View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
06/08/2007, 9:17 AM
Oh, the pain. Boys against men. I thought that the heavens would open after the first ten minutes. We played better in the second half, but not great.
Still in touching distance Sligoman...
biscuit
06/08/2007, 11:50 AM
lads how can i join up for this?
06/08/2007, 12:38 PM
The second post (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=402298&postcount=2) in the thread should sort you out. See you at the beginning of the next season...
biscuit
06/08/2007, 1:22 PM
cheers blue....see ye then! :cool::D
06/08/2007, 1:27 PM
Still in touching distance Sligoman...2007-08-14 20:30 Sligo Rovers F.C. - Flynnys knees;)
biscuit
06/08/2007, 1:33 PM
im on waiting list...sligoman will there be room for another team? does it work similar to hattrick?
06/08/2007, 1:37 PM
2007-08-14 20:30 Sligo Rovers F.C. - Flynnys knees;)
Nations will quake!
Hopefully not Knees.
06/08/2007, 1:39 PM
im on waiting list...sligoman will there be room for another team? does it work similar to hattrick?Works similar to hat-trick yeah. You're on the waiting list alongside two others. Their will be room yeah, just have to wait til this season finishes[21st August] before you can be added.
biscuit
06/08/2007, 1:42 PM
cheers buck!
2007-08-14 20:30 Sligo Rovers F.C. - Flynnys knees;)
Oi, Flynny's Knees v. Provisional SRFC next Saturday;)
You're on the waiting list alongside two others. Their will be room yeah, just have to wait til this season finishes[21st August] before you can be added.
Must be the first time there's been no inactivity to take over from:cool:
06/08/2007, 2:49 PM
I know:eek:
07/08/2007, 6:51 PM
Beat AGAIN. By Knees this week. Only 4 points clear of Burton now :o
2007-08-07 Patsys Fags - Ballymote Celtic XI 2 - 2 (1 - 1)
2007-08-07 Franchise City FC - Cobh Ramblers F.C 1 - 2 (1 - 2)
2007-08-07 Landenstown Forest - Burton Albion FC 2 - 2 (2 - 2)
2007-08-07 Provisional SRFC - Sligo Rovers F.C. 1 - 0 (0 - 0)
2007-08-07 UCD AFC - Loftys lazy 11 2 - 3 (0 - 1)
2007-08-07 Flynnys knees - Pants AFC 2 - 1 (0 - 0)
2007-08-07 Galway United - Lee FC 3 - 1 (1 - 0)
Loftys just need the one win now, to take the title.
07/08/2007, 10:25 PM
****ing poxy *****s shams:mad: I hate this season...
What was I saying about a 1-0 win?:D
Selling numerous players in the close season: 4m
Buying in a 29 year old 8 skilled Italian: 9.9m
Latest youth: 30,000
Win bonus: 50,000
Both combining late on when the big hitters are below par and against Sligo: Priceless
08/08/2007, 1:38 AM
Ah **** it, second time this season injury has cost me getting a result against Loftys.:mad: At least DP keeps giving me money in the pools so I've something to be pleased about.:p
08/08/2007, 3:10 AM
Ah **** it, second time this season injury has cost me getting a result against Loftys.:mad: At least DP keeps giving me money in the pools so I've something to be pleased about.:p
LOL the end is nigh for that craic!!!! Quitting while I'm ahead. Also 1.9 mill for Freddie Boyne!!! Are you high!!!? No less than 3 mill, he's valued at 3.52 mill FFS :p
08/08/2007, 9:08 AM
Satisfactory win alright and up to sixth... Top half and above Sligoman (although is the latter part an achievement anymore?). That will likely change at the weekend when he plays Galway and I help the Provos secure second place.
cant seem to able to buy a win at the moment:mad::rolleyes:
08/08/2007, 2:58 PM
Also 1.9 mill for Freddie Boyne!!! Are you high!!!? No less than 3 mill, he's valued at 3.52 mill FFS :p
All I can afford to spend on a striker at the moment- need the money for a midfielder. If I manage to sell McAteer I might come back to you.;)
Cici900
08/08/2007, 4:47 PM
Keep him for me i'll buy him there now
Cici900
08/08/2007, 4:52 PM
LOL the end is nigh for that craic!!!! Quitting while I'm ahead. Also 1.9 mill for Freddie Boyne!!! Are you high!!!? No less than 3 mill, he's valued at 3.52 mill FFS :p
I'll give you 4million for him if i can find him on the treansfer list.
