View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
08/03/2008, 9:32 PM
Simply outclassed today. All the outfield had ratings higher than 7, that would have beaten almost anyone two seasons ago. Just shows that the league is getting stronger and stronger.
Expensive win against an experimental lofty's 11. Gabrilovic gets his chance in the side and quickly picks up three bookings in four games:D
Overall some great performances with hints of form again. With two wins against the sides below us, we're caught in no man's land with not much to play for. So with Di Napoli suspended, should get O'Leary and Harte's games and experience in with the bottom sides next.
Oh and focus on beating Forest at the Canalside - that can be our new objective!:D
I'd concentrate more on another objective dfx-:D
Delighted with the 4-0 shock away victory over the starlets. Its the last result I would have even considered. Our away form has improved a small bit this season priorities are just to stay up this season increase the shill and one or two good signings for next season.
10/03/2008, 2:25 PM
I'm very pleased with the result at the UCD Bowl, especially with Kilorglin and Lundh injured and losing Stjärndahl in the second half too. Didn't expect Cobh to halt Pants, but fingers crossed for a UCD backlash. I must look out for the Lofty's backlash myself too...
lofty9
10/03/2008, 3:37 PM
I must look out for the Lofty's backlash myself too...
I'm saving that for another game. ;)
10/03/2008, 6:04 PM
I'm saving that for another game. ;)
Well, if you'd like, I can help you build up that backlash for your game with the Pants...
I'd concentrate more on another objective dfx-:D
But we don't have any - not even our home record to protect anymore :o
Oooh, another press release in the lobby:cool:
11/03/2008, 6:50 PM
...we were well beaten today by a far better UCD side - totally and utterly "out tactic-ked" Our normally reliable defence went missing, as did our forwards. First win in 13 attempts Dman, I'd a feeling it would be today.
Cobh Ramblers F.C - Sligo Starlets 0 - 2 (0 - 1)
Flynny Alberts - Loftys Lazy 11 6 - 0 (0 - 0) :rolleyes:
Provisional SRFC - Burton Albion FC 1 - 2 (0 - 2) :eek:
Landenstown Forest - Looprevil FC 4 - 1 (1 - 1)
UCD AFC - Pants AFC 4 - 2 (1 - 2)
No chance of catching Blubeard now, Landenstown hittin top form now too, so they'll probably be good enough to take points off us aswell. Mytarget now is 5 points from the last 12 to secure a highest ever finish for the club.
lofty9
11/03/2008, 6:53 PM
Well, if you'd like, I can help you build up that backlash for your game with the Pants...
Much obliged. :( I reckon I had a decent enough team out. Just didn't tackle like they should've :)
11/03/2008, 7:03 PM
Good news for you Lofty, that defeat today has ripped the arse out of my players form....can't even train half of them cause they were just trained last week.
Dreading this match with ye now :eek:
lofty9
11/03/2008, 7:07 PM
My defence and GK's has been awful lately as results can testify. Their form levels have dipped well below the rest of the team. It'll be interesting, as I don't know what type of performance my lot will put out.
11/03/2008, 7:23 PM
Lost in Portugal 4-0 The Winning Team
Wexford Boys 2-1 Workington AFC
Sligo Rovers F.C. 4-0 Medium to Large Club
Badger Gravy 2-2 Wexford Youths FC
Patsys Fags 1-1 Lee FC
---------
Good results in the First Division tonight. With 4 games left it's leaving the fight for the final two promotion spots wide open with just goal difference seperating 3rd, 4th and 5th place. While Wexford Boys are in 2nd, just 3 points ahead...it's going to be tight but I'm ready to fight;).
Provisional SRFC - Burton Albion FC 1 - 2 (0 - 2) :eek:
Not too surprised. Midfield and upfront ratings good. Defence atrocious. Harte rating of 3. O'Leary a rating of 2, Silverspjut 5.:eek::mad:
12/03/2008, 10:11 AM
No chance of catching Blubeard now, Landenstown hittin top form now too, so they'll probably be good enough to take points off us aswell. Mytarget now is 5 points from the last 12 to secure a highest ever finish for the club.
Don't be so sure, DP - a slip and it's all back on again. I also have to play a rampant Landenstown who are winning AWAY FROM HOME:eek: - I must PM sligoman to see if that isn't against the rules, like it seems to have been for the last few seasons. Sligo are also baying for our blood from last time too, and I fancy their chances. And the Burts seem to be back in action too - I can't see any of these games being too easy - no Sligo Rovers this year...
My defence and GK's has been awful lately as results can testify. Their form levels have dipped well below the rest of the team. It'll be interesting, as I don't know what type of performance my lot will put out.
I have faith in you Lofty:)
12/03/2008, 11:41 AM
First division is turning into some fight. And my forwards have all suddenly hit wretched form, just when I need them playing well. Plus I have to keep playing them to get them to 100% experience. Potential disaster. Although maybe not getting promoted this year might be a blessing in disguise. Those top division teams are seriously strong.
Cici900
12/03/2008, 1:17 PM
Lose next week and I'm relegated if theres only 18 games.
First Division is looming once again
12/03/2008, 2:10 PM
The first division promotional bunfight is really engaging. Lost in Portugal seem to be certain of walking it - 10 clear from 4th with 12 to play for, but between 2nd and 5th a mere three points:eek: and if the MLC beat the Fags, they will be majorly in with a shout for promotion too - only five points behind third. It looks to be a tight old promotion battle this year.
lofty9
12/03/2008, 3:47 PM
Think so lucanhoop.
12/03/2008, 9:04 PM
After today's results I'm gonna go all out and say that I will finish above you this season:eek: :DNo comment sir?:)
No comment sir?:)
Yes.
Dear God/Allah help us. 0-3 at home:o
Maybe with the weaker/managerless sides to play til the end of the season, we can pick up a few points.
biscuit
15/03/2008, 9:35 PM
5 nil win away to looprevi!delighted with that,didnt even give them a chance on goal,and cearney killybegs coming back on form!
A draw!
:eek::eek::eek:
(Still haven't scored)
Cici900
16/03/2008, 9:52 AM
OMG i'm relegated!
Even though i put in my secopnd best performance of the season and won.
lofty9
16/03/2008, 11:33 AM
Already renamed :D
Thank you young Sligoman, T'is a thing of beauty!!:D
16/03/2008, 1:38 PM
After last night's results, it's not really clearer as to who's getting final 2 promotion spots, except Medium to Large Club are now virtually out of the race. I didn't play well last night but still managed to get a point which was vital. 9 points available and I'm expecting my team to get at least 6 from that(although it won't be easy) which will hopefully be enough:o.
17/03/2008, 9:55 AM
After last night's results, it's not really clearer as to who's getting final 2 promotion spots, except Medium to Large Club are now virtually out of the race. I didn't play well last night but still managed to get a point which was vital. 9 points available and I'm expecting my team to get at least 6 from that(although it won't be easy) which will hopefully be enough:o.
Good quality in the First this year - who ever gets up should be able to hold their own better than Looprevil and Cobh. Look like my tip to do well in the prem, the Starlets, will stay up though!
Boo_Boy
17/03/2008, 10:46 AM
dont you mean 3?,you've still gotta play Sligo Superstars...;):D
17/03/2008, 4:27 PM
Already renamed :D
Thank you young Sligoman, T'is a thing of beauty!!:D
Here ya ******, I submitted for the name change myself when I seen the result. The scary thing is, I read that (the real) Institutes manager quit yesterday LMFAO at that for timing!!!.
Anyways, gots me a nice sky blue rig to go with it, and it'll vex you all the more next season Lofty when yer beat by Institute!!! :D
18/03/2008, 2:46 PM
Weird week last week, beat Pants but lose to Cobh. Granted I played a few youngster against Cobh but still had a good enough team to win comfortably.
Hoping for at least a draw tonight against Lofty. A loss and the teams behind me win I'm right back in the relegation dogfight.
A leaked memo from The Empress...
Silverspjut
Di Napoli
Harte
Naujoks
Gabrilovic
Valentia
Boyle
Piquet
Cobh
Maynooth
Davidsson
Di Napoli
Boyle
18/03/2008, 7:17 PM
Provisional SRFC 4-1 Sligo Starlets
Loftys Lazy 11 2-1 UCD AFC
Burton Albion FC 1-1 Institute :rolleyes:
Flynny Alberts 1-0 Landenstown Forest
Looprevil FC 1-3 Cobh Ramblers F.C
Typical Insti**** result . When alls said and done Alberts will have won this league by double figures - is that a record for the league? :confused:
I have a serious battle now to try and maintain 2nd spot, and even that doesn't look good right now....Provos are scoring for fun again and have an easier run in, and given the state of my players form I don't like our chances of picking up the 2 points needed. :o
Div 1 is savage interesting promotion battle going on right now.
Nice to hit a few goals again
dp, you've Forest at home, you'll be ok. :) I'm more concerned with lofty..but should be ok too.
Congratulations Bluebeard - worthy robbers of our title :D
18/03/2008, 9:40 PM
Getting nervous about promotion now, the maximum points I can see me getting is three and it's a push at that. Think I may have left it too late:o
lofty9
19/03/2008, 8:16 AM
Getting nervous about promotion now, the maximum points I can see me getting is three and it's a push at that. Think I may have left it too late:o
Fags have got the bottom 2. Looks like you need to win both of yours to have a chance.
Boo_Boy
19/03/2008, 9:58 AM
Fags have got the bottom 2. Looks like you need to win both of yours to have a chance.
dont think patsys fags is gunna pick up an easy win against me,he's got the better team but i've got the better form!;)
i gotta decide who's season im gunna wreck...Fags or Sligo Rovers?hmmmm.....very though choice:D:p
lofty9
19/03/2008, 10:56 AM
When alls said and done Alberts will have won this league by double figures - is that a record for the league? :confused:
A bit of research : 11 points in 26 games, Only beaten once:eek:.
Bluebeards Alberts should smash that (currently 12 ponts in 16 games).
Heres how it finished lads:
Loftys lazy 11.......... 26 19 6 1 63
Provisional SRFC.........26 16 4 6 52
Pants AFC.................26 14 7 5 49
Landenstown Forest....26 12 8 6 44
Flynnys knees............26 14 2 10 44
Burton Albion FC.........26 11 8 7 41
Sligo Rovers F.C..........26 10 8 8 38
Patsys Fags................26 11 5 10 38
UCD AFC....................26 9 4 13 31
Workington AFC...........26 9 4 13 31
Cobh Ramblers F.C........26 8 2 16 26
Galway United..............26 7 4 15 25
Lee FC........................26 3 7 16 16
Franchise City FC..........26 4 1 21 13
19/03/2008, 10:57 AM
dont think patsys fags is gunna pick up an easy win against me,he's got the better team but i've got the better form!;)
i gotta decide who's season im gunna wreck...Fags or Sligo Rovers?hmmmm.....very though choice:D:p
Well, if you do it right, you could wreck both of their seasons.
19/03/2008, 11:05 AM
A bit of research : 11 points in 26 games, Only beaten once:eek:.
Bluebeards Alberts should smash that (currently 12 ponts in 16 games).
Jaysus, Lofty, slow down. Firstly let's make that "S" a "C", and there are still two games to play, and whatever about Looprevil, Sligo Starlets are on a little bit of an upward turn, and owe us majorly for a 7-0 drubbing earlier in the season.
Besides, does anyone seriously think that DP could be beaten in both of his last games?
Oh, hang on, he's Institute now:D
Boo_Boy
19/03/2008, 11:09 AM
Well, if you do it right, you could wreck both of their seasons.
that sounds good...
lofty9
19/03/2008, 11:44 AM
Jaysus, Lofty, slow down. Firstly let's make that "S" a "C", and there are still two games to play, and whatever about Looprevil, Sligo Starlets are on a little bit of an upward turn, and owe us majorly for a 7-0 drubbing earlier in the season.
Besides, does anyone seriously think that DP could be beaten in both of his last games?
Oh, hang on, he's Institute now:D
DP's had it... I just can't see him being motivated again...... maybe until he plays me again though. The institute bet ruined my chances this year. I had too much to lose on those two games, the games preceding were played as exhibition matches ;).
Hopefully my players will get a nice boost in the seasons update and you don't :D. I'm at least hoping to get some comeback on the poor results vs you and DFX.
19/03/2008, 1:41 PM
i can play all my **** players if ya want and then you'd defo beat us ;)Yeah if you wouldn't mind, thanks;) :D.
No comment sir?:)
.....;)
19/03/2008, 5:23 PM
.....;)Yeah, I meant to post about retracting that remark;)
Of course ;)
Liffey will be getting a debut game in goal tomorrow night on account of Silverspjut's yellows, twill be interesting to see how he gets on without Di Napoli or Liljedahl in front of him
22/03/2008, 12:50 PM
Would you not want to get your other keeper to 100% match experience? :confused:
22/03/2008, 3:01 PM
Lenny Kenmare has recently joined Facebook and has been contacted by long lost friends from when the player was a child. The player is happy to have caught up with these friends and as a result there is a slight increase in form.
22/03/2008, 6:45 PM
Looprevil FC - Provisional SRFC 0 - 6
Institute - Landenstown Forest 1 - 1
Sligo Starlets - Flynny Alberts 3 - 1
UCD AFC - Burton Albion FC 0 - 1
Loftys Lazy 11 - Cobh Ramblers F.C 0 - 3
Bye bye 2nd spot. Even if I'm lucky enough to draw my last match, goal difference will screw me. Poxy 3rd three seasons in a row :rolleyes: On that kind of form Provos will hand Cobh a hammering. Great win for Cobh though, Loftys ratings were terrible though.
Great win for Starlets, perfect illustration of what can be done, if you use yer head and tighten the wings against Alberts.
And heading into the final game, EVERY SINGLE ONE of my midfielders form has rebounded, have a green arrow and medium to high form....piece of **** game :rolleyes:
Is it just me or is everyone else having serious trouble with their players form tendancy? Its gotten really rediculous.
22/03/2008, 6:48 PM
Oh and congrats to Wexford Boys in joing Lost in portugal in securing promotion. Patsys look favourites to get third, 2 points clear heading into a home match to finish with.
Cici900
22/03/2008, 6:50 PM
Provos only got that be cause milsbeast hasnt been online in weeks
lofty9
22/03/2008, 8:25 PM
Is it just me or is everyone else having serious trouble with their players form tendency? Its gotten really ridiculous.
Yes. My defender Ullander at the start of the season was banging the goals in but his form was rubbish. Whilst Milbourne has been anonymous all season and his form ratings are very high. I've been trying to get the players to 100% though which meant the form players have been left out most of the time. Didn't it take just 2 games before to get the required experience? Hopefully I'll have all but 1 player getting to 100%. I'll have to just concentrate in putting out my best 11 next season and forget about this years experiment.:mad: