View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread
stann
29/08/2008, 12:22 AM
As a follow up to my post above , I am now thinking of killing a cat
Along these lines a little bit, I am now 18 days off the tabs, and so far, at the risk of making an unpopular statement, I have had no inclination to kill anything, or even maim anything to any great degree. It has been suspiciously, and somewhat disappointingly, easy so far. I'm beginning to think I was never really hooked on the feckin' things to begin with. :mad:
29/08/2008, 12:35 AM
Along these lines a little bit, I am now 18 days off the tabs, and so far, at the risk of making an unpopular statement, I have had no inclination to kill anything, or even maim anything to any great degree. It has been suspiciously, and somewhat disappointingly, easy so far. I'm beginning to think I was never really hooked on the feckin' things to begin with. :mad:
You really need a proper addiction to try and beat Stann. Why not Heroin? I'm at the game tomorrow, I'll bring you a small bag, the kind I use when trawling for 12 year olds - sweets don't cut it any more.
I like.....................................toast!
I love Lamp.
What good is jam without brown bread:confused:
First man, don't kill a cat. Buy a violent game for whatever console you own ;)
Its ok , I have decided no innocent animal will die today at my hand.
I am going to whack a few golf balls around a golf course instead.
29/08/2008, 1:07 PM
Going home tonight! Things I'll look forward to....
Proper pints of Guinness
Having a snackbox in Luigi's. The chips are to die for.
The banter with the Section O boys.
Real live football down the Flansiro.
Seeing the nephew for the first time in 6 months and seeing the clan....
4 more hours and im there!!!! :)
Maybe they were never "good" pills in the first place.
Keep up the good work on staying away from them. The only music in my head these days come from my MP3 player , safer and healthier that way.
Sligo Hornet
29/08/2008, 2:16 PM
I'm thinking about expanding my drug Cartel...
Nice to know that some Businesses are thriving in this economic downturn!;)
I'd really like to be down for the match this weekend as it looks like it'll be a good session and I haven't got to a match in ages, but really can't... argghhhh
Maybe they were never "good" pills in the first place.
Keep up the good work on staying away from them. The only music in my head these days come from my MP3 player , safer and healthier that way.
Oops. I see now I chose that term quite wrongly. :)
I did mean ciggies! The only popping here comes from my dodgy knees. :D
29/08/2008, 3:15 PM
I like.....................................toast!
I'd just like to remind everyone that this thread has nothing to do with toast.
29/08/2008, 7:22 PM
Im stuck in Gatwick airport. what was an 8.45 flight is now a 10.30 flight. b@st@rds, night out in Dublin is f*cked.
Be careful, an 7.30pm flight to Donegal 2 weeks ago with at least 30 mins delay - could be more as she told us at check in - was gone without me at 20 to 8!! Delays my arse...she said at least half hour delay that was only 5-10mins...that said it added to the whole general craic of weekend
29/08/2008, 10:54 PM
I am addicted to monopoly on my computer. Shows the sorry state of my life really. Cant make it in the real world of property wheeling and dealing at the mo so have to do it fictionally.
Also really peed off that my hair looks this good but I cant go out tonight.
29/08/2008, 11:03 PM
I'm deeply irritated. Just went out of a poker tournament online on the first hand. Get dealt a couple of eights, some guy goes all-in so I call him thinking he's making a play (there's a rebuy.) Turns out he has queens. The flop is THREE TENS. I make a full house on the flop in the first hand of the tournament and get knocked out. Gutted.
see's it
30/08/2008, 7:32 AM
f**ksake no milk in the fridge
30/08/2008, 8:29 AM
Be careful, an 7.30pm flight to Donegal 2 weeks ago with at least 30 mins delay - could be more as she told us at check in - was gone without me at 20 to 8!! Delays my arse...she said at least half hour delay that was only 5-10mins...that said it added to the whole general craic of weekend
Got back ok. Didnt reach central Dublin till 1am. Still found time for a few pints. ViperRooms used to close at 4am back in the day. Now it 2.30am, whats gone wrong with this country?
Lev Yashin
30/08/2008, 4:24 PM
my match is called off tonight...might have to have a few drinkyboo's!:D
30/08/2008, 10:09 PM
Think I'm gonna pass out with the heat here in London.
skitz3
30/08/2008, 11:40 PM
Sligoman just wanted people to know he was in London - showoff
I wish I drove tonight!! Drink is acurse
I know my head is going to hurt all day tomorrow.
That is not a good thing.
31/08/2008, 1:50 PM
Sligoman just wanted people to know he was in London - showoffThat's it yeah, it's such an exotic place I had to tell everyone alright:p.
31/08/2008, 7:38 PM
I've never won anything in the half time draw at the Brandy. By the law of averages I really should have won it at least once by now. :(
31/08/2008, 7:51 PM
Missed flight to Gatwick thanks to few pints and bus crawling through traffic thanks to some GAAH match in Dublin. :mad:
01/09/2008, 5:30 PM
hates that she has had to work a few hours during her holidays!
That sucks!
I had to work a few hours every day over the Christmas break last year and it was a royal pain, you never really get to relax when you have to do even small bits of work.
MysticMon
02/09/2008, 4:02 PM
Hates the fact that her sun holiday is over already, and back to the rain!!!!!
03/09/2008, 1:28 AM
Is wondering if this has become a post your facebook status thread...
03/09/2008, 9:31 AM
That sucks!
I had to work a few hours every day over the Christmas break last year and it was a royal pain, you never really get to relax when you have to do even small bits of work.
Technically had 6 days off but only one of those days was I totally off the hook. Got phone calls, had to come in and take photos, had to spend 3 hours waiting for a golf presentation. Grrrr. Feel like I wasnt off at all.
Now think am allergic to something coz cant stop sneezing and my eyes are all red and swollen despite taking my usual hayfever med. dammit to hell.
Still have a nagging feeling that half the forum thinks I am (or was) a drug addict. :eek: It's fags I'm off! :D
Despite having a brilliant name, Badger balm is not really very good. Stick to Tiger, and the white stuff at that.
03/09/2008, 7:08 PM
Still have a nagging feeling that half the forum thinks I am (or was) a drug addict. :eek: It's fags I'm off! :D
Now I just think you're in denial.
03/09/2008, 10:40 PM
What a fighter this Del Potro, love it (reckon he'll still lose though).
This ******* hip trouble, if I'm like this at 19, I don't want to see me at 50 :mad::(:(
04/09/2008, 8:23 AM
aaaachoooo. Bloody allergy.
04/09/2008, 10:05 AM
aaaachoooo. Bloody allergy.
I am wondering why Magicme was drinking blood...
04/09/2008, 10:07 AM
The clue is in my name Mr Beard. Magic = witch..........
04/09/2008, 10:12 AM
The clue is in my name Mr Beard. Magic = witch..........
That I got. I am wondering why on the basis of what current plan are you trying to put into action?
04/09/2008, 10:46 AM
We play Sporting Fingal tomorrow nite......
L37Ultra
04/09/2008, 10:52 AM
I like cake
MysticMon
04/09/2008, 10:57 AM
i hate work, roll on weekend!!
04/09/2008, 11:05 AM
I'm angry at so many things its not funny, yet I'm always laughing. I'm working 70 hr weeks and its absolutely necessary. I need a break.
MysticMon
04/09/2008, 11:08 AM
Why you angry, Kerry once again close to Sam!!? :eek:
stann
04/09/2008, 10:02 PM
I wish people would check their junk mail filters more often. :)
irishultra
04/09/2008, 11:47 PM
Looking for a part-time job...I badly need one.
kingdom hoop
04/09/2008, 11:51 PM
I'm wondering why the two English brothers long-time-relocated to Tramore that I met at Electric Picnic don't know Stann. Y'see I was sure he'd be famous (or even infamous), but, disappointingly, it seems not. :(
deecay
05/09/2008, 12:03 AM
White people are so stupid
05/09/2008, 1:33 AM
im moving to dublin next weekend and have nowhere to stay yet....
05/09/2008, 8:42 AM
I'm wondering whether to go out on the lash with the boys Saturday night or go to the girlfriend who's in a right mood... hmm.
05/09/2008, 8:44 AM
I don't complain about the weather much but this is getting ridiculous :(
L37Ultra
05/09/2008, 10:18 AM
I'm wondering whether to go out on the lash with the boys Saturday night or go to the girlfriend who's in a right mood... hmm.
Heres hoping for your sake she doesn't read this forum :D:p
05/09/2008, 10:24 AM
Heres hoping for your sake she doesn't read this forum :D:p
Don't worry lads, safe as houses. ;)
05/09/2008, 11:09 AM
Is this rain ever going to stop?