View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
21/10/2008, 7:10 PM
Theres life in the title race yet. Provos beating out the Alberts 2-1. Still a battle going on for 3rd too between ourselves (beat the DB's 2-1), DB's, and Forest (2-0 winners over Burton) - only 4 points between the 3 of us. Borgstrand back on the scoresheet again.
If we were on stronger form I'd suggest we could capitalise on a Provo or Alberts slip up. But the form ain't strong, and those two I don't see slipping up.
Other games:
Wexford 3-1 Starlets
UCD 3-0 Sligo
Wexford puttin a wee bit of pressure on Sligo? 5 points ain't alot when 15 are up for grabs.
Helge Callenmark's 89th minute equaliser ruled out for offside :eek:
He may decrepid, but I think Davidsson will do as he is. Great result and finally gets us away from 3rd and fourth and a proper look at the top, but now we have DB and Forest away, so a look is all we'll get. :(
Cobh pegged back by Holidaysong despite getting a draw at Pairc Aban Naofa in the First..
21/10/2008, 7:54 PM
Wexford puttin a wee bit of pressure on Sligo? 5 points ain't alot when 15 are up for grabs.Yep, we definitely need 3 or 4 more points to stay up imo.
22/10/2008, 11:40 AM
Holidaysong FC are the form team in the first division at the moment.. Next up is a huge away match for us against leaders Lofys Lazy 11.
25/10/2008, 8:48 PM
Back to the same aul crap for me again, losing 1-0 to fecking Starlets:mad: I don't deserve to stay up really.
Terrific away win :)
7 from 8 away, 5 wins in a row. Forest away next :(
26/10/2008, 10:43 AM
Big win for Holidaysong FC last night! Massive round of games up next in the first division; 1st vs. 2nd and 4th vs. 3rd..
With just 4 games remaining, it's a must win game against Cobh if I'm going to go up in my first season.. If not then I'm in a strong position for next year. :)
26/10/2008, 12:44 PM
looks like another season in the bowels of Irish football for SRFC :(
27/10/2008, 9:48 AM
Back to the same aul crap for me again, losing 1-0 to fecking Starlets:mad: I don't deserve to stay up really.
Well, I can try to help you with that tomorrow if you like - you just have to pick the correct team, and I'll take those three points away that are distressing you:D
27/10/2008, 11:21 AM
I was trying to decide whether to play my strongest team against you or play a few fringe players to get their experience up. I decided on the latter as I know I'll be heavily defeated either way:D
27/10/2008, 11:50 AM
I was trying to decide whether to play my strongest team against you or play a few fringe players to get their experience up. I decided on the latter as I know I'll be heavily defeated either way:D
Damnit man, don't say that - you'll jinx us both:eek:
Strongest team sligoman....we kept youz up last year ;)
27/10/2008, 3:58 PM
QUESTION:
Against Forest, our team ratings were Defence: 9, Midfield: 10, Offence: 4.
But my lone striker had a match rating of 10.
So anyone know whats with the 4 rating? :confused:
4-5-1 would be an inherently very defensive formation which would affect it especially at home I think. Also the much higher ratings in defence and midfield.
27/10/2008, 10:09 PM
Strongest team sligoman....we kept youz up last year ;)Yeah but Alberts are a good side, that's the difference;)
27/10/2008, 10:33 PM
Anyone else having trouble logging onto xpert eleven tonight?
27/10/2008, 10:42 PM
Anyone else having trouble logging onto xpert eleven tonight?I'm on it now, no problems.
27/10/2008, 10:51 PM
Thanks sligoman, was a problem with my browser..
Yeah but Alberts are a good side, that's the difference;)
Fair enough, you've no chance so..:p
28/10/2008, 5:03 PM
Should be in fourth tonight if things go as I expect. Pretty confident of securing fourth but another season of what could have been due to some dodgy results (losing to the Sligs :o)
Great win at UCD to hold out from early on and great clean sheet. Boyle injured AGAIN.
What a game to forget to log in for. Reckon I would have got the three points if best team was out, as illustrated against Pants just afterwards.;)
Well beaten by UCD. Simply created more chances than us and took them. Their player ratings were excellent. 8 of the first team 26yo and under - Alberts successors?
Perhaps in three seasons time when I have a first XI of 10 skillers.:eek:
Wexford puttin a wee bit of pressure on Sligo? 5 points ain't alot when 15 are up for grabs.
Two point gap I reckon after tonight. If Sligo's form doesn't pick up I wouldn't be surprised if they went the rest of the season without picking up a point...
28/10/2008, 6:49 PM
LMAO beaten 3-1 away to Burton :D
Alvarsson (great in the air) 7 rated, went into the match with an upward form trend, and form of 15....produced a 6 rated display. Hence Burtons two headed goals. Thilderkrist, 6 rated, form trend level, form of 17 - had a 5 rated display. Jaysus but this game makes no sense sometimes :D
Congratulations Bluebeard again..with the absent defeats, the draw against Sligo really nailed our coffin shut.
Tight game, was hoping to hold out for a draw with some ME-based changes and there will be plenty more for the rest of the season. Hope to hold onto second now..:o
28/10/2008, 7:08 PM
Hope to hold onto second now..:o
I think you've secured second spot in fairness - Saturday will merely make it mathematical. We'll struggle to hold onto 3rd to be honest.
Looking at the players who need match time for ME, you should be able to roll us over :p
28/10/2008, 10:47 PM
Congratulations Bluebeard again..
Have you not faith in our capabilities? :mad:;)
I reckon we will get something out of this game- have a trick up my sleeve.;) Time will tell if it will be succesful...
28/10/2008, 11:15 PM
Think I will get relegated now. Good to injure Bluebeard's keeper tonight though:D
Have you not faith in our capabilities? :mad:;)
Definitely, but not in ours :D
The Bearded One only needs two wins from three at most
29/10/2008, 10:19 AM
Bleerin' Sligo. Only ever try 5-3-2 against us and still have conceded 7 goals to us this season. Not one attempt on goal to our 21. Their chief triumph against us (aside "holding" us to seven goals)? Injuring the best keeper in the league. And yet they might still stay up: Wexford or Burts have to get a win against Pants, Provos, Landenstown or us to help the ethnic cleansing of the division.
Incidentally, the injury ensures that Dick Brush stays one place above Crane on the table of the all time most valuable keepers in the 10 seasons of the Foot.ie league. Needless to say, neither are anywhere near Arturo Aristizábal, who is third out of all players.
Back to what matters, and I in no way believe that the title is won yet, and I am sure that dfx doesn't either. As for UCD's trick up the sleeve, I worry - they will be the next big team to keep the Provos as bridesmaids, if they get their heads sorted. Being held by the bottom team is not how to be in the top four.
Roll on Saturday, without the best keeper in the league, and let's see what Pants can do in the biggest game of the weekend!
I do think it's over. Absolutely, completely over.
Back to the best man role again...although we were the groom once, but loooong since divorced. :)
01/11/2008, 5:56 PM
I reckon we will get something out of this game- have a trick up my sleeve.;) Time will tell if it will be succesful...
Changed my mind slightly and went for something a bit...unorthodox to say the least. Have a feeling it will either be a masterstroke or result in a thrashing...
01/11/2008, 7:38 PM
Looks like the relegation battle will go to the wire. I have by far the best goal difference so I'm hoping a point might be enough to stay up. I've had to sacrifice player development unfortunately.
Title race also going to the end. Good season overall.
01/11/2008, 7:51 PM
Holidaysong FC have sneaked into the promotion places at the right time in the season. Both my remaining games are away from home though and my goalkeeper has been injured.. :(
Surprise win to take second. To think we would be two home wins from the title had we beaten Sligo of all teams at home :mad:
One goal in the difference between Burton and Sligo, so maybe no more points required :D
02/11/2008, 3:31 AM
Surprise win to take second.
Oh please :rolleyes: You do realise Burton beat us last time out? THAT was a surprise...losing to a slightly understrength Provos isn't. Especially givin' our form collapse, and my other keeper also putting in a sub par performance despite 14 form and upward form trend.
02/11/2008, 12:02 PM
Damn, looks like I would have held on for the win if Gorka didn't get injured. :( Looked like his average form would have pushed on to 15 before the season's end- hopefully it won't drop to 13 now.
Goal disallowed just before half time which would have made it 2-0 going into the break. If that had stood doubt there would have been a way back for the Alberts. No chances for them in the second half until after 80 minutes when they got two, and took the second.
Two wins in my remaining games will get a top 4 place for the first time in four seasons. Top 2 definitely the aim next season, although change report won't be as good as other years.
Oh please :rolleyes: You do realise Burton beat us last time out?
One win at home to youz in five seasons with a stronger team out says different.:p
03/11/2008, 8:43 AM
I'm still amused that DFX is making no reference to the fact that they have a serious chance at the title - a point off us, and still two games for me to borrix it up.
I'd say tactical masterstroke, Dman, ye nearly held on, despite us haveing the lion's share of the game. 90= minute game though, and we tend to be better in the latter stages.
Two games left, a point in it - tense days ahead. The Burts can decide the outcome as they have both ourselves and the Provos ahead - they probably need a point to survive, or at least a better set of defeats than Sligo. We've the Starlets and the Provos have Wexford, who are also painfully close safety. Indeed, any two of three can go down, and Starlets can on paper stay up - just.
Mathematically, in a convoluted way, Lofty's are up, but the next two spots could go to any from 4! My money would be on the Harps - too close with the others though.
It's out of our hands and the goal difference kills us. Anyone care to suggest honestly Alberts are likely to drop points..? :p
04/11/2008, 7:02 PM
Provisional SRFC - Burton Albion FC 5 - 1 (3 - 0)
UCD AFC - Drunk Babysitters 1 - 1 (0 - 1)
Sligo Starlets - Flynny Alberts 0 - 6 (0 - 3)
Pants AFC - Wexford Boys 3 - 2 (2 - 1)
Landenstown Forest - Sligo Rovers F.C. 4 - 1 (1 - 1)
Blow out wins for the top two. Can't see Alberts slipping up at home in fairness. Looks like it'll finish with just the one point separating them. Hoping UCD can atleast nick a draw against Forest, thus gauranteeing us 3rd.
Lucky today, nabbed a 90th minute winner. but time Thilderkvist put ina decent match. And once again my keeper was below his rating despite going into the match with current form of 17. :rolleyes:
Hows the form change looking for y'all at the moment. Some players look good for me as of today, others just m'eh. Stapleton might become a 10, Alvarsson an 8, Cansund an 8, Sjolunds form is 18 so he should be 6 (if not 7), Janson up to 6, Thilderkvist poss 7, Weijden poss 8. Camoranesi will drop to atleast a 9. That could all change though between now and the final whistle at Sligo.
04/11/2008, 7:06 PM
You horrible, horrible man. A draw would have probably seen me survive, now I'm down. :(
04/11/2008, 7:09 PM
This relegation battle is tense, can't see any of the three pick up points in final game which means it's between me and Burton on goal difference imo...go easy on me Saturday Pants;)
04/11/2008, 7:32 PM
You horrible, horrible man. A draw would have probably seen me survive, now I'm down. :(
:eek: Just realised. Sorry PI :o
Having said that, Sligo away is always a match we struggle in TBH.
04/11/2008, 7:41 PM
:eek: Just realised. Sorry PI :o
Having said that, Sligo away is always a match we struggle in TBH.
In a way I'm hoping they beat you so it doesn't hurt so much. :(
I have the tactics set for one last big gamble, considering I've only 1 point away from home all season I'm not optimistic.
04/11/2008, 10:42 PM
Hows the form change looking for y'all at the moment.
Both keepers definitely up a skill bar (av form 15 for the both of them)
Shaun and Sligo might go up, Gorka and Skaggmark should go up one and other two defenders prob stay the same.
Carlsson should go up, Caj might. Joyce definitely up, Kerrigan and Redondo might, Asbrink and Marney definite.
Donegan should go up, can't really say about Kunthert but av form 14. Mushi should go up.
Basically 12 visible increases is what I'm hoping for from all that.:)
Nice to record a big win, if worsening Burton's goal difference by one goal. Davidsson scored two against Alberts, had a rest and comes back in to pick up three.
Round 3, Season 9 - Provisional SRFC 1-2 Wexford Boys...
EAFC_rdfl
05/11/2008, 11:33 AM
think im promoted now?! woohoo, great day for the parish! doubt my form change will be up to much, form generally been dropping 2nd half of the season.
Irony of it all, a 4-0 win over 'arrow harps' got me promotion, I lost to Arrow Harps in the FAI junior cup on Sunday 3-1 after extra time in real life football, sickened, if only I could swap results :(
05/11/2008, 1:37 PM
No promotion for me this season. Wasn't expecting to go up really anyway, next season will be our year though!
05/11/2008, 2:10 PM
Eadbhárd Mayo's recent goal has been voted 'Goal of the Month' by Alan Shearer on 'Match of the Day'! As a result, Eadbhárd Mayo's form goes through the roof! You will have to warn him not to keep harping on about it though as it may upset the form in the rest of the team if they end up jealous or resentful of the success! It was a wonderful side-winding, overhead bicycle kick though!
--------------------------------
He's never scored for the club:D.
05/11/2008, 4:36 PM
Was the penalty scored by Peyton for the Burts against the Provos the first goal from a keeper in the game?
05/11/2008, 5:25 PM
Was the penalty scored by Peyton for the Burts against the Provos the first goal from a keeper in the game?
Dick Brush has got two for the Sligs.
I had a keeper in my first or second season who was a free kick specialist. Definitely scored at least one, I think that was all though.