View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
Perfect timing for Cobh to sign an 11 skilled midfielder.:rolleyes: Same thing happened to me in my xpert league this week, playing my promotion rivals with the season nearly over and they sign 4 8 skilled players in 2 days.:eek:
Must have had some amount of money to spend the both of them. Good players cost a damn fortune in this game.
27/07/2007, 8:09 PM
Aye but he's 33 FFS. Ye can pick up high skilled players fairly cheaply but they're so old ye'll only get a season or two at the most out of them.
28/07/2007, 6:46 PM
Ssssh whats that noise?...
....Pants' title challenge crashing and burning :rolleyes:
2007-07-28 Cobh Ramblers F.C - UCD AFC 2 - 2 (1 - 2)
2007-07-28 Loftys lazy 11 - Provisional SRFC 5 - 1 (3 - 0)
2007-07-28 Sligo Rovers F.C. - Landenstown Forest 1 - 1 (1 - 0)
2007-07-28 Flynnys knees - Patsys Fags 2 - 1 (0 - 0)
2007-07-28 Galway United - Pants AFC 4 - 2 (3 - 2)
2007-07-28 Ballymote Celtic XI - Franchise City FC 2 - 0 (1 - 0)
2007-07-28 Burton Albion FC - Lee FC 1 - 0 (0 - 0)
If thats not bad enough, I have to look forward to a backlash away to Provos next, then I've bogey side Sligo, then away to inform Knees, then home to a resurgent UCD :o
28/07/2007, 11:32 PM
2007-07-28 Loftys lazy 11 - Provisional SRFC 5 - 1 (3 - 0):D
2007-07-28 Sligo Rovers F.C. - Landenstown Forest 1 - 1 (1 - 0):(
2007-07-28 Galway United - Pants AFC 4 - 2 (3 - 2):eek:
29/07/2007, 12:29 AM
bloody hell, what do i have to do the get a win :(
We're burning out as lofty pile the pressure on at the top..
We've been away 11 times though already so the 5 home games left is our only hope of keeping third :o
30/07/2007, 3:25 PM
We're burning out as lofty pile the pressure on at the top..
It could be coming from below too for a couple of teams.
Just four points now, Sligoman...
It could be coming from below too for a couple of teams.
Just four points now, Sligoman...
Don't get too cocky now;)
30/07/2007, 6:54 PM
How long has the "defence against" selection been there in the "next match tactics section"? :confused: First time I seen it today :o
30/07/2007, 7:01 PM
How long has the "defence against" selection been there in the "next match tactics section"? :confused: First time I seen it today :oJust saw it after you mentioned it there. Should come in handy.
30/07/2007, 11:17 PM
How long has the "defence against" selection been there in the "next match tactics section"? :confused: First time I seen it today :o
This is the first time we'll be able to use it. Don't really see the point of it to be honest.
31/07/2007, 9:39 AM
This is the first time we'll be able to use it. Don't really see the point of it to be honest.
I'll remember that for my game with you...
31/07/2007, 6:40 PM
2007-07-31 Landenstown Forest - Flynnys knees 0 - 1 (0 - 0)
2007-07-31 Sligo Rovers F.C. - Loftys lazy 11 0 - 3 (0 - 1)
2007-07-31 Lee FC - Ballymote Celtic XI 0 - 1 (0 - 0)
2007-07-31 Patsys Fags - UCD AFC 6 - 1 (2 - 1)
2007-07-31 Cobh Ramblers F.C - Burton Albion FC 0 - 2 (0 - 0)
2007-07-31 Franchise City FC - Galway United 2 - 1 (0 - 1)
2007-07-31 Provisional SRFC - Pants AFC 4 - 1 (1 - 0) :rolleyes:
Knew that was coming. Picked the correct formation to defend against - useless addition....having said that one of the goals was a peno, and a direct free kick. My goalkeepers match rating? Fu*king ZERO!!!:mad:
Check out the league table too, Burton Albion sneaking up there ;) ...don't think no-one noticed.
To be fair, we are very strong at home at this stage with that predictable formation..only lofty have managed to rescue a point so far
Our home games left *might* sneak us second which would be a brilliant advance on last season...there is no catching lofty. Really some very tight competition for currently fourth place:eek:
31/07/2007, 7:04 PM
To be fair, we are very strong at home at this stage with that predictable formation..only lofty have managed to rescue a point so far
Our home games left *might* sneak us second which would be a brilliant advance on last season...there is no catching lofty. Really some very tight competition for currently fourth place:eek:
I have no complaints about that result at all. ye had all the posession and chances.
I think it's all over bar the shouting as far as the title is concerned. Can see us droppin' further, just can't seem to improve the defences form. Thats three defeats in a row now. Its class, that its still competitive at this stage...in seasons gone by two or three sides would be miles away at this stage.
Sacked my goalkeeper straight away - first time I seen a zero match rating :eek:
31/07/2007, 8:41 PM
So ****ing ****ed off about my result!:mad:
lofty9
31/07/2007, 10:03 PM
A great last three wins for us!! :)
A massive match up next for us - 10 wins in a row now v Bluebeard's 7 wins in a row. Something's gotta give. Should be a goodun.
31/07/2007, 11:51 PM
I'll remember that for my game with you...
Now I understand it. I thought it was an option for your tactics to do x or y against a certain formation. It's very useful, could have done with it tonight.:(
01/08/2007, 10:42 AM
A great last three wins for us!! :)
A massive match up next for us - 10 wins in a row now v Bluebeard's 7 wins in a row. Something's gotta give. Should be a goodun.
Should be a cracker. I don't expect that we'll stop your Lazy juggernaut, but by jaysus we'll try. We've just had two massive wins there now, and we've well and truely put paid to the whipping boy name we'd developed (Up step the provos with a 7-1 slaughtering:eek:).
As for you, Sligoman - just the one point now. Can you feel my hot sticky breath on your shoulder yet:p
04/08/2007, 6:47 PM
Hello midtable my old friend, I've come to talk with you again.......
Can't believe I only drew with that sh!t today. :rolleyes: :p
Lofty marches on, and Provos take Pants place in 2nd. Knees up next :o
Only lofty has stopped us getting three at home so far..and only two away games left:)
04/08/2007, 10:45 PM
Even enough game so can't complain. Bonus that Camoranesi got injured and debut sending off for Helge too:D.
Bonus that Camoranesi got injured
Means that Valentia should get MVP now:cool:
Still we'll order in american football type protection against your lot and your reputation on Tuesday
04/08/2007, 11:48 PM
dfx how much do you want for Cobh?;)
05/08/2007, 12:06 AM
Dmans gone VIP eh? ;)
05/08/2007, 12:39 AM
Looks good for the league, 4 vips now with 1 on the waiting list:D
Too much;)
Category A:
Cobh, Valentia, Boyle, Maynooth, Thomas, Davidsson
Category B
Piquet, O'Leary, Di Napoli, Cansund, D Breen, Harte, Gabrilovic
Category C
O'Brien, Sandstrom, N Breen, Mendoza, Nardini, Hickey, Naas
Because they are usually the ones who do the damage, Category A are very expensive and not really for sale
05/08/2007, 12:45 AM
Too much;)
Category A:
Cobh, Valentia, Boyle, Maynooth, Thomas, Davidsson
Category B
Piquet, O'Leary, Di Napoli, Cansund, D Breen, Harte
Category C
O'Brien, Sandstrom, N Breen, Mendoza, Nardini, Hickey, Naas
Needless to say Category A costs waaaaaaaay over the odds
C'mon man, give us a ballpark figure for each category!!!
I was half thinkin of transfer listing Camoranesi last week when valued at 8.5 million, since then he's down to 5.5 million :eek: . Thanks to the hatchetman from sligo :D
05/08/2007, 12:47 AM
Looks good for the league, 4 vips now with 1 on the waiting list:D
Whats the league ranking? And out of how many? Pity there isn't "inter-league" cups...be class. Havin' the Sligo, and UCD fans whinge about the foot.ie leagues co-efficient!!! :D
A: If you have to ask, you can't afford them;) Valentia will not be leaving at any offer, for example
B: Anywhere from 2m
C: Anything from 750,000 depending on their form etc. Nolan Breen less, but he's 36 and he apparently doesn't want to play for another club :D
05/08/2007, 1:00 AM
A: If you have to ask, you can't afford them;) Valentia will not be leaving at any offer, for example
I know that FFS. I can barely afford a tactics report FFS. Thinking of changing the club name from Pants to Panic Buy XI.
Havin' the Sligo, and UCD fans whinge about the foot.ie leagues co-efficient!!!
And arguing about the extra 15 in attendance that one of them personally counted:D
Some of the top players would be listened to in excess of 20m
Tonight's games did nothing to resolve the ferocious battle for fourth:eek:
05/08/2007, 1:12 AM
Dmans gone VIP eh? ;)
Ah yeah and found out that the Provos are spying on me already.:eek: Getting a bit worried dfx?:D
Looks good for the league, 4 vips now with 1 on the waiting list
Who's on the waiting list?
I was half thinkin of transfer listing Camoranesi last week when valued at 8.5 million, since then he's down to 5.5 million
5.5? I might do a deal with you...
I know that FFS. I can barely afford a tactics report FFS. Thinking of changing the club name from Pants to Panic Buy XI.
The league stats show we're the team with the lowest funds and we'd no great need for funds at the minute, so you're positively loaded
Dman, we're only tracking the UCD spies who've been hovering around the Empress all night:D
05/08/2007, 1:23 AM
5.5? I might do a deal with you...
Nah, since his value dropped I haven't a hope of replacing him with another high rated player for that money. I'd need enough money to replace him with ATLEAST a 9 rated player....and a few years younger than 30.
The transfer fees have gone nuts in this game, and dfx's 20 mill actually looks cheap compared to the some of the ones on the systems transfer list :eek
The league stats show we're the team with the lowest funds and we'd no great need for funds at the minute, so you're positively loaded
2.3 mill in the bank, and 2.2 offered on a player. I literally can't afford training!!!
05/08/2007, 1:30 AM
Nah, since his value dropped I haven't a hope of replacing him with another high rated player for that money. I'd need enough money to replace him with ATLEAST a 9 rated player....and a few years younger than 30.
The transfer fees have gone nuts in this game, and dfx's 20 mill actually looks cheap compared to the some of the ones on the systems transfer list :eek
2.3 mill in the bank, and 2.2 offered on a player. I literally can't afford training!!!
Maybe my latest offer has grabbed your attention...?;)
05/08/2007, 1:34 AM
Maybe my latest offer has grabbed your attention...?;)
Not happenin man!!!. We are actually desparate but we're not floggin' an 11 rated player for anything less than.......hmmmm 10 or so. Because, even when the system gives you the estimated value, if you put them on the transfer list, the system more often than not offers more than the estimated value.
Now when I think about it I might have a wee look at your squad, and see what might be tempting if I ever come in to money....which is gonna be hard coz you'be beat me to the pot in the pools two weeks in a row now :D
05/08/2007, 1:37 AM
*Ponders weather he wants any league cast-offs*
05/08/2007, 1:39 AM
Different player DP...;)
A few of my squad could be available for transfer- maybe a few forwards I might be willing to sell...
The transfer fees have gone nuts in this game, and dfx's 20 mill actually looks cheap
It certainly is when you consider that one of those top players has an average form of 17 giving a potential 2 bar skill update:eek:
05/08/2007, 1:47 AM
It certainly is when you consider that one of those top players has an average form of 17 giving a potential 2 bar skill update:eek:
In fairness, it has to be Valentia hasn't it? ;) .
3.2 for Stapleton eh Dman? Now, he's my great hope for the future. And with current average form, he could be a 7 next season.
Lads its nearly the end of the season. I don't think anyones gonna be mad enough to flog a player right now, with player up/down grades around the corner. ;)
In fairness, it has to be Valentia hasn't it? ;)
It does, but it isn't;)
05/08/2007, 1:57 AM
Whats the league ranking? And out of how many? Pity there isn't "inter-league" cups...be class. Havin' the Sligo, and UCD fans whinge about the foot.ie leagues co-efficient!!! :DLeague is currently ranked as number 1384. Don't know how many that is out of though. Also says our "Exact league rating is 955"
Who's on the waiting list?There's 2 people on waiting list. One of which is a VIP member who seems to be a Wexford Youths fan.
05/08/2007, 2:00 AM
League is currently ranked as number 1384. Don't know how many that is out of though. Also says our "Exact league rating is 955"There's 2 people on waiting list. One of which is a VIP member who seems to be a Wexford Youths fan.
Thats good. I'm in 4 leagues and there seems to be quite a few Irish wans about. Twould be good if we could expand even beyond 2 divisions.
The **** thing is, that people become discouraged to easily if they have a **** team. But BlueBeard has shown that logging in once in a while makes a massive difference to the team.......except for me of :D course
05/08/2007, 2:05 AM
Thats good. I'm in 4 leagues and there seems to be quite a few Irish wans about. Twould be good if we could expand even beyond 2 divisions.Start recruiting then, sending messages;). Although ya'd prob get in trouble for that:o. I'll post another message in main Xpert forum nearer the end of the season, see if it gets anyone in. Plus Steno's 2 so we should have a big enough league next season, hopefully they'll stay active and not drift off half way through.
Again, any newbies reading this for the first time, season nearly finished so if ye wanna sign up...go back to page 1 of this thread and the details are there:).
05/08/2007, 2:15 AM
Next time yer in the General forum check out this link http://xperteleven.com/player.aspx?playerid=3212521&dh=4
A 19 rated goalkeeper!!!!. Look at the amount of goals he's scored!!!, free kicks, and penos!!. Apparently he bagged a hattrick of frees in one match!!!!. Plus he's only 25 or so :eek:
05/08/2007, 2:20 AM
A 19 rated goalkeeper!!!!. Look at the amount of goals he's scored!!!, free kicks, and penos!!. Apparently he bagged a hattrick of frees in one match!!!!. Plus he's only 25 or so :eek:He's no Driscoll Cormac though:cool:
Start recruiting then, sending messages;). Although ya'd prob get in trouble for that:o. I'll post another message in main Xpert forum nearer the end of the season, see if it gets anyone in. Plus Steno's 2 so we should have a big enough league next season, hopefully they'll stay active and not drift off half way through.
Again, any newbies reading this for the first time, season nearly finished so if ye wanna sign up...go back to page 1 of this thread and the details are there.
Yeah I not sure there ones a possible and haven't heard from the second. The possible will have to wait until I terminate the league (doing it tomorrow giving the other fella a chance to reply) because his rating isn't high enough and I'm not sure he understands that.
And damn you VIP people making life harder for us smaller less wealthier clubs;)
05/08/2007, 2:49 PM
2 wins from 2 :eek: record streak for the Franchise!
And a basement battle next week:ball: