View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
Playing a crap team doesn't count
About time we did and I think you'll find it does;) :p Nobody performed lower than 6 skill either for a change :D
Reggie
02/02/2007, 10:02 PM
All the way from bottom to 10th. Go Pats.
03/02/2007, 7:21 PM
Congratulations to Sligo Rovers F.C. on winning the cup tonight. An official announcement will be made when their manager returns home:D.
Winning the first leg....;)
:mad: Away in Barca, living it up when his team are facing into an important Cup Final.......:mad:
Its a FAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRCCCCCCCCCCCCCEEEEEEEEEEE E!
04/02/2007, 7:25 AM
I took the liberty of buying the tactics report....because, well, I can:
5-3-2 << Formation >> 4-5-1
Cautious << Playstyle >> Very offensive
Varied << Offence >> Long range shots
Normal << Defence >> Normal
Normal << Aggression >> Careful
No << Long balls >> No
Yes << Pressure >> Yes
No << Offside traps >> Yes
Yes << Cheating >> No
Yes << Win bonus >> Yes
The bold says it all :D
04/02/2007, 9:45 AM
:mad: Away in Barca, living it up when his team are facing into an important Cup Final.......:mad:
Its a FAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRCCCCCCCCCCCCCEEEEEEEEEEE E!Barca, that was soooo two weeks ago. It´s Madrid this time and like I said, I´m on a scouting mission;)
lofty9
05/02/2007, 8:25 AM
Congratulations to Sligo Rovers F.C. on winning the cup tonight. An official announcement will be made when their manager returns home:D.
I'm looking forward to that official announcement. :p
05/02/2007, 5:26 PM
I'm looking forward to that official announcement. :pShut up. Dam second legs...:mad:. Not feeling confident about the return leg at all now :D.
I'm looking forward to that official announcement.
Shut up. Dam second legs...
The slight flaw in your theory, eh? :D Been there, done that, had the on-pitch presentation... ;)
06/02/2007, 6:41 PM
Last round
2007-02-06 Provisional SRFC - Sligo Rovers F.C. 3 - 1 (3 - 0) (Let the games begin :D )
2007-02-06 UCD AFC - Dundalk FC 6 - 1 (4 - 0)
2007-02-06 Once Were Wanderers - St.Patricks Athletic 2 - 1 (2 - 0)
2007-02-06 Loftys lazy 11 - Patsys Fags 2 - 3 (0 - 1)
2007-02-06 Pants AFC - Dynamo BBT 4 - 1 (2 - 1)
2007-02-06 Landenstown Forest - Phibsboro Raptors 4 - 0 (1 - 0)
2007-02-06 Burton Albion FC - Flynnys knees 2 - 3 (0 - 2)
2007-02-06 FC Sligo - Will it Blend FC 1 - 0 (1 - 0)
1 Patsys Fags 18 12 2 4 38 - 13 25 38
2 Landenstown Forest 18 12 1 5 31 - 21 10 37
3 Flynnys knees 18 11 2 5 38 - 23 15 35
4 Loftys lazy 11 18 11 2 5 34 - 19 15 35
5 Pants AFC 18 10 4 4 39 - 17 22 34
6 UCD AFC 18 10 3 5 40 - 26 14 33
7 Sligo Rovers F.C. 18 9 5 4 27 - 16 11 32
8 Burton Albion FC 18 6 7 5 20 - 19 1 25
9 Provisional SRFC 18 6 6 6 34 - 31 3 24
10 Phibsboro Raptors 18 6 6 6 21 - 24 -3 24
11 St.Patricks Athletic 18 6 4 8 24 - 26 -2 22
12 FC Sligo 18 4 6 8 13 - 23 -10 18
13 Once Were Wanderers 18 5 3 10 26 - 37 -11 18
14 Will it Blend FC 18 3 2 13 11 - 41 -30 11
15 Dundalk FC 18 2 3 13 21 - 57 -36 9
16 Dynamo BBT 18 2 2 14 12 - 36 -24 8
The natural order, ladies and gentlemen, is restored. ;)
06/02/2007, 8:44 PM
Bit of a fecking joke. Haven't seen the game yet, but my assisant was telling me their was lots of cheating by the provos;).