08/08/2007, 6:13 PM
Cici, I don't know if you can do "Direct Transfers" or not. If you go to the transfer market, there should be a wee box at the top right saying "Direct transfers". Click it then hit the search button. It should give you a list of transfer listed players in the league. But I've a feeling this is only an option for VIPs.
EDIT* Just checked there, ye can't.
cant seem to able to buy a win at the moment:mad::rolleyes:
youz seem to be getting a ridiculous amount of light and heavy injuries too:eek:
I'll give you 4million for him if i can find him on the treansfer list.
Have to be a VIP memeber to be ale to buy players fvrom other team in your league and they have to be VIP members as well.
Cici900
09/08/2007, 1:16 PM
ah f*** that
youz seem to be getting a ridiculous amount of light and heavy injuries too:eek:
ah stop the lights. Haven't played a match without picking up an injury or suspension this season I'd say. Its like i used up all of my luck in the previous seasons and its run dry now.
11/08/2007, 2:20 PM
I've approved 4 new team applications in the past few days, so as it stands at the moment we'll have 18 teams for next season. Waiting on Steno's 2 on top of that, any update steno? Are they definitely gonna join?
11/08/2007, 6:53 PM
Get right in there!!!
2007-08-11 Pants AFC - UCD AFC 6 - 1 :D
2007-08-11 Cobh Ramblers F.C - Lee FC 2 - 0
2007-08-11 Workington AFC - Landenstown Forest 2 - 2
2007-08-11 Franchise City FC - Patsys Fags 0 - 3
2007-08-11 Galway United - Sligo Rovers F.C. 0 - 2
2007-08-11 Loftys lazy 11 - Burton Albion FC 1 - 1
2007-08-11 Flynnys knees - Provisional SRFC 3 - 1
One of my defenders scored a hattrick of freekicks :eek: Thats what ye get for playing "bruise" Dman. Greg Carstairs, blast from the past - scored one and set up two. Its the first match he's played this season. Camoranesi is out for the rest of the season injured. So dfx and lofty the MVP prize is down to ye two now. One more win will gaurantee a top three finish. Highest finish ever.
gilberto_eire
11/08/2007, 7:57 PM
he can have my team..im gonna drop out after this!. older players have too much of an advantage against newbie's!!
i think theres not much to do outside match days just train what ya have....i prefer hattrick!!
We held out for 55 minutes:(
steno
11/08/2007, 11:04 PM
I've approved 4 new team applications in the past few days, so as it stands at the moment we'll have 18 teams for next season. Waiting on Steno's 2 on top of that, any update steno? Are they definitely gonna join?
I don't think so Sligoman niether have got back to me
A draw tonight season is crashoing and burning big time now be lucky to finish top 5.:(
12/08/2007, 3:55 AM
he can have my team..im gonna drop out after this!. older players have too much of an advantage against newbie's!!
i think theres not much to do outside match days just train what ya have....i prefer hattrick!!
No harm man but thats bullsh!t. Theres alot more to do than just train. The transfer window is open for the majority of the season. If ye have no money, ye sell players to raise the cash to strengthen your team. Ye also fork out on a few tactics reports to figure out what yer up against next. Theres plenty to do. And with time I would expect the game developers to add more stuff .
As for the "newbie" comment, Bluebeard seems to be doing OK despite being in the league for a shorter period of time than you. Ye just have to constantly tweak yer team. Give it another season, and see how the season updates affect yer side.
lofty9
12/08/2007, 10:11 AM
The simplicity of the game is what I like about it. Older teams don't have that much of an advantage. There are 9 teams in the league who have played a lot more games than my lot. Steno's team too is relatively new and he has done well. No point splashing out for the VIP status though, just seems to bring the worst out in certain teams , eh Mr Sligoman:D??
12/08/2007, 11:34 AM
No point splashing out for the VIP status though, just seems to bring the worst out in certain teams , eh Mr Sligoman:D??I didn't buy it to improve my team, just to check out the cool features, something you won't ever know about unless you loosen your purse straps;):p
Cici900
12/08/2007, 4:04 PM
I'm not spendin' money on a game.
lofty's lazy 11 have won the league twice and a cup
Flynny's Knees
UCD AFC
Burton Albion
Landenstown Forest
If you look where they are this season in comparison to founding members
Newly named Workington FC
Franchise City
Sligo Rovers
Patsy's Fags
There's plenty you can do. Tactics reign supreme. Either way, it takes longer than 20 games to judge a team a failure
12/08/2007, 6:35 PM
I'm not spendin' money on a game.So you've no playstation, x-box, pc or board games? What do you do for fun?:p
FarmHoop
12/08/2007, 7:35 PM
how do ya play a match. i just joined?
lofty9
12/08/2007, 8:43 PM
lofty's lazy 11 have won the league twice and a cup
not forgetting , 2 time winners of the disbanded league cup and an old first division title win;)
The old first division was a good starter for me and Pants. Maybe introduce it again for newcomers, if there is enough interest??
Oh yeah, forgot those as well... :eek: And one defeat in a final too;)
Farm Hoop, you've to join up with a league and get a team to play a match. Sligoman's post on the first page of this thread will give you the code to apply for this league for a team for next season
12/08/2007, 11:52 PM
Get right in there!!!
2007-08-11 Pants AFC - UCD AFC 6 - 1 :D
One of my defenders scored a hattrick of freekicks :eek: Thats what ye get for playing "bruise" Dman. Greg Carstairs, blast from the past - scored one and set up two. Its the first match he's played this season. Camoranesi is out for the rest of the season injured. So dfx and lofty the MVP prize is down to ye two now. One more win will gaurantee a top three finish. Highest finish ever.
Jesus didn't see that coming at all. Was expecting to let in a few goals with my best defender injured with a 17 year old taking his place in his second game but I didn't expect him to get a 2!! My keeper also had his worst game of the season, 2 as well, never had lower than 5 before that.
I play bruise to get the best out of Carlsson and Acaru, although I''l admit the negatives outweighed the positives here. At least my xpert team more or less guaranteed promotion today.:)
13/08/2007, 10:40 AM
Landestown must be feeling me creeping up too - 2 points behind: I reckon I've a slightly tougher run in than you though, Steno, so you might be grand in 5th.
A great result in upsetting the juggernaut Provos - beat 2nd, 3rd and (at the time)4th in 3 of my last 4 matches - the odd one out being defeat to Loftys Deceptive 11. Still 2 points ahead of Sligoman and the massive grudge match fixed for the Showgrounds tomorrow night! What with Burton and UCD to come, is the top half a realistic aim for the Bohemians of Xpert11?
It's what you do with it, Gilberto, not how big it is.
Sorry, old.
In my case it's well used, AND huge.
And I'm just talking about ego.
What worries us is that Pants and Forest and Burton seem to be aiming for keeping/snatching/reaching third not realising second have the same amount of points as third and are catchable:eek:
gilberto_eire i went from taking over the very last teasm in the league to third place in my first season in charge so it can be done be lucky to finish in 5th thise season the way its ending so I think you are safe from the Tree huggers dfx-
14/08/2007, 4:42 PM
What worries us is that Pants and Forest and Burton seem to be aiming for keeping/snatching/reaching third not realising second have the same amount of points as third and are catchable:eek:
Catchable? You've an easy win tonight.;)
14/08/2007, 7:02 PM
Landenstown Forest 2-0 Franchise City FC
Patsys Fags 3-2 Lee FC
Workington AFC 1-1 Loftys lazy 11
Sligo Rovers F.C. 0-3 Flynnys knees
Provisional SRFC 5-2 UCD AFC
Cobh Ramblers F.C 1-0 Galway United
Burton Albion FC 2-2 Pants AFC
Happy enough with that result. All but gaurantees 3rd spot - unless I get absolutely thrashed by someone to ruin my +18 GD lead over steno. Seriously doubt I'll catch ye dfx, yer home form is too good and your goal difference is +7 better off.
Still, a place better than last season ;)
All we have to do is lose to Burton Albion and that's not far from the realms of probability:o
9 wins at home on the trot and remember what I said about when you try mark Valentia out of the game...4 goals and one assist from Davidsson instead to catch up on Suir:cool:
14/08/2007, 8:48 PM
This league is a fix:o. I just can't figure out how to fix it that I win the whole time instead:D.
steno
15/08/2007, 11:58 AM
Kean Suir is going to win the golden boot dfx- so forget about it:p:cool:
Picked up a much neede win and moved ahead of rivals the Burton Albion maybe I can get 4th maybe....
I just can't figure out how to fix it that I win the whole time instead.
Would be a start to a get a team that could challenge:p (Sorry, I couldn't resist:D)
A five goal gap is now a one goal gap steno...;)