View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 [129] 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158

10/04/2013, 11:29 PM
I have found that copious amounts of alcohol never help.

It always helps. Until the morning after.

I think though in this case Spud might be trying to burn something.

Spudulika
11/04/2013, 1:35 PM
It always helps. Until the morning after.

I think though in this case Spud might be trying to burn something.

If only BS, but I got my heartattack anyway, just after I closed the laptop. Life opens a window, kicks you in the liathroidi and wraps a Linfield scarf around your head, before dumping you out the window (of the car) into Killinarden, or worse, Termonbarry.

11/04/2013, 2:20 PM
If only BS, but I got my heartattack anyway, just after I closed the laptop. Life opens a window, kicks you in the liathroidi and wraps a Linfield scarf around your head, before dumping you out the window (of the car) into Killinarden, or worse, Termonbarry.

This is way more exciting than my heartbreak of last Thursday... Do go on...

11/04/2013, 3:11 PM
If it helps, I got suitably drunk last night.

Spudulika
11/04/2013, 6:09 PM
This is way more exciting than my heartbreak of last Thursday... Do go on...

Nigel, it does help - as I was a stone cold sober.

BS, you would not believe me if I wrote it down, it was as if everything that should go right, suddenly went wrong, and it left me sleepless for the night. I learned my lesson though so never again, ever.

12/04/2013, 11:02 PM
Nigel, it does help - as I was a stone cold sober.

BS, you would not believe me if I wrote it down, it was as if everything that should go right, suddenly went wrong, and it left me sleepless for the night. I learned my lesson though so never again, ever.

I hear ya, I've seen Bride Wars too.

peadar1987
14/04/2013, 1:03 PM
Watching Stoke against Manyoo on Fox Soccer, why can't the Yanks seem to get the emphasis right on any words?

"The British Prem-EER league, Stoke city against ManCHESTer United. Followed by the Women's WORLDcup."

15/04/2013, 10:21 AM
Found out today at the latest scan, myself and the lady are going to have a baby boy.

The relief knowing that I can call it Finn now is fantastic. Delighted.

15/04/2013, 10:48 AM
Found out today at the latest scan, myself and the lady are going to have a baby boy.

The relief knowing that I can call it Finn now is fantastic. Delighted.

Part of me wishes your missus was Korean.

Finn Park anyone?

Oh and congratulations.

15/04/2013, 11:29 AM
I want to call it Brendan Bradley, but it's not being allowed. Foot is well and firmly down. Finn is alright though, which is class. Although that might have to be altered to Fionn.

16/04/2013, 7:44 PM
I NEED TO BLEEDIN' STUDY!

Help me!

16/04/2013, 8:13 PM
OK.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IytNBm8WA1c

16/04/2013, 8:34 PM
7min of my life gone. I hope you're ecstatic.

16/04/2013, 10:32 PM
Cats are horrible creatures.

16/04/2013, 10:56 PM
No no no cat says No

EytotH8BENI

16/04/2013, 11:31 PM
Cats are horrible creatures.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aP3gzee1cps

gastric
16/04/2013, 11:59 PM
If you're going to talk about cats make it interesting at least!

http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR0PHX8cmyVwpfiXEDtOsXGoZyvVcHoG-2PDETQi0pUEYMdotGygg

17/04/2013, 2:01 AM
No no no cat says No

EytotH8BENI

Still freaky.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aP3gzee1cps

Sleeveen.

19/04/2013, 8:51 AM
Today's headline from Japan:

Woman, 77, ordered to repay Y400 mil she got from 79-yr-old man for sex

19/04/2013, 9:00 AM
€3,081,076 ?!? Bloody hell.

DannyInvincible
19/04/2013, 5:22 PM
A piece of art work I made called 'Union' will be on public display at the People's History Museum in Manchester from tomorrow until the end of June as part of NOISEfestival's Art of Protest exhibition.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/644656_10200269230428031_1336132656_n.jpg

Finished installing it this afternoon, so pretty excited about it. Mark Thomas (not that familiar with him myself, but he's funny and famous, apparently) is heading the press launch on Thursday.

More info here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/thingstodo/activity/noisefestival-com-presents-art-of-protest/occurrence/263354 and http://www.noisefestival.com/events/protest/peopleshistorymuseum

19/04/2013, 5:48 PM
Jeez you could have splashed out on some new flags.

20/04/2013, 2:04 AM
Today's headline from Japan:

Woman, 77, ordered to repay Y400 mil she got from 79-yr-old man for sex

headline in Glasgows Digger newspaper!!
'Gran tells court randy teenagers just wanted their hole.'

21/04/2013, 9:03 PM
My housemate is listening to awful Europop at an unacceptable level.

I have an exam tomorrow at 1430.

I want to kill him and I don't want to do this exam.

If only there was some way to combine these two things...?

Eminence Grise
21/04/2013, 10:09 PM
Depends what you’re studying, Bonnie. Might these mock exam questions help?

Criminology – prove I did it.

Geography – using a map (1:63,360) find the location of the grave in the Wicklow Mountains. How long is the road from Termonbarry to the shallow grave?

Psychology – I dunnit. Am I (a) psychotic (b) Dexter in disguise (c) utterly sane, with excellent taste in music.

Insurance – if a man took out a life insurance policy last week and has only made his first payment before being slashed to death with sharpened Europop CDs, how long will it take the insurer to wiggle out of paying out? (Works for Law, too!)

Or you could just top him and go on the run.

What’s the exam, anyway? Best of luck with it.

21/04/2013, 10:49 PM
Depends what you’re studying, Bonnie. Might these mock exam questions help?

Criminology – prove I did it.

Geography – using a map (1:63,360) find the location of the grave in the Wicklow Mountains. How long is the road from Termonbarry to the shallow grave?

Psychology – I dunnit. Am I (a) psychotic (b) Dexter in disguise (c) utterly sane, with excellent taste in music.

Insurance – if a man took out a life insurance policy last week and has only made his first payment before being slashed to death with sharpened Europop CDs, how long will it take the insurer to wiggle out of paying out? (Works for Law, too!)

Or you could just top him and go on the run.

What’s the exam, anyway? Best of luck with it.

Business and Company Law- with added I don't give a crap. :(

Nick Drake and John Grant are soothing me into a sense of security however.

22/04/2013, 12:07 AM
Got you covered BonnieShels.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WSdzewxGSYs

22/04/2013, 10:25 AM
That made me feel a little sick.

22/04/2013, 11:01 AM
I love it for two reasons Mr A, firstly, for the obviously stupid cats. Secondly, for the silly jibberish the man is saying the whole way through it.

22/04/2013, 2:47 PM
you might remember this image from just before the Euro's:https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BIdeqbWCUAA9TPo.jpg

That's Oscar, who had been diagnosed with cancer.

Today, he was given the all clear: https://twitter.com/Wee_Oscar/statuses/326327637029036033

Today we got the most unbelievable news, NO cancer can be found in Oscar's body. HE DID IT!!!! #TeamOscar (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23TeamOscar&src=hash) #allclear (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23allclear&src=hash) pic.twitter.com/0uAOSCaYF9 (http://t.co/0uAOSCaYF9)
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BIdZQcYCIAADXmb.jpg

23/04/2013, 9:43 AM
Limerick. Living up to the stereotype.

http://www.breakingnews.ie/media/images/l/LimerickChronicle_large.jpg

23/04/2013, 10:36 AM
I'm sick of the Chronicle pushing their anti-chess agenda. It's been going on for months.

These two lads are just pawns in the wider issue of the Chronicle hyping up this so-called "Rook-us".

Limerick chess is on its knees and needs a white knight before it goes the way of backgammon in the 80s or more tragically the KerPlunk fire of 1993.

23/04/2013, 6:55 PM
The Irish Chess Association needs a strong Limerick.

23/04/2013, 9:07 PM
Random true story - yer man Mirza played Champions' League football, for a Romanian team who beat Juve 1-0 (and then lost 5-0 in the away leg...)

He's a bit of a nut-job at times though.

Which isn't to say the kid didn't deserve a thump.

23/04/2013, 11:31 PM
Today's headline from Japan: Businessman suspected of slashing up to 1,000 tires in effort to meet women.

23/04/2013, 11:34 PM
did the article say if it worked at all?

23/04/2013, 11:46 PM
did the article say if it worked at all?

When the women returned to their cars from the supermarket, Harada would approach, calling out, “Looks like you’ve got a flat. Let me fix it for you.” While changing the tire he would strike up a conversation with the women and exchange phone numbers with them. One woman who fell victim to Harada’s scheme told a female friend of hers, “I recently got a flat and a man offered to change it for me.” Upon hearing the story the friend exclaimed, “The same thing happened to me!” Suspecting a scam, the women reported the matter to police who launched an investigation.

Time to buy a stanley knife tetsujin.

24/04/2013, 1:23 AM
This has BonnieShels written all over it.

gastric
24/04/2013, 1:40 AM

Except from his ramblings on here he is a bus man and a bank official stalker when the urge takes him. So what I am saying is he is a pervert and proud of it!

24/04/2013, 3:08 AM

You still haven't recovered from the Toronto incident, have you?

25/04/2013, 12:56 AM
A piece of art work I made called 'Union' will be on public display at the People's History Museum in Manchester from tomorrow until the end of June as part of NOISEfestival's Art of Protest exhibition.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/644656_10200269230428031_1336132656_n.jpg

Finished installing it this afternoon, so pretty excited about it. Mark Thomas (not that familiar with him myself, but he's funny and famous, apparently) is heading the press launch on Thursday.

More info here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/thingstodo/activity/noisefestival-com-presents-art-of-protest/occurrence/263354 and http://www.noisefestival.com/events/protest/peopleshistorymuseum
Only noticed this now, looks great bud.

My degree shows opening on the 1st of June and I've only just about decided whats what. My god the cost of printing and framing can be astronomical.

01/05/2013, 2:08 PM
Mother of GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!

01/05/2013, 6:21 PM
There's only one thing I really hate about my girlfriends birthday. I'm usually broke.

01/05/2013, 6:32 PM
just tell her you've already given her the best present any girl could ever wish for so nothing else you would buy could compare..

01/05/2013, 6:33 PM
You still haven't recovered from the Toronto incident, have you?

just seeing this now... my rape alarm is beginning to make the world a less scary place.

Eminence Grise
01/05/2013, 11:48 PM
I hate grading assignments.

Just the 250+ left to mill through between now and the end of the month.

02/05/2013, 3:21 AM
Shameless plug for my brothers business venture that he starts up this Saturday. Bloody brilliant idea and now in Ireland, I'd love to give it a go myself. Would love if a few of you budding Tiger Messi's would go out and support him. It's getting great coverage!

----------------------------------

http://youtu.be/cPDOExChuVM

Footee is a bit like testing the football skills of Lionel Messi on an undulating golf course with Rory McIlroy as his caddie.

Footee is a top class novelty sports game that blends two of the world’s best and most popular sports – football and golf. It is a competitive, skilful and addictive sports game that mixes the passion and strength of football with the elegance and tradition of golf.

It's played on a 12-hole golf course by groups or individuals but instead of swinging golf clubs and hitting golf balls, players kick footballs.

The game rules are identical to golf – each hole carries a par (3, 4 and 5) and the aim is to get the football into a (bigger) hole in as few shots as possible. The scores from each hole are accumulative and the player with the lowest score at the end of the round wins. The usual golfing lingo applies; bogeys, birdies and eagles, with the exception of a hole in one which is now called a "goal in one"

Situated just 5 minutes from the M50 at the old Dublin City Golf Club, Ballinascorney, Tallaght, Dublin 24, Footee is opening for business this Saturday, the 4th of May at 12:00pm.

A round of footee costs between €10 and €15 depending on peak times, with further discounts for students and unemployed people. You can rent a football for €2.50 or you can simply bring your own.

www.footee.ie
www.facebook.com/footeeireland
@footeeireland

gastric
02/05/2013, 5:41 AM
Shameless plug for my brothers business venture that he starts up this Saturday. Bloody brilliant idea and now in Ireland, I'd love to give it a go myself. Would love if a few of you budding Tiger Messi's would go out and support him. It's getting great coverage!

----------------------------------

http://youtu.be/cPDOExChuVM

Footee is a bit like testing the football skills of Lionel Messi on an undulating golf course with Rory McIlroy as his caddie.

Footee is a top class novelty sports game that blends two of the world’s best and most popular sports – football and golf. It is a competitive, skilful and addictive sports game that mixes the passion and strength of football with the elegance and tradition of golf.

It's played on a 12-hole golf course by groups or individuals but instead of swinging golf clubs and hitting golf balls, players kick footballs.

The game rules are identical to golf – each hole carries a par (3, 4 and 5) and the aim is to get the football into a (bigger) hole in as few shots as possible. The scores from each hole are accumulative and the player with the lowest score at the end of the round wins. The usual golfing lingo applies; bogeys, birdies and eagles, with the exception of a hole in one which is now called a "goal in one"

Situated just 5 minutes from the M50 at the old Dublin City Golf Club, Ballinascorney, Tallaght, Dublin 24, Footee is opening for business this Saturday, the 4th of May at 12:00pm.

A round of footee costs between €10 and €15 depending on peak times, with further discounts for students and unemployed people. You can rent a football for €2.50 or you can simply bring your own.

www.footee.ie (http://www.footee.ie)
www.facebook.com/footeeireland (http://www.facebook.com/footeeireland)

@footeeireland

Due to the Gaelic skills involved and the use of holes, shouldn't it be called Gaylic Football?

02/05/2013, 1:39 PM
Due to the Gaelic skills involved and the use of holes, shouldn't it be called Gaylic Football?

You're missing a 'k'.

02/05/2013, 1:41 PM
Visa approved.

http://www.stubby.ca/images/caps/beer_bottle_cap_molson_286.jpg

Stu, get Pil ready!