View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
09/01/2008, 5:08 PM
Whens the change report going to kick in Sligoman?It's always 2 days after the final game of the season so I presume tomorrow night.
cheers not sure how mines going to go was looking good up to the final five or six weeks though.:(
Well no that was the Phibsboro Raptors who have since gone the way of Dublin City I'm afraid so it'll be a completely new club.
Au contraire, Sir Raptor. Phibsboro Raptors are now Workington FC and still have some of the original players left:eek:
Johnston, Crane, Atalaia, Carlos and co have a long history of either being hammered by or hammering Provisional SRFC through all their names: Once Were Wanderers/Longford Town/Red and Black Army - we've won 7-1, but also lost 5-0 :o
10/01/2008, 9:12 AM
Don't believe this. Was working grand yesterday . and when I logged in this morning work have it blocked:mad:
11/01/2008, 3:48 AM
:mad: Ridden rock solid in the season updates. Geladaris and Pearcy's anticipated skill increases never materialised (well they did but not in the form of adding skill boxes), neither did McKenzies. Stapleton went from 6 to 7. Duffy 3 to 4. Elsrud from 5 to 6....uninspiring stuff in fairness (apart from Stapleton who's only 20 y.o)
Had a peep at a couple of rivals but can't tell where the increases are, but f**k me how in the name of christ are Alberts not winning this league every year? :eek: Ye can't see the screen for skill boxes FFS !!!
My moneys on Alberts for the title this season...looking at that squad page ye should be winning it by 9-12 points.
I already have a bid in for a 22 year old 6 skilled defender ( 4 million is all I have) so its a cert to be rejected. So if any of you VIP's are looking to offload a half decent player let me know.
Let the jostling begin. :D
11/01/2008, 9:20 AM
Damnit - site is down so I cannot find out what's the score with the updates:mad:
Had a peep at a couple of rivals but can't tell where the increases are, but f**k me how in the name of christ are Alberts not winning this league every year? :eek: Ye can't see the screen for skill boxes FFS !!!
My moneys on Alberts for the title this season...looking at that squad page ye should be winning it by 9-12 points.
The aim of this season was rebuilding and getting the team ins shape, and we picked up only two points from the first three games, so I am pleased with second for this year. Do bear in mind that before I took over in season 5 we'd had 1 draw and a win in about 12 games. I did some MAJOR rebuilding during the last season and a half, bringing in about 5 major new first team players including buy of the season Tyko Lundh (feck off -dfx with your drug polluted Liffey). The lowest rated players in terms of skill (pre-updates) were 6 by the end of the season, and the team average was 7. Hoping for some increases, and aiming at the title next season.
But, for those of us challenging next season, I say, beware of the Starlets...
lofty9
11/01/2008, 10:07 AM
Just had a look at your team Bluebeard :eek:
You'd make a fortune flogging off some of that squad!!
Quite happy with the change report in fairness.
11/01/2008, 10:19 AM
Just had a look at your team Bluebeard :eek:
You'd make a fortune flogging off some of that squad!!
Quite happy with the change report in fairness.
Very happy with mine - only one minus (for Konda) and no actual reduction for Konda. Plus nine overall, translating into 8 actual skill increases, including Kilorglin getting jumping by 2. Need to sort out a top grade keeper, and I should be able to weather almost any injury storm, outside of away games to yourselves, the Provos, and the Pants.
Still the best rated squad in the league...
biscuit
11/01/2008, 10:59 AM
Decent enough report. A couple of minus for players but only one actually losing a skill point and hes being sacked anyways.3 of my 6 rated players up to 7 also. in for another couple of players too, when will a new season start? By the way 1000000 econ is a pretty ****ty return for winning the league!?!:(
Update went pretty much to plan, Valentia, Cobh, O'Leary, Thomas, Piquet Nardini, Breen, Liffey all increasing. Liffey would be the spot of the season, if Lundh is the skill singing of the season:p
As expected serious problems in defence outside of O'Leary, Thomas, Di Napoli and Naujoks. Harte and Mendoza have played their last games and are available. 1.5m econ in prizes on top of the 1m for the cup should alleviate that problem.. :o
11/01/2008, 12:08 PM
Aha just used a work-round so i'm back on for the time being
Mine wasn't so good thought a lot more players would have gone up a box and didn't could be a tough season ahead.
11/01/2008, 4:04 PM
Aaaaaaggghhh :mad: One of my defenders retired (only 30 y.o) and I just noticed in the "Players Out" section he got upgraded from 6 to 7..... :mad:
biscuit
11/01/2008, 4:22 PM
same as that DP, one of my star midfielders for the season Arnold Bjergin retired age 30...bummer!
11/01/2008, 5:42 PM
Update wasn't too bad although there will still have to be some changes. Conor OGrady is up for sale if anyone is desperate enough:p. How much do you want for Harte dfx? Be nice when valuing him:D
Mason United have been taken over by another VIP so hopefully next season's teams won't be as bad as I thought. Hopefully I'll get lucanhoop re-appointed soon enough too, I've emailed support.
11/01/2008, 5:58 PM
Pleased enough with my change report (+18, -2, with 10 and 1 visible change). Thought Carlsson and Joyce would have gone up a skill bar though (avg form 14) but didn't expect Bohlin too (61% exp, avg form 12) so I've got value for money there at least.
DP I might sell you one of my keepers if you make a good enough bid.;) Also Oisin Stepney available for 400,000- 28yo, 5 skill defender with great shooting power.
Mason United have been taken over by another VIP so hopefully next season's teams won't be as bad as I thought. Hopefully I'll get lucanhoop re-appointed soon enough too, I've emailed support.
...and Hoops_R_Us will hopefully take a team. That's 19 active teams then.:)
11/01/2008, 6:02 PM
Got a response from Support and they've told me lucanhoop hasn't got a good enough Xpert rating to re-join the league, he's on 94 and needs 95:o.
11/01/2008, 6:03 PM
Got a response from Support and they've told me lucanhoop hasn't got a good enough Xpert rating to re-join the league, he's on 94 and needs 95:o.
Has he got teams in other leagues so? Tell him to start writing up a heap of press releases - should be sorted by next week. ;)
11/01/2008, 6:05 PM
Has he got teams in other leagues so? Tell him to start writing up a heap of press releases - should be sorted by next week. ;)
Just the xpert one will do!;)
11/01/2008, 6:22 PM
Buffon for sale if anyone wants a striker- 5 skill 25yo, goal instincts and intelligent. 2.5m
Or a 5 skilled 22year old forward with shooting power, but with low form for 2m.
Harte's estimated value is 1,350,000, he is up for sale for 2,000,000 because his form is 17.
Hopefully might put in a bid quickly for a defender tonight and be lucky:o
11/01/2008, 8:00 PM
Harte's estimated value is 1,350,000, he is up for sale for 2,000,000 because his form is 17.I'll give you 1,450,000 for him. Form is only temporary remember;).
Temporary but valuable :p
11/01/2008, 8:12 PM
Temporary but valuable :pMaybe, but in my current squad he's not good enough to start so that form would become less valuable and he'd begin to lose it. 1,450,000...come back to me when yer ready to accept:).
It's ok, you stick by those players you think are better :p
11/01/2008, 9:15 PM
All this chat over five skilled players in their 20s? I wouldn't sign them to wipe me @rse! I've got Ronan Abramovic on board!
11/01/2008, 9:52 PM
Thats easy for you to say Bluebeard, nearly every junior player you promote is already at a 6 skill level. You can have them upto 7 and 8 within one season FFS.
I just get juniors that are muck 3 and 4 skill levels. :rolleyes:
11/01/2008, 10:10 PM
Thats easy for you to say Bluebeard, nearly every junior player you promote is already at a 6 skill level. You can have them upto 7 and 8 within one season FFS.
I just get juniors that are muck 3 and 4 skill levels. :rolleyes:
You have to wade through the 3s and 4s, and wait for the good ones, and hope for a bit of luck, like I got.
At least I know that at the Alberts Academy of Football, they get a good education outside of football, so they aren't completely on the scrapheap if they don't get signed up;)
Oh, and thanks for recognising my superb coaching skills in training them to such levels too!
(Don't worry, I know it is all coming back to bite me on the @rse next season)
3 and 4 skills are ok (we've won the league with a few of them:o ) but it's tough and it's no quick solution.
Piquet was a three skill 18yr old. Now a 21, 6 skill. Nardini was a four skill, now six at 20. O'Leary was a four, now a six. Thomas was three, now a five. Liffey was a four and worth nothing, now is worth 2m with just one training spent. Breen was a four, now a six and worth 5m. With the average age meaning that 26 is optimum, those three and four skills could be eights and nines by 26. I think Valentia was only a five at 20.
It can be done, but I prefer Bluebeard's way:D
11/01/2008, 10:46 PM
Yer all ****e, I'm the best. End of story:p.
You're not even the best team in Division 1!:p
11/01/2008, 11:34 PM
You're not even the best team in Division 1!:pMaybe not in your BIASED opinion;)
Yes it is biased, of course, but still!:p
Since Kean Suir and Iarfhaith Yeats I haven't received any new talents above 4 either. Hopeing I'll get something good soon. Have to put a lot of form training and games to get them up to a decent skill level which is why I only take them if thet are at least a four and no lower.
I'm selling
Liam Bantry Landenstown Forest 31 D skill 6
Desmond Garinish Landenstown Forest 22 F skill 5
Douglas Fermanagh Landenstown Forest 20 D skill 5
if any VIP members are interested and the price is near right of course;)
13/01/2008, 2:43 AM
Tell ye what, Wexford Boys just tanked me 3-1 at home today....a Div 1 team to look out for. AND I had a near full strength team out....apart from the goalkeeper, one of my defenders and 17 y.o (4 rated) Duffy in midfield as the playmaker.
Pescaru's up for sale but after todays showing by Ehlsrud I wish I hadn't put him up for sale. Match rating of 4 by a 6 skill forward - diabolical, I really need a striker coz even Lagercrantz is struggling for the last month or more too. :o
13/01/2008, 1:23 PM
Ok, Lucanhoop is back in now so we have 18 active teams[apart from Looprevil who seems to have disappeared over Christmas?]. There's then 2 other teams who I had sacked there manager[The Winning Team and Wexford Youths FC] but to level the leagues out[10 in Premier and 10 in FD] I've re-appointed again with a view also to that if anyone comes along mid-season looking to join, they can take over one of them teams.
So two 10 team leagues with 2 games a week ok with everyone? I'll get the season created in the next couple of days. Maybe allow for two more friendlies and then start the season. Everyone ok with all that?
Thats fine with me anyway.
13/01/2008, 6:03 PM
So two 10 team leagues with 2 games a week ok with everyone? I'll get the season created in the next couple of days. Maybe allow for two more friendlies and then start the season. Everyone ok with all that?
I wouldn't be in favour of that. Having league matches only makes it difficult to give your youth players experience as you won't be able to take the risk in league matches. I know Lofty was saying that one game a week wasn't enough but that could be avoided by making the cups two legs so that more games are played throughout the season.
13/01/2008, 7:19 PM
what about hoops r usHe hasn't applied for a team yet. I've just PM'd him about it there.
So two 10 team leagues with 2 games a week ok with everyone? I'll get the season created in the next couple of days...Everyone ok with all that?
+1
Despite getting to one final last season, the league season still dragged on.
14/01/2008, 10:34 AM
Lad's how do I go about bidding on a player who's not transfer listed?
have my eye on a couple of my old phibsboro raptors(Now workington fc)
14/01/2008, 3:04 PM
Lad's how do I go about bidding on a player who's not transfer listed?
have my eye on a couple of my old phibsboro raptors(Now workington fc)You need to be a VIP and so does the manager of Workington.
14/01/2008, 3:08 PM
How much will VIP membership cost me
14/01/2008, 3:13 PM
How much will VIP membership cost me3 months costs 8 EUR
6 months costs 14 EUR
12 months costs 24 EUR
14/01/2008, 3:16 PM
At the moment I can't seem to bid for anyone.
Is it because I have three players on the transfer list?
I didn't realise that affected my ability to bid.
14/01/2008, 3:19 PM
At the moment I can't seem to bid for anyone.
Is it because I have three players on the transfer list?
I didn't realise that affected my ability to bid.If you've a full squad[ie. 20 players] then you can't bid for anyone until at least one player is gone.
14/01/2008, 3:26 PM
If you've a full squad[ie. 20 players] then you can't bid for anyone until at least one player is gone.
D'Oh!
Forgot I had a full squad.
That explains it.
If I don't get any bids will they be released or do I need to sack them?
none of the are better than mid 20s and 4 skill so not confident they'll sell.
I probably should have sacked them in the first place.
14/01/2008, 3:35 PM
If I don't get any bids will they be released or do I need to sack them?
none of the are better than mid 20s and 4 skill so not confident they'll sell.
I probably should have sacked them in the first place.Maybe lower the selling price and they might be bought. They won't automatically be released after the deadline is up, you'll have to sack them. You can still sack them now if you wanted.
14/01/2008, 3:39 PM
When is the new season starting