View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

04/10/2007, 4:51 PM
Right serious question here. How in the name of fcuk does the manager ratings work? :confused: I'm not the best manager obviously but I've now dropped to a 5 rating despite finishing 3rd last year (with a 7 rating) and being in 2nd place this season winning 3 out of 4 matches. Really confused :confused:

04/10/2007, 5:06 PM
Right serious question here. How in the name of fcuk does the manager ratings work? :confused: I'm not the best manager obviously but I've now dropped to a 5 rating despite finishing 3rd last year (with a 7 rating) and being in 2nd place this season winning 3 out of 4 matches. Really confused :confused:
Manager skill
If you have a team in an Xpert league your skills as a manager will be graded every competitive game your team are playing. The manager skill is based on your performance as a manager in competitive matches 6 months back. If you coach your team well you will get a higher manager skill. The manager skill value is based on the same values that the coach of the round in the Xpert eleven is based on.

I think that it's mainly based on the tactics report (you tightning centre vs your opponent playing down the wings in your last game probably had an impact), with actual results and team performance also having some factor in it.

05/10/2007, 1:21 AM
Also to do with press releases too I think.

From my TCAA side and star player Faelan Ballylee:

During a 'West End' production of a seasonal pantomime, Fáelán Ballylee was guesting as Humpty Dumpty! Unfortunately, during the performance, Fáelán Ballylee really did take a big fall. Thankfully all the kings horses and all the kings men did put him back together again without any adverse reaction!

We've had a very inconsistent start..perhaps need to stop tinkering with the side and get back to the settled one and get them going again.

biscuit
06/10/2007, 5:28 PM
the server has been hacked, all this weekends games called off afaik....

06/10/2007, 6:21 PM
the server has been hacked, all this weekends games called off afaik....
No, just from 10am to 2pm our time today. Anyone with friendlies tonight is playing as normal.

06/10/2007, 6:43 PM
Cup games went ahead and Wexford Boys, with a reserve side, beat Landestown Forest form the premier division. a massive giant killing. It was 1-1 after normal time and the Boys toughed it out for a 6-5 shootout victory.

steno
06/10/2007, 6:53 PM
:eek:fair play made some changes and paid for it:(

06/10/2007, 8:14 PM
Didn't know that was the cup!:eek::D Got through just about anyway. Some interesting results too. The Fags have been destroyed recently, although not really surprising. Twoud be a shame to see them getting trounced like that every week.

Sligs up next and I've never lost to them...

biscuit
06/10/2007, 9:50 PM
beat workington 2-1 tonight. 2 second half goals, another giant killing!! (weel done you too PS!). cobh next in the league, that will be though, they tore the fags apart tonight!

06/10/2007, 10:43 PM
Nice to get a win again..and seemingly comfortable enough looking at some of the other results:eek:

07/10/2007, 4:03 PM
We've had a very inconsistent start..perhaps need to stop tinkering with the side and get back to the settled one and get them going again.
Or stop playing Liffey?:p:D

07/10/2007, 6:01 PM
Provos in the cup...:)

07/10/2007, 7:52 PM
Or stop playing Liffey?

1.2m profit on Hickey and form of 17? No thanks :p:D

Damn, UCD in the cup:o

07/10/2007, 7:56 PM
Lost the money on training a worse player.;)

Hehe, Shams clear favourites and I'm the one happy with the draw.:D

07/10/2007, 9:37 PM
Only trained him once so far:p

If you lose 4-1 to someone like the Sligs, you'll understand why we don't feel very confident right now:o:D

07/10/2007, 10:38 PM
Don't think the shocks are over lads. Can see a couple happening in the next round too. Really need to strengthen my midfield and frontline, dunno who to ditch though. Plenty of room for friendlies now mind you. :o

biscuit
08/10/2007, 3:45 PM
loftys in the cup :( ****

Cici900
08/10/2007, 4:05 PM
Sligoman in cup. I could go far here:) Very confident after fags win:D

08/10/2007, 8:51 PM
Got one of my other teams promoted, and in the change report an 18 year old striker got two bars, making him an 8, and worth - get this, 17 MILLION :eek:

08/10/2007, 9:07 PM
Got one of my other teams promoted, and in the change report an 18 year old striker got two bars, making him an 8, and worth - get this, 17 MILLION :eek:

Sell!:D

09/10/2007, 10:45 AM
ARSE! Got Provos tonight and my defence is suspended or injured. Time for the five man forward line!

09/10/2007, 5:58 PM
Alberts is not where we want to be heading for a chance at rediscovering our form:o

09/10/2007, 6:53 PM
Pants AFC 2-1 Landenstown Forest
Flynny Alberts 2-2 Provisional SRFC
Burton Albion FC 1-2 Loftys lazy 11
UCD AFC 2-1 Sligo Rovers F.C.
Patsys Fags 4-3 Workington AFC

Good 3 points for our lot.

A certain Mr Blasi hit a hatrick today - he's 35 FFS :eek:

09/10/2007, 8:38 PM
We should've held on:mad:

biscuit
09/10/2007, 10:52 PM
Wexford boys 2-1 Winning Team
Lee FC 3-0 Giants FC
Sligo Starlets 3-1 Cobh Ramblers
Wexford Youths FC 4-0 Galway United
Mason United 0-2 Looprevil FC

Good 3 points for the Starlets tonight against a tough little cobh side.
Rough game though,plenty of injuries ahead of the game with loftys :(

09/10/2007, 11:52 PM
against a tough little cobh side.

LMAO, that should stir up a wee bit of rivalry in the 1st Div.

Doesn't get more condescending than that folks :D

biscuit
09/10/2007, 11:54 PM
LMAO, that should stir up a wee bit of rivalry in the 1st Div.

Doesn't get more condescending than that folks

:p:D:p

Cici900
10/10/2007, 2:46 PM
LITTLE!!! Who are you calling little. I'm telling you now that you are on a knife edge with form. If you lose heavily at loftys u will come crashin and burnin. As your squad isnt good enought to go up.

biscuit
10/10/2007, 3:07 PM
:p ah bless/.......
jus kiddin mate, where would footie be without a little jibe here and there!!;)

10/10/2007, 4:06 PM
We should've held on:mad:

Probably. I should have prepared better rather than fret about our defence. Perhaps that late free kick could have made it 3-2 to us though. Frustratingly enough, it was a better result for us than you seeing given the second half and how weak our line-up was last night.

Don't worry, we'll take you in the away game;)

Cici900
11/10/2007, 6:51 PM
I no ya i was only jokin with you too

11/10/2007, 10:42 PM
Cup game bad timing for me as I don't want to lose any form/momentum as I'll probably get dragged down into the relegation battle eventually. Although if I win it will be perfect timing...:)

biscuit
12/10/2007, 1:43 PM
does anyone reckon we'll have a chance against loftys tomorrow in the cup...im feeling dodgy about this one!!

12/10/2007, 1:45 PM
does anyone reckon we'll have a chance against loftys tomorrow in the cupIn a word, no:p.

I'm not feeling too confident about Cobh either. We should win but my team just aren't performing to their standards...yet.

Cici900
12/10/2007, 5:45 PM
erm i may be in trouble for this.
but hopefuly i can keep people queit

14/10/2007, 12:20 AM
Finally :D, my best ever performance too, allegedly. No disrespect but Wexford next round please !

14/10/2007, 12:53 AM
No disrespect but Wexford next round please !Feck off, they're mine:p.

biscuit
14/10/2007, 3:04 AM
just home from work to find i have lost 1-2 to loftys...****!:(

14/10/2007, 5:13 PM
No disrespect but Wexford next round please !

Feck off, they're mine:p.

LMFAO....

Semi Final: Sligo v UCD :D

14/10/2007, 5:32 PM
Dam Lofty's:mad:. Still, I'll beat them in the final:)

15/10/2007, 4:25 PM
Well done to Wexford, it must be said, and let me be about the 6th to say it. (B@st@rds).

Interesting week in the cup - aside from Lofty's, all of the putative favorites in the other three ties lost.;)

16/10/2007, 6:53 PM
Workington AFC - Pants AFC 1 - 3
Loftys lazy 11 - Flynny Alberts 1 - 1
Provisional SRFC - Landenstown Forest 2 - 1
Sligo Rovers F.C. - Patsys Fags 2 - 2
UCD AFC - Burton Albion FC 1 - 1

Pants top - for now.

Cici900
17/10/2007, 2:39 PM
Well done to Wexford, it must be said, and let me be about the 6th to say it. (B@st@rds).

Interesting week in the cup - aside from Lofty's, all of the putative favorites in the other three ties lost.;)

Was i favourite?

17/10/2007, 10:46 PM
So horribly, dreadfully, abysmally poorly inconsistent. Di Napoli digs us out of a hole in a game we should've won with our chances:o

18/10/2007, 4:32 PM
Arrgh - should have beaten Lofty's - Tengvall missed a peno and had another disallowed. Damnable form thus far - should have at least another 5 points on the board. Ah well, At least Ireland will stuff Cyprus tonight - though I had this horrible dream that Wednesday had already happened adn we only lucked a draw against them. I mean to say - it couldn't be true, could it?

Was i favourite?

Are you saying that you think that Sligo Rovers F.C. were?

20/10/2007, 6:35 PM
Foot.ie League Cup Semi final

Wexford Boys 0-0 Loftys lazy 11 (2-4 pens)
Sligo Rovers F.C. 3-1 UCD AFC

20/10/2007, 10:48 PM
Great performance and deserve to be in the final;).

Cici900
21/10/2007, 1:14 PM
Biased

21/10/2007, 2:52 PM
The cup run comes to an end, but, only on penalties. A tremendous achievement for a club in it's infancy.

21/10/2007, 2:55 PM
Great performance and deserve to be in the final;).
Just a shame that the final can't be between two sides that play good football.;):p

What you is right though. Well done.