View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

23/06/2007, 11:16 PM
Makes two of us but fair play all the same. Hope this isn't a sign of things to come.1 point in last 2 games, that's Sligo Rovers FC form usually:p.

steno
23/06/2007, 11:25 PM
Nah I would have too stop logging in for a long, long time before the side gets that bad:p:D

23/06/2007, 11:29 PM
that's Sligo Rovers FC form usually:p.

Never mind a freak result, that would be much more reason to be ****ed off, steno:D

Cici900
24/06/2007, 12:10 PM
I've got sligoman nxt so donjt know wat to xpect. Hopefully my run of form will keep goin.

24/06/2007, 1:30 PM
Hopefully my run of form will keep goin.Afraid not!:p

lofty9
24/06/2007, 5:28 PM
Stuffed again by the Pants. Definitely my bogey team.

26/06/2007, 8:17 PM
Patsys Fags 2-0 Provisional SRFC
Landenstown Forest 1-1 Pants AFC
Ballymote Celtic XI 1-0 Burton Albion FC
Flynnys knees 0-0 Lee FC
Cobh Ramblers F.C 1-1 Sligo Rovers F.C.
UCD AFC 6-0 Franchise City FC
Galway United 1-1 Loftys lazy 11

Patsy's the only ones to make any inroads this week.

26/06/2007, 9:02 PM
The top five keep taking points off each other

26/06/2007, 9:10 PM
While I begin to close in on them.;)

26/06/2007, 9:17 PM

4 of the top 5 playing eachother next week aswell. Pants v Patsy's, Lofty's v Forest.

ollie
27/06/2007, 5:21 PM
This year is probably the most competitive yet. Good to see.

My own form is very inconsistent. Hoping for a bit of stability now after my new signing.

30/06/2007, 2:24 PM
Watch out for Sverre Krona guys, bargain buy considering the way the transfer market is lately. Watch Sligo Rovers F.C. fly to the top now;)

*Hopes he doesn't regret posting this:o*

30/06/2007, 7:25 PM
Watch out for Sverre Krona guys, bargain buy considering the way the transfer market is lately. Watch Sligo Rovers F.C. fly to the top now;)

*Hopes he doesn't regret posting this

How the **** did ye get a 9 skill level forward for 4.2 mill ya fecker? :eek:

I can't buy anyone. I slapped down 10 mill on an 8 rated forward for Socks and it was rejected FFS.

Ah well Pants 6 clear now :D

30/06/2007, 9:35 PM
How the **** did ye get a 9 skill level forward for 4.2 mill ya fecker? :eek:

I can't buy anyone. I slapped down 10 mill on an 8 rated forward for Socks and it was rejected FFS.

Ah well Pants 6 clear nowWell if he continually plays like he did tonight then he'll be shipped off soon enough. He didn't even have one chance on goal:mad:.

I was robbed of a victory tonight too, 5-2 chances and possession of 55-45 both in my favour and I still lost 1-0:mad:.

30/06/2007, 10:25 PM
Not much use in a cautious team:p

One of us four behind are going to decide which one of us is to chase after Pants.....one of these days....surely....I think.....maybe:D

30/06/2007, 10:29 PM
Not much use in a cautious team:pPlayed offensive tonight, obviously didn't work though. Tactics will be changed for next game;).

01/07/2007, 12:26 AM
Offensive to a struggling side with a new star striker and still, another defeat at home without scoring...ouch:p

Results, btw:

Sligo Rovers F.C. - Lee FC 0 - 1
Provisional SRFC - Cobh Ramblers F.C 3 - 1
Ballymote Celtic XI - UCD AFC 0 - 1
Pants AFC - Patsys Fags 3 - 1
Franchise City FC - Flynnys knees 1 - 0
Loftys lazy 11 - Landenstown Forest 2 - 0
Galway United - Burton Albion FC 1 - 1

Nice to know given despite the recent marking of Maynooth, we're still scoring and winning and our patched up defence is giving maximum teamwork values:)

01/07/2007, 12:30 AM
Nice to know given despite the recent marking of Maynooth, we're still scoring and winning and our patched up defence is giving maximum teamwork values:)Are you Rico in disguise?:rolleyes: I suppose you missed your teams goals as you were watching your defence ensuring they were in line?:p

01/07/2007, 12:37 AM
Only for the first goal... :D

01/07/2007, 1:17 AM
Nice to know given despite the recent marking of Maynooth we're still scoring and winning

Thats coz they're markin' the wrong man ;)

01/07/2007, 4:39 PM

But then again you've never marked the player I would if I was the opposition :p

03/07/2007, 8:17 AM
Any room for one more?

