View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 [135] 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158

08/11/2013, 12:45 AM
A sound engineers nightmare...a hardcore punk gig in a small venue. This'll be fun. All noise...just all noise.

08/11/2013, 3:20 AM
All noise...just all noise.

True, you wouldn't be used to that as a Harps fan I imagine.

08/11/2013, 7:58 AM
True, you wouldn't be used to that as a Harps fan I imagine.

Er, no. We're not quite as rowdy as our doggy loving neighbours. Besides..Derry is more into it's metal rather than punk ;)

stann
13/11/2013, 6:02 AM
Well that's that bare-looking wall in the front room finally sorted.

14/11/2013, 1:49 PM
Spent the last week designing and printing Christmas cards, not what I call the height of craic, but has to be done, finished today I hope..

14/11/2013, 2:29 PM
I demand that you either show us pictures or tell us a story about violently thwarting criminals.

Darklordsbane
14/11/2013, 3:00 PM
Are you selling them Acornvilla

Eminence Grise
14/11/2013, 5:39 PM
Or sending them to all the local villains letting them know you're making it a peaceful Christmas?

14/11/2013, 11:53 PM
http://scontent-b-ams.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn2/1391999_565536490185835_1181073051_n.jpg

15/11/2013, 12:03 AM
I think it's funny, Donegal GAA County Board blocked the Donegal All Ireland winning team from playing in Kevin McHughs testimonial last year and told them they'd never play for Donegal again if they participated. Now two of that panel are playing in a similar game and there's not a sniff from them. Bitter ar$eholes.

15/11/2013, 1:22 PM
In 1 hour 34minutes I will no longer be a public sector employee.

WHOOP!!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/BZGVChsCcAAQ7s-.jpg:large

15/11/2013, 2:05 PM
I'd freaking love to work for the public sector!

15/11/2013, 2:13 PM
Dole my friend. Dole.

And redundancy.

15/11/2013, 2:19 PM
Ah. hearty congrats then.

18/11/2013, 2:25 PM
First day of being a bum nearly complete. Success.

20/11/2013, 1:34 PM
Are you selling them Acornvilla
Indeed I am, myself and my girlfriend have been running a joint venture for the last few years doing cards, invites and all sorts of wedding stationary. To date it's all kept under her name, I just work in the background, coming up with ideas and designs, we've an add on Adverts.ie (http://www.adverts.ie/other-christmas-items/handmade-christmas-cards/4258692) if you want to have a look, she also has a blog with some more pictures of the cards (http://helenagrimes.blogspot.ie/p/chistmas-cards.html) and contact details etc. I've put them on my etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/EtcherSketcher?section_id=14563659) too. This is year 3 of our Christmas card endeavours so they're our best batch yet :P

As for the rest of you, if you need me to send letters filled with coal to any criminals I can do that..

For those too lazy to open links here's one example of what the cards look like, we hand draw and colour them before scanning and printing to mass produce.

http://m1.dmlimg.com/MWE3ZjY5ODFjMjgzNTQ3NGZhZmRkNTZmMWE0MjE5ODa_mToq06 GjSDEC38PhfAJTaHR0cDovL21lZGlhLmFkc2ltZy5jb20vNmY2 MWYyMWNjZDViZWNmNjE4ZjViMTBiMjExMDc4YTQxMTdjY2MzND cxMzg2NDVlMDc5YmRjOTY4MzFlMDlhOC5qcGd8fDI5NHx8fHx8 aHR0cDovL3d3dy5hZHZlcnRzLmllL3N0YXRpYy9pL3dhdGVybW Fyay5wbmd8fGh0dHA6Ly93d3cuYWR2ZXJ0cy5pZS9zdGF0aWMv aS9ub25lLWltYWdlLmpwZ3w=.jpg

22/11/2013, 11:54 AM
I've to do a drawing for someone and I really can't be arsed today, bleeeh, it's also cold and I have to go shopping and the post office, woe is me and my insignificant problems.

23/11/2013, 10:24 PM
Late for work there half an hour ago and in an awful hurry cycling along with all the might a little Acornvilla can muster, some hoorbag fecked a glass bottle at me, he missed anyway and I had no time to figure out what the heck happened. This city, I swear..

Friend of mine was assaulted last night too, he was drunkenly having a p!ss down an alley as you do, and some lads rounded up on him and broke his nose off a wall and then kicked him on the floor until some bouncers from a nearby club intervened!

24/11/2013, 12:15 AM
Late for work there half an hour ago and in an awful hurry cycling along with all the might a little Acornvilla can muster, some hoorbag fecked a glass bottle at me, he missed anyway and I had no time to figure out what the heck happened. This city, I swear..

Friend of mine was assaulted last night too, he was drunkenly having a p!ss down an alley as you do, and some lads rounded up on him and broke his nose off a wall and then kicked him on the floor until some bouncers from a nearby club intervened!

There's a distinct lack of Acornvilla action in this. Needing some serious retaliation work here.

24/11/2013, 1:01 AM
I'm only one man!

24/11/2013, 11:17 AM
I'm only one man!

That's not what the old Acornvilla would have said. You've changed man, you used to be cool.

24/11/2013, 12:54 PM
China still cool..

25/11/2013, 2:28 AM
Still. Sick.

Nothing to do with all the gin or all the beer.

I'm putting a ton us for the Grand Slam.

Sick.

Worse than the Cork v Dublin semi-final in 2010.

Sick.

Real ale Madrid
25/11/2013, 7:40 AM
Still. Sick.

Nothing to do with all the gin or all the beer.

I'm putting a ton us for the Grand Slam.

Sick.

Worse than the Cork v Dublin semi-final in 2010.

Sick.

Actually now that you have reminded me on this chilly Monday morning - yesterday was the greatest choke job SINCE that Dublin / Cork match, and right up there as well with the way the football team threw away that late goal against Austria.

You stop playing in a positive manner at that level and you get punished. Don't matter what the sport is.

25/11/2013, 10:43 AM
Stupid mistakes cost badly. People are blowing out of proportion the performance of the Irish team. Don't forget, New Zealand were missing one of the greatest ever players in Dan Carter too, the influence that man has on a rugby field should never be understated.

Ireland sh!t the togs in the second half. The missed penalty was an awful kick, and there was a few chances to take a drop goal effort. The mistake from McGrath at the end up was a schoolboy error.

At international level, switching off for 30 minutes in the second half against the world champions isn't good enough.

25/11/2013, 1:58 PM
China still cool..

I just got that now. I was way drunker than I thought. Laughed heartily though.

02/12/2013, 10:26 AM
http://www.donegaldaily.com/2013/12/02/man-gave-garda-false-name-and-then-fell-down/

Just found the headline of the year.

05/12/2013, 9:37 PM
There are no words..

https://scontent-a-lhr.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-frc3/1479396_753797861300376_1218342026_n.jpg

06/12/2013, 1:08 AM
There are many many words here...

https://twitter.com/WhoisMandela

The Fly
06/12/2013, 1:36 AM
There are no words..

https://scontent-a-lhr.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-frc3/1479396_753797861300376_1218342026_n.jpg

I think that's fake.

Sean South
07/12/2013, 1:07 AM
I think that's fake.

It is fake. I think people to repost stuff like that are bigger idiots then Hilton is been portrayed in that.

08/12/2013, 8:56 PM
It is fake. I think people to repost stuff like that are bigger idiots then Hilton is been portrayed in that.

Well, that's not very nice.

Eminence Grise
09/12/2013, 10:48 AM
Or maybe the joke is pretty obvious and has universal appeal. I thought it was a fake the moment I read it, but found it funny in a blond/Essex girl/Kerryman generic joke kind of way. You could easily replace PH with Enda Kenny, George Bush or a load of celebs on RTE/TV3 if you were retelling it down the pub with mates.

And ''Hilton is been portrayed? Anytime I get on my high horse, I make sure it has a saddle - too easy to fall to ground otherwise!

09/12/2013, 1:14 PM
And ''Hilton is been portrayed? Anytime I get on my high horse, I make sure it has a saddle - too easy to fall to ground otherwise!

ZING!

A saucer of milk to Aungier St please.

Eminence Grise
09/12/2013, 2:50 PM
I've been that soldier way too many times, Bonnie!!! Used to have a perpetually bruised ass to prove it...

09/12/2013, 3:20 PM
Anytime I get on my high horse, I make sure it has a saddle - too easy to fall to ground otherwise!

That's a fantastic line. One which I may steal sometime in the future.

Sean South
09/12/2013, 7:48 PM
Or maybe the joke is pretty obvious and has universal appeal. I thought it was a fake the moment I read it, but found it funny in a blond/Essex girl/Kerryman generic joke kind of way. You could easily replace PH with Enda Kenny, George Bush or a load of celebs on RTE/TV3 if you were retelling it down the pub with mates.

Don't know much about her apart from the sex tape but I'm sure the people she surrounds herself with play the blonde card a lot. But who knows maybe she is a complete div. I get the joke too but people who thought it was a real tweet like the guy who posted it here...

Sean South
09/12/2013, 8:19 PM

Don't know much about her apart from the sex tape but I'm sure the people she surrounds herself with play the blonde card a lot. But who knows maybe she is a complete div. I get the joke too but people who thought it was a real tweet like the guy who posted it here...

Eminence Grise
09/12/2013, 9:01 PM
That's a fantastic line. One which I may steal sometime in the future.

Use it at will! It's under a Creative (Ros)Commons licence!!

10/12/2013, 12:14 AM
I get the joke too but people who thought it was a real tweet like the guy who posted it here...

About time you gave it a rest now.

16/12/2013, 3:25 AM
I've done my good deed for the decade and gotten a years subscription to this fangled foot.ie members club. Adam needs to feed his little hamsters and all that.

McNasara
16/12/2013, 7:54 AM
This is my first post, just to say hello there. I'm from Serbia, probably the biggest fan of League of Ireland who doesn't live in Ireland. Following the league for several years, and now I've decided to actively taking part here, as one of the best places related to the LOI.

Cheers

16/12/2013, 11:14 AM
That's cool McNasara. Welcome aboard. It's pretty great.

Do you have a favoured club here as a matter of interest?

16/12/2013, 11:21 AM
This is my first post, just to say hello there. I'm from Serbia, probably the biggest fan of League of Ireland who doesn't live in Ireland. Following the league for several years, and now I've decided to actively taking part here, as one of the best places related to the LOI.

Cheers

The first Serbian Finn Harps supporters club?

16/12/2013, 12:30 PM
There's already a Serbian UCD Supporters' Club. Could be linked!

McNasara
16/12/2013, 11:21 PM
That's cool McNasara. Welcome aboard. It's pretty great.

Do you have a favoured club here as a matter of interest?

No, actually I have no...

There's already a Serbian UCD Supporters' Club. Could be linked!
Yes, I know that a guy from Subotica (Serbia) who founded the UCD Supporters club.

I'm a big fan of the Celts, their culture, history and football (the only club that I support is Celtic). Btw, can anyone explain to me how I can put avatar, which is not in the available options?

20/12/2013, 1:37 PM
http://terriblerealestateagentphotos.com/

In tears looking at this website. Absolute gold. Best thing I've ever seen.

20/12/2013, 4:11 PM
Reminds me of the ad I linked here when my old flat was up for sale and the horrendous photos they included :D

21/12/2013, 12:57 AM
Don't get stoned after you do Crossfit, it's weird.

21/12/2013, 3:44 AM
Don't do drugs, mmmmkay.