View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

22/03/2008, 9:11 PM
Balls- dropped Donegan to get others to 100% experience and suffered. Still a strange loss though- he hadn't logged on since before the last game and I had tactics spot on. Being at home I that should have been enough for a clean sheet playing against cautious...

Need a point away to the Forest...:(

Didn't it take just 2 games before to get the required experience? Hopefully I'll have all but 1 player getting to 100%. I'll have to just concentrate in putting out my best 11 next season and forget about this years experiment.:mad:
5 games before.

You'll be playing your strongest team next week?;)

Provos only got that be cause milsbeast hasnt been online in weeks
Dear God!!! Great win when the worst team in the league does it, fluke when the defending champions do!!!!!

22/03/2008, 10:12 PM
Would you not want to get your other keeper to 100% match experience? :confused:

Nah, he'll be sacked asap. No hope of him getting five games and his skills, his skill level and form is rubbish anyway.

Provos only got that be cause milsbeast hasnt been online in weeks

With a reserve defence, Maynooth, Di Napoli and Liljedahl missing and a midfielder in goal, we still inflicted their heaviest defeat yet and away from home. With the unexpected outside chance of second place, might just play our full strength team next up..:p

Some strange results..I thought Alberts must have been weak, but not at all - great result for Starlets! Dp, you only need a point, we're three behind..has Inns scored a more crucial free-kick than at Belfield to keep them alive?

22/03/2008, 10:18 PM
Nah, he'll be sacked asap. No hope of him getting five games and his skills, his skill level and form is rubbish anyway.
What's his form? If it's above 10 you should keep him as average form of 15+ next season would probably see him go up 2 skill bars. One game would get him around 70% match experience as he is a goalkeeper and came in the middle of the season.

Just looking at the First Division results- both the Sligs and Badger slipped up, handing Fags a second chance.

22/03/2008, 10:27 PM
Form of 3 and average form of 8. Probably will be 20 skill 3 and the all round quality is my least preferred of all.

In general, form was very high until Institute came and won, fell apart until we won again at the lazywell and is decent overall.

Valentia thanks to Sligo's hatchetmen last season is average form of 10, despite constant training and high form.

23/03/2008, 12:44 AM
Slipped up tonight, haven't been good enough for promotion overall this season, even though it's still possible but it's not going to happen. Should be good enough next season, pending season update that is.
Valentia thanks to Sligo's hatchetmen last season is average form of 10, despite constant training and high form.:D:D

23/03/2008, 3:07 AM
OK time for update predictions for your team, just for sh!ts and giggles.

The only "obvious" ones I can pick from my side are:

(D) Geladaris age 30, 68% exp. Avg Form 13. A drop from 7 to 6 skill bars
(D) Olaufsson, 21y.o, 100% exp, Avg Form 16. I reckon 5 to 6 skill bars
(D) Mahoney, 18 yo, 0%, Avg Form 9, A drop from 4 to 3 skill bars

(M) Stapleton, 20yo, 100% exp, Avg Form 16. Up from 7 to 8 skill bars
(M) Godmo, 18 yo, 100% exp, AVg Form 14. Up from 4 to 5???

(F) Weijden, 20yo, 100%, Avg Form 15. Rise from 5 to 6 skill bars.
(F) Gonsalvo, 18yo, 99%, Avg Form 13. Possible from 4 to 5 skill bars????????

Everyone else I don't see skill bar changes but a few +'s and "no change's". Every one in the squad has +10 avg form apart from 2 players. Out of a 20 man squad, 16 have 90+% exp (14 of which are 100%).

Ah well we'll see how it goes. Already decides that Ringrost, Lagercrantz, Duffy, are defo leaving. And I need to ship out one of Sunnerborn or Geladaris - the age of my defence is getting a wee bit too highfor my liking, after the update 4 of 7 will be 30 and over.

23/03/2008, 10:01 AM
Geladris can't go down, is average form is above 10. Stapelton and Weijden could go up 2 skill bars. Mahoney won't go down as he has 0% experience.

GK Michal Szarmach, 19yo, average form 15- should go up a skill bar from 6, maybe 2

DF Sorley Gavin, 30yo, average form 14- might go up to 7 skill but will probably stay the same
DF Duane Shaun, 26yo, average form 14- probably up to 7 skill
DF Liam Callaghan, 22yo, average form 15- should go up to 7 skill, possibly 8
DF Martin Gorka, 19yo, average form 16- definitely up to 7, possibly 8
DF Ray Killaloe, 19yo, average form 14 (90%)- might go up to 5

MF PO Carlsson, 28yo, average form- could go up to 8
MF Patricio Redondo, 19yo, average form 15- went up 2 skill bars last year so might not increase this year, probably go up 1 to 7.

FW Barry Celbridge, 28yo, average form 14- up to 7
FW Torin Donnegan, 22yo, avearge form 14- up to 9
FW Lennard Cantwell, 19yo, average form 15 (77%)- probably won't go up.

Would be obviously pleased if the above happened, most of it probably will :cool:

23/03/2008, 3:10 PM
No - if a player's match experience isn't 100%, he won't benefit/suffer 100% from the update i.e. a smaller skill increase/decrease than if he had 100% experience.

All players bar Gabrilovic are 100% and he should be after the last game. Obvious increases?

Liljedahl average form 14
Boyle average form 15
Cobh average form 13 on the back of 16 last season should push him over to skill 9
Di Napoli is 13 and hasn't gone up yet
Same with Silverspjut on 12
Thomas on 13 is another candidate.

Everyone bar Davidsson, Maynooth, Valentia and O'Leary are above 10, so there should be a good few '+'

Just noticed that Davidsson has joined Blasi in the 100+ goal bracket:cool:

Cici900
24/03/2008, 11:21 AM
Balls- dropped Donegan to get others to 100% experience and suffered. Still a strange loss though- he hadn't logged on since before the last game and I had tactics spot on. Being at home I that should have been enough for a clean sheet playing against cautious...

Need a point away to the Forest...:(

5 games before.

You'll be playing your strongest team next week?;)

Dear God!!! Great win when the worst team in the league does it, fluke when the defending champions do!!!!!

Worst team? I'll be back after next year and will hopefully not fail as spectacularly as this year. My signing up front who was supposed to get me the goals got 2 i think

With a reserve defence, Maynooth, Di Napoli and Liljedahl missing and a midfielder in goal, we still inflicted their heaviest defeat yet and away from home. With the unexpected outside chance of second place, might just play our full strength team next up..:p

Some strange results..I thought Alberts must have been weak, but not at all - great result for Starlets! Dp, you only need a point, we're three behind..has Inns scored a more crucial free-kick than at Belfield to keep them alive?I retract that comment. Doesnt really matter anyway because i'm relegated:o

biscuit
24/03/2008, 3:12 PM
Just logged in today...3-1 v flynnys!happy days!!
Although they had already won the title but at least im safe!:D

25/03/2008, 3:37 PM
Season end date is the 27th so update will run early Friday morning (think it's 5am)

25/03/2008, 5:17 PM
Big night tonight, need a point to be safe. Away to the Forest so chances are slim. Lofty's playing a weakened team, could go down to goal difference.

Looks like the Fags are going to get third place. I think the Sligs will win tonight though, but it's too late for them.

25/03/2008, 6:44 PM
Landenstown Forest - UCD AFC 1 - 0 (1 - 0)
Provisional SRFC - Cobh Ramblers F.C 3 - 1 (3 - 1)
Sligo Starlets - Institute 1 - 2 (1 - 0)
Loftys Lazy 11 - Burton Albion FC 0 - 2 (0 - 1)
Flynny Alberts - Looprevil FC 6 - 0 (5 - 0)

Dman, ye stayed up by ONE goal!!!! :eek:

Happy with that win, had we been beat, Provos would have taken second on goal difference. Our highest finish yet. :D

Congrats to Bluebeard, well deserved champions!!. Congrats to ollie too on securing the final promotion spot in the 1st Div.

25/03/2008, 8:01 PM
OK lads, before the transfer window opens, has anyone got ideas of who they're gonna flog?

I'll be considering offers for:

(Age given will be AFTER season update)

31yo, DEF, Sunnerborn, 8 skill, Form 5, Avg Form 13. Value 4.8m. I'm interested in offers starting at 3m

32yo, FWD, Lagercrantz, 7 skill, Form 0, Avg 12. Value 2.7m. Interested in offers starting at 1.5m

32yo, FWD, Ringrost, 6 skill, Form 6, Avg 11. Value 1.1m. Interested in offers starting at 0.5m

Sunnerborn isn't a definite though, have to see what impact (if any) the update has on him.

25/03/2008, 9:44 PM
Dman, ye stayed up by ONE goal!!!! :eek:

**** me, won't let that happen again!! Played a few youngsters when I thought I was safe, had to bring the big guns back out at the end but still couldn't win. Lost 6 out of the last 7. I think I should have a good change report- probably be aiming for top 3 next season.;)

OK lads, before the transfer window opens, has anyone got ideas of who they're gonna flog?
I'll probably put Carlsson or Acaru for sale, don't think I'll let anyone on here buy them though.:D Probably let one of my young strikers go too- depends on the change report. Might sell Sorley Gavin too while I can get a decent fee for him.

