View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

ollie
25/02/2006, 9:54 PM
why not.haven't been online.?

25/02/2006, 11:21 PM
btw, you have friends?:eek: :p.
hilarious:rolleyes:

26/02/2006, 12:33 AM
why not.haven't been online.?Yep, only signed him on Monday night and I left Monday morning so unfortunately didn't get the chance to put him in the team:(. But I've just been talking to him and he's fired up and ready for action:D. He's heard good things about Bogford:rolleyes:.

26/02/2006, 1:45 AM
An identical game at the end to the away game against the Knees - we were 2-1 down with 20 mins left and won 2-5 and again 4 late-ish goals this time around giving a valuable and welcome three points...:cool:

With Fags and Pants playing each other next time, we have to beat Gort at home to give us a bit of breathing space in second before we go to Slaygo and Longford...

The best result would actually probably be a Fags win.....:eek: :D

26/02/2006, 12:54 PM
before we go to Slaygo and Longford...Eh, it's Sligo;) :D.

27/02/2006, 5:47 PM
With Fags and Pants playing each other next time, we have to beat Gort at home to give us a bit of breathing space in second before we go to Slaygo and Longford...

The best result would actually probably be a Fags win.....:eek: :D

Sorry dfx....Pants AFC 4-1 Patsys first team to beat the unbeatable ;)

27/02/2006, 5:50 PM
Hmmmmm...*interesting* set of results.........:eek:

We can't finish lower than fourth now, so we're closing in and couldn't be going to Sligo with a better couple of home wins: 9-0:cool:

Longford away is the tricky one......:o

27/02/2006, 6:00 PM
Hmmmmm...*interesting* set of results.........We can't finish lower than fourth now, so we're closing in and couldn't be going to Sligo with a better couple of home wins: 9-0

Yer only 4 behind Patsy's now, and they have the Raptors next week...a draw there and a win away to Sligo for ye and yer right back in the mix.

Knowin' my side, we'll probably lose to LIDL on Friday :rolleyes:

ollie
28/02/2006, 9:28 AM
my team is starting to wobble a bit....a we'll be ok hopefully.a minor setback.

02/03/2006, 10:03 PM
Yeah we're in good form. Check out my game with Sligo...Possibly the dirtiest ever?

02/03/2006, 11:06 PM
I'm not surprised that game would be dirty...:eek: :D

I fear my players will be lucky to get away with both legs intact from some tackles tomorrow.....

My biggest game is in my Xpert league team this week actually, at home to top and I am almost certain he will come and defend like hell..:mad:

02/03/2006, 11:15 PM
Lads can't wait til youse two play eachother again.

Today's the day then..:ball:

I won't be 'at' the match though...I'll be in windswept Belfield, so I trust my players will do the job if Sligo play fair of course...:rolleyes: :p

03/03/2006, 4:45 PM
The buzz surrounding the foot.ie league has gone off the boil alot in the last few weeks. How come? Are ye all losing interest?

03/03/2006, 5:41 PM
Personally I'm as interested as ever.. :cool:

Interesting results indeed..............:eek: :ball:

03/03/2006, 5:53 PM
Only 2 points in it now dfx :eek: . Told youse it wasn't over. Looks like I'll have to settle for 4th spot - Longford are flyin' at the moment, and I'm losing to sides like LIDL FFS :mad:

03/03/2006, 8:40 PM
Done you a small favor tonite DFX held the fags to a point away from home

04/03/2006, 2:20 PM
Two Derry fans have signed up to the foot.ie league, Dee75 and Lofty9. They haven't team's yet though cos they wanted new ones so their gonna have to wait til next season. Hopefully we'll get enough teams for two divisions next, promotion/relegation battles will make league more interesting:).

De Town, any word from yer friend who's taking CCFC over?:confused:.

04/03/2006, 4:45 PM
Done you a small favor tonite DFX held the fags to a point away from home

Thank you Sir...:cool:

04/03/2006, 4:46 PM
dfx, your online, go check how many games are left this season;). I'm too lazy to log in:o.

04/03/2006, 4:55 PM
:rolleyes: 3:D

Longford away, CCFC1984 and Onion City at home for me...only have to win one of the three to finish second..:cool:

lofty9
04/03/2006, 5:33 PM
two Derry fans have signed up to the foot.ie league, Dee75 and Lofty9.

keep me informed for the new season, hopefully the candystripe revolution can transcend to online games!

ollie
04/03/2006, 5:41 PM
jesus my team is gone cat all together.can't buy a win.

04/03/2006, 5:45 PM
Red and White Rover has also signed up. So, the Sligo dominance still remains, hopefully one of us will actually win something though:o :D.

04/03/2006, 5:55 PM
Few More dubs would'nt go a stray either

04/03/2006, 6:01 PM
Few More dubs would'nt go a stray eitherAdvertise it BGR, get a few of yer Boh's mates on here to join;).

05/03/2006, 1:55 AM
Hey dfx, you could get some of yer Shammy friends to join too. Ask mypost, you two get on well, don't ye?;) :p.

05/03/2006, 11:43 AM
The buzz surrounding the foot.ie league has gone off the boil alot in the last few weeks. How come? Are ye all losing interest?
Have to say that I'm getting more interested as it goes along.

