View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

04/12/2007, 8:09 PM
We went to our worst ground where we've never won without any midfield cover. I wasn't expecting much, though we did hold out for 52 minutes

Sligo Rovers might even be promoted back again by the time we ever win (or even get a draw) there:D

04/12/2007, 11:17 PM
Cracking result for us tonight, but the Provos are next with a point to prove, followed by the Pants and then Landenstown, I think - all big games for the next few weeks.

Cici900
05/12/2007, 1:58 PM
I won 8-0 I am coming straight back up i think

05/12/2007, 8:47 PM
Beat an out of form Sligo, who are without Krona, next week and I only need 2 points from a possible 12 (which includes three home games- Fags, Workington, Loftys) to be mathematically safe. And that's only if Sligo win all of their last four games. :D

With my current XI having an average form of 16 and still having to play all the teams in the relegation zone I would be disappointed if we don't have a chance of winning the league at the Empress.

Btw dfx do you notice one common denominator in your results? Muiris Liffey :p

Also will be having another cup before the end of the season or does Sligoman want to claim that he was the cup runners up? :p

05/12/2007, 11:50 PM
A worse result was not holding on against Pants at home and Liffey didn't play then:p

06/12/2007, 4:33 PM
Also will be having another cup before the end of the seasonHad planned to alright but didn't realise how few games are left. I better start playing serious now to avoid drop:eek: :p.

Can still do another cup if wanted?

steno
06/12/2007, 4:51 PM
I wouldn't mind another cup, I might actually win something this year.........

4-0 win over the Provos couldn't have come at a better time. Pants next best away record in the league against one of the best home records this season, somethings gotta give...

06/12/2007, 4:56 PM
Ok cup created. First round 8th December.

Wexford Youths FC vs. Sligo Starlets
The Winning Team vs. Lee FC
Mason United vs. Giants FC
Wexford Boys vs. Galway United

biscuit
07/12/2007, 10:28 PM
I won 8-0 I am coming straight back up i think

its hoting up nicely between us 3 at the top alright...stil mad i lost against looprevil, beat them 3-0 and then got bet in last few mins 3 days later!!

Cici900
08/12/2007, 5:20 PM
I dont care wonce i go up. But i do think i'm good enough to beat ye off to win the league. Aiming for last day against looprevil and you in nxt game.

09/12/2007, 12:30 PM
Wexford Boys vs Loftys lazy 11
Cobh Ramblers F.C. vs Landenstown Forest
Lee FC vs Patsys Fags
Sligo Starlets vs Pants AFC
Looprevil FC vs Provisional SRFC
Mason United vs Flynny Alberts
Workington AFC vs UCD AFC
Burton Albion FC vs Sligo Rovers F.C.

Teams in bold who I think will get through.

Pleased with my draw. Can play the fringe players to boost their match experience and still be able to do so in the next round.;)

10/12/2007, 2:34 AM
At the risk of recieving an absolute hammering I think I'll throw the reserves out against the Starlets - at the minute this might be the closest chance I'll get to winning the title and don't want injuries in cup games making it harder than it already is. :o

Plus - our record in cup games is sh!te anyway.

Cici900
10/12/2007, 4:30 PM
Ooooooh just saw i got the tree huggers. Ouch. Think i might play a fringe team. League is my priority

10/12/2007, 11:29 PM
Hmm..hard to tell what I'll do about the cup, need two games a week, isn't the priority, but could soon be if the league falls away and we've a lower division side, but a good active one at that.:ball:

It's before games like tomorrow where I wonder why I told Bluebeard quite that much about Provisional SRFC in conversation...:D

11/12/2007, 2:30 AM
Hmm..hard to tell what I'll do about the cup, need two games a week, isn't the priority, but could soon be if the league falls away and we've a lower division side, but a good active one at that.:ball:

It's before games like tomorrow where I wonder why I told Bluebeard quite that much about Provisional SRFC in conversation...:D

I might have forgotten everything, with the excitement of the night.

Fortunately, my hidden tape recorder seldom fails...

Just as well, as it is a big game - nick a win and I go 2nd, unless UCD beat Sligo by six goals more than I beat the Provos. So third it will be then;)

Winning at the Empress is a daunting task though. A draw would ultimately be a very good result.

11/12/2007, 6:45 PM
Beat today by Landenstown. Out done by a poxy own goal - scored by a player I just put into the side at the last minute :mad: .

Still top with Provo's joining us. Starting to bunch up from 3 to 7.

Dare i say it but Loftys are 7 back with 12 to play for :o

Gonna be a close run finish. Flynnys next for me :o

11/12/2007, 6:49 PM
Sligo Rovers F.C. 1-1 UCD AFC
Landenstown Forest 1-0 Pants AFC
Loftys lazy 11 2-1 Burton Albion FC
Workington AFC 2-1 Patsys Fags
Provisional SRFC 3-1 Flynny Alberts

Really stuck for staying up now, just realised my final 4 games are against the top 3 and the team that was my nightmare opponent, Loftys, not so long ago. I think if I can get 3 points then I might be ok as I don't think Burton will pick up anymore points. C'mon Rovers!

Beat an out of form Sligo, who are without Krona, next weekAh if only;)

biscuit
11/12/2007, 7:34 PM
big,big win for the starlets tonight against Cobh!away aswell, well happy with that! Keep this form going and the league will be looking good, jus need looprevil to slip up though!!

lofty9
11/12/2007, 7:56 PM
I'm aiming for 4 wins. Can't wait for the chance to nail Sligo Rovers chances of staying up. Poor season for me. Can't say I'm too keen on the 1 match per week routine, it's getting boring.

11/12/2007, 8:02 PM
Can't say I'm too keen on the 1 match per week routine, it's getting boring.

Agreed.

lofty9
11/12/2007, 8:03 PM
I'll have 20euros on the provos to win then :ball::p

This bet at 25/1 still on then Sligoman?

11/12/2007, 9:54 PM
Sligoman if you didn't have a decent keeper you would have been relegated a few weeks ago.:mad: I was hoping he was overdue a poor game...

11/12/2007, 10:37 PM
This bet at 25/1 still on then Sligoman?To win the league? Yes cos you haven't a hope:D
Sligoman if you didn't have a decent keeper you would have been relegated a few weeks ago.:mad: I was hoping he was overdue a poor game...If is a cliff etc.:p

11/12/2007, 11:02 PM
The Empress comes good again from 0-1 behind :)

It may not have been 4-0, but 1-0 is enough - many thanks steno:D

I must say little Sligo Rovers have done well against the odds to still have an albeit remote chance of survival:p

Cici900
12/12/2007, 4:02 PM
Do 3 go up from 1st division? just confirming so i no were i have to aim for and wether all is lost now or not

12/12/2007, 6:05 PM
3 up and 3 down.

Cici900
14/12/2007, 4:23 PM
Yes promotion hopefully will be mine. Still in dilemma on which type of side to put out against forest. Last time i played a full strenght side in the cup i got 3 injuries and a red card losing 3-0.

14/12/2007, 4:42 PM
Play strong team with easy tackling and no cheating and ya should be ok. Might still affect ya if other team plays bruise tackling but sure go with it!

Cici900
15/12/2007, 10:24 AM
Nah i'll play reserve

biscuit
15/12/2007, 5:26 PM
im going full strength with mayb one or two changes...enough quality in the squad to do so.

steno
15/12/2007, 7:26 PM
Tonights results

2007-12-15 20:30 Wexford Boys - Loftys Lazy 11 1 - 5 (1 - 3)
2007-12-15 20:30 Cobh Ramblers F.C - Landenstown Forest 1 - 3 (1 - 0)
2007-12-15 20:30 Lee FC - Patsys Fags 0 - 4 (0 - 1)
2007-12-15 20:30 Sligo Starlets - Pants AFC 0 - 1 (0 - 0)
2007-12-15 20:30 Looprevil FC - Provisional SRFC 5 - 6 (1 - 1)
2007-12-15 20:30 Mason United - Flynny Alberts 0 - 5 (0 - 2)
2007-12-15 20:30 Workington AFC - UCD AFC 3 - 2 (2 - 1) :eek:
2007-12-15 20:30 Burton Albion FC - Sligo Rovers F.C. 1 - 2 (1 - 1)

ucd-workington producing the shock result (no offence paulie1928) Provos and pants pushed as well but get the wins.

15/12/2007, 7:38 PM
Pleased with my draw. Can play the fringe players to boost their match experience and still be able to do so in the next round.;)Oh, I see cockiness has got you far in the cup;)

15/12/2007, 7:49 PM
Oh, I see cockiness has got you far in the cup;)
Would have played the same team against anyone. Only wanted to progress to boost players' match experience.

Would have preferred to have played Donegan upfront but both forwards that started only had match experience in the thirties.

Second game in a row where I've completely outplayed opposition but failed to win.

15/12/2007, 7:56 PM
Second game in a row where I've completely outplayed opposition but failed to win.May be a valid point for game with me but hardly tonight[you in bold]:

Possession: 48 - 52 (47-53)
Chances: 7 - 8 (4-7)

Did a little better but hardly 'completely outplayed':p

15/12/2007, 8:01 PM
Look at the match ratings for each team.;)

15/12/2007, 8:10 PM
Look at the match ratings for each team.;)Defence and Offence are the same, you had 2 better in midfield...again, hardly 'completely outplayed';)

15/12/2007, 8:15 PM
*sigh*, meant for each player

Workington

GK Rourke - 6
DF Alcoforado- 6
DF Ryan - 6
DF Murphy - 8
DF Nowak - 6
MF Carroll - 6
MF Muntari - 7
MF Kuqi - 8
FW Oran - 4
FW Hilton - 4
FW McGuiness - 5

UCD

GK Perzon - 5
DF Gavin - 8
DF Stepney - 6
DF Shaune - 7
DF Callaghan - 5
MF Astrand - 9
MF Acaru - 11
MF Joyce - 8
MF Kerrigan - 7
FW Buffon - 6
FW Bohlin - 4

15/12/2007, 8:39 PM
sigh all ya want, ye lost:D

15/12/2007, 9:53 PM
Feee-u

Got away with selecting Mendoza late on...and hence putting Di Napoli in as the final penalty taker:cool:

Very good side to be honest...couldn't contain Jan Kwakman (sp)

15/12/2007, 10:08 PM
:eek: Surprised we won to be honest with yis. Keeper made his debut, Elsrud, Mustoe, Ferreira and Duffy get their first starts in a long time. Dominated the chances and posession but tight enough auld match in the end up.

Huge match up next though against Alberts.

17/12/2007, 1:12 PM
Pants AFC - Patsys Fags
Flynny Alberts - Loftys Lazy 11
Sligo Rovers F.C. - Provisional SRFC
Landenstown Forest - Workington AFC

Big game for us: I set out this season with a view of possibly winning a cup and top 4 in the league - two absolutely vital games for us this week.

17/12/2007, 4:16 PM
dfx...will you be fielding a weakened side?:o

17/12/2007, 6:46 PM
More than likely not :D

17/12/2007, 6:57 PM
More than likely not :DGood, cos now you will have no excuse when you lose:p

17/12/2007, 7:10 PM
No excuses - class goes out the window in the cup and is replaced by surprise results:p

18/12/2007, 6:36 PM
Getting really tight now lads. Beat today by Alberts, lost our top scorer to injury after only 3 minutes. Provos beat at Burton. Alberts only 3 points behind ourselves and Provos now. Loftys only 4 back.

7 teams can potentially win the league :eek:

18/12/2007, 7:18 PM
Just looked at the remaining fixtures - Flynny Alberts have to be favourites for the title now. All of their remaining games are at home.

Pants have 2 away games at Burton and Fags - we've NEVER won away against Patsy's. Record against Burton isn't overly inspiring either.

Our only home game is against Sligo - a team we've beaten ONCE in the last 13 meetings.

:o

18/12/2007, 7:36 PM
Raging I didn't get a point tonight:(

And ****ing shams had to lose too to make my task of catching Burton even harder...well done dfx:mad:

18/12/2007, 10:02 PM
Oops..and you've to stave off relegation at The Empress next up - might be a double-whammy :D

Alberts, Forest and lofty's deserve the league more this year than the top two. If you don't mind dp, both us and youz only have ourselves to blame if they do take the title considering we've been at the top all season and still not taken our chances:ball:

18/12/2007, 10:04 PM
Balls- four points dropped in the past two games. My own finishing letting me down, although credit must be given to two class keepers. Would have left me in a nice position... another game ruined by injury. Arse has fallen out of my keeper too- was going to start Schmarz and all.:mad:

Alberts, Forest and lofty's deserve the league more this year than the top two. If you don't mind dp, both us and youz only have ourselves to blame if they do take the title considering we've been at the top all season and still not taken our chances
Cheers dfx! :p:D