfect sense.
ya but they put it on the saturday before the hardest week. for people doing honors maths, irish, business, french and biology this is a nightmare. it would have been better to have it on the 13th, but that would have been the sensible thing to do:rolleyes:

37Beour
04/06/2009, 8:57 PM
wasps?:confused: :D

Haha :D I wish these things looked like they didn't belong in Ireland! The scary thing was they were flying at you rather than onto you and the only place you were safe was in the water!!!

04/06/2009, 10:06 PM
ya but they put it on the saturday before the hardest week. for people doing honors maths, irish, business, french and biology this is a nightmare. it would have been better to have it on the 13th, but that would have been the sensible thing to do:rolleyes:
Yeah but some people/supervisors could have been finished by then and have holidays booked or other stuff.

There was extra time to study this morning so I don't buy the excuse that there's less time to study those subjects. If anyone needed to study them badly they should have done them this morning or planned better.

05/06/2009, 6:29 AM
Haha :D I wish these things looked like they didn't belong in Ireland! The scary thing was they were flying at you rather than onto you and the only place you were safe was in the water!!!
http://www.jabootu.com/images/jaws2poster.jpg
Did you never think that these flies were in league with sharks?

First
05/06/2009, 7:00 AM

They are a new super breed of horsefly that we in Clare have developed to attack only Limerick people . It is our attempt to reclaim our beaches from the hordes of limerick day trippers.

Now if we can just teach them to swim

05/06/2009, 1:24 PM
Very annoyed at the town council wannabe who decided it would be a good idea to text me at 4.02 this morning to ask me to give him my vote. A toe up the butt is what he should get. Found it almost impossible to get back to sleep.

05/06/2009, 10:19 PM
1 cent Bird's Eye fish fingers in Tesco...great value:)

sligo23
05/06/2009, 10:34 PM
Yeah but some people/supervisors could have been finished by then and have holidays booked or other stuff.
I really doubt they do tbh...

There was extra time to study this morning so I don't buy the excuse that there's less time to study those subjects. If anyone needed to study them badly they should have done them this morning or planned better.
it's still alot of hard subjects in a short(er) period of time, it has caused alot of student extra stress
planned better?? did you do the leaving??:p

06/06/2009, 4:08 PM
I really doubt they do tbh...

it's still alot of hard subjects in a short(er) period of time, it has caused alot of student extra stress
Many people go on hoildays, students and teachers, as soon as they possibly can.

Same problem if it's on the following Saturday too though.

07/06/2009, 7:26 AM
New Zealand roads are cac! :mad:

07/06/2009, 9:33 PM
Tooth is killing me...:mad:

08/06/2009, 3:52 PM
This thread has gone very serious lately:(.

08/06/2009, 4:02 PM
Very true. Could we split off the "Leaving Cert Debacle" section into a thread of its own perhaps?

08/06/2009, 4:13 PM
I found out that UCD fans (well 2 of them at least) are great craic.

Mayo Red
08/06/2009, 4:48 PM
I found out that UCD fans (well 2 of them at least) are great craic.

Why, what was wrong with the other one....??;):D

08/06/2009, 6:36 PM
Why, what was wrong with the other one....??;):D
I wasn't there.

08/06/2009, 11:33 PM
Watching Global Gathering on C4...Brilliant!

Rovers fan
09/06/2009, 2:28 AM
Feckin football manager:mad:

09/06/2009, 11:54 AM
I see that the former Galway United CPO Niall McNelis got himself elected in Galway at the weekend. Well done Niall!

kingdom hoop
09/06/2009, 1:22 PM
I'd forgotten how tasty an apple can be. Yes, how very appeltising they can be sometimes!

09/06/2009, 1:28 PM
Drinking lucozade apple at the moment and it's pretty tasty too.