25/03/2008, 10:06 PM
32yo, FWD, Lagercrantz, 7 skill, Form 0, Avg 12. Value 2.7m. Interested in offers starting at 1.5m

Mmm, is that his form now?

Routine win, Di Napooli should've had a hat-trick too. With the game over at half time, looked on the text that Institute were losing....right until the end:mad:

25/03/2008, 10:11 PM
Yeah dfx, thats his form right now.

25/03/2008, 10:41 PM
Experienced, good 4th striker, not perhaps for penalties..looks value

Sad to see Cobh go, but they were fighting an uphill battle from the start

25/03/2008, 11:28 PM
Fecking won but too late:mad:.

Cici900
26/03/2008, 11:41 AM
Experienced, good 4th striker, not perhaps for penalties..looks value

Sad to see Cobh go, but they were fighting an uphill battle from the start

If I had even won one game in the first half of the season i could have survived

26/03/2008, 12:07 PM
Just had a good gawk at the last two games - I'd put out a full strength team in both, and was wiped out by the Starlets - our most comprehensive defeat this season:eek: We absolutely dominated the player stats though, including yellow and red Cards (take a bow Del Shannon), except for MVP, won deservedly once more by Camoranesi. Hitman being sent to the the Camoranesi household as we speak...

Anyway, time for my Primera Liga Round Up for the season.

Well Done:
Pantstitute - best ever season.
UCD - stayed up. Just.
Sligo Starlets - one of only two teams to beat us having been drubbed 7-1 in thier first away game - had they held on for 6 or 7 more minutes, they'd have finished 5th, and 'Stute would have finished 3rd again.
Landenstown Forest - pulled free of relegation, third best home record in the league, only defeated once at home all season - atrocious away form though.

Hard Luck:
Pantstitute - made a fight of it as far as possible, the first to beat the Provos at home, completed a double on them and us, and still lost by 8 points, and was 6 minutes from third. Undoubtedly a favorite for next year if he improves the strikeforce. Also - now called Institute: possibly worse than losing the league (and possibly what gifted it to us in the end)
Burton Albion - Burts got back on track and very nearly stayed up but went down by a single goal - almost guaranteed to come back up, with Club 18-30, and one from Sligo Rovers, Cobh and Badger Gravy.
Cobh - good end of season run but too little too late. Probably would have been a good idea not to become an old Goalies' home, and should probably set phasers to stun next season...

A season to forget:
Provos - Lost at the Empress for the first time in three and a half seasons, then repeated the trick twice - second best away form though. Third is lower than you'd expect from the Provos, but they very nearly slipped back to their usual bridesmaids' slot at the death. Still persists with Muiris Liffey, surely the John O'Shea of the Primera Liga.
Lofty's - Year of "The Experiment" - not trying very hard to win games by the look of things. Most memorable thing about the season has got to be the fact that they are not called Institute, but then, neither are Looprevil, so meh.

Most Exciting team to play: Sligo Starlets
Loved watching the Starlets - only three games with less than two goals all season, almost upset Pantstitute twice, losing only in the 85th and 91st minutes. Held the Provos to the 82nd minute, beat Lofty's at home and drew 3-3 away. However, you could never accuse them of being consistent as you never knew what would happen - hammered by us in Blackpool park then beat us away, destroyed at home by Landenstown:eek: and the Provos away, and turn around to record vital wins the following match against the bottom and top of the table.

Most Boring team to play: Looprevil
I would have said us, because of our defence, and consistency: but for the same reason, if oppositely, Looprevil deserve it. They conceded more than we scored, and that was a feat this season. You could be guaranteed a victory against them since the start of this month, the only question was what score. Milzbeast wasn't particularly active this season after a good performance in the first, and when he walked that was it. I took little pleasure in defeating them, and they will not be missed in the same way that other sides will. I hope that someone with a bit of interest takes over what is a reasonably good side.

The Sligo Rovers Lack of Ambition Award: Lofty's Laxy 11
Unlucky Lofty to win this, but I had the title of the award, and it seemed a shame not to use it. I could not understand how the Cup kingpins and former multiple time League champs were not at the races this season. Possessing the EU Midfielder Mountain and trying to get all of them up to 100% may have had some degree of impact on that and was possibly a bad idea in retrospect...

