View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
17/12/2005, 4:58 PM
2 games a week, definately.
friday nights would be good IMO.
after that, i dont really care...
17/12/2005, 4:59 PM
definately.Hey dfx, have ya got something to say to him about that?:D:p.
17/12/2005, 5:00 PM
Hey dfx, have ya got something to say to him about that?:D:p.
17/12/2005, 5:01 PM
:confused:Dont worry, he'll explain when he see's this;).
17/12/2005, 5:03 PM
Dont worry, he'll explain when he see's this;).
ok....
*waits in anticipation of dfx-'s explanation*
Today's Birthdays:
ollie (20).
Ahhhh, happy b'day ollie.
happy birthday ollie
cheers lads!kinda hard to believe i'm out of my teenage years.i suppose i'll have to mature a bit now.........
.....actually fcuk it,that'll never happen:D
19/12/2005, 11:51 AM
i never joined this...one of those krustys joined and took my name probably...
im not obsessed with galway ffs sligoman!
19/12/2005, 11:54 AM
i never joined this...one of those krustys joined and took my name probably...Well unless they know your real name cos they signed you up with it?:confused:. Maybe The Stars did it?
19/12/2005, 11:58 AM
maybe i was drunk....ill see what i can do....i better go to the pub to get into my mindframe though...
19/12/2005, 11:59 AM
i tried the passwords i usually use and nothing....ill ask the stars later because i think he did mention something about it...
19/12/2005, 11:59 AM
ill see what i can do....i better go to the pub to get into my mindframe though...Don't be using this as an excuse to go drinking now WR;).
19/12/2005, 12:03 PM
you know me too well......:o
you heading out tonight sligoman?
19/12/2005, 12:05 PM
you know me too well......:o
you heading out tonight sligoman?Nope, I'm still recovering from my last night out. The thought of drinking at the moment makes me feel sick all over again:o.
19/12/2005, 12:13 PM
you'll get over that...i speak from experience...its not a good night out if you dont puke....:D
ill try to get to the bottom of this thing anyway....
19/12/2005, 4:25 PM
Sligo Rovers F.C. 2-2 Patsys Fags
Red and Black Army 3-1 Provisional SRFC
Hey dfx, have ya got something to say to him about that?
:mad: :rolleyes:
Nope nothing to say at all.....:p
19/12/2005, 4:49 PM
Heres a question lads: what actually happens on gameday?
Does the computer just generate a result based on the info you've put in and stuff? :confused:
19/12/2005, 5:54 PM
i didnt sign up wildrover........he must have done it after one of his drinking sessions in Harrys.
20/12/2005, 11:58 AM
i have no idea...id remember if i did and i definetly didnt......
20/12/2005, 8:23 PM
i have no idea...id remember if i did and i definetly didnt......Dont worry WR, I found out it was Vinny:rolleyes:. So I just deleted his account and started the league without him;).
21/12/2005, 11:49 AM
i knew it!it scares me that he knows my name though
21/12/2005, 11:52 AM
it scares me that he knows my name thoughMy mistake:o, it was just your first name he had put down, which he obviously saw mentioned on your Rovers forum.
Does the computer just generate a result based on the info you've put in and stuff? :confused:
Yep...:)
21/12/2005, 7:15 PM
Yep...:)
Nice one, so i don't need to sit at the computer when Pants AFC are playing? I'm in a different timezone, and will be working during match days :eek:
21/12/2005, 10:08 PM
Nice one, so i don't need to sit at the computer when Pants AFC are playing? I'm in a different timezone, and will be working during match days :eek:Nope, just make sure you set your team and their tactics before you leave for work;). btw, 19:30 kick off is on CET time. Which means kick-off will be 18:30 here
22/12/2005, 4:37 PM
Pants AFC 3-2 Provisional SRFC(yet another defeat for you dfx:p)
Phibsboro Raptors 0-2 Sligo Rovers F.C.:).
Red and Black Army 2-1 Patsys Fags.
If I missed anybody's result today then sorry, I tried my best!;)
adamcarr
22/12/2005, 5:56 PM
Anyone wanna friendly. Ive missed my last two games!
22/12/2005, 5:58 PM
Anyone wanna friendly. Ive missed my last two games!Sorry, I'm fully booked out:D. Theirs only one more chance for another friendly cos the league is starting then:).
A 3-2 defeat, but much to garner from this defeat than the others....suffice to say I've been making a lot of changes, formations, tactics, playing staff...so looking at the details of this match and how it went, more chances, late pressure, more possession, recovery from 3-1 down etc. much to promise...you never know I might keep exactly the same for the next match to see the effect of consistency.....:cool:
I'm booked out on all away matches as well adam..
22/12/2005, 6:24 PM
I might keep exactly the same for the next match to see the effect of consistency.....:cool:You're playing me though so it wouldn't be advisable cos I'm gonna beat you with that team:p.
Anyone wanna friendly. Ive missed my last two games!
yea i'll play you.i'll send you an invite.i've played my last 3 games away so i want to play at home for this one.;)
You're playing me though so it wouldn't be advisable cos I'm gonna beat you with that team
That team never played before together never mind in that formation or those tactics before so a 3-2 defeat is good, imo. They'll be better off for today's game against you lot. :p
Maybe you might though, but it is a friendly, so I am trying things out for it....:p
22/12/2005, 6:55 PM
That team never played before together in that formation or those tactics before so a 3-2 deefeat is good, imo. They'll be better off for today's game against you lot. :p
Maybe you might though, but it is a friendly, so I am trying things out for it....:pI think I'll make a press release now with the managers views on how he's gonna beat the Provo's on the 26th:D.
23/12/2005, 12:39 AM
That team never played before together never mind in that formation or those tactics before so a 3-2 defeat is good, imo. They'll be better off for today's game against you lot. :p
Maybe you might though, but it is a friendly, so I am trying things out for it....:p
Neither did my team - that was Pants AFC's first match. T'was a thriller though!!! ;)
23/12/2005, 11:25 AM
Red and Black Army's record so far:
PLAYED 4
WON 3 :)
DREW 1
LOST 0 :D
still unbeaten with Pants AFC coming to Longford this evening...
Sligo Rovers 1-1 Provisional SRFC
Getting my first positive result just before the league starts..hopefully good timing..:p :D
26/12/2005, 6:43 PM
Red and Black Army 4-1 CCFC-1984
Record so far:
Won 4
Drawn 1
Lost 1
Good form heading into the league campaign:)
27/12/2005, 1:42 PM
Sligo Rovers 1-1 Provisional SRFCYou were really determined to win this game though, yer win bonus didn't work after all:rolleyes::p.
27/12/2005, 2:17 PM
Record so far:
Won 4
Drawn 1
Lost 1
Good form heading into the league campaign:)Mine's:
Won 1
Drawn 3
Lost 1
Not as good a form as you but I'm still confident:cool:.
EDIT: Just spent about 10 minutes reviewing my tactics there now so I'm now ready to beat the fags on Friday in the Showgies:D.
Mine's:
EDIT: I'm now ready to beat the fags on Friday in the Showgies:D.
don't do it then the time to act isnow (http://www.quitsmokingmethods.com/)
my record, for the record is
won 2
drew 2
lost 1
You were really determined to win this game though, yer win bonus didn't work after all.
And your cheating tactics imply the same need to win, sir....:p
A win bonus is a perfectly normal means of incentive....cheating isn't.:p :D
27/12/2005, 6:49 PM
100% record here lads
P2 W2 D0 L0 F5 A3
Just noticed I beat DETOWN 2-1 !!!
27/12/2005, 7:13 PM
100% record here lads
P2 W2 D0 L0 F5 A3
Just noticed I beat DETOWN 2-1 !!!
CHEAT CHEAT CHEAT:mad: :D
27/12/2005, 7:40 PM
CHEAT CHEAT CHEAT :D
:D Hate to tell ya but I have cheat mode turned off - and refuse to use it - unless of course I find myself 10 points adrift at the foot of the table!! :D
29/12/2005, 10:07 PM
So lads, first games of the season tomorrow!
