View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

08/02/2006, 11:08 PM
I don't hear any complaints from any other visitors.......;) :pI seem to remember Phibsboro Raptors had a bit of an altercation with ye before, would that be correct sir?:D.

ollie
09/02/2006, 8:24 AM
I don't hear any complaints from any other visitors.......;)

Though we have made "Welcome to Hell" banners for Patsy's Fags.......;)

we fear nobody:p

09/02/2006, 9:16 PM
Sligoman,you should be more carfull about who you accuse of cheating.........................because it was me who started the rumours.hahahaha.cost me loads but worth every cent.

10/02/2006, 11:53 AM
.hahahaha.cost me loads but worth every cent.

I shouldn't laugh, but.........................:D

Today's the day...........the teddy bears have their picnic (and the title could be decided as well):D

10/02/2006, 1:46 PM
Sligoman,you should be more carfull about who you accuse of cheating.........................because it was me who started the rumours.hahahaha.cost me loads but worth every cent.I should have fecking known. That's it, your barred from the Showgrounds!:mad: :D.

10/02/2006, 6:32 PM
Pants AFC - Sligo Rovers F.C. 2 - 3:D :p
Ballyremote Celtic - Students 3 - 0
Longford Town - LIDL Select 11 4 - 1
Provisional SRFC - Patsys Fags 2 - 2:rolleyes:.
Flynnys knees - CCFC-1984 3 - 0
Gort Utd - Phibsboro Raptors 1 - 3

10/02/2006, 7:29 PM
Congratulations, ollie..:)

10/02/2006, 8:17 PM
I'm actually quite embarassed at todays result :o

Most possession, most chances, gave away a peno :o

10/02/2006, 10:50 PM
I'm actually quite embarassed at todays result

Most possession, most chances, gave away a penoand managed to sneak a crowd in:mad:. I heard cheering! Behind closed doors:rolleyes: :D

ollie
13/02/2006, 9:26 AM
Congratulations, ollie..:)

thanks but the title isn't decided yet.i've only picked up 2 out of the last 6 so theres a decent chance i'll drop more points before the end of the season.

13/02/2006, 10:03 AM
But so will I...so I can't see you dropping enough points:) - but if you do I'm sure we'll be happy to take over, you understand.... :D

13/02/2006, 11:34 AM
thanks but the title isn't decided yet.i've only picked up 2 out of the last 6 so theres a decent chance i'll drop more points before the end of the season.Don't heed him Ollie, he's always negative. Things must be bad in the Shams camp, that's the problem. Once the manager gives up hope, the team does too;) :p.

ollie
13/02/2006, 11:36 AM
nósfaidh an t-aimsear

13/02/2006, 11:44 AM
nósfaidh an aimsearSomething about the weather but I'm just gonna agree anyway;) :o.

13/02/2006, 12:03 PM
Who's playing who tonight?

I'm away to Pants AFC. Looking for a shock win!

13/02/2006, 1:32 PM
Who's playing who tonight?

I'm away to Pants AFC. Looking for a shock win!Well I just read your press release:mad:, you expect to win:D. Come on Derry!

I'm away to Phibsboro Raptors today, difficult enough I'd say, and then Flynny's knees on Friday. If I get 4 points out of the next two, I'll be happy:).

ollie
13/02/2006, 1:49 PM
Something about the weather but I'm just gonna agree anyway;) :o.
It means time will tell.

13/02/2006, 2:04 PM
Away to LIDL Select today - very tough match in prospect......:cool:

13/02/2006, 2:19 PM
Look out behind you Provo SRFC you've got a raptor on your tail
Our title aspirations are far from over 6 unbeaten 5 wins and a draw and hoping to sign a class midfielder in the next week

13/02/2006, 2:26 PM
We've actually got Pants on my tail..:D

THe raptor can just be heard squealing in the distance....;) :D

13/02/2006, 5:40 PM
Not so close to you anymore dfx. Another embarassing defeat today, against a typically defensive minded Longford side. Hard to play against a 4-5-1 formation, and a team who selects the <<DEFENSIVE>> tactic. I have to turn my attention to the Raptors now only 2 points behind. I expect a savage hammerin' away to the Provos on Friday :o

13/02/2006, 5:47 PM
WAHOO :D :cool:

13/02/2006, 5:51 PM
I just had a look at our game Pants.

I had more possession, more chances and got my tactics spot on!

FULL LIST OF RESULTS:
2006-02-13 LIDL Select 11 - Provisional SRFC 0 - 3 (0 - 3)
2006-02-13 Pants AFC - Longford Town 0 - 1 (0 - 1) :cool:
2006-02-13 Ballyremote Celtic - CCFC-1984 1 - 1 (0 - 1)
2006-02-13 Students - Patsys Fags 0 - 4 (0 - 1)
2006-02-13 Phibsboro Raptors - Sligo Rovers F.C. 3 - 1 (0 - 1) :D
2006-02-13 Flynnys knees - Gort Utd 3 - 1 (1 - 0)

ollie
13/02/2006, 5:53 PM
hoping to sign a class midfielder in the next week
hoping to sign the same one i'd say.money is against me.:mad:

13/02/2006, 10:15 PM
hoping to sign the same one i'd say.money is against me.:mad:

And me (E)too :o

ollie
17/02/2006, 8:00 PM
Today's results:

CCFC-1984 - Gort Utd 0 - 1 (0 - 1)
Patsys Fags - Ballyremote Celtic 4 - 1 (2 - 1) :)
LIDL Select 11 - Students 3 - 0 (1 - 0)
Provisional SRFC - Pants AFC 1 - 3 (1 - 0) :eek:
Sligo Rovers F.C. - Flynnys knees 1 - 1 (1 - 1)
Longford Town - Phibsboro Raptors 4 - 3 (1 - 2)

i'm 6 points clear now.things are looking good...

17/02/2006, 8:06 PM
Done you a huge favour there ollie. I'll be looking for payback when you play Longford or the Raptors - they're too close for comfort :o

Have to say, I'm well shocked by that win today - fully expected to get hammered.

17/02/2006, 8:18 PM
I sense a bad run coming....a trip across the city to come and Longford - some might say the two most form teams in the league...:eek:

17/02/2006, 8:28 PM
I sense a bad run coming....a trip across the city to come and Longford - some might say the two most form teams in the league...:eek:

Oh things are hottin' up between 2nd and 5th ;)

17/02/2006, 8:57 PM
Ah, I wouldn't go that far......;) :p

17/02/2006, 11:27 PM
Longford Town - Phibsboro Raptors 4 - 3 (1 - 2)
What a win for me! Delighted :D

a trip across the city to come and Longford - some might say the two most form teams in the league...
Damn right :p

Oh things are hottin' up between 2nd and 5th
definately...Not giving up on 2nd just yet so I'm not :D

ollie
18/02/2006, 3:54 PM
Done you a huge favour there ollie. I'll be looking for payback when you play Longford or the Raptors - they're too close for comfort

Have to say, I'm well shocked by that win today - fully expected to get hammered.

i'll see what i can do....;) keep the dubs out of the top 2 anyway:p :D

19/02/2006, 10:16 PM
Poor Student(team=Students) and adamcarr(team=CCFC-1984) have been sacked due to them not been online in over 4 weeks. Both managers have been sent plenty of reminders but still failed to show. I know Poor Student told me before he wasn't that interested in this(and that's fair enough) and told me to get rid of him if I wanted. A fella has replaced Poor Student already, his username is Jay_Dizzle. afaik, he's not a member here(yet) but I told him to join if he want's to stay as manager so I'm hoping he will, if not, then I'll inactivate him at the end of the season. I approved his application because he is fairly active in the Pro League. He's from County Clare.

Just a friendly reminder for ye lads, log in and keep active!:).

Next up for the chop is Gort Utd's boss, galwayman;) but he'll be given a bit more time(and reminders) yet.

If any other foot.ie members want to join then ye can apply and I'll approve it. Ye can take over adamcarr's team and if Dizzle doesn't join here soon then ye can have his slot.

I'm back to Leitrim in the morning:o, so dfx can approve the teams if necessary.

20/02/2006, 4:40 AM
I was supposed to play the Students tomorrow - so what happens now?

ollie
20/02/2006, 9:59 AM
i presume you'll still play them but they will just play with their default formation and team etc.

sligoman is after buying a striker with 8 skill bars for under 2 million!!:eek:
fair play.defences watch out!

Spudd
20/02/2006, 12:20 PM
A fella has replaced Poor Student already, his username is Jay_Dizzle. afaik, he's not a member here(yet) but I told him to join if he want's to stay as manager

Ya,that would be me....Spudd was taken so i had to go for second best...jay_dizzle!
The bloke who had ''students'' last did one hell of a job 'ey?playing defenders up front and all...no wonder there bottom of the league!!
Ah well its not too late...i'm sure ill be flying up that table in no time :o

ollie
20/02/2006, 1:33 PM
Ya,that would be me....Spudd was taken so i had to go for second best...jay_dizzle!
The bloke who had ''students'' last did one hell of a job 'ey?playing defenders up front and all...no wonder there bottom of the league!!
Ah well its not too late...i'm sure ill be flying up that table in no time :o

welcome first and foremost.it'll be nice for a change to see the whole league interested in the game.it'll take a while to turn around the students

20/02/2006, 3:52 PM
it'll take a while to turn around the students

Trust us to be playing them last then.....:rolleyes: :(

20/02/2006, 5:35 PM
welcome first and foremost.it'll be nice for a change to see the whole league interested in the game.it'll take a while to turn around the students

Dya think so? I don't - they tanked me 3-1 today :o :eek:

ollie
20/02/2006, 5:52 PM
Dya think so? I don't - they tanked me 3-1 today :o :eek:

maybe not that long so...

today's results

CCFC-1984 - Patsys Fags 0 - 1 (0 - 1)
Students - Pants AFC 3 - 1 (1 - 0)
Ballyremote Celtic - LIDL Select 11 1 - 0 (0 - 0)
Sligo Rovers F.C. - Gort Utd 5 - 1 (0 - 1)
Phibsboro Raptors - Provisional SRFC 3 - 1 (1 - 1)
Flynnys knees - Longford Town 0 - 0 (0 - 0)

9 points clear....:)

Spudd
20/02/2006, 5:59 PM
First game,won 3-1...not too shabby ey!
See what happens when you play defenders in defence and forwards up front!
Now if i move up one place every game,ill be up there in no time! :-)

Spudd
20/02/2006, 6:00 PM
Oh ya, Can someone on here match up the teams with the foot.ie nicknames...i know some are obvious but some arent!
cheers

ollie
20/02/2006, 6:22 PM
1 Sligoman ------------- Sligo Rovers F.C.
2 Block G Raptor -------- Phibsboro Raptors
3 De Town ------------- Red and Black Army
4 adamcarr ------------- CCFC-1984
5 ollie ------------------ Patsys Fags
6 dfx- ------------------ Provisional SRFC
7 The Stars ------------- LIDL Select 11
8 dancinpants ----------- Pants AFC
9 poor student ---------- Yourself
10 daveh --------------- Flynny's knees
11 deecay -------------- Ballyremote Celtic
12 wild rover ------------ Galway United

20/02/2006, 7:42 PM
Phibsboro Raptors 3-1Provo shams
go raptors

20/02/2006, 8:36 PM
9 points clear....:)

Congratulations ollie

Anyone going to believe me yet...?:D

ollie
21/02/2006, 9:39 AM
Anyone going to believe me yet...?:D

starting to believe it now....

24/02/2006, 5:42 PM
Some interestin' results today. Provisionals back on track, Patsy's drop 2 points, Student beat the Raptors :eek: - and we scored 4 goals :eek: - which ain't bad considering I flogged Ling for 3 mill earlier in the week :D

ollie
25/02/2006, 12:14 PM
i'm now facing a tough trip to face you in the pantywell.i can se myself dropping more points.i had an offer for a **** hot midfielder but was unsuccessful.i betted the maximum 3 times his price but still couldn't get him:confused: :mad:

25/02/2006, 12:35 PM
Won 5-1 last night against Gort Utd.

Re: new league members. A friend of mine who's a Pats fan joined last week and is in the Super League. He's trying to join here but he can't because of the whole hotmail addy thing. maybe he could join our league for next season if he gets on here.

25/02/2006, 1:08 PM
Re: new league members. A friend of mine who's a Pats fan joined last week and is in the Super League. He's trying to join here but he can't because of the whole hotmail addy thing. maybe he could join our league for next season if he gets on here.He can join the league now if he wants. He can take over CCFC-1984. Tell him to apply and I'll accept. But he will need to join foot.ie soon;).

btw, you have friends?:eek: :p.

sligoman is after buying a striker with 8 skill bars for under 2 million!!:eek:
fair play.defences watch out!I've scored 8 in my past 2 games and he hasn't even been playing!:eek: :).