View Full Version : The say anything, what's on your mind thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 [98] 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158

21/07/2011, 2:09 PM
I hate the big

21/07/2011, 3:46 PM
Yeah. He's notorious.

Lev Yashin
21/07/2011, 4:46 PM
I went down passport office in cork tuesday to renew mine it was up yesterday and im due to travel saturday...they told me to call back tomorrow and they "might" have it for me!! :eek:

Anyone have expierence with this?
I paid 150 bleedin euro!

21/07/2011, 5:27 PM
The amount of foreigners in Galway during arts festival is downright annoying. Trying to have a quiet pint with the lady when some loud Americans ruin my day. Just lovely..

cornflakes
21/07/2011, 5:54 PM
I went down passport office in cork tuesday to renew mine it was up yesterday and im due to travel saturday...they told me to call back tomorrow and they "might" have it for me!! :eek:

Anyone have expierence with this?
I paid 150 bleedin euro!

Had a similar problem at the start of the summer but don't worry they had it ready for me, I think they say "might" to cover themselves. They'd have it the next day if you really needed it. I thought €150 was expensive too but I wont lose my passport four days before a holiday again. The office in Dublin said they wouldn't do it for me, luckily Cork were more helpful (and probably not as busy)

Lev Yashin
21/07/2011, 7:30 PM
Had a similar problem at the start of the summer but don't worry they had it ready for me, I think they say "might" to cover themselves. They'd have it the next day if you really needed it. I thought €150 was expensive too but I wont lose my passport four days before a holiday again. The office in Dublin said they wouldn't do it for me, luckily Cork were more helpful (and probably not as busy)

You just made me feel alot better!! ;)

24/07/2011, 3:44 AM
The sound sucks

24/07/2011, 3:07 PM
Got a Banana Mocha yesterday for the craic and there wasn't even any bananas in it.

24/07/2011, 3:32 PM
Cherry vodka. Nice.

24/07/2011, 3:37 PM
Cherry vodka at half 4 on a Sunday? Janey!!!

Real ale Madrid
24/07/2011, 9:46 PM
Don't think I've mentioned this before but that Joe Brolly is one ignorant Cnut.

24/07/2011, 9:55 PM
Aye, he is, but that Davis fella drives me mental. Roll on the "analysis" of the Cork game.

Real ale Madrid
24/07/2011, 9:57 PM
Yeah GAA "punditry" is a disaster , they spent 10 mins discussing the Wexford/Limerick controversy without even mentioning hawk eye! Not once !

24/07/2011, 10:16 PM
Gaelic football punditry is terrible. No qualms with Hurling Analysis.

No need to mention hawkeye. It's been on trial this year so its not like the GAA are doing a fifa on it.

Jaysus though, heaven forbid you should criticise Cork in front of a Corkman. Davis was a disgrace tonight.

Cmon Mayo. Cmon Limerick.

25/07/2011, 9:58 AM
Anyone out in Paris tonight(no Paris Hilton jokes)? Or Kiev tomorrow? Might see ye there.

25/07/2011, 1:10 PM
Cherry vodka at half 4 on a Sunday? Janey!!!

Aye but wasnt able to drink all weekend and it was sunny and think am still drunk from having everyone back to my house for a party and drinking absenthe. Yikes.

25/07/2011, 2:57 PM
Classy as always.

26/07/2011, 8:05 AM
Back to work today. How delightful. Ffs.

26/07/2011, 10:33 AM
I Feckin hate buses. Travelling back to letterkenny from galway is a fair horrid journey on a bus.

Deckydee
26/07/2011, 11:08 AM
I cant stand it when people say 'Croissant' in a french voice.

26/07/2011, 11:10 AM
I cant stand it when people say 'Croissant' in a french voice.
Yeah! And I can't stand it when people pronounce cafe like the e has an accent on it. No, wait, now I'm confused.

CraftyToePoke
27/07/2011, 1:39 AM
I Feckin hate buses. Travelling back to letterkenny from galway is a fair horrid journey on a bus.

You speak the truth there. Made that trip a few times, but had to start in Limerick and go out to Gweedore. A hoary auld voyage.

theworm2345
27/07/2011, 3:54 AM
Yeah! And I can't stand it when people pronounce cafe like the e has an accent on it. No, wait, now I'm confused.
Big difference between pronouncing an accent and doing that douchey French voice

padjoe
27/07/2011, 5:01 AM
Just because Amy Winehouse is dead (lord rest her soul etc and please god let Adele be next) there is no reason for radio stations, DJs, nightclubs to play the arse out of her music for the next six months...

27/07/2011, 12:46 PM
Have a job interview at 4 but all I can think of is cider.