03/07/2007, 1:24 PM
Any room for one more?If you apply to take over Flynnys Knees I'll approve it. Their manager hasn't logged on in about 5 weeks.

EDIT: Bluebeard has now been appointed manager of Flynnys Knees. Best of luck!

03/07/2007, 8:17 PM
Patsys Fags 2-3 Loftys lazy 11
UCD AFC 0-1 Burton Albion FC
Pants AFC 5-1 Cobh Ramblers F.C
Franchise City FC 0-2 Sligo Rovers F.C.:)
Lee FC 2-0 Provisional SRFC:D
Landenstown Forest 0-1 Galway United
Flynnys knees 1-0 Ballymote Celtic XI

Star striker Krona got off the mark for me tonight, first of many I hope. Quite funny that last week, sham-head dfx laughed at me for losing 1-0 to Lee and this week, he lost 2-0 to them:D

03/07/2007, 8:59 PM
Quite funny that last week, sham-head dfx laughed at me for losing 1-0 to Lee and this week, he lost 2-0 to them:D

I'm saying absolutely nothing about that - I'm playing them on Saturday :o

Some shock results this week.

03/07/2007, 10:37 PM
Last season I couldn't win away, this season can't win at home. There's always ****ing something.:rolleyes:

04/07/2007, 12:31 AM
Star striker Krona got off the mark for me tonight, first of many I hope. Quite funny that last week, sham-head dfx laughed at me for losing 1-0 to Lee and this week, he lost 2-0 to them:D

But to lose at home... :p I had a feeling we'd lose tonight....injury hit, but to dominate the game with 8 chances, play offensively and Lee to score 2 from 3 all game is really frustrating nevertheless.

Mendoza's performance means he's up for sale for 3m and Davidsson will have to pick up the baton more whilst Maynooth is out.

Bluebeard's got hold of a very decent side and with all 14 teams reasonably active, all points will be hard won:cool:

04/07/2007, 8:16 AM
Got a soft landing last night, fortunately. I have a few games to get my house in order before taking on the big hitters. As dfx- said, I did inheirit a decent side.

I am pretty pleased to say that it took me less than four hours to turn around the fortunes of the whipping boys and grag them off the bottom of the table. Ten points in the next 6 games should see me clear from the bottom, but some of the strugglers had the cheek to win last night - I was relying on you dfx- :(. At least Sligoman did the right thing!

Leejo
04/07/2007, 8:07 PM
Had lost heart after alot of recent performances but 2 from 2...not bad especially against to of the bigger sides :D

07/07/2007, 6:52 PM
Escaped with a 1-1 draw from Lee FC. Not really escaped, t'was an even enough match overall. Big wins for Loftys, Forest and Provos to narrow the gap.

07/07/2007, 9:10 PM
Big wins for Loftys, Forest and Provos to narrow the gap.and Sligo Rovers;).

07/07/2007, 11:52 PM
dp said big wins :p :D

Nice to give a few unusual faces a game tonight and get some injured players a run out too

08/07/2007, 12:24 AM
dp said big wins :p :DExactly, must have been a typo as to why he forgot me:p.

08/07/2007, 12:37 AM
3-0 is a big win?:p

Leejo
10/07/2007, 12:13 PM
Is there no cup competiton?

10/07/2007, 1:33 PM
Is there no cup competiton?Not this season. Can't have a cup when the league is on twice a week. Thems the rules made by Xpert Eleven people.

10/07/2007, 6:56 PM
Patsys Fags 2-2 Landenstown Forest (phew)
Loftys lazy 11 5-0 Cobh Ramblers F.C :o
Pants AFC 2-2 Lee FC
Galway United 1-0 UCD AFC
Ballymote Celtic XI 2-1 Sligo Rovers F.C.
Flynnys knees 2-1 Burton Albion FC
Franchise City FC 2-2 Provisional SRFC (phew)

Some strange results this week. Lee FC are the first team to take any points away to us...maybe they'll join Sligo as my bogey team. My defence is absolutely decimated now. 2 long term injuries and only 4 defenders available. Two important midfielders injured aswell and form dropping all over the place... :o

And Lofty are only 3 behind now :eek:

ollie
10/07/2007, 7:07 PM
could anyone post up the league table please...cant access the site at work.
Cheers:ball:

10/07/2007, 7:17 PM
1 Pants AFC................14 10 4 0 42 - 13 29 34
2 Loftys lazy 11...........14 9 4 1 41 - 16 25 31
3 Provisional SRFC........14 8 3 3 41 - 20 21 27
4 Landenstown Forest...14 8 3 3 27 - 14 13 27
5 Patsys Fags..............14 7 1 6 22 - 18 4 22
6 Sligo Rovers F.C.........14 6 3 5 19 - 11 8 21
7 UCD AFC...................14 6 1 7 21 - 20 1 19
8 Galway United............14 5 4 5 13 - 16 -3 19
9 Burton Albion FC.........14 5 3 6 15 - 18 -3 18
10 Lee FC.....................14 3 5 6 18 - 24 -6 14
11 Ballymote Celtic XI.....14 4 1 9 11 - 28 -17 13
12 Cobh Ramblers F.C.....14 4 1 9 12 - 30 -18 13
13 Flynnys knees...........14 3 2 9 9 - 31 -22 11
14 Franchise City FC.......14 2 1 11 11 - 43 -32 7

10/07/2007, 8:45 PM
****ing raging with tonight's result. Good chance of closing the gap and I feck up:mad:

10/07/2007, 10:56 PM
That's how good a side can be by showing up...6-0 turns to a 2-2. Too many first teamers injured and/or still recovering form from recent injuries: Thomas, Di Napoli, Piquet, Cobh, Maynooth..pretty much out of contention now..:(

Edit: You can add Harte to that list too

10/07/2007, 11:17 PM
I'm getting really ****ed off with this bloody season. No ****ing consistency. At least last season I knew I'd win my home and lose my away.

gilberto_eire
10/07/2007, 11:46 PM
I'm getting really ****ed off with this bloody season. No ****ing consistency. At least last season I knew I'd win my home and lose my away.

:p....lol

10/07/2007, 11:48 PM
:p....lol
I even knew what your tactics were going to be.:mad: Not making excuses but I probably shouldn't have been so confident when I was missing my 2 best players (and midfielders).

11/07/2007, 8:19 AM
****ing raging with tonight's result. Good chance of closing the gap and I feck up:mad:

Actually, I feel prety much the same about you losing to Ballymote too - A good chance of getting out of the bottom two and you feck up! :p

steno
11/07/2007, 9:21 PM
The two games against the Fags have taken their tole plenty of injuries for the Galway game. Happy that we have stopped losing though.

14/07/2007, 10:38 PM
Burton Albion FC 2-0 UCD AFC
Cobh Ramblers F.C 1-5 Pants AFC
Sligo Rovers F.C. 5-0 Franchise City FC;)
Galway United 1-2 Landenstown Forest
Provisional SRFC 5-1 Lee FC
Ballymote Celtic XI 0-2 Flynnys knees
Loftys lazy 11 4-1 Patsys Fags

14/07/2007, 10:43 PM
Must've been Sligo fans looking in disbelief when they saw the fifth go in..must've been texting their friends to check it on teletext :p

Nothing like being 5-0 up at half time to a recently in form team:)

14/07/2007, 10:47 PM
Nothing like being 5-0 up at half time to a recently in form team:)Win bonus of about 4 billion econ was it?:p

14/07/2007, 11:09 PM
Nope, a win bonus already recouped by Xpert pools winnings:cool::p

Money doesn't motivate Hoops...