View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
17/03/2006, 1:49 PM
Lads, when do ye want me to start the league? I was thinking next weekend, that way it'll give people a chance to do transfers, play friendlies etc.
At the moment theirs 15 teams in it, I was hoping to do two divisions so if anyone else wants to join then please do it asap. Also lads, if ye know other people on here who may be interested then let them know, cheers!:).
btw, the new teams(and their foot.ie username) are:
St. John's-Red and White Rover,
St. Patrick's Athletic-Not a member here yet(De Town, what's the story with him?),
Derry City FC-Dee 75,
Lofty's lazy 11-Lofty9,
Bogland United-ali2005
17/03/2006, 2:38 PM
St. Patrick's Athletic-Not a member here yet(De Town, what's the story with him?)
Don't know. Will try and find out for ya...
17/03/2006, 3:02 PM
Lads, when do ye want me to start the league? I was thinking next weekend, that way it'll give people a chance to do transfers, play friendlies etc.
Next weekend would be good sligoman.
17/03/2006, 6:29 PM
Next weekend would be good sligoman.Gonna set it for then so, just waiting on Spudd to join and then I'll put that start date on it.
Spudd, can't wait for long cos the new lads haven't got their team yet so they'll want to join soon.
18/03/2006, 1:50 AM
"Ruarí Navan wins the lottery and donates 42 000 econ to the club.":)
:D .
I have an invite to the league on ''the lobby'' but i cant accept...it jus says delete!
Also when i go into it it says i already have a team...maybe you should jus delete me and invite me again?
Oh ya...my inbox is still empty so i never got that mail off ya too... ??
18/03/2006, 1:42 PM
I have an invite to the league on ''the lobby'' but i cant accept...it jus says delete!
Also when i go into it it says i already have a team...maybe you should jus delete me and invite me again?
Oh ya...my inbox is still empty so i never got that mail off ya too... ??Can you get into the league? Can you view it like?
18/03/2006, 3:06 PM
Right lads, new season kicks off next Friday at 19:30 (Irish time). Theirs two divisions-Foot.ie Primera Liga(:D) and Division 1. The teams that finished in the top 8 last season were automatically put in the Primera Liga, and the other 4, plus the new teams were put in Division 1. Their are 3 promotion/relegation spots. Their are 8 teams in the Premier and 7 in the first(so unfortunately this means that their will alway's be one team in the first only playing once a week.)
Spudd, I don't know what's happened your team but if you want to be in this league then apply to take over Gort Utd cos I'm going to sack their manager due to inactivity.
Good luck to all the managers for the season, you'll need it to overcome my Sligo Lions!:).
EDIT: My first game is away to Longford, hope it's not called off:rolleyes:
No i cant see anything anymore...the invites not even there anymore!
Can u invite me again?
What do i have to do to join the league again?
18/03/2006, 9:39 PM
FYI, Spudd has now taken over Gort Utd in Division 1.
The top division with thre relegation spots looks a little bit difficult this year........:eek: :cool:
18/03/2006, 9:49 PM
The top division with thre relegation spots looks a little bit difficult this year........:eek:It's a special challenge I've set for you dfx, do you accept it?;) :D.
Yep...we'll survive...:p
Though whoever is bottom now should be worried..;) :p
18/03/2006, 10:01 PM
Though whoever is bottom now should be worried..;)Haha, feck off!:p.
Shams are in the first division, so should you so! We are Premier League so that's why I'll survive:p.
ollie
20/03/2006, 11:27 AM
with 3 relegation spots now its going to be really competitive.looking forward to it.:ball:
Not only there being three relegation spots, but all the teams in the premier division all being regular visiting managers, so there won't be any wallopping of inactive teams...
No easy victories this season (except Sligo of course;) ), really looking forward to it..:ball:
20/03/2006, 4:44 PM
with 3 relegation spots now its going to be really competitive.looking forward to it.:ball:
Yeah you're just lookin' forward to unleashing you new 8,500,000 quid signing. The fookers rated at 10, a freekick specialist, and quicker than most!!! :eek:
ali2005
20/03/2006, 6:13 PM
Its not fair that i'm in Division 1, when i took over the club we were bottom. Don't worry though we will be up in the primera liga next season though!!:cool:
20/03/2006, 6:21 PM
Its not fair that i'm in Division 1, when i took over the club we were bottom. Don't worry though we will be up in the primera liga next season though!!:cool:
I can imagine the new manager of Sunderland sayin' that too....:rolleyes:
:p
ali2005
20/03/2006, 6:24 PM
I can imagine the new manager of Sunderland sayin' that too....:rolleyes:
:p
Ha Ha very funny:rolleyes:
Yeah you're just lookin' forward to unleashing you new 8,500,000 quid signing. The fookers rated at 10, a freekick specialist, and quicker than most!!! :eek:
chalk it down i am.was rated at 9 i think in the market but i evaluated him and turned out to be better than first thought.:)
So we're favourites eh?;) :D
I really don't think so...:o
24/03/2006, 8:05 PM
Great start to the season for me, 3-0 away to Longford:). Top of the league, although it is a bit early:o :p.
A great win in what was tight game as I thought...great start...:cool:
25/03/2006, 12:43 PM
De Town is keeping awful quiet about his poor start to the season:D. His win bonus didn't work either:p.
ali2005
25/03/2006, 12:50 PM
Great win for me 2-0 against st johns:D :cool:
25/03/2006, 5:41 PM
:D i was unable to attend the match! :D
25/03/2006, 9:03 PM
Great start to the season for me, 3-0 away to Longford:). Top of the league, although it is a bit early:o :p.
Fair play Sligoboy. Didnt see it coming TBH.
Right..now we're top (with a routine win ;) :p)....now to stay there..:D
01/04/2006, 1:06 PM
Right..now we're top (with a routine win:p)Fecking cheat!:mad: :o.
ali2005
01/04/2006, 1:10 PM
Great start to the season for me. Joint top of the league with loftys lazy 11 after my 3-0 thrashing of Derry city. Its looking good for Bogland United. Next match against St Patricks Athletic, lets hope we can keep up our unbeaten run
02/04/2006, 5:16 AM
Pants AFC got spanked by Longford Town :( , I've a feeling we could be relegated this season.
ali2005
02/04/2006, 9:26 AM
I want sligoman to be relegated as he is always saying that my team is s.h.i.t.e:p
02/04/2006, 12:03 PM
I want sligoman to be relegated as he is always saying that my team is s.h.i.t.eI wonder why?:rolleyes:. Top of the first division after 3 games and thinks he's great:rolleyes:. When you're in the Premier league, you'll see it's a different kettle of fish up here:cool:.
We came for a 0-0 draw and we got a 0-0 draw...:cool:
Thhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhuuuuuuuuuuuuuuummmm mmmmmmmmmmp
The sound of the Sligs hitting back to Earth over the last two games...;):p
02/04/2006, 11:07 PM
Thhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhuuuuuuuuuuuuuuummmm mmmmmmmmmmp
The sound of the Sligs hitting back to Earth over the last two games...:pCan't wait til I meet you on Saturday, I'm gonna make an exception to the rule about tackling yer own players, even if you are goalkeeper;) :D.
Not denying it then?:p :D
03/04/2006, 12:00 AM
Not denying it then?:pIt's hard for me because I can't strengthen my squad cos whenever I put bids on, I'm only on at weekends and am out bid by the time I get back:o, so ya, not denying it:D.
03/04/2006, 8:25 PM
Ahh poooooooo....into the drop zone now lads. Waiting on a couple of lads to come back from injury here. :o
That was an expensive win....3 players out injured now....:eek:
07/04/2006, 12:29 PM
Hey dfx, I'm counting on you to let me know the result of my match today, at the game tomorrow as I wont be on here again til Sunday.
Thanks in advance:).
07/04/2006, 7:51 PM
beat again :o
08/04/2006, 10:42 PM
Got a fecking draw against local rivals LIDL:rolleyes: :mad:.
There *may* have been a little trouble with our delirious fans after a very surprising 6-2 win in Longford......:o ;)
10/04/2006, 5:59 PM
There *may* have been a little trouble with our delirious fans after a very surprising 6-2 win in Longford......:o ;)
Not trying to make excuses.....well I am actually.....but.....i didnt have a chance to set my lineup so it was a walkover for you.
10/04/2006, 6:58 PM
Not trying to make excuses.....well I am actually.....but.....i didnt have a chance to set my lineup so it was a walkover for you.
Whats your excuse for conceding 7 to Patsys Fags today then :eek:
(still above us mind you :mad: )
Man sent off on 82 the Flynnys Knees get an equaliser on 92 :(
14/04/2006, 11:23 AM
Whats your excuse for conceding 7 to Patsys Fags today then :eek:
only had 3 defenders available, so just decided to go 343 attacking. bad move.
14/04/2006, 6:36 PM
PRIMERA LIGA:
Flynnys knees 3-2 Longford Town
Sligo Rovers F.C. 0-2 Pants AFC
Provisional SRFC 3-3 Patsys Fags
Phibsboro Raptors 2-0 LIDL Select 11
DIVISION 1:
Loftys lazy 11 3-1 St.Patricks Athletic
Dynamo BBT 1-0 Ballyremote Celtic
Bogland United 4-0 Newtown FC
14/04/2006, 9:25 PM
good win for D Dynamoes brings us level on points for that 3rd promotion place with Newtown
ali2005
15/04/2006, 2:57 PM
Nice 4-0 win for me against Newtown:cool: This league is too easy 4 me