Well and truly trounced. This time round we did finish it in the first half. Is this the same side that's supposed to be in the cup final?? :eek: :p
The Fags, lofty, UCD, Flynny's Knees, Sligo all been to the Empress now and we have three wins and two draws. For a young inexperienced side, I'll take that. Now for the abysmal away form.:D
at last i'm back to winning ways!
lofty9
07/02/2007, 3:10 PM
Unfortunately!:( Have we ever won a game against the fags?
Am I mistaken or is that the first proper side you've put out in weeks? Blasi hasn't played in a few weeks as far as I can see and a few players out of position?:confused:
I'm not jealous of being able to recover automatically, of course;) :D
10/02/2007, 8:14 PM
Speeech!...lofty;)Wonder will he mention how he bribed the ref which disallowed a perfectly good goal for me:mad:
2 big defeats in a row on the road..the wheels are coming off the Sligo bandwagon.....;)
10/02/2007, 8:36 PM
2 big defeats in a row on the road..the wheels are coming off the Sligo bandwagon.....;)The defeat to Loftys was expected. It's the shock defeat to minnows Provo Shams that was surprising;).
3-0 down at half time and all...their minds must've been elsewhere
If we can hold lofty and patsy's fags and beat UCD 5-1, I'd expect no less than soundly beating our rural counterparts...;)
9 wins against youz now..:D
10/02/2007, 9:08 PM
9 wins against youz now..:DYer still not my bogey team though, I'm a VIP now so I've checked:p.
But we all know the truth....;)
10/02/2007, 11:12 PM
But we all know the truth....;)What? My bogey team is actually Phibsboro Raptors so :p.
lofty9
11/02/2007, 7:20 PM
Speeech!...lofty
All I need to say
Originally Posted by sligoman http://foot.ie/../inc/img/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?p=616437#post616437)
Congratulations to Sligo Rovers F.C. on winning the cup tonight. An official announcement will be made when their manager returns home:D.Ahem!:p
lofty9
13/02/2007, 3:36 PM
Black Armbands tonight!! Rupert Young of Will It Blends team died!:eek:
Not sold, sacked, but died! What a waste of a skill average of 6!
It'd be interesting to find out what from..
13/02/2007, 8:20 PM
2007-02-13 Patsys Fags - Provisional SRFC 4 - 0 (4 - 0)
2007-02-13 Dynamo BBT - UCD AFC 0 - 4 (0 - 0)
2007-02-13 St.Patricks Athletic - Dundalk FC 1 - 1 (0 - 0)
2007-02-13 Phibsboro Raptors - Loftys lazy 11 2 - 3 (1 - 0)
2007-02-13 FC Sligo - Once Were Wanderers 0 - 2 (0 - 1)
2007-02-13 Burton Albion FC - Pants AFC 0 - 1 (0 - 1)
2007-02-13 Flynnys knees - Landenstown Forest 0 - 0 (0 - 0)
2007-02-13 Will it Blend FC - Sligo Rovers F.C. 2 - 2 (1 - 1)
Total Home Away
Place Team GP W D L GF-GA Diff P
1 Patsys Fags 19 13 2 4 42 - 13 29 41
2 Loftys lazy 11 19 12 2 5 37 - 21 16 38
3 Landenstown Forest 19 12 2 5 31 - 21 10 38
4 Pants AFC 19 11 4 4 40 - 17 23 37
5 UCD AFC 19 11 3 5 44 - 26 18 36
6 Flynnys knees 19 11 3 5 38 - 23 15 36
7 Sligo Rovers F.C. 19 9 6 4 29 - 18 11 33
8 Burton Albion FC 19 6 7 6 20 - 20 0 25
9 Provisional SRFC 19 6 6 7 34 - 35 -1 24
10 Phibsboro Raptors 19 6 6 7 23 - 27 -4 24
11 St.Patricks Athletic 19 6 5 8 25 - 27 -2 23
12 Once Were Wanderers 19 6 3 10 28 - 37 -9 21
13 FC Sligo 19 4 6 9 13 - 25 -12 18
14 Will it Blend FC 19 3 3 13 13 - 43 -30 12
15 Dundalk FC 19 2 4 13 22 - 58 -36 10
16 Dynamo BBT 19 2 2 15 12 - 40 -28 8
13/02/2007, 9:44 PM
Don't know what's going on lately...I think I'll just start preparing for next season now:o.
