View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 [92] 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158

16/03/2011, 4:46 PM
You failed me EG you feckin beeps beep fecker.

Having a losing streak today, 3 horses let me down and my language skills let me down in 3 games of scrabble. All will be well when I win the lotto tonight though.

16/03/2011, 11:31 PM
Happy St. Patrick's Day :)

I don't get the day off, though I do get the Royal Wedding off. Every cloud...

16/03/2011, 11:53 PM
Im ordering http://www.guandongenterprisesltd.com/ and taking it to The Players Lounge.:D

16/03/2011, 11:55 PM
Was listening to Today FM earlier and they discussed briefly whether people prefer "St. Paddy's Day" or "St. Patrick's Day". Personally, I prefer "St Patrick's Day", Paddy's Day never sounded right to me, for some reason.

16/03/2011, 11:56 PM
Im ordering http://www.guandongenterprisesltd.com/ and taking it to The Players Lounge.:D
I'm printing off everything on Kate Middleton FTW - http://katemiddletonforthewin.tumblr.com/ - and posting it around the country!

boovidge
17/03/2011, 9:26 AM

Is that mug a great joke or a fail of epic proportions?

horton
17/03/2011, 10:08 AM
I vote joke, it's more offensive showing her marrying the ginger rather than the one with the massive bald patch at the back of his head!

17/03/2011, 1:54 PM
Was listening to Today FM earlier and they discussed briefly whether people prefer "St. Paddy's Day" or "St. Patrick's Day". Personally, I prefer "St Patrick's Day", Paddy's Day never sounded right to me, for some reason.

the majority of emails i have received this morning wished me a Happy Patty's Day. Talk about putting me in a stinking mood.

horton
17/03/2011, 3:03 PM
Todays turning out to be an expensive one. It's my ex-housemates birthday so went into town to get a present, and also ended up buying myself a new shirt and jeans. I've now found out she expects me to go out for the meal(nice restaurant but damn expensive) aswell as going out afterwards. Why can't women do things cheap:mad:

17/03/2011, 4:09 PM
Was listening to Today FM earlier and they discussed briefly whether people prefer "St. Paddy's Day" or "St. Patrick's Day". Personally, I prefer "St Patrick's Day", Paddy's Day never sounded right to me, for some reason.Paddy's day or St. Patrick's day. St. Paddy's day is never acceptable.

Eminence Grise
17/03/2011, 4:53 PM
You failed me EG you feckin beeps beep fecker.

Sorry about that... If he's still running, and let's face it, he can't be that hard to catch, this link might help give you some ideas of what to do next.

http://italianfood.about.com/od/furredgameetc/r/blr0269.htm

Enjoy...:D

17/03/2011, 5:40 PM
Sorry about that... If he's still running, and let's face it, he can't be that hard to catch, this link might help give you some ideas of what to do next.

http://italianfood.about.com/od/furredgameetc/r/blr0269.htm

Enjoy...:D

There's only one way (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Horse_meat#Japan) to eat a thoroughbred.

atfconline
17/03/2011, 6:39 PM
Was working with a Chinese guy recently and he was telling us about eating dog and the like.

17/03/2011, 6:54 PM
What a sh!te day this is, feels like the weekend and then you cop on that it's not! Roll on tomorrow night.

18/03/2011, 1:53 AM
Didnt click on any of the links as am a veggie and know they will upset me. :-(

18/03/2011, 10:14 AM
Was working with a Chinese guy recently and he was telling us about eating dog and the like.
What's the "and the like"? Cats?

Wolfie
18/03/2011, 12:24 PM
What's on my mind right now??????

A neighbour a few doors down was burgled last week. The poor woman is traumatised.

Her front door was kicked through and her entire house ransacked.

Thousands worth of Jewellry and some money stolen. Some belongings of sentimental value destroyed also.

A sign of the times but must be stressed a dispicable thing to perpetrate on someone for both practical and emotional reasons.

End of rant.

18/03/2011, 12:26 PM
Maybe you should just give her her stuff back.

Wolfie
18/03/2011, 12:34 PM
Maybe you should just give her her stuff back.

Damn!! I'm so transparent!!

Noone can prove a thing!! I swear!!!

18/03/2011, 12:36 PM
Your paw prints are all over this one Wolfie.

Wolfie
18/03/2011, 12:43 PM
Your paw prints are all over this one Wolfie.

Yeah - fair cop. I just had to dismantle that feckin kip.

I found the curtains offensive and the decor somewhat passe.

18/03/2011, 12:43 PM
Damn!! I'm so transparent!!

Noone can prove a thing!! I swear!!!
You should have thought of that while wearing the ill-gotten gains out for walkies.
http://www.visualphotos.com/photo/2x4422127/dog_wearing_jewelry_licking_chops_10jl0066cl.jpg

Wolfie
18/03/2011, 12:57 PM
You should have thought of that while wearing the ill-gotten gains out for walkies.
http://www.visualphotos.com/photo/2x4422127/dog_wearing_jewelry_licking_chops_10jl0066cl.jpg

...........and I would have got away with it if it wasn't for you pesky Foot.ie Kids!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'll Get you Next Time !!!!! :vampire:

20/03/2011, 3:28 AM
How brilliant are these kids?!?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vl3-kaX3X0k&feature=player_embedded

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ljBbMJhEyPc&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/user/GoodChildFoundation

20/03/2011, 7:41 AM
I find that a bit scary really!