I'm away to TheStars I think but he hasn't logged in for ages:confused: Should win but you never know....Anyone want to post the full fixture list?! I'm too lazy to go look for it:o :D
29/12/2005, 10:46 PM
Anyone want to post the full fixture list?! I'm too lazy to go look for it:oJaysus you are lazy, it's not hard to find:rolleyes:.
Next round:
2005-12-30 19:30 Pants AFC - Flynnys knees
2005-12-30 19:30 Ballyremote Celtic - Red and Black Army
2005-12-30 19:30 Students - Provisional SRFC
2005-12-30 19:30 Gort Utd - LIDL Select 11
2005-12-30 19:30 Sligo Rovers F.C. - Patsys Fags
2005-12-30 19:30 Phibsboro Raptors - CCFC-1984
btw De Town, you're away to deecay, not The Stars:p.
30/12/2005, 11:42 AM
Jaysus you are lazy, it's not hard to find:rolleyes:..
Ah but it is really:D
Next round:
2005-12-30 19:30 Pants AFC - Flynnys knees
2005-12-30 19:30 Ballyremote Celtic - Red and Black Army
2005-12-30 19:30 Students - Provisional SRFC
2005-12-30 19:30 Gort Utd - LIDL Select 11
2005-12-30 19:30 Sligo Rovers F.C. - Patsys Fags
2005-12-30 19:30 Phibsboro Raptors - CCFC-1984
Predictions:
Home
Away
Away
Draw
Home
Home
btw De Town, you're away to deecay, not The Stars:p
Oh right, Cheers!
30/12/2005, 6:13 PM
1st round of LEAGUE GAMES results:
2005-12-30 Pants AFC - Flynnys knees 3 - 2
2005-12-30 Ballyremote Celtic - Red and Black Army 1 - 4:)
2005-12-30 Students - Provisional SRFC 1 - 2
2005-12-30 Gort Utd - LIDL Select 11 4 - 0
2005-12-30 Sligo Rovers F.C. - Patsys Fags 0 - 1:eek: :D
2005-12-30 Phibsboro Raptors - CCFC-1984 1 - 2
Table Standings:
Place-----Team--------------------GP W D L GF-GA Diff P
1---------Gort Utd------------------1 1 0 0 4 - 0 4 3
2---------Red and Black Army-------1 1 0 0 4 - 1 3 3
3---------Pants AFC----------------1 1 0 0 3 - 2 1 3
4---------CCFC-1984---------------1 1 0 0 2 - 1 1 3
5---------Provisional SRFC----------1 1 0 0 2 - 1 1 3
6---------Patsys Fags--------------1 1 0 0 1 - 0 1 3
7---------Flynnys knees------------1 0 0 1 2 - 3 -1 0
8---------Phibsboro Raptors---------1 0 0 1 1 - 2 -1 0
9---------Students-----------------1 0 0 1 1 - 2 -1 0
10--------Sligo Rovers F.C.----------1 0 0 1 0 - 1 -1 0
11--------Ballyremote Celtic---------1 0 0 1 1 - 4 -3 0
12--------LIDL Select 11------------1 0 0 1 0 - 4 -4 0
Mondays LEAGUE Fixtures:
2006-01-02 19:30 CCFC-1984 - Provisional SRFC
2006-01-02 19:30 Ballyremote Celtic - Sligo Rovers F.C.
2006-01-02 19:30 Patsys Fags - Gort Utd
2006-01-02 19:30 Red and Black Army - Students
2006-01-02 19:30 Phibsboro Raptors - Pants AFC
2006-01-02 19:30 Flynnys knees - LIDL Select 11
30/12/2005, 6:16 PM
2005-12-30 Sligo Rovers F.C. - Patsys Fags 0 - 1 :DFeck off! I was robbed:mad:. Dam Corkies:p.
Feck off! I was robbed:mad:. Dam Corkies
so says the fella that had cheating and win bonuses on.:eek: you can't buy a win:p