View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

22/04/2008, 9:31 PM

Still can enjoy being the only 100% record left in the entire league and the only unbeaten side in the Premier while it lasts though...

When we won the league, we didn't beat either UCD or Forest away..

23/04/2008, 11:44 AM
Top of the League for the First time in Xpert. 3-0 win of 2nd place Burton Albion. lovin' it absolutely Lovin' it that we beat them

25/04/2008, 1:08 PM
Wexford Boys 1-1 Sligo Starlets
Flynny Alberts 3-0 Landenstown Forest
Patsys Fags 1-1 Provisional SRFC
Institute 2-2 Loftys Lazy 11
UCD AFC 3-2 Lost in Portugal

Cici900
25/04/2008, 4:24 PM
Are they predictions?

steno
25/04/2008, 5:54 PM
Wexford Boys 1-1 Sligo Starlets
Flynny Alberts 3-0 Landenstown Forest
Patsys Fags 1-1 Provisional SRFC
Institute 2-2 Loftys Lazy 11
UCD AFC 3-2 Lost in Portugal

I don' think we will loose by three

26/04/2008, 2:49 PM
monster game tomorrow against ucd, win and we have even at this early stage an excellent chance of staying up, lose and we're right back down there in the dog fight :(
I would be very dissapointed if we didn't we tbh. Your away record has been cack and my team is a bit stronger.

Need points myself to start moving up the table, aiming for 7 from next 3 games.

26/04/2008, 7:10 PM
Patsys 0-3 Provos
UCD 2-2 LiP
Wexford 3-1 Starlets
Flynnys 2-0 Forest
Pantstitute 3-0 Loftys

Delighted with that result, some measure of revenge for the name change debacle. Van der Weijden out for the next couple of weeks, and Rory Aboyne out injured too. Probably have to draft in one of the "kids" to partner Ward against Provos :o

Question: Ward scored twice today, played an 8 rated match and yet his form tendancy has gone down now. Keeper Alvarrson played a 10 best match ever and his FT is down too. Anyone want to hazard a guess as to how they work that out? :confused:

26/04/2008, 7:13 PM
Great win for me. Half a chance now I might avoid relegation. Some of my players even finding decent form.

26/04/2008, 7:24 PM
Question: Ward scored twice today, played an 8 rated match and yet his form tendancy has gone down now. Keeper Alvarrson played a 10 best match ever and his FT is down too. Anyone want to hazard a guess as to how they work that out? :confused:
It's completely random. Some players have it, some don't. Form training should reverse it for a while.

lofty9
26/04/2008, 8:10 PM
Another inept 2nd half performance from my lazy lot and another defeat against the higher rated teams. I can't seem to get a goalkeeper who can keep his form above 5 over the past few seasons. Worried too about the lack of performances from Milbourne and Ullander over the past two seasons, I am thinking of cashing in on one of them to fund another keeper.

26/04/2008, 11:57 PM
Valentia's 100th X11 appearance with 5 others. Needed to be six points ahead of Pants ahead of the big games..have to be very happy with 11 wins out of 9 league games and 3 friendlies..

Van der Weijden out for the next couple of weeks, and Rory Aboyne out injured too. Probably have to draft in one of the "kids" to partner Ward against Provos

I don't trust you lot, you'll be well armed for your visit - you can play one upfront or Conlon again. You're supposedly our nightmare opponent...you know you're more than capable of beating us :p

Form of a couple of players have decreased a bit now at exactly the same time right before Pants' visit again. Rotation could be a pain..Maynooth of all people has only played once, O'Leary not yet and Gabrilovic either.

26/04/2008, 11:58 PM
Great result for me, pushing up the table now...come on Rovers!

27/04/2008, 12:14 PM
Only three teams with a plus in the goal difference column. The team in fourth position is thinking only of survival, not of challenging. Most decorated club in league history looking at a relegation fight again.

Cici900
27/04/2008, 1:39 PM
What a victory. The rams WILL go back up! Nothing will get in the way of it happening

28/04/2008, 1:10 PM
Only three teams with a plus in the goal difference column. The team in fourth position is thinking only of survival, not of challenging. Most decorated club in league history looking at a relegation fight again.

This is the crucial time of the season for the whole league. With the top three playing each other and taking points off each other, the rest of the league are playing each other away from the top three and can collect points that can save or wreck their season. Every side up to now has faced us, then Institute straight after and then Alberts..racking up the defeats.

Do you think the FAI would allow transfer of our players to Rovers? :o

29/04/2008, 6:03 PM
Caolan Boyne gets a bit tipsy at a party and upon returning home, manages to trip over the neighbour's child's skateboard, inadvertently performing a move worthy of Tony Hawk! Unfortunately, Caolan Boyne twisted an ankle and will not be able to play for 8 days.:D

biscuit
29/04/2008, 6:34 PM
can u control your team mid game??
was logged in at 7.30 but couldnt get to game, or is that not possible.

29/04/2008, 7:04 PM
What a result for me! I'd have been very happy with a draw. Defence was in fantastic form and despite giving away lots of possession I managed to have much more chances. Avoiding relegation really looks possible now. :)

29/04/2008, 11:36 PM
I don't trust you lot, you'll be well armed for your visit - you can play one upfront or Conlon again.

One upfront ;)

Both sides played well, I'll take a draw considering last season's result, keep a six point gap, still top and the strength of the two line ups.

Huge result at the Canalside and possibly LiP only getting a point at Starlets another big result.

29/04/2008, 11:38 PM
Can't complain about my result really, just need the others to slip up to move up the table.

30/04/2008, 7:45 AM
One upfront ;)

Both sides played well, I'll take a draw considering last season's result, keep a six point gap, still top and the strength of the two line ups.

Yes. A six point gap. Nothing to worry about. You should take the opportunity to put out a side to pick up experience at the weekend. Nothing to lose. These are not the droids you are looking for.

30/04/2008, 12:13 PM
It's going to be tight anyway. Fags and Starlets seem to be off the pace and I would be surprised if either of them escaped relegation. After that it seems like it's going to be 1 from 5, although things wil become a bit clearer next round of games, with LIP vs Forest and Loftys vs Wexford. I would also like to think that I will get three points against Starlets, touch wood.

30/04/2008, 12:54 PM
Yes. A six point gap. Nothing to worry about. You should take the opportunity to put out a side to pick up experience at the weekend. Nothing to lose. These are not the droids you are looking for.

Don't think it'll make a difference what side is put out on the result next week. :D

lofty9
30/04/2008, 1:12 PM
Another goal conceded straight after half time. :( Good enough performance, in which Bluebeard got a lucky peno and result. Big match next for my lot.

01/05/2008, 5:10 PM
One upfront ;)

Huge result at the Canalside and possibly LiP only getting a point at Starlets another big result.

Give me some credit...I done my tactics with barely a minute to go until KO. Happy-ish with the result, absolutely disgusted that I threw away a 2-0 lead though....but would have taken a point if offered before the match.

Cici900
01/05/2008, 6:25 PM
Gret win at looprevil. Winning team next. Should be easy three points.

03/05/2008, 3:47 PM
Slightly nervous about tonight's game. Have to play a few fringe players as it's the easiest game of the season on paper at the moment, but 100% certain of getting the badly needed three points as a result.

03/05/2008, 10:07 PM
Played Connell to give him experience and he goes off and gets injured in the first half. :mad: Form drops from 18 to 10 as a result too.

Shouldn't have played two new signings in midfield- teamwork values went down to 8!:eek: Maybe I should have never sold Acaru...

03/05/2008, 11:11 PM
Happy with todays win, but it came at a cost. Ward went of injured in the first half and is a longterm injury along with Weijden, so our attacking options against Alberts is limited to say the least. Our two best strikers out, with nothing but sh!t on the bench :mad:

And when I look at Alberts performance ratings for their match today - well, lets just say I ain't confident of gettin' much from the game. :o They really are hitting their stride about now.

Really impressed with LiP and Wexford this season. Fair play lads.

04/05/2008, 2:11 AM
And when I look at Alberts performance ratings for their match today - well, lets just say I ain't confident of gettin' much from the game. :o They really are hitting their stride about now.

We played well with ratings pretty high enough and probably with the exception of yourselves, we would have won against anyone else. Scoring three at the Alberts and still beaten....:mad:

04/05/2008, 4:18 AM
We played well with ratings pretty high enough and probably with the exception of yourselves, we would have won against anyone else. Scoring three at the Alberts and still beaten....:mad:

Don't get me wrong dfx, ye defo put it up to them. But its fairly obvious that your keepers match rating of 5 dragged your defensive rating down and ultimately done you in, given the fact that Alberts goals came from two longrange shots and two breakaway goals. But as you say scoring 3 there and losing is a boot in the nads.

Having said that Alberts ratings, defence aside, are fooking through the roof - and their defensive rating is more than capable of keeping my poxy reserve forwards out. Ward had a 4 rating because of his injury (his form was 14 going into the game, its now 2!!!!!), Daly had a 4 rating and Cantwell came on for Ward and had a 4 rating. So basically we don't have a viable forward line for Tuesday because of low form, and low skill. Oh and thats not mentioning the fact that Camoranesi (went off injured after ONE minute today) is out til the 7th :rolleyes:

Literally have no idea how to stop them right now. Atleast in one of our matches last season Conlon could be moved up front as he had an in-form decent skilled forward to partner him - this time though :o

04/05/2008, 10:51 AM
Still no further developments for me, I won but so did all the others and I remain in 4th.
Scoring three at the Alberts and still beaten....:mad:A bad night for you all round then, sir?;)

05/05/2008, 12:28 AM
I know, Silverspjut was a risk that had to be taken. His form is recovering, but was poor going into the last two matches. Went from conceding three in six matches to 6 in the last two and we've paid badly for it. This game wasn't for Flisberg's debut or a 17 year old newbie even in high form.

A chance missed still. Good luck next week, rather youz than us :D

sligoman, sir, I'm already trying to negotiate Di Napoli, Valentia, Cobh, Boyle, Piquet and Davidsson's new contracts at Tolka as swap deals for Purcell, McGill and O'Connor....anything has to be better than last night :D

05/05/2008, 12:45 AM
sligoman, sir, I'm already trying to negotiate Di Napoli, Valentia, Cobh, Boyle, Piquet and Davidsson's new contracts at Tolka as swap deals for Purcell, McGill and O'Connor....anything has to be better than last night :DMaybe appoint yourself as manager too? :D

05/05/2008, 1:07 AM
And put Scully in charge at The Empress?:eek:

05/05/2008, 1:09 AM
And put Scully in charge at The Empress?:eek::D, never thought about that, sorry!:p

05/05/2008, 9:42 PM
Big double header coming up for me this week. Win both games against the Forest and I'll be 8 points clear of the relegation zone.

steno
06/05/2008, 7:30 AM
5 defeats ina row now. Can't put my finger on whats going wrong....

06/05/2008, 4:58 PM
Lads, there seems to be some sort of problem with xpert eleven today with the match experience. In one of my other private league teams today a number of my players' match experience DECREASED after playing a match. I don't have a clue what's going on. Best thing to do is take a screenshot of your teams match experience just incase anything happens, although that might not guarantee anything if something happens.

http://www.xperteleven.com/viewGlobalMessageN.aspx?threadID=2997610&forumid=35&read=1

06/05/2008, 5:26 PM
I read that it might just be affecting the juniors and teams with no games left?

Big couple of games this week given Pantstitute and Alberts play each other. Possibility of being left adrift in third again, taking top spot again or pushing away from third place.

06/05/2008, 6:43 PM
Complete outplay Forest at the Canalside...again

Fcuking robbed at the Canalsie...AGAIN :mad::mad:

06/05/2008, 6:51 PM
Alberts sneak the winner 2 minutes from time.

Worth the win in fairness, they dominated possession, and their midfield and forwards ratings were mad strong, 11 rating for midfield, 10 rating for offence - ain't nobody going to beat that. Especially when my forward gets a 3 rating. :rolleyes:

We're in danger of the title race being over in record time at this rate. Have to go for the 3 points in the return match on Tuesday again.

06/05/2008, 7:03 PM
Phhhhhheeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwww.

Slipped away there - deservedly, but nevertheless, 'Stute were "unlucky in one sense.

Great week so far - lost my first choice keeper in the first half of the Provos game, Defenders not up to much at the mo, managed to concede 5 goals to Provos and 'Stute, yet still picked up all 6 points. But it isn't good for the heart - shocking that there is so much resting on these four games. Wouldn't have it the other way though;) Could easily change by this time next week though.

LiP in 3rd. Only team to get points of us thus far. Just beat Loftys. I hope that talk of relegation has come to an end...

06/05/2008, 8:06 PM
Ok dull dour 0-0 draw after 11 goals in the previous two games.

Wome's debut, O'Leary and Gabrilovic's first game and still no Davidsson or Maynooth added to a clean sheet and a definitive result at the Pantywell.

It looks like either UCD, Forest or lofty to go down:eek:

lofty9
06/05/2008, 8:06 PM
LiP in 3rd. Only team to get points of us thus far. Just beat Loftys. I hope that talk of relegation has come to an end...

For LIP maybe!! I'm in serious danger of the drop. That was my best team out tonight, everyone bar the keeper starting with good form. Gave away another penalty. Tonight Ulander is on the transfer list. Milbourne may be next.

06/05/2008, 10:46 PM
It looks like either UCD, Forest or lofty to go down
The way the league is at the moment I would rather go down. If I want to challenge for the league in a couple of years I have to rely on good change reports, which means (for me) getting everyone 100% and average form 14/15 (apart from the oldies). With two league games a week I have to take risks and put out a weakened side. In the First Division I could do that and I think I would still get promoted. So we will see what happens from here on in.

For LIP maybe!! I'm in serious danger of the drop. That was my best team out tonight, everyone bar the keeper starting with good form. Gave away another penalty. Tonight Ulander is on the transfer list. Milbourne may be next.
Why can't you ever be in poor form when you play me :o:(:D

07/05/2008, 11:17 AM
Played a midfield with three players under 19. (2 making their debut's) and still manage to Win 5-0. 4 pts clear at the top now and the only team in either division still unbeaten

07/05/2008, 12:26 PM
Gap to 2nd place closed to a point:).

08/05/2008, 12:44 AM
a gap can't be closed until it is completely gone, you have narrowed the gap to a point, sort out the grammar son ;)I'm too old to be your son, sort out the grammar lad;).

09/05/2008, 11:49 AM
Just out of interest has any team in the league ever achieved an unbeaten season or are 18-30 going to be the first ?