View Full Version : Stadium Updates (All Clubs)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172

12/06/2012, 11:34 AM
I'm beginning to think Limerick are actually cursed..

12/06/2012, 12:47 PM
Yeah, must be. We haven't done this the 2 previous times we've qualified for Europe...oh wait.

What price are they this year? €25 again?

EDIT; found it there. €25 again

Dave_SRFC
12/06/2012, 12:59 PM
I hope Sligo can find a way out of this mess...

12/06/2012, 1:24 PM
What price are they this year? €25 again?

EDIT; found it there. €25 againYep. Both games sold out previously.

12/06/2012, 2:18 PM
What next? Refuse to allow Jedward concerts

Gets my vote!

oldfan
13/06/2012, 6:20 PM
You were desperate then aswell lol

Maybe the Council will give the Bit o' Red a free Stadium:p

Dave_SRFC
13/06/2012, 7:12 PM
Maybe the Council will give the Bit o' Red a free Stadium:p

Oh it's our stadium now is it?

marinobohs
19/06/2012, 3:54 PM
Actually, just to clarify, in 2009 these five puddings garnered just over 4500 votes between them.

Considering Limerick FC playing out of the Markets Field would be looking at a catchment area of 300,000 it gives you a tiny insight into the tiny minds of these muppets.

Personally after this I'd love if the club had the money to take us out by the Crescent Shopping or somewhere else populated and not within the city boundary, leave the ****ers to it and leave the Markets Field and Garryowen and the rest of the disaster they've created for themselves in our increasingly miserable excuse for a city to fall down around their incompetent arses.

You try to do the right thing, you get involved in the community, you do your prison projects, you do your school visits, you do your late night football schools, you sponsor your clubs from disadvantaged areas, you do your free camps in disadvantaged areas, you propose to put millions into an area right on the edge of the city centre that has been left to rot for 25 years and for what?? For the worthless parasites in city hall to stick out their fat hands again looking for more and more and more for nothing.

SCUM.

For the record I voted for the ould RSF guy. :)

class post LTID and the sanctimonious drivel about "peoples needs" from these leeches after decades lining their own pockets, sickening.

Hope these vultures bugger off and allow plans for Markets Field to proceed but unfortunately they can really clog up the planning stage.

20/06/2012, 12:21 AM
http://m.limerickleader.ie/news/local/limerick-fc-s-return-to-spiritual-home-grows-closer-1-3927018

The local clowncillors getting in on the act. Demanding they be involved and that Limerick FC build a community centre in the area or they wil make life difficult for Limeirck FC. I get the feeling the planning may really drag out.

That's remarkable.

I know not on the same scale, but in Dún Laoghaire recently there was uproar amongst the councillors when they weren't consulted on Dulux painting the Baths (which have lain in ruin and are rotting since the late 90's).

I have no time for any Councillor in this State, especially the ones I work with in DLR. A shower of gombeens.

I think JP should just wag his finger and tell them where to go.

20/06/2012, 12:25 AM
Actually, just to clarify, in 2009 these five puddings garnered just over 4500 votes between them.

Considering Limerick FC playing out of the Markets Field would be looking at a catchment area of 300,000 it gives you a tiny insight into the tiny minds of these muppets.

Personally after this I'd love if the club had the money to take us out by the Crescent Shopping or somewhere else populated and not within the city boundary, leave the ****ers to it and leave the Markets Field and Garryowen and the rest of the disaster they've created for themselves in our increasingly miserable excuse for a city to fall down around their incompetent arses.

You try to do the right thing, you get involved in the community, you do your prison projects, you do your school visits, you do your late night football schools, you sponsor your clubs from disadvantaged areas, you do your free camps in disadvantaged areas, you propose to put millions into an area right on the edge of the city centre that has been left to rot for 25 years and for what?? For the worthless parasites in city hall to stick out their fat hands again looking for more and more and more for nothing.

SCUM.

For the record I voted for the ould RSF guy. :)

Wait til the City and County are combined...

20/06/2012, 1:24 AM
Wait til the City and County are combined...

In theory it should revive the cities fortunes..... In theory

"In theory Communism works Marge.... In theory"

20/06/2012, 1:49 AM
I think that's what I was getting at.

Man that's gonna be a barrel of laughs.

northwestexile
23/06/2012, 10:42 PM
Are there any picture up-dates of the work going on at the Showgrounds?

Nah Nah Nah Nah
24/06/2012, 8:31 PM
Are there any picture up-dates of the work going on at the Showgrounds?

Loads on this page

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=3372173348487&set=a.3372173148482.2131557.1393876699&type=3&theater

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/168828_3372173348487_507142463_n.jpg

24/06/2012, 9:34 PM
When is it expected to be completed and how many will it hold?

redobit
25/06/2012, 8:44 AM
Will be ready for Europe game Dunny and will hold 1,401.

Dave_SRFC
25/06/2012, 6:44 PM

Thats really quick fair play...

BohsFans
25/06/2012, 10:19 PM
Do Sligo own the land all the way back to the railway line?

Rover'n'out
26/06/2012, 12:00 AM
Do Sligo own the land all the way back to the railway line?

Yes pretty much.

NeverFeltBetter
26/06/2012, 12:15 AM
Would guess somewhere between 200-250 at Bray/Limerick tonight, but I'm not the best judge. Tickets for a LC game too expensive at 15e imo.

26/06/2012, 9:31 AM
Would guess somewhere between 200-250 at Bray/Limerick tonight, but I'm not the best judge. Tickets for a LC game too expensive at 15e imo.

Thats what happens for split gate. For bray to lower them they'd need agreement of league and Limerick.

hoops1
26/06/2012, 9:35 AM

Looking at the pic I would say it only holds 1,399 maybe 1,400 max.

pesky
26/06/2012, 10:38 AM
How much did it cost and how was it financed ?.

26/06/2012, 11:36 AM
Any more pics of Showgies new stand?

Sean South
26/06/2012, 12:24 PM
http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s720x720/582090_3382651450433_893532390_n.jpg

26/06/2012, 12:25 PM
Thats it finished so

redobit
26/06/2012, 1:37 PM
Looking at the pic I would say it only holds 1,399 maybe 1,400 max.

Actually made an error there. Its 1,404 seats. put sure who's counting I suppose. :D

punkrocket
26/06/2012, 3:56 PM
http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s720x720/582090_3382651450433_893532390_n.jpg

I'm glad to see the head seat trier-outer is flat out there. Is he a Lims fan though?

redobit
27/06/2012, 10:21 AM
Thats it finished so

A Longford Town fan having a go about paying for seating. :rolleyes:

shellyriver
27/06/2012, 2:26 PM
How much did it cost and how was it financed ?.

Credit union loan.

dong
29/06/2012, 6:19 PM

No hard hats on any of them.
The lintel underneath that beam is undersized.

bullit
29/06/2012, 9:50 PM

Builders eye ;)

redobit
29/06/2012, 10:32 PM

Nope its grand. First of there is probably at least two 100mm lintels if they have used 215 blocks. And by the photo it could be 300mm blocks and so there could be 3 lintels. Looks to be precast lintels so it would have re-bars in it too and would actually be stronger than the blockork. Second the load any lintel supports ia actually a lot less than you might expect, 45 deg from each edge.

dong
29/06/2012, 11:24 PM
Nope its grand. First of there is probably at least two 100mm lintels if they have used 215 blocks. And by the photo it could be 300mm blocks and so there could be 3 lintels. Looks to be precast lintels so it would have re-bars in it too and would actually be stronger than the blockork. Second the load any lintel supports ia actually a lot less than you might expect, 45 deg from each edge.

Hmmm.
Id like to get a proper look at it. Have they allowed an adequate factor of safety given some of the fat ***** I see at the railway end most match nights?

fieldofmarkets
30/06/2012, 9:58 AM
Is it set back from the pitch a bit or are there a couple more rows to go in the front?

redobit
30/06/2012, 3:19 PM
Never considered the fat factor dong ;)

fom. It is set back from the pitch. Have heard that the pitch will be lenthened in that direction in the future

redarmyfaction
30/06/2012, 7:23 PM
Never considered the fat factor dong ;)

fom. It is set back from the pitch. Have heard that the pitch will be lenthened in that direction in the future

There are plans to extend the playing surface after the Europa game.

fieldofmarkets
30/06/2012, 8:39 PM
Cheers. More space for sligo's good football....good to see

30/06/2012, 8:53 PM
So is it finished?

redobit
30/06/2012, 10:54 PM
So is it finished?

Well you'd think by now ye would have. Ye started work on it in 2008 ffs.

MeathDrog
01/07/2012, 12:21 AM

Touchy..

01/07/2012, 12:45 AM

Clever cloggs with his clever wrong information.

redobit
01/07/2012, 12:50 AM
Touchy..

Na just a it of banter. In fairness a fan who's club plays in a galvanised half rusted shoebox that has a bar with no licence shouldnt really be weighing in. hahaha

red bellied
01/07/2012, 1:59 AM
Clever cloggs with his clever wrong information.

What year was it then? I bet yeah he was 12 months either way and dont come on here bragging that the digger got stuck in the mud in the again up there.

Rasputin
01/07/2012, 10:10 AM
What year was it then? I bet yeah he was 12 months either way and dont come on here bragging that the digger got stuck in the mud in the again up there.
I think it was when Harps fans were going to games in showgies where they outpopulated the whole town.
Like the golden horde it was.

01/07/2012, 12:32 PM
It was a genuine question though so I don't see why you're getting all defensive.

The founds were put into Harps stadium this year. The digging work started last year if you must know. The steel work to be put in the coming months.

redobit
01/07/2012, 12:37 PM
It was a genuine question though so I don't see why you're getting all defensive.

The founds were put into Harps stadium this year. The digging work started last year if you must know. The steel work to be put in the coming months.

As I said nigel just a bit of banter. Glad to hear you're making progress with your ground. Id prefer to be going to Stranorlar than the Pale anyday.

To answer your question. Id say if they put a push on it this week it could be ready for the game on saturday, but if not it wont be too long after.

MeathDrog
01/07/2012, 1:55 PM
Na just a it of banter. In fairness a fan who's club plays in a galvanised half rusted shoebox that has a bar with no licence shouldnt really be weighing in. hahaha

Haha. That's funny. The old "you can't talk, look at who you support" argument. Care to have a dig at any other LOI club's facilities? You'd have a fairly long list of complaints. You'd swear the Showgies was a fortress.

01/07/2012, 1:59 PM
Haha. That's funny. The old "you can't talk, look at who you support" argument. Care to have a dig at any other LOI club's facilities? You'd have a fairly long list of complaints. You'd swear the Showgies was a fortress.

Sure a load of red paint covered over the old blue sheds endless amount of rusting steel in the showgies.

Sean South
01/07/2012, 2:12 PM
Nigel*