View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158

03/12/2008, 3:01 AM
I love Romper Stomper. And I love some of the music from the film. And if this ever comes up in conversation people always assume you're a Nazi.

03/12/2008, 3:42 AM
Oops, I have to be able to run around like a headless chicken in a few hours.. maybe I should get some sleep.

03/12/2008, 10:35 AM
Oops, I have to be able to run around like a headless chicken in a few hours.. maybe I should get some sleep.

Should that not be a headless seagull

Anyways, sleep is for the weak!

Sligo Hornet
03/12/2008, 12:02 PM

Anyways, sleep is for the weak!

But NOT for the Weekend!;)

Buzzer
03/12/2008, 12:07 PM
i hate reality TV.....with a passion:mad::mad::mad:

i hate the fat cats in FAS!!!!
imagine having the neck to say you see nothing wrong with trading in your 1st class ticket for to club class....just so your wife could tag along at taxpayers expense!!!
duh!! why not travel club class all the time so,or even economy...
it now appears a car that was supposed to be raffled at a job's fair has gone missing.
apparently they forgot to ask gardai permision to hold the raffle...to busy ordering flowers and pianist's.
there something else there though....if there was nothing hanging over the government big wigs ,that has yet to come in to the public domain,they would have been all over this like ugly is on the redhead in "girls aloud"....there is worse to come..and big heads will roll!!!!!!

03/12/2008, 12:07 PM
But NOT for the Weekend!;)

I tip my hat to you Sir :)

03/12/2008, 12:52 PM

Ah, touché :cool:

03/12/2008, 1:34 PM
I'm a clumsy b@stard at the best of times. Temping for Diageo and was at a work seminar for them. Some sort of presentation type mullarkey. everyone got a Diageo goody bag. As soon as I got mine, leaving I went and fecking dropped it. A bottle of wine smashed, some handy ballpoint pens and stationery ruined too. What a waste. Why am I so clumsy? :(

Sligo Hornet
03/12/2008, 2:16 PM
I'm a clumsy b@stard at the best of times. Temping for Diageo and was at a work seminar for them. Some sort of presentation type mullarkey. everyone got a Diageo goody bag. As soon as I got mine, leaving I went and fecking dropped it. A bottle of wine smashed, some handy ballpoint pens and stationery ruined too. What a waste. Why am I so clumsy? :(

Perhaps you are missing something?.....b more careful!;)

03/12/2008, 2:18 PM
Perhaps you are missing something?.....b more careful!;)

That said, maybe I was getting greedy as I won a spot prize of a bottle of whiskey. God I love working for a drinks company....

Deckydee
04/12/2008, 10:53 AM
I cannot explain it, but God I hate Belgians :mad:

Wolfie
04/12/2008, 12:17 PM

You're not "In Bruge" by any chance?

04/12/2008, 12:23 PM

And what about the rest of the French?

04/12/2008, 2:09 PM
What's wrong with Belgians? They created Tintin ya know. And they make nice beer. and erm... loads of stuff.

05/12/2008, 5:16 PM

Do you mean the Flemings? They do seem a bit ruder than the Wallons alright.

oscar
05/12/2008, 10:13 PM
Pat Kenny......what a gob****e

10/12/2008, 3:13 PM
Am buzzing! Must be the coffee.

11/12/2008, 5:56 AM
Im recommending for you all not to dance while under the influence this Christmas.

Never ever drink and jive.

11/12/2008, 5:57 PM
I've been let from go my temping job today. Working till 19th but no longer needed after that. Cracking company too, absolutely gutted. :( The people I work with wanted me to stay but the corporate side of the company didnt. Three times this year i've lost my job. I need a beer.

11/12/2008, 7:22 PM
Jobs are boring:(.

shefellover93
11/12/2008, 7:25 PM
We played some weird game today in PE, a cross between Gaelic and Rugby. You had to hand pass a rugby ball into one of the 3ft high goals to get a goal, full contact on an astro turf pitch, no kicking allowed, very strange business altogether

Sligo Hornet
11/12/2008, 8:38 PM
I've been let from go my temping job today. Working till 19th but no longer needed after that. Cracking company too, absolutely gutted. :( The people I work with wanted me to stay but the corporate side of the company didnt. Three times this year i've lost my job. I need a beer.

Sorry to hear that P76......sadly this economic situation we are in means that many Companies are forced into quick fix cost saving decisions....inevitably some of the better staff are lost....best of luck pal!

11/12/2008, 8:43 PM
Sorry to hear that P76......sadly this economic situation we are in means that many Companies are forced into quick fix cost saving decisions....inevitably some of the better staff are lost....best of luck pal!

