View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 [79] 80 81 82

16/02/2010, 6:59 PM
Had a very simlar experience.. even game but Sligoman beat me to feck. Just noticed that the last relegation spot was decided on goals scored :eek:

16/02/2010, 7:05 PM
Had a very simlar experience.. even game but Sligoman beat me to feck. Just noticed that the last relegation spot was decided on goals scored :eek:

Il have that medal of yours ta.;)

16/02/2010, 8:54 PM
Relegated by -4 goal difference but feel really sorry for sligoman: relegated by -1 goals scored.

Only three points between fourth and ninth. :(

16/02/2010, 10:27 PM
I've resigned from my other teams in an effort to just focus on my team in the foot.ie league. We're in the bottom division now so time to re-start from the beginning, have a clear-out and try and re-build everything. I'll stay for next season and see if I can try and get back into the game. If not, I'll hand the league over at the end of next season.

Any newcomers interested in playing for next season?

19/02/2010, 10:49 AM
Another crappy change report :(

20/02/2010, 9:18 PM
We've 27 teams at the moment. Need 3 more if possible, otherwise the divisions will be uneven with 9 in each.

22/02/2010, 10:08 AM
Get one more and you could have seven divisions of 4!

Three would be the ideal though. Three of ten works very nicely, with space for the promoted sides to hold onto their status, but nothing is too safe either.

25/02/2010, 11:00 AM
Any ideas on layout for new season lads? Looks unlikely we'll get it back up to 30. I'm away all next week so wont be online much so hoping to get league set up before I go.

EAFC_rdfl
25/02/2010, 12:37 PM
Any ideas on layout for new season lads? Looks unlikely we'll get it back up to 30. I'm away all next week so wont be online much so hoping to get league set up before I go.
I had some one who might be interested in starting up, probably be the weekend before they have a look at X11 though. another week mightnt do much harm if you're away

10/03/2010, 3:17 PM
If we could get one more player maybe a league of 2x14? I think once we drop below 30 the three division format gets a bit cluttered.

10/03/2010, 9:13 PM
Sounds like a plan Mr A.

I had some one who might be interested in starting up, probably be the weekend before they have a look at X11 though. another week mightnt do much harm if you're awayAny update?

WindmillWarrior
11/03/2010, 8:37 AM
What about the league thats going on in the thread below this one? Are there heads in there that don't have a team in this one?

Dillonman
15/03/2010, 6:34 PM
What about the league thats going on in the thread below this one? Are there heads in there that don't have a team in this one?

Was just an extra league I started for those of you in this one who wanted a second team! I have one in it, doing quite well over the past 3 seasons.

When is this kicking off lads?

15/03/2010, 8:37 PM
We have 25 teams at the moment so if we kick on with that the options are 2 divisions; Premier with 13, Division 1 with 12 or 3 divisions; Premier with 9 and division 1 & 2 with 8 each. I don't mind either way. I'm away in London from tomorrow til Friday so if ye want to discuss what ye'd prefer here I'll create the season when I come back Friday. Apologies for the delay in seasons lads, twas a bit ridiculous.

WindmillWarrior
16/03/2010, 9:51 AM
no sweat Sligoman!

I'd be hapy enough with either option there tbh

16/03/2010, 10:16 AM
A 13 & a 12 might be a nice change?

16/03/2010, 11:16 AM
I vote for three divisions.

And a cup?

16/03/2010, 11:24 AM
2 divisions sounds better to me.

Dillonman
16/03/2010, 6:32 PM
2 Divisions would be afr too longer and a good few more would probably lose interest ahfl way through. more divisions with less teams would be the ideal.

Edit: a cup woudl be good craic!

16/03/2010, 6:59 PM
Doesn't that mean only one game a week once you're out though? That could see more people lose interest as well. Just a pity it can't be three games a week!

Dillonman
16/03/2010, 7:39 PM
Doesn't that mean only one game a week once you're out though? That could see more people lose interest as well. Just a pity it can't be three games a week!

Yeah it does, either way your flucked if your out!

19/03/2010, 9:22 PM
Still no decision made then? :D

20/03/2010, 3:16 AM
2 divisions - no cup.

WindmillWarrior
22/03/2010, 9:52 AM
2 divisions it is then. The top division still looks quite strong. Should be a good season

22/03/2010, 7:38 PM
2 divisions it is then. The top division still looks quite strong. Should be a good season

Yes, hard to see who could join us going down!

27/03/2010, 2:23 PM
My tactics aren't saving :mad:

Dillonman
28/03/2010, 1:47 PM
Good start fro me, trip into the unknown at Dillon's Cross!!

WindmillWarrior
31/03/2010, 9:40 AM
Lads this new development value sh*te - anyone know how it works?? (Dman, I'm looking at you!! ;) )

31/03/2010, 10:58 AM
Development value
The development value shown on the player's page is a calculated value based on the player's average form and match experience during the season. If the development value is more than 10 bars then the player will increase his skill at the season update. If it is below 10 bars then the player's skill will be reduced. This value is only shown in league with a season start date later than 15th of March 2010.

31/03/2010, 10:01 PM
Don't see why they felt the need to change that to be honest..

dfclilywhite
03/04/2010, 7:25 PM
Lose 3-0 and my best player is injured :mad:

04/04/2010, 7:09 PM
Excellent start to our season!

Dillonman
06/04/2010, 5:22 PM
Good start continues but I'm not to optimistic about tonight's fixture!

06/04/2010, 5:30 PM
worst start to a season ever, cant get anything right.

dfclilywhite
06/04/2010, 11:42 PM
Great point for me tonight away to Wexford Boys.

07/04/2010, 12:38 AM
Not a bad start but could be doin better...

Dillonman
18/04/2010, 10:04 AM
Not a bad start but could be doin better...

Hard luck with last nights match!Decent start continues on a limited budget!

18/04/2010, 10:33 AM
I keep forgetting to set tactics despite the fact I log into this pretty much every day, it's costing me big time.

18/04/2010, 2:27 PM
Getting slaughtered with injuries and suspensions at the minute. Ended up with a crap striker playing in defense for most of the last game :(

29/04/2010, 5:25 PM
Has the foot.ie league run its course? Theres no craic about it anymore. Last post in here was over a week and a half ago. Hardly ever any press releases, the forum on X11 is never used. Can't see sligoman having ANY interest in running the show after this season.

Or is it just me?

EAFC_rdfl
29/04/2010, 8:28 PM
I'm still giving it everything!!form has picked up a bit after a hopeless start

05/05/2010, 2:27 PM
Jeepers- that was a great results after getting absolutely destroyed by the same opposition, I hardly even made a chance. The weird thing is that after such a great win loads of my players now have negative form tendency.

Also, just like Harps, I am currently hundreds of thousands of econ in debt :)

05/05/2010, 2:42 PM
It's be a pity if this league died, it's very competitive at the moment. Any one of 5 or 6 teams could win it this season.

EAFC_rdfl
05/05/2010, 3:06 PM
It's be a pity if this league died, it's very competitive at the moment. Any one of 5 or 6 teams could win it this season.
ditto the bottom half!! I had a good string of results against the top teams there in the last 3 or 4 games

WindmillWarrior
06/05/2010, 10:15 AM
The teams are being well managed, and its quite competitive. Isn't that the main thing?

Battery Rover
14/05/2010, 10:53 AM
It is that competitive that even after winning 5 on the bounce I still haven't managed to climb into the top three despite only being 3 points behind all those weeks ago.

25/05/2010, 7:19 PM
I keep forgetting to set tactics despite the fact I log into this pretty much every day, it's costing me big time.

I keep doing this myself now these days. I've five teams at this stage in the game and it's just getting too many I find..

WindmillWarrior
02/06/2010, 9:42 AM
Seems to be a few inactive teams in the Premier at the minute. Surprising as well that its some of the mainstays. The likes of Burton Albion, Patsys Fags, Drunk Babysitters, Gates of Steel and Landenstown Forest. Whats the deal lads?

02/06/2010, 10:07 AM
Oh man- those teams coming down will make mincemeat of the lower division with any level of management! There's still a big gap between the established teams and the relative newbies.

dfclilywhite
02/06/2010, 10:59 PM
I don't think there's too much of a gap tbh. I only joined the league the season before we got a load of new users and I'm sitting comfortably mid-table in the Premier or maybe I'm just lucky.