Hatchet Men of the Season: Cobh Ramblers
Who else - just scanned their matches played and they had only one game all season where there wasn't someone injured or sent off in the game. And some fine names too - the hit list included Åstrand, Konda, Bashford, Lundh, Westlin. Cici, we salute you, as we fear what you might do to our best line up;)

26/03/2008, 1:42 PM
well (being full to the brim with modesty as i say this obviously ;)) but i would like to nominate myself for manager of the year considering how far adrift at the bottom my team was when i took over i feel winning the league by 10 points in only my first season is a pretty remarkable turn-a-round :D

Well, then, get your finger out and write up the Division 1 Round-Up, quick, before someone else does!

26/03/2008, 1:54 PM
Well, then, get your finger out and write up the Division 1 Round-Up, quick, before someone else does!
ah cant be arsed, far too lazy for that, surely whoever would do the write up would have me as manager of the year anyway :cool:The votes are in...Manager of the year[Both Divisions]:

Sligoman, no explanation needed;).

26/03/2008, 1:55 PM
The Sligo Rovers lack of ambition award.....:D:D

Surely sligoman should get the First Division award. He's still managing to hold onto his job despite another season of mediocrity - would never happen at the top clubs...:p

Liffey was a steal at 650,000....

26/03/2008, 1:57 PM
Surely sligoman should get the First Division award.I already have, thanks for your congrats;) :D

26/03/2008, 2:19 PM
The skill update goes ahead as normal two days after the last game today. When the new season starts is different. If we can at least get a couple more, then we're ready to go.

I already have, thanks for your congrats

If we were to drop to midtable-ness, what's the secret to clinging on in power?;)

None of our important players will be risked on Saturday - even in a friendly with your lot :p

26/03/2008, 2:29 PM
None of our important players will be risked on Saturday - even in a friendly with your lot :pIt's unfortunate that bruise tactics can't be used in friendlies:(.

26/03/2008, 2:34 PM
Careful for your lot is extra-bruise for everyone else:D

lofty9
26/03/2008, 8:37 PM
The Sligo Rovers Lack of Ambition Award: Lofty's Laxy 11

Thank you. An honour. My only award this season. Laxy ~ cos we were sh!te! I honestly tried to win the last match though. 2 -0 at home. :( Dreading the season update too - not expecting too many +.

And congrats Bluebeard on a tremendous season.:ball:

27/03/2008, 10:05 AM
Dreading the season update too - not expecting too many +.

And congrats Bluebeard on a tremendous season.:ball:

Thanks Lofty, and thanks to all the rest of you too for the congrats. I haven't a hope of retaining it, but then only the Fags ever have. I'm predicting a maximum of 4 points gained from the promoted teams in the first three games and then a right pasting at the hands of UCD.

As for the updates I'd say the core 13 or 14 will do ok in the updates, but the rest are screwed. What harm. Cobh are out of the top so there shouldn't be too many injuries this year ;)

Cici900
27/03/2008, 11:29 AM
Thanks Lofty, and thanks to all the rest of you too for the congrats. I haven't a hope of retaining it, but then only the Fags ever have. I'm predicting a maximum of 4 points gained from the promoted teams in the first three games and then a right pasting at the hands of UCD.

As for the updates I'd say the core 13 or 14 will do ok in the updates, but the rest are screwed. What harm. Cobh are out of the top so there shouldn't be too many injuries this year ;)

Wait until i come back.....your first teams will be in danger again.........;);)

biscuit
27/03/2008, 7:14 PM
well dne blebeard! your right about the starlets,never a dull moment with my boys!someting im going to address for next season;)
not happy with the final game, 8 mins of madess lost it for me :(

28/03/2008, 8:59 AM
Very happy with the change report.

:ball:All bar four players get a notional plus
:ball:A bar improvement for six players, including Connolly, a "Fringe Sub"
:ball:No minuses, not even notional ones.

Seven players on 9 or more, another four on 8. Looks good.

Now to sort form!

28/03/2008, 9:06 AM
Happy enough.

Nothing too unexpected except maybe John O'Shea is now 24 year old 6 skill and would cost 7m.

Plenty of positives, Cobh, Boyle, Harte all increasing and starting form is not too bad either.

28/03/2008, 9:07 AM
I got 16+ 1 no change and one -.
No skill bar drops, although not as many plus as I'd hoped.
23 year old GK up to 7
2 defenders up from 5 yo 6 and one up from 7 to 8
Only 1 midfielder up a skill bar to 7
And 1 forward who dropped from 6 to 5 last year back up to 6.
I'd hope for more bars to go up in the midfield but happy enough.
Spent all my funds on training this year so not much to spend, could be a long hard season.

lofty9
28/03/2008, 9:07 AM
Must go and check

Happy enough, although my only keeper has gone from 5 to 4.