20/03/2011, 8:09 AM
31 hours after last drink, should I still feel sick? Ugh.

20/03/2011, 6:33 PM
Watching Dancing on Ice with my sisters.... Probably the worst show i have EVER seen.

juan
20/03/2011, 8:05 PM
Watching Dancing on Ice with my sisters.... Probably the worst show i have EVER seen.
I can say the same about the All-Ireland Talent Show. Dire Stuff.

cornflakes
20/03/2011, 8:15 PM

Terrible stuff alright and can't stand that Amanda Brunker one

20/03/2011, 8:55 PM
Terrible stuff alright and can't stand that Amanda Brunker one

Amanda Brunker boils my head. Awful woman.

old git
21/03/2011, 9:32 AM

terrible show .. embarasing to think this is the best talent in ireland .. :mad:

21/03/2011, 9:41 AM
terrible show .. embarasing to think this is the best talent in ireland .. :mad:

It's the shabby sub X-Factor production that really annoys me.

cornflakes
21/03/2011, 6:27 PM

To fair Britain's Got Talent is worse. I seen an auld lad chopping wood on that last year.
I think people with genuine talent have other outlets for their talent

21/03/2011, 9:12 PM
my cousin, Richie Cunningham, was on it a few weeks ago singing a Frank Sinatra song (Fly Me To The Moon). He was eliminated. He is very good though and did a great job (his version is on youtube if youre interested). Have heard the show is a bit cringeworthy though...

theworm2345
21/03/2011, 9:46 PM
my cousin, Richie Cunningham, was on it a few weeks ago singing a Frank Sinatra song (Fly Me To The Moon). He was eliminated. He is very good though and did a great job (his version is on youtube if youre interested). Have heard the show is a bit cringeworthy though...
Was the Fonz on drums?

21/03/2011, 11:40 PM
I read that as Richie Kavanagh (damn sleep deprivation!). Hard to know which would be worse!

22/03/2011, 2:29 AM
Was the Fonz on drums?

Ralph on rhythym and Potts on bass. :D

22/03/2011, 11:32 AM

I think I know one of your other cousins Paddy so, randomly enough. A lad I was in college with at one stage. It's a small country.

Red Army
22/03/2011, 12:31 PM
Why is foot.ie so quite these days? The club sections seem to be all but dead and the league of Ireland section isn't the best anymore there used to be a bit of craic and banter on it in the past but now all therads are very repetitive with the same old posters.

Wolfie
22/03/2011, 12:47 PM
Why is foot.ie so quite these days? The club sections seem to be all but dead and the league of Ireland section isn't the best anymore there used to be a bit of craic and banter on it in the past but now all therads are very repetitive with the same old posters.

I think the atrocious spelling mistakes and lack of coherent punctuation proved just too much for many.

22/03/2011, 1:14 PM
I think the atrocious spelling mistakes and lack of coherent punctuation proved just too much for many.
I doubt it; the UCD fans are still here.

22/03/2011, 1:33 PM
He said 'many'. That doesn't apply to UCD fans :)

Red Army
22/03/2011, 1:52 PM
If UCD home games where midweek when most students are around would this improve their attendances?

22/03/2011, 1:54 PM
He said 'many'. That doesn't apply to UCD fans :)
Sure, but surely if anyone's going to get frustrated with the fact that LoI fans write English rather less well than many people for whom English is not their first language, it's the three of us.

atfconline
22/03/2011, 5:29 PM
I doubt it; the UCD fans are still here.

RTE News last night had a piece on hotel prices. Up comes their graphic during the interview......

Joe Bloggs
hotel's.com

Two for the price of one!

22/03/2011, 6:04 PM
If UCD home games where midweek when most students are around would this improve their attendances?
No.

It seems foot.ie wants me to expound upon that: No, it was tried and the students were about as excited about it as they are about hygiene, housekeeping and homework assignments, which is to say they just didn't bother.

Two for the price of one!
Two?

atfconline
22/03/2011, 8:02 PM
The apostrophe, and then including it in a web address!

23/03/2011, 12:42 AM
I think I know one of your other cousins Paddy so, randomly enough. A lad I was in college with at one stage. It's a small country.

yeah, thats my cousin alright. Thats funny. Ill ask him if he knows Longfordian. ;)

24/03/2011, 10:05 AM
Read this: https://twitter.com/#!/SileSeoige/status/50682339902226432
The listen to this: http://media.newstalk.ie/extra/2281/popup

Draw your own conclusions

24/03/2011, 11:15 AM
The apostrophe, and then including it in a web address!
You can have an apostrophe in an URL. It's just a wee bit tricky, so it's rare.