Eminence Grise
27/07/2011, 2:57 PM
That'd be handy if you were applying for job with Bulmers. David McWilliams aside, their orchard looks like a great place to work...

Hope it goes well for you, BS!

28/07/2011, 8:41 AM
It went okay. Coming back into the current job this morning makes me want the new one more.

Potential second interview tomorrow. Fingers crossed I get there.

28/07/2011, 1:54 PM
Good luck, I'm currently job-hunting and have a couple of interviews next week. Hope you get the job you want.

28/07/2011, 2:21 PM
Cheers.

So do I.

Hate waiting on that phone call.

28/07/2011, 4:20 PM
Cheers.

So do I.

Tis horrid but sure all you can do is hope. Best of luck with it anyway.
Decided to start a Fás course in september for the craic. Can only try my best to get in on the corruption craic.

28/07/2011, 7:12 PM
Tis horrid but sure all you can do is hope. Best of luck with it anyway.
Decided to start a Fás course in september for the craic. Can only try my best to get in on the corruption craic.

Talk about bad timing...

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/disbanded-fas-to-be-replaced-by-new-body-solas-2833084.html

28/07/2011, 7:12 PM
Cheers.

So do I.

did not get the phone call...

I shall call tomorrow... this does not bode well for my weekend.

28/07/2011, 7:20 PM
actually starting a new job next Tuesday. Tomorrow is my last day with my current employer. Its a real step into the unknown for me. A huge step up in responsibility etc...

The good news for you lot in all this is that my appearances on foot.ie will be extremely curtailed!

28/07/2011, 7:36 PM
And yet you're taking the job?

28/07/2011, 7:47 PM
theres only so long i can waste my life trying to win a medal for POTM. Its time to get on with life... ;)

28/07/2011, 8:40 PM
Adam and mypost share a birthday... hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...

28/07/2011, 9:01 PM
Adam and mypost share a birthday... hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...

Who gets the presents?

28/07/2011, 9:01 PM
Talk about bad timing...

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/disbanded-fas-to-be-replaced-by-new-body-solas-2833084.html

Tell me about it...far as I know though this new body Solas just automatically inherit any courses thats on.

28/07/2011, 9:27 PM
Who gets the presents?

No one...

Mypost hid the presents on the spaceship.

29/07/2011, 2:27 AM
No one...

Mypost hid the presents on the spaceship.

http://nationallampoon.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/mr-burns-wallpaper.gif

29/07/2011, 9:14 AM
In keeping with the current vogue, I've given in my notice and will finish on the 12th August to start a new job on the 22nd
How this will affect my posting on foot.ie is, as yet, unknown

29/07/2011, 11:24 AM
Any media commentator or employers body that pontificates about high welfare rates, or our "high" rates of pay, should be forced to live on those wages. Has the bloke from ISME or that bint from the SFA ever tried living on the minimum wage? Has Kevin Myers ever lived on the dole?

Special prize for the bloke from Retail Ireland on Matt Cooper last night - says we won't spend our way out of recession, because consumers are worried about rates of pay and their future, so his solution is to say we need to cut more jobs and cut wages. Way to go helping consumer confidence...

29/07/2011, 2:41 PM
Right although I didn't get the phone call, the phone call has been delayed til Tuesday. This works for me. More time to study for the potential second interview.

30/07/2011, 1:25 PM
Outta here. Time to head forth and get stuck behind all the golfing heads heading to Killarney as I make my way to Kilquane-Barraduff.

Luimneach, Tír Eoghain, Maigh Eo agus Cill Dara Abú!!!

30/07/2011, 5:41 PM
Such craic in the Clubhouse last nite with fundraising football match and Elvis impersonator. Ahhuh.

30/07/2011, 11:31 PM
Cill Dara Abú!!!

Hope you didn't have any money on this ;P

30/07/2011, 11:40 PM
No. Not happy at all about it though.

And ye'll do nothing in the semis now.

31/07/2011, 4:09 PM
What's that based on?

Donegal will play Tyrone, who they've already beaten, or Dublin, who narrowly beat Kildare.

And I don't think Donegal have fully hit their stride yet either.

31/07/2011, 4:45 PM
Based on absolutely nothing. The thing is there's always a game like this every year.
What I said wasn't meant to sound like a swipe at Donegal at all. But you know as well as I do sometimes a team comes through a game like this and collapse into a heap next day out. That's all.

The same thing could be said about Mayo today. They could easily capitulate against Kerry in the Semis. Not based on anything but you know yourself, it could happen. If Mayo get to the final I would be delighted meaning the drudgery and inevitability of the summer will make way for the optimism of September, for once.

Either way I will be in London next week missing out on what could be game of the year.

01/08/2011, 3:57 AM
Either my fella has been eaten by a bear or he is an even louder snorer than me. Either way sleep is not happening for me.