Milbourne and Criville up a bar.

As for the 100%, the one that I didn't get to it showed a plus! Stuff that then.

28/03/2008, 9:55 AM
Pleased with the change report, 18+, 1- and 1=. 11 players went up a skill bar, thought a couple could have gone up two. Callaghan only player that I thought would go up that didn't.

Might put Carlsson or Acaru for sell now that they're both up to 8 skill.

28/03/2008, 9:59 AM
Nothing too unexpected except maybe John O'Shea is now 24 year old 6 skill and would cost 7m.

The comparisons are becoming ridiculous - his best performance in a green shirt was as goalie, and now, -dfx is becoming the Alex Ferguson of this league trying to lead us to believe he is worth 7m:D

biscuit
28/03/2008, 11:37 AM
Pretty ****ty change report!

8+ but only a couple actually moved up a bar.
Back up defender droped from 6 to 5
back up keeeper dropped from 5 -4
both sacked now naturally!
Cearball Bullagahn my youth team talent is now an 18yr old 7 rated striker, moved up 2 bars!Has to be worth a few quid now!

Gonna need to spend wisely for next season if i want to stay up again!

Cici900
28/03/2008, 12:52 PM
Shocking lads i may not see ye again in the prem:(

28/03/2008, 1:00 PM
Nobody moved up a bar for me. Most stayed same but some drops in the older players.

28/03/2008, 1:24 PM
The comparisons are becoming ridiculous - his best performance in a green shirt was as goalie, and now, -dfx is becoming the Alex Ferguson of this league trying to lead us to believe he is worth 7m:D

Not forgetting his ability to play anywhere we want. :D His estimated value was 750,000 when we got him, it's now 5.5m. He's here only 6 months and has scored more, assisted more, played less than at Belfield and gone up two skill bars with form 12 to start with..so 7m is a bargain:p

The report wasn't as good as UCD's or Alberts, but to become the fourth strongest in the league is progress.

28/03/2008, 2:53 PM
Kinda happy with the form change.

One nominal reduction - Geladaris, still a 7 though. 4 unchanged. The rest had an increase in skill - with 6 getting a skill square.

GK Alvarsson from 6 to 7 (unexpected)
DEF Pearcey up from 8 to 9 (unexpected)
DEF Olaufsson up from 5 to 6
MID Stapleton up from 7 to 8
MID McKenzie up from 6 to 7 (unexpected)
FWD Weijden from 5 to 6

I got to see these last night, and had a look at the league player stats under the skill tab...couldn't believe the amount of Bluebeards players in the list of top skilled players. :eek:

28/03/2008, 4:12 PM
not happy with the final game, 8 mins of madess lost it for me :(

:confused: We'd 10 chances to your 5, and your defence had a rating of 5, was only a matter of time before our midfield ran over the top of ye!!!

EDIT: And in transfer news once the transfer is approved by the League, Lagercrantz will be a Treehugger.

steno
28/03/2008, 4:13 PM
Only two visible increases Carl Doyle and Keane Thomas. I thought I would have had more so I'm a bit dissappointed.

steno
28/03/2008, 4:22 PM
:confused: We'd 10 chances to your 5, and your defence had a rating of 5, was only a matter of time before our midfield ran over the top of ye!!!

EDIT: And in transfer news once the transfer is approved by the League, Lagercrantz will be a Treehugger.

Interesting....;):D

28/03/2008, 4:30 PM
Lagercrantz will be a Treehugger.

Will he be joining steno's side too? :D

29/03/2008, 6:49 PM
Sligo Rovers F.C. 3-0 Provisional SRFC:D:D

29/03/2008, 8:52 PM
Loftys 3-1 Pantstitute

**** result, but had a 4 rated keeper, midfielder and forward on, and players with low form so a far from surprising result. Oh and Lofty, according to X11, youse have gone from being Pants "Favourite Opponent" to Pantstitutes "Nightmare Opponent"

Actually benefitted quite well, form wise, from that match - managed to stabilise a few players form.

Only have 900,000 in the transfer kitty :eek:

Have anybody elses players ADDED special qualities after the update? Olaufsson recieved the "training" quality.

lofty9
29/03/2008, 10:01 PM
Loftys 3-1 Pantstitute

Oh and Lofty, according to X11, youse have gone from being Pants "Favourite Opponent" to Pantstitutes "Nightmare Opponent"

The irony is that I have been hard working to make sure I reversed that - what happens? My team plays crap against everybody else.

I'll have to revert back to letting you beat me:D

I have only two 4 rated keepers! Must go and sign one with a bit more.