21/02/2007, 12:22 AM
2007-02-20 Dundalk FC - FC Sligo 0 - 0 (0 - 0)
2007-02-20 Dynamo BBT - St.Patricks Athletic 0 - 0 (0 - 0)
2007-02-20 UCD AFC - Burton Albion FC 2 - 1 (1 - 0)
2007-02-20 Patsys Fags - Sligo Rovers F.C. 1 - 1 (0 - 0)
2007-02-20 Pants AFC - Landenstown Forest 0 - 1 (0 - 1)
2007-02-20 Will it Blend FC - Once Were Wanderers 2 - 1 (1 - 0)
2007-02-20 Provisional SRFC - Phibsboro Raptors 4 - 1 (2 - 0)
2007-02-20 Loftys lazy 11 - Flynnys knees 3 - 2 (2 - 2)
1 Patsys Fags 20 13 3 4 43 - 14 29 42
2 Loftys lazy 11 20 13 2 5 40 - 23 17 41
3 Landenstown Forest 20 13 2 5 32 - 21 11 41
4 UCD AFC 20 12 3 5 46 - 27 19 39
5 Pants AFC 20 11 4 5 40 - 18 22 37
6 Flynnys knees 20 11 3 6 40 - 26 14 36
7 Sligo Rovers F.C. 20 9 7 4 30 - 19 11 34
8 Provisional SRFC 20 7 6 7 38 - 36 2 27
9 Burton Albion FC 20 6 7 7 21 - 22 -1 25
10 St.Patricks Athletic 20 6 6 8 25 - 27 -2 24
11 Phibsboro Raptors 20 6 6 8 24 - 31 -7 24
12 Once Were Wanderers 20 6 3 11 29 - 39 -10 21
13 FC Sligo 20 4 7 9 13 - 25 -12 19
14 Will it Blend FC 20 4 3 13 15 - 44 -29 15
15 Dundalk FC 20 2 5 13 22 - 58 -36 11
16 Dynamo BBT 20 2 3 15 12 - 40 -28 9
UCD are the only other side unbeaten at home:eek:
Maximum points too...
21/02/2007, 8:48 PM
Bad auld result for us. At home too...vexed. :mad: Plus all my players are losing form...costin' me a fortune in trainin' costs :eek:
Oh and DFX, I posted a link in the xpert forum...ye have to look at it. Its a t-shirt on World Soccer Shop. If ever I seen a logo ripped off thats one of the most blatant I've ever seen. Actually here it is:
http://us.st11.yimg.com/us.st.yimg.com/I/yhst-7223899490465_1938_2068925178
I've just seen it on there.....have we merged with Bray since I got up today?:eek: :eek:
21/02/2007, 9:20 PM
Disappointed not to have won my game. Fags finished up with nine men because of injuries:D. Number of chances finished up at 6-2 in my favour. Still, would have taken a point no problem before kick off:).
They only needed nine men, they only needed nine men.....;)
They had all eleven out in full force against me and lofty and it's like they never missed a game...and they're still top...:eek: *applauds*
21/02/2007, 10:52 PM
UCD are the only other side unbeaten at home:eek:
Maximum points too...
Most goals at home too...;)
And in all games as well...;)
I smell revenge when we visit there later in the season, eh...? :o :D
21/02/2007, 11:11 PM
I smell revenge when we visit there later in the season, eh...? :o :D
Yes:D
*prepares to put bus in front of goal and concrete in any gaps* :) :)
steno
23/02/2007, 10:01 AM
I've just seen it on there.....have we merged with Bray since I got up today?:eek: :eek:
Yeah dfx, we don't really know how to tell you but Borko the butcher knocked you into a coma for about ten years after a massive fit of rage when you insulted his new pair of trousers. Shamrock Rovers merged with Bray and Kildar County are the reigning Premeir Division Champions.:D
look at what was in my mailbox today::eek:
On his way to have dinner with his grand mother Patsys Fags's primadonna finds himself for the first time in ages amongst ordinary people. Instead of travelling in his specially designed Escalade he took the tube which was packed with people this Tuesday afternoon. Unfortunately the breaks on the train Gareth Gibbens sat in broke down and the train careered like a runaway horse. Luckily Gareth Gibbens had some knowledge of electronics from school and was able to stop the train by connecting a few wires. This action has given the world a completely different picture of the otherwise so self-centred and arrogant Gareth Gibbens. As thanks for him saving the life of approximately 50 people the city's underground railway chief Julian Sanchez donates 45 000 econ to the team.
by the way i wasn't able to to the sponser activity this week.click 2 of the links on the way in and then it said i got €0 and a tip of the week even without seeing a question:confused:
23/02/2007, 10:24 PM
look at what was in my mailbox today::eek:
On his way to have dinner with his grand mother Patsys Fags's primadonna finds himself for the first time in ages amongst ordinary people. Instead of travelling in his specially designed Escalade he took the tube which was packed with people this Tuesday afternoon. Unfortunately the breaks on the train Gareth Gibbens sat in broke down and the train careered like a runaway horse. Luckily Gareth Gibbens had some knowledge of electronics from school and was able to stop the train by connecting a few wires. This action has given the world a completely different picture of the otherwise so self-centred and arrogant Gareth Gibbens. As thanks for him saving the life of approximately 50 people the city's underground railway chief Julian Sanchez donates 45 000 econ to the team.
by the way i wasn't able to to the sponser activity this week.click 2 of the links on the way in and then it said i got €0 and a tip of the week even without seeing a question:confused:
you think thats bad!
Late last night a gang of angry fans found their way into Will it Blend FC's clubhouse and set fire to it using petrol. According to witnesses the fans then lost control over the fire. The reason they were angry is thought to be that the comfortable chairs in the stadium have been replaced by hard iron seats. The fans admitted to the crime but at the same time said they only wanted to scare the management. Unfortunately Rupert Young who is very loyal to the club was in the the clubhouse writing a security report on fire safety. Because there were no fire detectors installed in the clubhouse he did not notice the fire until it was too late but he still managed to get out of the clubhouse. Witnesses had called the fire departement and the player was rushed into hospital even though there was not much hope he would recover from his serious injuries. The hospital staff did everything they could to save Rupert Young's life but sadly he passed away after a few hours in hospital because of severe lung damage. The whole of Will it Blend FC are in grief after their great loss but at least a compensation of 24 800 econ is payed out by the club's insurance company.
That's brilliant imagination!:D :D
24/02/2007, 8:19 PM
Has the top of the table ever been this tight?
That's brilliant imagination!:D :D
you have to hand it to them..top class ..where do they get their ideas?
It did go down to the last day with us and the Fags before, but not this tight, no
I thought it would 'simple' like a car crash on his way to training or something, but no...:D
26/02/2007, 9:50 PM
We have a vacancy in the league. Dynamo BBT manager has asked to quit so if anyone wants to take his place, let me know!
27/02/2007, 3:20 PM
OK lads...whats the new player number thing all about? :o It tells you the players favourite number and then gives you a list of numbers that you can assign them...none of my players can have the shirt number they want as they have been pre-assigned to other players. :confused: