View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

steno
17/09/2006, 9:03 PM
1 or 2 divisions?

18/09/2006, 8:09 AM
1 or 2 divisions?Don't know yet:o.

What do the rest of ye think?

steno
18/09/2006, 8:33 AM
2 would be nice would give the teams at the bottom and in mid table something to fight for. But if there is not enough team then 1. Would also take away the boredom of playing aside twice so quickly if you understand what I am trying to say

22/09/2006, 6:51 PM
Loftys lazy 11 16 11 3 2 41 - 20 21 36
Provisional SRFC 16 11 1 4 54 - 24 30 34
Sligo Rovers F.C. 16 9 5 2 34 - 22 12 32
Patsys Fags 16 6 7 3 36 - 26 10 25
Phibsboro Raptors 16 4 6 6 35 - 34 1 18
Flynnys knees 16 5 3 8 23 - 28 -5 18
Sligo Allstars FC 16 4 5 7 22 - 29 -7 17
Longford Town 16 5 1 10 24 - 48 -24 16
Newtown FC 16 1 1 14 17 - 55 -38 4

Annoying this is, if Raptors actually logged in I could have clinched second!:mad:.

Tonights Results:

Provisional SRFC 3-0 Phibsboro Raptors
Newtown FC 1-5 Longford Town
Sligo Allstars FC 1-0 Flynnys knees
Sligo Rovers F.C. 2-1 Loftys lazy 11, even with my reserve keeper in goals:D

22/09/2006, 7:00 PM
If is a big word.....:p

Second again this time to the lofty whirlwind..

Perhaps we should be renamed to Consistent Second FC:D

22/09/2006, 7:01 PM
If is a big word...

Second again this time to the lofty whirlwind..

Perhaps we should be renamed to Consistent Second FCNot a hope of ye getting in the top 2 next season:p. Actually, if is not a big word, it's only two letters, maybe it's big for ye shams cos ye don't read much:D

I've a slight concern about the season update, most of my defenders have poor average form so think they'll be going downhill. Can see a lot of changes in the team for next season:(

22/09/2006, 7:08 PM
If is a big word - the league table is much more precise...;)

I probably need an overhaul of numerous positions - I should just about survive with ok form until the update - don't see much positive increases though:(

25/09/2006, 5:13 PM
Got the trophy sligoman!. Theres something I don't understand, I raked in 2.25 million in prize money (top scorer, most assists, most xpert 11's, most points) yet the vast majority of the players LOST skill level points!!!! :eek:

WTF like?

25/09/2006, 8:49 PM
Maybe because they've lost form in the weeks since your last competitive match..?

Major headline news is that Provisional SRFC won a friendly....with our under15s reserves out :D (against the Sligs of course ;) )

25/09/2006, 9:52 PM
Maybe because they've lost form in the weeks since your last competitive match..?

Major headline news is that Provisional SRFC won a friendly....with our under15s reserves out (against the Sligs of course ;) )It's ok, friendlies mean nothing to me;). Obviously they do to you though, considering you had a win bonus on it!:p.

25/09/2006, 10:04 PM
Ah, they do, be honest...;)

I had a win bonus of 50,000 just to see if it would work with some of the specific players I put out..:cool:

Valentia, Davidsson, Maynooth and Cobh were all missing for the game and we still took the win..;)

26/09/2006, 9:29 PM
On a sour note....Coilean's gone...:ball:

26/09/2006, 9:35 PM
On a sour note....Coilean's gone...:ball:Who are ya?:p

26/09/2006, 9:42 PM
WeAreProvisional SRFC...:cool: :p

lofty9
27/09/2006, 1:09 PM
On a sour note....Coilean's gone...:ball:

Who are we to man mark now? Did the change report screw you?

27/09/2006, 4:00 PM
The change report was up and down....up in midfield, down in defence..so I'm in the process of purchasing defenders..how did your lads get on? Patsy's Fags look like they're going to be a real threat...

Who to man mark is obvious....although it doesn't always have the effect because plenty have tried it..:D

29/09/2006, 6:38 PM
Steno, when are the two lads joining? I wanna set the date of the new season but if I do that now they can't join...

steno
29/09/2006, 9:51 PM
I will see them both on Monday so will forcibly make them join;) ......

or just see what the story is if they are still interested. Will tell you Tuesday at the latest. If that be ok.

See there is a new member as well

29/09/2006, 11:22 PM
Sound thanks. Just need to get the league going again soon before people begin to lose interest.

lofty9
30/09/2006, 12:24 AM
Lofty's Lazy 11 has been sabotaged by my wife with the help of my brother in law - left the computer on for them and spent £7500000 on a dud defender! This is the tip of an ice berg. She also sent e-mails to friends and colleagues declaring my undying love for them. Revenge for a few days in Paris she says...

Wait till she see's the bank account!!:D

30/09/2006, 12:56 AM
Lofty's Lazy 11 has been sabotaged by my wife with the help of my brother in law - left the computer on for them and spent £7500000 on a dud defender!

Pass on my/our regards!:cool: :p

steno
30/09/2006, 10:23 AM
Sound thanks. Just need to get the league going again soon before people begin to lose interest.

Yeah can understand that, sorry this is dragging out, its bad form:o

Sligoman if they don't join by Monday night you can shoot ahead I'd say. If they are still interested they can join next season.

Lofty's Lazy 11 has been sabotaged by my wife with the help of my brother in law - left the computer on for them and spent £7500000 on a dud defender!

You had £7500000 to spend!:eek:

Transfer market is a very tough all together

30/09/2006, 10:38 AM
Transfer market is **** at the moment. Theirs very few good enough players for the position(s) I'm after:(.

steno
30/09/2006, 10:45 AM
Yeah in the same situation myself don't have all that much to spend ethier so will keep up the presss releases and sponsorship activites

01/10/2006, 4:06 PM
"One of the club's board members goes on a luxury cruise and lets the club pay for it. The club president immediately fires the person totally unaware of the persons large severance pay. The club loses 649 500 econ on the whole affair."

:mad: :D.

01/10/2006, 6:33 PM
The club loses 649 500 econ on the whole affair."
:D.

:eek: :D

steno
02/10/2006, 4:17 PM
One of them has joined slligoman the other is back from aussie land today and might be in to apply tomorrow if you want to wait. mailed you on expert11 any way

02/10/2006, 9:57 PM
Mailed you back, I'm gonna wait til he joins as we'll have an even number of teams then. Thanks again Steno.

steno
02/10/2006, 10:55 PM
Tis no bother, hope that softens the blow of your recent finanical loss:p :D

02/10/2006, 11:31 PM
heavy financial loss, steno - recent heavy financial loss..;) :p

03/10/2006, 6:19 PM
heavy financial loss, steno - recent heavy financial loss..;) :pWe're still as strong as ever:cool:.

No sign of yer man yet Steno, gonna wait til later tonight and then I'll start the season...

03/10/2006, 7:17 PM
We're still as strong as ever.

Exactly....:cool: :p

I'd like tovociferously deny any comments attributed to me by 'Definitely Provisional' published today;)

03/10/2006, 7:28 PM
I'd like tovociferously deny any comments attributed to me by 'Definitely Provisional' published today;)That's an awful big word for your sort to be using!:p

steno
03/10/2006, 7:52 PM
Don't think he was in work today sligoman and can't get in contact with him. Would register for him but don't want to lose my account

03/10/2006, 7:56 PM
Don't think he was in work today sligoman and can't get in contact with him. Would register for him but don't want to lose my accountWhat should I do then? Will I go ahead without him or what?

steno
03/10/2006, 8:11 PM
Give me half an hour if he is not in I say you can shoot ahead if someone drops out during the season he can take over their team. If you want to go ahead now then thats ok

steno
03/10/2006, 8:14 PM
After getting in contact with him he will sign on tomorrow, wasn't in today bad jet lag

03/10/2006, 8:15 PM
I'll wait 30mins so. Man, it's like transfer deadline day, so tense but exciting:D

steno
03/10/2006, 8:22 PM
Well another 24 hrs anyway:o . Appreciate this

steno
03/10/2006, 9:08 PM
Will it be one or two divisions next season?

03/10/2006, 9:12 PM
Well from all the responses I got back, 1 division was the winner by a good bit so will go with that, can change it to two again the following season if wanted.

Now next question, are we going with a cup and 1 game a week or 2 games a week and no cup?

steno
03/10/2006, 9:13 PM
So I have already brought Landenstown Forest to the Top Flight :p

Cup and a game a week would get my vote

03/10/2006, 9:17 PM
One has to defend one's cup title...;)

03/10/2006, 11:02 PM
Go for the cup.

lofty9
04/10/2006, 8:26 AM
I take it I get to keep the other cup then?

steno
04/10/2006, 11:59 AM
I'll wait 30mins so. Man, it's like transfer deadline day, so tense but exciting:D

He's finallly signed up on deadline day!. He's applied to take over Newtown FC. So 16 teams it is then

04/10/2006, 6:58 PM
Ok lads, new season has been set up, kicks off on the 10th. I've moved games from Mondays and Fridays to Tuesdays and Saturdays. Hope ye don't mind! One league game a week too, haven't created the cup yet but we'll do that after a while!

Good luck eveyone, ye'll need it playing me;) :D.

steno
04/10/2006, 7:05 PM
Have provisional SRFC on day one should get off to a good start;)

league looks good sligoman

04/10/2006, 7:13 PM
We don't do Tuesdays or Saturdays...all this changing hints at an anti-Provisional SRFC conspiracy:mad: ;)

*gets in his ready made excuse* :p

Since the start of the season is upon us and changing teams - a question common in the main xpert forum - do we all think we know who the good agents are..? Have we all figured out who to trust? I think I have..

steno
05/10/2006, 7:04 PM
Someone is after turning on the sprinklers on my pitch (dirty trick). But I know who it is....:mad: