View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
The rats must have been saving the money up for you:D.
I was thinking for a minute...maybe it isn't typo but the financial statement cleared that up unfortunately.
Looks like we'll have to battle it out for the 1st division title Dman next year....can't see 2 results going in my favour today-especially my handy assignment. Hoping for a decent change report! Also just noticed today that only one of my strikers has scored this season:eek:
08/06/2008, 12:04 AM
0-0 at the Showgrounds tonight. Disappointed not to have won the title but I'm happy just to be going up to where I belong. I'll get revenge on BGR next season when we finish above them;).
Being in Finland all week has seriously affected all my sides in preparation and team selection..still kept up the wins against UCD at The Empress though :)
Out of my Xpert Cup, unable to start a new season in my own league, lost 6-0 in another cup game in another league by default, lost 3-1 and my 8 game unbeaten record in the other league.
Really poor season since Pants again. We've stagnated and gone stale in the last two seasons and will struggle next season.
08/06/2008, 12:39 AM
Looking forward to renewing my rivalry with yourself dfx...the real Rovers back in the top flight...well deserved:p.
unable to start a new season in my own leagueWhy's that?:confused:
08/06/2008, 5:24 AM
Looking at the table an 88th minute equaliser by Loftys and Alberts 88th minute winner against us cost us the title!!
08/06/2008, 11:43 AM
Champione Champione o way o way o way
biscuit
08/06/2008, 11:55 AM
Cearney Killybegs comes on in the 77 min and gets mom and xpert eleven...baffled!Least we went out with a bang, first win over the tree huggers ever i think!heres hoping for a good change report, il be back next season with my second first division title!;)
09/06/2008, 9:01 AM
Cearney Killybegs comes on in the 77 min and gets mom and xpert eleven...baffled!Least we went out with a bang, first win over the tree huggers ever i think!heres hoping for a good change report, il be back next season with my second first division title!;)
That is at least the second time you've reported something like that happening Biscuit. You never thought of starting some games with Killybegs, did you?
biscuit
09/06/2008, 9:26 AM
Very funny blue:D
I think youl find he has started most of my games this season, i was just giving the young lads a run. I actually posted it once before, but thsat was in different circumstances where the whole team was ****e, and his 7 rtating was enough. But in this game he got 3-4 performance points in 13 mins in a game where other players scored and set up 2?? Just thought twas a lil strange!
I see Sligo are back...just when we got rid of one, the other comes back :p
Hmm. Cobh, Piquet, Nardini, Wome, Haggander, Breen, Davidsson and Silverspjut all increase. Best change report in some time.
09/06/2008, 11:27 AM
Very happy with change report- only one player I thought would increase that didn't. In all honest, I think I would be the favourites for the First Division.:p
Just looking at the other teams there and it's going to be tight. Burton Albion's midfield is all 8 skilled and have a 9 skill striker also. Badger Gravy have a class defence (10skill and 9skill players in there :eek:) and the rest of their team is solid. Fags had a good change report and have bits of quality throughout their team, likewise with the Starlets. Definitely three from those five going up. I fancy us to go straight back up though.:cool:
09/06/2008, 2:40 PM
Good Change report for 18-30 too, first time I've ever been happy with one tbh
I'm having a bit of a clear out now anyway. alot of my star players are getting on in years now and some will have to move aside for younger lads
biscuit
09/06/2008, 3:32 PM
not agreat change report for me,expected alot better tbh :(:(
09/06/2008, 4:45 PM
Meh, so, so change report really. Bashford was the only drop and that wasn't a visible drop - he was out for a huge portion of the season.
How Mustoe is still a 6 is beyond me, been stuck at 6 for numerous successive seasons now, despite 10+ form each time.
Anyways:
Olausson up to 7
Aboyne up to 10
Ferriera up to 7
McKenzie up to 8
Ward up to 7.
I fully expect to get hit hard with retirements at the end of the coming season. This should be Camoranesi's swansong at 34 years of age. Geladaris, Sunnerborn, and Pearcy all at 32 years of age - this could be the current defence's last hurrah - still strong as fcuk mind you.
Reckon I can defo squeeze another season out of the current squad. ;)
09/06/2008, 5:18 PM
Boco the only real improvement for me, up to 9 skill now. Room for signings now with the two retirements so I will be making a few changes, not loaded with money though.
I'm having a bit of a clear out now anyway. alot of my star players are getting on in years now and some will have to move aside for younger lads
Risky tactic after working hard to get up? You might have trouble getting points if there's a influx of players without the heart symbol who won't care about a relegation fight...if you're in one.
10/06/2008, 9:02 AM
The average age of the squad is 35, so I'll have to get a few youngsters in regardless
10/06/2008, 7:41 PM
Always good to hammer Harps :D
4-0
12/06/2008, 4:00 PM
On my team page it says I'm a TWELVE skilled manager :eek:
But on the Team Statistics page I'm still on 8 one behind Lucanhoop :confused:
EDIT: OK just noticed we all got raised. Lucan you're a 13, Dmans a 12 etc . Must be a new way of calculating it.
12/06/2008, 5:08 PM
Yeah, manager ranking for private leagues is now based over 6 months (like the xpert leagues) instead of three months as it was previously.
Cici900
13/06/2008, 3:32 PM
On my team page it says I'm a TWELVE skilled manager :eek:
But on the Team Statistics page I'm still on 8 one behind Lucanhoop :confused:
EDIT: OK just noticed we all got raised. Lucan you're a 13, Dmans a 12 etc . Must be a new way of calculating it.
What am i? 3?
14/06/2008, 6:49 PM
Hows friendlies goin for the rest of ye?
Another 4-0 win today against Club 18-30, but still having serious trouble trying to get form to rebound :o
14/06/2008, 6:55 PM
Two wins against top division opposition. :)
Having the same difficulties with the form as well. Going to spend less money on training than I usually would in pre season and see how it goes.
14/06/2008, 6:59 PM
Having the same difficulties with the form as well. Going to spend less money on training than I usually would in pre season and see how it goes.
Had to break down and shell out for training, considering its just a week til seasons start and given that form is so low. :o
Same 3 goal margin of defeat in preseason as last season in Sligo. Hopefully that's a few cobwebs washed out of the back-up players and not a sign of things to come.
Might bring in the cavalry of Valentia, Davidsson, Di Napoli and Silverspjut or might not and leave out a few regulars that played tonight - form is ok, nothing spectacular though
15/06/2008, 11:15 PM
Same 3 goal margin of defeat in preseason as last season in Sligo. Hopefully that's a few cobwebs washed out of the back-up players and not a sign of things to come.and I didn't even have time to do any tactics;)...maybe that was a good thing judging by the result?:D
5-0.
I don't think I'm giving away too much to BGR to say that there might be a few changes to the first eleven on Saturday. :D
17/06/2008, 10:22 PM
5-0.
I don't think I'm giving away too much to BGR to say that there might be a few changes to the first eleven on Saturday. :D
Was a weak line up alright. We were close to full strength, just no Geladaris, Aboyne, Ward or Alvarsson.
Form still hasn't budged ahead of our match against Sligo though despite winning 3 out of 3 and scoring 14 goals in the process. Kinda worried by our pre season form actually, the last two preseasons we were cr@p and had our highest ever finishes....hope good preseason form doesn't mean the opposite. :o
21/06/2008, 11:23 PM
Sligo Rovers F.C. 0-1 Pants AFC
Cobh Ramblers F.C 0-6 Flynny Alberts
Provisional SRFC 5-1 Club 18-30
Landenstown Forest 3-1 Loftys Lazy 11
Wexford Boys 2-1 Drunk Babysitters
Not too bad of a result for me against a good team. Same amount of chances created, Pants just had a lot more possession. I take comfort in the fact that I've injured Camoranesi too:D. Good to see my fellow promotion(ists...is that a word?:)) getting thumped;) New signing at the Showgrounds tonight too, watch out!
Our win was largely expected in the circumstances, so could afford not playing Maynooth, Piquet, Davidsson or O'Leary.
But Flynny Alberts winning 0-6 at Cobh who are active and are a decent team!:eek:
Sligo signed off in relegation with crippling Valentia. First game back and they cripple Camoranesi:rolleyes: :p
22/06/2008, 12:52 AM
Sligo signed off in relegation with crippling Valentia. First game back and they cripple Camoranesi:rolleyes: :pIt's good to be back:cool:
ollie
22/06/2008, 10:23 AM
Sligo Starlets 4 - 1 Workington AFC
Burton Albion FC 4 - 0 Looprevil FC
Sligo Superstars 4 - 1 Badger Gravy
FC Rovers of Sligo 0 - 2 UCD AFC
Finn Harps FC 0 - 3 Patsys Fags
Good start for me. Happy with a clean sheet. Those who I feel are in contention for promotion all won so it'll be an interesting season. A few teams could be just cannon fodder for the season for the top half teams due to the lack of activity on the managers' part. Each team that won won convincingly
23/06/2008, 3:08 PM
I'm back active after an illness so I'm hoping the 5-1 drubbing was down to that. not the best way to start the season but hey what can one do
No better way of taking your annoyance out than on Pants AFC next, BGR.... :) :)
(hope all is ok)
lofty9
24/06/2008, 9:45 AM
keeper only getting a 3 killed me, didnt actually play that badly if he had have performed we probably would have got something from the match
My keeper only having a 3 rating killed me vs Forest! That and having no preseason. I'll see how I do tonight to see where I need to buy. Hopefully I'll scrape a draw.
Well that's what I went for in the Pools anyway...you owe us a(nother) hammering though..
24/06/2008, 6:49 PM
UCD 9-0 Workington....feckin NINE. Midfielder got 6 of them :eek:
biscuit
24/06/2008, 6:52 PM
UCD AFC 9-0 Workington AFC
Patsys Fags 3-1 Fc Rovers of Sligo
Sligo Superstars 0-4 Burton Albion
Finn Harps 0-0 Badger Gravy
Looprevil 0-4 Sligo Starlets;)
24/06/2008, 6:56 PM
Flynny Alberts - Sligo Rovers F.C. 5 - 2
Loftys Lazy 11 - Provisional SRFC 1 - 3
Cobh Ramblers F.C - Drunk Babysitters 1 - 1
Pants AFC - Club 18-30 3 - 2
Wexford Boys - Landenstown Forest 1 - 0
I would say we squeeked past, but it was more comfortable than the scoreline suggests. But thats another player out injured, Olausson. Strikers seriously under performing. Form in general aint too great. Loftys have a real chance.
BTW I'm disgusted for you Lofty, completely and utterly sucker punched in injury time by the Provos.
For seasons and seasons we got hardly a corner at the lazywell (I remember the 5-0 defeats), now we're costing ourselves 750,000 in the pools with late winners:)
Is Nord a moody keeper, lofty?:eek:
lofty9
24/06/2008, 8:56 PM
Loftys have a real chance.
BTW I'm disgusted for you Lofty, completely and utterly sucker punched in injury time by the Provos.
I've won my fair share over the seasons like that, so it's a case of taking my oil! I'm enjoying the relegation scraps, much more interesting going in as underdog now. Looking forward to the derby, need a win more than ever.
Is Nord a moody keeper, lofty?:eek:
He's moody alright but I haven't really noticed it much in his appearances to date .Need to get a keeper in badly if he keeps that malarkey up. He was out injured for about 3 matches and has the form of 0 on his return. Still has a big x through his average form!! Could've played my 3 skilled 18 year old but he's getting sacked when I make a purchase.
24/06/2008, 9:35 PM
UCD 9-0 Workington....feckin NINE. Midfielder got 6 of them :eek:
Denied double figures by a disallowed goal in stoppage time.:p
Are they two records?
And the amount of red arrows on my squad page is unbelievable!:mad:
Cici900
25/06/2008, 10:41 AM
Quite happy with draw! Gives me something to build on for sligo
25/06/2008, 9:34 PM
Are they two records?
I think so. I'm 100% certain the scoreline is anyway, as for the 6 goals - not so sure, think it is though.
Wome is becoming an official liability, but his form, skill and age is in his favour...
28/06/2008, 7:20 PM
So ****ed off with tonight's result:mad:
Cici900
29/06/2008, 10:15 AM
Super rams! S***performance and still beat them! Yahoo!
01/07/2008, 5:10 PM
The First Division is so boring.:(
01/07/2008, 7:00 PM
Club 18-30 3-3 Sligo Rovers F.C.
Flynny Alberts 5-1 Loftys Lazy 11
Drunk Babysitters 0-3 Provisional SRFC
Landenstown Forest 5-0 Cobh Ramblers F.C
Pants AFC 0-2 Wexford Boys
-------------
Finally off the mark, although I feel I should have 6 points at this stage, not 1:o.
01/07/2008, 7:05 PM
My team are falling apart. Good win for Wexford, but if Flynnys hand them a hammering next week this could well become the most boring season ever - if Wexford win it'll be very interesting.
Question. My keeper, 7 rated, upward FT, form 14 - match rating of 6 while Wexfords keeper played while injured and got a 10 rating. My two forwards went into the match with green arrows and medium form and yet both performed below their skill level :confused: