View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
09/12/2009, 2:18 PM
Is it not 2 days after the end of season date? On the Xpert site the end of season date is down as the 10th - so the change report would be due saturday the 12th?
It would be the 11th in that case. :)
09/12/2009, 6:58 PM
Holidaysong FC are no more. I got bored with the name so I've requested a name change to FC Fiorentino when Sligoman gets a chance.
Done. Hopefully it's a more permanent Primera Liga name this time :D
GNR are now Partizan FC too..
EAFC_rdfl
10/12/2009, 3:30 PM
I think this is officially the best week ive had on X11!!! xpert team going down to the last day with an improved chance of getting out of relegation, after a 4-3 thriller today!
Dillonman
10/12/2009, 5:04 PM
Iv asked for a name change there meself man.
10/12/2009, 6:56 PM
Done. Hopefully it's a more permanent Primera Liga name this time :D
I just couldn't watch Holidaysong FC get relegated again.. :o
Dillonman
11/12/2009, 9:46 AM
Got a brilliant change report but the form of EVERY player took a nose dive, any one know why this is?
11/12/2009, 11:05 AM
Got a brilliant change report but the form of EVERY player took a nose dive, any one know why this is?
It's a standard thing it's all explained somewhere in the game rules. If you put a bit of time in you can set training to coincide with the change report to try minimise the impact.
11/12/2009, 12:43 PM
There's 1 application so I'll do away with the most inactive team-LTFC, and replace them with the new team. Anyone else who wants to join can take over an existing team(theirs 5 who dont log in enough) during the season. Can keep three divisions of 10 this way and get the season going ASAP too.
Everyone ok with that?
11/12/2009, 3:49 PM
Change report far from earth shattering....but not too bad.
Cansund up 1 to 9
Solund up 1 to 9
Derva up 1 to 7
Janson up 1 to 9
Elgren up 1 to 9
Borgstrand up 1 to 9
Bulhosa up 1 to 7
Wingfield and Ornberg both put on the transfer list.
Infadel
11/12/2009, 4:32 PM
Not a great change report, most of the players had non visible increases so it looks like another mid-table finish for me
All positives but Boyle and Haggander. Dolan didn't increase on average 15:rolleyes:
Lamy +1 to six
Gunaa +1 to six
Nardini +1 to ten
Debbi +1 to ten
Piquet +1 to ten
Gyllensten also +1 to ten
Bursic +1 to nine
Melet +1 to seven
Harte +1 to nine finally
Breen +1 to nine finally
10 visibles isn't too bad for a team getting on a bit (like some other top teams) so O'Leary and Hedman had to go and Elisson is up for sale/swap..
WindmillWarrior
12/12/2009, 3:03 PM
10 visibles isn't too bad for a team getting on a bit
Yeah, whats the deal with that? Players over 25ish find it harder to get visible increases is it? I had a couple of players around 28 with over 15 average form and still no visible increase. Surely thats b*llox
12/12/2009, 5:06 PM
All positives but Boyle and Haggander. Dolan didn't increase on average 15:rolleyes:had
Olausson no increase on 17 avg form
Dillonman
12/12/2009, 10:26 PM
When are ye thinking of starting the new league season?
Dillonman
15/12/2009, 6:47 AM
Difficult opening game for moi!
Infadel
19/12/2009, 6:37 PM
At last I can finally say I got off to a winning start
EAFC_rdfl
19/12/2009, 7:03 PM
:D:) nice
19/12/2009, 10:24 PM
Fair play Harps...wish I had McGowan upfront. Tone going off injured and the keeper reverting to type and putting in a way below rating performance = a ****e result.
All the promoted teams equipped themselves very well - could be a REALLy interesting season :D
That's a decent away point
20/12/2009, 11:30 AM
Robbed at home by a far better team:mad: Granted though that I'd have taken the point from the outset, and certainly after a 1st minute own goal.
Tough season ahead I'm guessing.
23/12/2009, 12:38 AM
Needed that win today to help stem the drop in form.
EAFC_rdfl
23/12/2009, 1:01 PM
hopefully we can keep this up over Christmas!
23/12/2009, 11:10 PM
Down three times, equalised three times - not bad against one of the favourites!
26/12/2009, 10:39 PM
2nd/3rd division has gone to crap, its obvious who will be promoted, apart from UCD as an outsider.
27/12/2009, 9:52 AM
Horrible start to the season, I could be in trouble! :(
Dillonman
27/12/2009, 12:31 PM
Got me a win last night only cause Conroy has gone AWOL! Anyways, it was much needed and hopefully I can push on from here.
27/12/2009, 2:21 PM
Another draw against a good side. Will prolly be the last though, as I'd expect a backlash from Wexford. The newly rechristened FC Fiorentino are also in the same boat while Harps top the table!
EAFC_rdfl
29/12/2009, 7:01 PM
feck it all anyway! i knew that was coming, driving back from donegal today i realised the tactics wernt done, not saying loftys still wouldnt have beat us, but it wouldnt have been 6 nil anyway. the good start out the window. getting a fecking puncture off a pothole in tuam on a tyre bought new today did not help, i would have got tactics done if that hadnt happened. RANT OVER.
Now to get onto galway county council, the shower of bar stewards
29/12/2009, 7:25 PM
We'd wanna start turning these draws into wins before the top 3 break away...
Infadel
29/12/2009, 9:24 PM
Damn! I didn't know if I should have went very offensive or stuck with normal against you sligoman and it looks like it cost me badly sticking with normal
29/12/2009, 11:40 PM
Hell of a difference between very offensive and normal. Unless you're a lot stronger than your opposition very offensive would be bad move.
Dillonman
30/12/2009, 9:54 AM
Im happy enough with my start, this year was always guna be consolidation and then push on. Just upset over that hammering Lily Whites gave me!
30/12/2009, 10:10 AM
Another draw against a good side. Will prolly be the last though, as I'd expect a backlash from Wexford. The newly rechristened FC Fiorentino are also in the same boat while Harps top the table!
Much needed backlash arrived thankfully :)
Dillonman
02/01/2010, 7:05 PM
1 defeat in 5...Ill take that!
Infadel
02/01/2010, 7:16 PM
Oh for f... sakes another draw :mad:
Infadel
05/01/2010, 6:37 PM
what a surprise another draw despite creating 6 chances to the home team's zero
dfclilywhite
05/01/2010, 6:43 PM
what a surprise another draw despite creating 6 chances to the home team's zero
I don't know how you didn't win that. I know you got you're tactics spot on but I couldn't believe I didn't get one chance.
05/01/2010, 7:40 PM
Still unbeaten.. :eek:
05/01/2010, 7:50 PM
Back in the race :D
05/01/2010, 8:04 PM
Finally, a point!
Crap! Relegation zone! :(
Dillonman
05/01/2010, 10:41 PM
Ah fecking stupid crappy leakey defence!couldnt hold a p!ss!
WindmillWarrior
07/01/2010, 8:55 AM
This one is a bit harsh innit!! -
Nosy Parker, an investigative reporter has got hold of information about mismanagement in the club's junior section. There are rumours that a high ranking board member has been secretly filmed saying something like "Young players are not worth bothering about. They come here and cannot even play football. They say they want to learn...yeah right. The only thing they are any good at is selling lottery tickets". The club takes immediate action and gives back two years worth of lottery money to the junior team. This costs the club 428 500 econ.
EAFC_rdfl
07/01/2010, 11:14 AM
This one is a bit harsh innit!! -
Nosy Parker, an investigative reporter has got hold of information about mismanagement in the club's junior section. There are rumours that a high ranking board member has been secretly filmed saying something like "Young players are not worth bothering about. They come here and cannot even play football. They say they want to learn...yeah right. The only thing they are any good at is selling lottery tickets". The club takes immediate action and gives back two years worth of lottery money to the junior team. This costs the club 428 500 econ.
that quote sounds just like one of your press releases :D
Such costs can be +1m...
Anaemic start to the season...really disappointing results followed by a win at the Pantywell.
Looks like relegation though..:eek:
07/01/2010, 4:05 PM
Or sometimes a bonus of +1m. ;)
WindmillWarrior
07/01/2010, 4:23 PM
that quote sounds just like one of your press releases :D
Haha, well I did support the directors stance but they obviously didnt manage to catch me on the secret film :)
09/01/2010, 7:22 PM
What a bizarre season this is turning out to be. Only 6 points between 1st and 8th :eek: