View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158

21/01/2010, 2:02 PM
Great night's craic in Silence niteclub last night. Bernard O'Shea is a LOI fan. Oh my god Chris Greene is shorter than me. But more importantly, I AM FRAN KENNEDY.

The girlfriend was all set to go to that thing last night, but for reasons she couldn't, was absolutley gutted. Sounded like a good night all round,

21/01/2010, 2:17 PM
The girlfriend was all set to go to that thing last night, but for reasons she couldn't, was absolutley gutted. Sounded like a good night all round,

It was great. Started slowly but when it got going it was a fun night.

Lads, next time there is an iradio party in your area you should go. I have never seen so many scantily clad young women in my life.

First
21/01/2010, 2:44 PM
It was great. Started slowly but when it got going it was a fun night.

Lads, next time there is an iradio party in your area you should go. I have never seen so many scantily clad young women in my life.

You haven't been to the Totty Watch thread then.

21/01/2010, 2:46 PM
Ha ha, no First, its not my thing. Now if it was pictures of John Lester or John Mayer or John Cusack (can anyone see a trend emerging?) would spend all my time in there.

21/01/2010, 2:56 PM
Ha ha, no First, its not my thing. Now if it was pictures of John Lester or John Mayer or John Cusack (can anyone see a trend emerging?) would spend all my time in there.

Roadend
22/01/2010, 9:56 AM
Could somebody explain to me how, in back to the future 3, when Doc brown uses the hoverboard to rescue his new bird and pushes off from the train which is now reaching the required 88mph that he is going faster than the train for about 4 seconds. How was that possible?

weecountyman
22/01/2010, 12:28 PM
Could somebody explain to me how, in back to the future 3, when Doc brown uses the hoverboard to rescue his new bird and pushes off from the train which is now reaching the required 88mph that he is going faster than the train for about 4 seconds. How was that possible?

A buffer of air in front of the train pushes him along, presumably, either that or cgi :p

stann
22/01/2010, 1:00 PM
Thank feck for that, am going to enjoy this weekend! :)

22/01/2010, 1:01 PM
That Bohs discussion on the Prem & First Div. forum is the most tedious thread I've ever seen on this thing. Needs some serious moderation.

I hate Shamrock Rovers.

22/01/2010, 1:54 PM
Thank feck for that, am going to enjoy this weekend! :)

Ha! You jinxed it!

22/01/2010, 2:00 PM
That Bohs discussion on the Prem & First Div. forum is the most tedious thread I've ever seen on this thing. Needs some serious moderation.
I consider it convenient to have them all locked into one thread, tbh.

22/01/2010, 2:33 PM
I consider it convenient to have them all locked into one thread, tbh.

And never let them out??

22/01/2010, 3:02 PM
That or never go in myself. Whichever works.

oscar
23/01/2010, 5:26 PM
super leeds:ball:

23/01/2010, 5:26 PM
Beckford you legand!!

oscar
23/01/2010, 5:28 PM
you don't use spell checker do you my friend:D

23/01/2010, 5:39 PM
For the sake of peace and quiet, come on Spurs!

oscar
23/01/2010, 5:42 PM
ah come on this is what the cup is all about

23/01/2010, 5:45 PM
spell check is my mortal enemy :) make me realise quite how retarded my spelling has gotten

23/01/2010, 5:48 PM
For the sake of peace and quiet, come on Spurs!

There ya go.

23/01/2010, 5:48 PM
:(.........

oscar
23/01/2010, 5:49 PM
damn spurs:mad:

23/01/2010, 6:08 PM
Jaysus

23/01/2010, 6:09 PM
woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
delighted :D

23/01/2010, 6:27 PM
Another boring night at home. I hate being broke.

23/01/2010, 6:41 PM
well quit complaining darling and do somthing about it :D

23/01/2010, 7:14 PM
Like what? Cant magic money outta nowhere. I am trying to do up my house at the moment so have no money to spare for partying (until weekend after next).

23/01/2010, 8:24 PM
Damn Credit Union ... tried to withdraw some money from my account only to
be told that as I currently have a loan out, I cannot access my savings!!!
Tempted to get a bank loan on Monday to clear the CU one!

oscar
23/01/2010, 8:27 PM

sure weren't you away last weekend,at some gig then and the week before you were off galavanting again:mad:no wonder you're broke lady
you've a great life;)

oscar
23/01/2010, 8:28 PM
Beckford is a legend:ball::ball::ball:

23/01/2010, 9:02 PM
sure weren't you away last weekend,at some gig then and the week before you were off galavanting again:mad:no wonder you're broke lady
you've a great life;)

If I hadnt seen such riches I could live with being poor.

Thats the worst about having a great weekend the crap ones feel worse.

23/01/2010, 10:34 PM
Is Avatar worth all the hype lads?

23/01/2010, 10:36 PM

Mate of mine seen it. Basically he says "You need to see it in the cinema and in 3D"

"Cowboys and Indians but in space"

If you watch it on DVD it will disappoint you.

23/01/2010, 10:58 PM

Yes, even if it is a bit lenghty.

old git
24/01/2010, 12:24 AM
just back from the pub :p ... had a weird discussion over last pint
if you choke a smurf , what colour does it turn ??:confused:

24/01/2010, 5:22 PM
Like what? Cant magic money outta nowhere. I am trying to do up my house at the moment so have no money to spare for partying (until weekend after next).
got any hobbies ya can do... at home? dance in your kitchen? :)

24/01/2010, 6:01 PM
I dance in my kitchen all the time.

old git
24/01/2010, 6:19 PM
jesus just watched 20mins of all ireland talent show on rte it is absoloute s***e :mad:

24/01/2010, 8:06 PM
Conversation of the year: Jake: I dont like brown bread. Dylan: Are you racist? Jake: No, just breadujudist!

Tears in my eyes laughing at them. God they make up for having no life!

brianw82
24/01/2010, 9:53 PM
I know so much about magicme that I feel I'll have to attend her inevitable funeral.

24/01/2010, 9:57 PM
Fail.

24/01/2010, 10:05 PM
I know so much about magicme that I feel I'll have to attend her inevitable funeral.

Sorry but you dont know a quarter of it! You're not invited anyhow. :p

awec
25/01/2010, 12:53 AM
Its monday. Feck.

25/01/2010, 5:45 AM
Mate of mine seen it. Basically he says "You need to see it in the cinema and in 3D"

"Cowboys and Indians but in space"

If you watch it on DVD it will disappoint you.

Ah it was excellent. Thought it was going to be sub-Titanic stuff at one point, but very very well made and it can make you feel what b@st@rds humans can be.

stann
25/01/2010, 8:15 AM
Ha! You jinxed it!
Glad to say that I didn't. Fabulous weekend away, stannette delighted with it, all good! :)

First
25/01/2010, 8:31 AM
I know it's been mentioned somewhere here before but the incessant horn blowing that is part of African football is really killing my efforts to watch the African Cup of Nations. I say efforts because it has got to the stage that it is all I can hear and the commentary is drowned out so much that I turned it off last night.

25/01/2010, 8:52 AM
Ah christ, I hope Lleyton can at least make the scoreline more respectable here :(

danthesaint
25/01/2010, 9:56 AM
I know it's been mentioned somewhere here before but the incessant horn blowing that is part of African football is really killing my efforts to watch the African Cup of Nations. I say efforts because it has got to the stage that it is all I can hear and the commentary is drowned out so much that I turned it off last night.

yeah i know, its head wreckin, i dont think ill be going mad into the world cup as i have previously

25/01/2010, 10:57 AM

yeah i know, its head wreckin, i dont think ill be going mad into the world cup as i have previously

Yeah. We should really thank Henry for saving us from this dreadful cacophony;)

First
25/01/2010, 1:47 PM
Yeah. We should really thank Henry for saving us from this dreadful cacophony;)

I knew an upside to his actions would become clear eventually :)