Yeah I was temping, and us temps are pretty disposable. You come in, do a job and get told to feck off really. It sucks but I'll have to take what i can get. Shame, great company too.

oscar
11/12/2008, 9:53 PM
Three times this year i've lost my job. I need a beer.

make sure its not a diageo product:p

12/12/2008, 4:34 AM
make sure its not a diageo product:p

If I boycotted places and products where i'd worked, there'd be none left! :)

Wolfie
12/12/2008, 7:56 AM

Sorry to hear that, Pauro - hope things get sorted for you in the new year.

On a lighter note - is this bad news linked to the drinking and jiving incident you mentioned previously?

Boss - "I'm sorry Mr Pauro - we'd love to keep you on but your dance moves are atrocious."

12/12/2008, 8:19 AM
Is sooo looking forward to tomorrow. Hard to beat a day's shopping followed by being spoiled in a romantic country hotel!

12/12/2008, 8:22 AM
We played some weird game today in PE, a cross between Gaelic and Rugby. You had to hand pass a rugby ball into one of the 3ft high goals to get a goal, full contact on an astro turf pitch, no kicking allowed, very strange business altogether

Sounds like a weird version of Olympic Handball.

On a totally unrelated note ... I bought a new pair of Copa Mundials yesterday in Tullamore for €40 ...
They're selling them for €90 and €120 in shops in Athlone :eek:

12/12/2008, 8:28 AM
Sounds like a weird version of Olympic Handball.

On a totally unrelated note ... I bought a new pair of Copa Mundials yesterday in Tullamore for €40 ...
They're selling them for €90 and €120 in shops in Athlone :eek:

And on a somewhat related note ... wearing blades (mouldies) were the cause
of my recent plantar fasciitis injury/discomfort!

Battery Rover
12/12/2008, 9:49 AM
Not feeling good today. I think the pressure is getting to me.

12/12/2008, 9:51 AM
Take a few deep breathes BR. Its not easy but you will get through this one way or another.

Sligo Hornet
12/12/2008, 10:03 AM
Not feeling good today. I think the pressure is getting to me.

perhaps you're running low on energy and need to recharge your battery!

eamo1
12/12/2008, 10:07 AM
Im F**kin freezing cold.

B.R:take some time for yourself,dont worry about a thing.

12/12/2008, 11:32 AM
Sorry to hear that, Pauro - hope things get sorted for you in the new year.

On a lighter note - is this bad news linked to the drinking and jiving incident you mentioned previously?

Boss - "I'm sorry Mr Pauro - we'd love to keep you on but your dance moves are atrocious."

:D Slightly better news, my boss is having a word with the area manager about getting her to have a re-think. The guys I work with are dead on, they don't actually want me to leave which makes a change, they're just following orders. Here's hoping....

oscar
12/12/2008, 3:57 PM
sleep with her,this usually works for the ladies ;)

12/12/2008, 6:53 PM
I'm going to wake up in the morning and this 3000 word assignment will be done for me!

12/12/2008, 10:22 PM
Should I go travelling/working abroad for a few months? Prague seems good.

oscar
12/12/2008, 10:32 PM
ya and i'll wake up with a head full of hair:D:D:D

alidiei
17/12/2008, 4:00 PM
ya and i'll wake up with a head full of hair:D:D
and sugar rush will wake up not wanting sugar:D

oscar
17/12/2008, 7:41 PM
you and i know that will never happen

alidiei
17/12/2008, 9:07 PM
you and i know that will never happen
the poor thing is finished:eek:

MysticMon
23/12/2008, 12:38 PM
Last Day at work for the Year, Oh sooooooooooo bored nothin' to do.....!!!!!!!!!!

Monkfish
24/12/2008, 1:24 AM
Last Day at work for the Year, Oh sooooooooooo bored nothin' to do.....!!!!!!!!!!

Still at work with loads to do :( count yourself lucky! if your bored stick on the darts for the week and a tenner each way on James Wade for good measure. :)

24/12/2008, 8:18 AM
Working on Christmas eve is a bit crap. And being on call for Christmas day is also crap especially when your broadband is not working meaning you'll have to come to the office if anything does go wrong. :(

24/12/2008, 3:01 PM
Great day and night out yesterday!! Serious craic

24/12/2008, 7:40 PM
Working Christmas eve is crap alright. Working in general is crap though:)

prince20
24/12/2008, 9:02 PM
Bah Humbug!!!

24/12/2008, 9:14 PM
No matter how low you feel, you should be cheered up by the fact you are not married to this woman. (http://www.japantoday.com/category/crime/view/mother-arrested-for-attempted-murder-of-hospitalized-1-year-old-daughter-by-mixing-energy-drink-in-iv) A sickening story.

oscar
26/12/2008, 5:04 PM
xmas just ain't the same anymore:(

27/12/2008, 3:40 PM
Nothing puts a dampner on the Christmas mood like waking up on St Stephens morning and realising that you'd not locked the car properly and some c u next tuesday helped themselves to a rather expensive camera on Christmas night!!!! Even lifted an Athlone Town rain jacket!!!!