Longford are flyin' at the moment
Damn right, playing the Provo's next though:o

De Town, any word from yer friend who's taking CCFC over?:confused:.
Getting there. I xpert mailed him last night with the code for the League last nght so when he logs in again he should see it.

We both have joined the Super League and by coincidence, are in the same league!

3:D

Longford away, CCFC1984 and Onion City at home for me...only have to win one of the three to finish second..:cool:
you will destroy CCFC1984:o

05/03/2006, 11:46 AM
keep me informed for the new seasonI'll PM ye all when the season's about to start. I think ye automatically get an email informing ye of the start date anyway.

05/03/2006, 11:59 AM
As if I didn't have enough injuries as it is...

"Yesterday when Nigel Bree was with his family at the swimming complex he jumped off the diving board not realizing there was no water in the pool. Luckily he only injured his toe and will only be out of action for a few days"

:rolleyes: :D.

05/03/2006, 3:41 PM
Getting there. I xpert mailed him last night with the code for the League last nght so when he logs in again he should see it.I've approved him. Only thing is, he applied for a new team so he's gonna have to wait til the season ends. If anyone wants to take over CCFC then let me know, if not, then I'll just dump them at the end of the season.

07/03/2006, 1:52 PM
can i join too?

properly this time:D

07/03/2006, 4:43 PM
can i join too?

properly this time:D
I don't see why not!

Anyway, great win for me against the Provo's, 4-2. If only I took this game more seriously at the start, I would have won the league. Only 5 points behind now but only 2 games to go.

Great win for Flynnys knees aswell.

ollie
08/03/2006, 8:54 AM
My team is falling apart....

horsefields is the other team i have.got this message in my mailbox,
"A board member needed to buy a fur coat for his mistress. 93 000 econ have now gone missing."

adamcarr
08/03/2006, 4:09 PM
I've approved him. Only thing is, he applied for a new team so he's gonna have to wait til the season ends. If anyone wants to take over CCFC then let me know, if not, then I'll just dump them at the end of the season.

We can work this out I swear.:(

:p

13/03/2006, 11:37 AM
Tonight's the night, boys and girls.....;) :cool:

A board member needed to buy a fur coat for his mistress.

He "needed" to :D

13/03/2006, 5:11 PM
My team is falling apart....Is that choking I hear on Leeside?;) :D.

can i join too?

properly this time:DYes, just register!

ollie
13/03/2006, 5:49 PM
Is that choking I hear on Leeside?;) :D.

no just a minor stutter on my way to winning the league.:D

13/03/2006, 5:59 PM
no just a minor stutter on my way to winning the league.:DYou know I deserved at least a draw today:mad:.

Ah well, you were the better team over the whole season, well done! Roll on next season:cool:.

13/03/2006, 6:38 PM
Roll on next season:cool:.
When does it start

Can't beleive my result today. from nill all to 2-0 up to 2-2 in the space of three mins :eek:

ollie
13/03/2006, 7:34 PM
You know I deserved at least a draw today:mad:.

u didn't deserve a bit for being <<very defensive>>.

Ah well, you were the better team over the whole season, well done! Roll on next season.
thanks

13/03/2006, 8:11 PM
For the fear of repeating myself.....

congratulations ollie..:D

13/03/2006, 9:25 PM
My new 7,500,000 signing scored twice today, so I'm really looking forward to next season. Next year beware Pants are comin' to get ye

13/03/2006, 10:51 PM
When does it startHave to wait til the season update anyway. That takes place on sometime Wednesday. I think I'll give teams the chance to play friendlies, recruit new players etc. and with me only online at weekends(excluding this week obviously:D), I'd say I'll set it up on around the 25th with the season kicking-off on the 27th. That ok with everyone? Everyone happy with Monday and Friday for games again or what?

btw, I'm gonna set the time for 20:30 next season cos that'll mean 19:30 kick-off(Irish time):).

Spudd
14/03/2006, 12:13 AM
Whats the story with my team then sligoman?
Will i be gettin a new team...?you seem to have deleted me from the league already?

14/03/2006, 10:55 AM
btw, I'm gonna set the time for 20:30 next season cos that'll mean 19:30 kick-off(Irish time):).
Was just going to suggest this cheers Sligoman
I wasn't in front of a PC for 1 game last season

16/03/2006, 4:41 PM
I had to pay 9000 so siamese twins Bill and Ben (who apparently follow the team everywhere) could get an operation to separate them!!! :eek:

How did everyones skill value changes go?

16/03/2006, 8:23 PM
Whats the story with my team then sligoman?
Will i be gettin a new team...?you seem to have deleted me from the league already?I sent you a message on Xpert, did ya not get it? What you need to do is apply for a new team in the league because you didn't want that team you had!

Spudd
16/03/2006, 8:43 PM
Nope..my inbox is empty my friend!
it also says i still have a team in the league!

16/03/2006, 10:41 PM
How did everyones skill value changes go?Not very good tbh, will have to make lots of changes for next season:o.

Spudd, I've sent you a new message, let me know if you get it!

17/03/2006, 12:23 AM
How did everyones skill value changes go?

Pretty well...a few players I desperately want to sell went down, but overall no big changes..

There has been a timely cash windfall though..:cool:

Mr. Nolan Breen named best player in the league = 500,000
Finishing second in the league = 500,000
Mr. Dougal Maynooth most assists = 250,000

*econ signs in eyes*:cool: