View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
09/05/2008, 3:54 PM
Just out of interest has any team in the league ever achieved an unbeaten season or are 18-30 going to be the first ?
Almost certain we went all season unbeaten in our only season in the first division.
I'd wager that lofty went unbeaten in his early reign of dominance from the first division and the few seasons after.
Possibly the Fags too in the first couple of seasons. I know that it basically came down to us v them matches and they usually won.
lofty9
10/05/2008, 12:39 PM
In season 3, I went unbeaten in the league until the last two games, beaten in both. Must've played a few for the experience as one of those defeats was by Sligo:D. In season 5 I had one defeat - home to the Pants 2 -5. If the Alberts can't do it with that squad no-one can. Time to rebuild for most of us to try and get to that level.
10/05/2008, 5:43 PM
here dancingpants how did u get so much for the 4 skill 19?? 4.3m is a unbelievable price :eek:
Was shocked myself :eek: I guess it was his SQ's. Goal Instinct, Quick, and Freekick expert. Need the money to buy an experienced, reasonably skilled forward.
10/05/2008, 6:54 PM
yeah but still he's only a 4 skill!! you can count yourself very lucky there i have to say, must be an awful lot of players out there with more econ than sense (i know i'm doing a terrible job of hiding my jealousy of your good luck:D)
But 19 is still reasonably young - and has the potential to be a 6 by the time he's 21.
Another interesting day in the league today:
Provos 4-0 Wexford
Loftys 3-0 LiP
UCD 2-3 Forest (Lagercrantz the b@$t@rd with his best performance EVER!!)
Patsys 2-1 Starlets
Alberts 2-2 Institute
Happy with our result, given the possession Alberts had.
steno
10/05/2008, 10:53 PM
But 19 is still reasonably young - and has the potential to be a 6 by the time he's 21.
Another interesting day in the league today:
Provos 4-0 Wexford
Loftys 3-0 LiP
UCD 2-3 Forest (Lagercrantz the b@$t@rd with his best performance EVER!!)
Patsys 2-1 Starlets
Alberts 2-2 Institute
Happy with our result, given the possession Alberts had.
Dman is not going to like that !!! he had all the chances, more possession and missed a penalty and took the lead twice. We always seem to get away with murder when we play his team. Couldn't believe Langercrantz getting a hatrick nearly sure thats Forest first hatrick ever!!!.
LIP next, they are going well, tough game methinks. Not a bad result against Alberts would take a draq against them anyday.
Boyle injured for two weeks seriously spoils an otherwise perfect game. 4-0, frees and penalties clinically put away by our specialists and a draw for Institute. We have Di Napoli and Davidsson waiting for any kicking sides :p
If Maynooth carries on like he has been over the last season or so, Breen and Haggander might be showing him the door.
Fags back in the chase. Starlets pretty much relegated I'd say now.
10/05/2008, 11:23 PM
Dman is not going to like that !!!
****ing right there!!!! Don't know what else I have to do to beat ye. Need three wins from my next three game as I have all the big boys after that.
10/05/2008, 11:23 PM
Up to 2nd place. BGR, I'm coming for my trophy.
11/05/2008, 6:00 AM
and a draw for Institute.
That capped a "great" weekend for ya? :confused: Are you playing for second or what? Jaysus, surely my result gives you hope of beating Alberts? Their defensive ratings seem to get lower each week, and your forwards are going great at the minute.....I got a point from there with 1 man upfront and his form was 6 or thereabouts. I predict a Provos home win against Alberts.
As for us, form is dropping all over the team....next weeks game against Patsy's will be a good indicator of how we'll do for the rest of the season - I have a bad feeling about that match for some reason, and a bad result there could send the teams form into a savage downward spiral. :o
ollie
11/05/2008, 11:40 AM
Fags back in the chase. Starlets pretty much relegated I'd say now.
wouldn't say i'm back in the chase to be honest. last 2 games were against the starlets and i only won by a goal in each. But that said I hope we kick on from here...should be doing better with players i have
11/05/2008, 6:03 PM
Recently Pádriagh Canavan behaved like a real jerk when out clubbing and was seen touching several of the female guests. Someone had a camera and the next day the photographs were all over the front page of the local paper. Fortunately Pádriagh Canavan is one of those guys who does not care much about what other people think.:D
12/05/2008, 9:02 AM
Recently Pádriagh Canavan behaved like a real jerk when out clubbing and was seen touching several of the female guests. Someone had a camera and the next day the photographs were all over the front page of the local paper. Fortunately Pádriagh Canavan is one of those guys who does not care much about what other people think.:D
Sounds like a standard night out at Toffs, if it hasn't changed since I was a student...
12/05/2008, 11:28 AM
The Raptorloution rolls on 3-0 win at Winning Team. 5pts clear at the top with sligoman climbing to 2nd (you've gotta be joking if you think you're gonna catch me) Cobh have seriously dropped off in recent weeks and are now out of the promotion spots with Burton Albion regaining third 6 pts behind me and only 1 behind sligo. Playing Worthington Next which is always a grudge match as I managed them in the past and basically built that team (Jesus i'm starting to sound like Mourinho)
That capped a "great" weekend for ya? :confused: Are you playing for second or what? Jaysus, surely my result gives you hope of beating Alberts? Their defensive ratings seem to get lower each week, and your forwards are going great at the minute.....I got a point from there with 1 man upfront and his form was 6 or thereabouts. I predict a Provos home win against Alberts.
Before looking up, have to secure second place first. A win either this week or next might get us over that line. Then the remaining games can be focused on pushing Alberts to see if they make a mistake. Alberts are stronger than us, your squad is stronger than ours too.
Did you see the ratings they got against us? :eek:
Three strikers are in very high form all season and Silverspjut has recovered and O'Leary is looking good, but we have to be realistic. Two defeats in our next two games and we're fighting for third and maybe fourth. LiP and Institute and lofty to visit yet.
13/05/2008, 6:46 PM
Wasted a good chance of closing the gap today, ah well can't be overly disappointed with a draw away:
Wexford 0-0 Loftys
Starlets 4-3 UCD
Provos 3-3 Alberts
Patsys 0-0 Pantstitute
Forest 3-1 LiP
In trouble in our next match against Provos, only have a panel of 14 to choose from, and some of that 14's form is brutal - Bratwurst had a rating of TWO in todays match, and that was with an upward FT :eek:
13/05/2008, 6:54 PM
At least I wasn't robbed this time.
Changed my team at the last minute which meant I ended up with a 19yo 4 skill as captain by mistake.:eek: And of all the times to get a striker injured it would have to be when there's none on the bench.
13/05/2008, 9:27 PM
6-0 win for me tonight. Just waiting on Club 18-30 to slip up...shouldn't be too long*;)
*This may or may not be an attempt at mind games.
My strikers are on fire...no need for water, leave them be if it means they keep going like this!
2-0 up at home :mad:
Alberts and ourselves the only sides to break the 20 point mark yet...we're out on our own. I make that 26 goals between Institute/Alberts/Provos so far.
A win next week really gives us a chance, a draw puts us outsiders, a defeat finishes us off.
biscuit
13/05/2008, 10:34 PM
2 4 * young lads started , delighted with that win. prob going down so mite aswel get the form up for the lesser players anjd try n get a good report!
14/05/2008, 8:51 AM
6-0 win for me tonight. Just waiting on Club 18-30 to slip up...shouldn't be too long*;)
*This may or may not be an attempt at mind games.
My strikers are on fire...no need for water, leave them be if it means they keep going like this!
I might throw a game soon so we can have a last game showdown... It'll be more fun if I give you some hope only to take it all away with a last day hammering*
*This is a shameless attempt at Mind Games
would you be interested in a little side bet ? If you catch me I'll change my team name to Sham's forever if you don't you change yours to Shamrock real rovers ?
Cici900
14/05/2008, 4:00 PM
Woohoo another lofty- institute type of bet! Accept it Sligo man!
If you catch me I'll change my team name to Sham's forever if you don't you change yours to SRFC real rovers ?
You must be confident, BGR :D
14/05/2008, 4:24 PM
Scored more goals than any team in either division, conceded less than any team in either division. unbeaten with nearly 2/3 season gone, 5pts clear. Of course I'm bloody confident
16/05/2008, 8:31 AM
The silence from Silageboy is deafening
16/05/2008, 4:07 PM
C'mon Sligoman, whats it to be? :D
16/05/2008, 10:05 PM
It's hardly a fair deal in fairness, BGR is 5 points ahead with very few games left, but I'll see soon.
16/05/2008, 11:41 PM
It's hardly a fair deal in fairness, BGR is 5 points ahead with very few games left, but I'll see soon.
5 points back but 21 to play for ;)
Not so sure of youself now huh? :D
16/05/2008, 11:46 PM
5 points back but 21 to play for ;)
Not so sure of youself now huh? :DNever said I was definitely going to catch Club 18-30, always stated I'm waiting on them to slip up;)
I score 5 goals in 11 games and then i score 5 goals in game 12.....and away from home too....:confused::)Getting closer to getting out of the relegation zone
I currently have the best defence in the league but i just hope that today wasn't a flash in the pan for my strikers
UCD 0-5 Patsys Fags.
Where did that come from?
20/05/2008, 5:13 AM
Anyone has got to be happy with any kind of win against Provos, it atleast keeps thing interesting for now - well until tomorrow. Loftys are about one game away from being my "nightmare opponent" AGAIN.
The UCD/Patsy's result has got to be one of the most shocking I've seen since getting involved in this game.
20/05/2008, 3:58 PM
Huge game for me tonight...I've a bad feeling about it:o.
20/05/2008, 4:16 PM
Huge game for me tonight...I've a bad feeling about it:o.
Obviously I'm hoping for a draw in your game. but either way if I win and either you or Burton win then it gives me breathing space as far as promotion is concerned
20/05/2008, 6:40 PM
Back in business.:cool:
The UCD/Patsy's result has got to be one of the most shocking I've seen since getting involved in this game.
I think that may have changed now! :eek:
20/05/2008, 6:43 PM
Alberts spanked by Forest 5-1 :eek:
Loftys just wrecked my season with their 88th minute equaliser, a win would have pushed me back into the title race, no chance now - and any slip ups could see us slide toward midtable.
Lost in Portugal - UCD AFC 1 - 3 (0 - 0)
Loftys Lazy 11 - Institute 2 - 2 (0 - 1)
Sligo Starlets - Wexford Boys 1 - 4 (0 - 1)
Provisional SRFC - Patsys Fags 3 - 0 (1 - 0)
MASSIVE win for UCD, and the Provos (although Provos' was to be expected).
20/05/2008, 6:43 PM
Premier Division:
Lost in Portugal 1-3 UCD AFC
Loftys Lazy 11 2-2 Institute
Sligo Starlets 1-4 Wexford Boys
Landenstown Forest 5-1 Flynny Alberts:eek:
Provisional SRFC 3-0 Patsys Fags
First Division:
Sligo Rovers F.C. 1-0 Burton Albion FC:)
Badger Gravy 3-2 Cobh Ramblers F.C:eek:
Club 18-30 4-2 Sligo Superstars
Lee FC 0-2 Workington AFC
Looprevil FC 1-0 The Winning Team
Cobh's result really pleases me now cos there's a gap opening up, I'm now 5 points clear of the non-promotion spots.
20/05/2008, 10:13 PM
MASSIVE win for UCD, and the Provos (although Provos' was to be expected).
With the big 3 coming up in a row starting next week Saturday's game against Wexford is a must win game.
21/05/2008, 10:57 AM
Cobh's result really pleases me now cos there's a gap opening up, I'm now 5 points clear of the non-promotion spots.
Yeah suits me too am now 9 clear of 3rd. just looking at the Run in and I've really got it tough. If im going to slip up it'll happen sooner rather than later. Burton Albion up next away then Cobh and Looprevil at home, away to Badger and a final day showdown away to Sligo is deffo on the cards
It seems this league has a history of extraordinary results. I'm sure the Tree Huggers still remember with anger that night at The Empress where they visited with a 100% record home and away and were beaten 5-0. That still goes down as our second best win ever.
More than that though - we've lost 4-0 against Sligo and lost at home to them too. :eek:
How could we forget dfx-
Delighted with the result over Flynnys, things have turned around big time over the past two weeks, Pantstitute next though another tough game in prospect.
Lots and lots of alcohol?:D
steno
23/05/2008, 11:48 AM
:DNow there is an idea.......
24/05/2008, 6:43 PM
Well there goes my unbeaten record. Beaten 2-0 by Burton Albion. At least Silageboy lost to cobh. makes things very interesting with 4 games to go
24/05/2008, 8:53 PM
I don't like this:o.
24/05/2008, 10:32 PM
I'm ****ed now.
Glad and disappointed with a point. There was a time when we dare not turn down a point at the lazywell (because we never got them), but it opens the 4 point gap again and keeps us stranded in second place.
Di Napoli is a free-kick machine - 8 goals this season.
The Fags on a roll other than their trip to The Empress
ollie
25/05/2008, 11:04 PM
Things going well lately(bar that one game vs the provos). Very happy with my 1-0 win. Defense(one man defense mostly) is still doing very well for me. It looks like when i get the money i'll have to invest in a savage striker(someone along the lines of blazi of years gone by would do nicely). My goals scored this season have been pitiful..but funds are pretty low at the moment so that'll be a while coming.
I'm going in the right direction though...
26/05/2008, 9:45 AM
Vital win for me. Sorry Dman, it was looking good for you up to the sending off.
It's going to go all the way to the last couple of games anyway, by the look of things. I'm certainly not out of the woods yet.
26/05/2008, 10:29 PM
Vital win for me. Sorry Dman, it was looking good for you up to the sending off.
It's going to go all the way to the last couple of games anyway, by the look of things. I'm certainly not out of the woods yet.
I thought I was sorted when I went two up. Gutted doesn't describe it. At least I have an easy run of fixtures now...
Going to be a nailbiting finish alright. Starlets have bit the dust, which leaves six teams competing to avoid two places.
Forest should be fine- have a comfortable finish to the season. Might play a few fringe players which would bring down their performance a bit but I would be amazed if they go down. Could even get top 3. SAFE.
Big win for Wexford against us as PI has said, three points from either of their next two games will see them safe. If they don't achieve that Alberts and Pants are there two final games so they need to get the job done before that, but should do so. SAFE.
LiP are five points clear of Fags but have a very tough run in. Could see them picking up null points but their good home form should see them pick up a point.
Loftys are probably have the strongest of the sides in the relegation dogfight but consistently underperform. Have an OK set of games left, big ones against the Fags tomorrow and against us on the last day. SAFE.
Fags have left it late to start a revival and it seems to be a bit too late. Have a tough run in, difficult home game against Loftys then three away from home against top half teams. DOWN.
We haven't got the job done against the teams were competing with so not much hope to do it against the top three. Big game at home to Loftys on the last day but even a win there will be too late. DOWN.:o
Hopefully I've put the kiss of death on everybody now.:p