View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
02/05/2009, 11:58 AM
I need a friendly tonight, could somebody challenge me ASAP please.
02/05/2009, 6:44 PM
Can we agree on a start date? 12th May is my suggestion.
dfclilywhite
02/05/2009, 7:33 PM
Just after applying to the league there, is there still room?
02/05/2009, 8:01 PM
Yeah, there's a couple of free spots.
03/05/2009, 6:37 PM
I got rid of Starlets. So we have 20 teams now, 10 in each division. Do people want 2 or 3 relegation/promotion spots?
Can we agree on a start date? 12th May is my suggestion.Yeah grand.
04/05/2009, 11:37 AM
It think 'Dundalk FC' and 'Cobh Ramblers' could also be done away with and leave it at 9 in each division. I don't know about everyone else but I find inactive teams very annoying.
04/05/2009, 11:39 AM
It think 'Dundalk FC' and 'Cobh Ramblers' could also be done away with and leave it at 9 in each division. I don't know about everyone else but I find inactive teams very annoying.I've started the league already, sorry now.
04/05/2009, 12:01 PM
It think 'Dundalk FC' and 'Cobh Ramblers' could also be done away with and leave it at 9 in each division. I don't know about everyone else but I find inactive teams very annoying.
They are but it would allow new managers to take over an already developed team rather than have to start from scratch. I've one manager about to join and possibly another.
WindmillWarrior
04/05/2009, 1:32 PM
Well thats some f*cking start for me. Provos at home, then Pants away, Harps away and Loftys away all in a row. WTF!! :mad:
Have UCD in round one, UCD followed by Wexford Boys (Home) nightmare opponent Drunk Babysitters Away then Provisional SRFC Away which is always an ineteresting game no easy games in the top flight this season like the past few seasons methinks
04/05/2009, 10:05 PM
We now have a Knockbridge derby in the league. :)
dfclilywhite
04/05/2009, 10:26 PM
We now have a Knockbridge derby in the league. :)
What were the odds you'd be my first game in the league.
EAFC_rdfl
05/05/2009, 8:08 AM
Well thats some f*cking start for me. Provos at home, then Pants away, Harps away and Loftys away all in a row. WTF!! :mad:
jays, I came on here before going on the xpert site and thought WW had been seeing things including us in his fixtures!! Its great to be back in the top flight even if preparations were more towards the 1st division, will not be easy now!
gufc2000
05/05/2009, 4:00 PM
Anyone interested in buying a striker (Terin Stout) and a defender (Deasun Campbell) should post here. I've no room for them.
Big match tonight, Galway Maroons vs UCD. The Maroons' first foray into Xpert Eleven Soccer begins!!!
05/05/2009, 5:14 PM
Anyone interested in buying a striker (Terin Stout) and a defender (Deasun Campbell) should post here. I've no room for them.
Only VIPs can buy and sell players from one another in a private league.
gufc2000
05/05/2009, 7:45 PM
Only VIPs can buy and sell players from one another in a private league.
Guess I'm stuck with them so.
I got beat 5-0 in a friendly by UCD AFC tonight :(. Burton Albion will probably hockey my lads on Saturday
UCD should beat new and indeed most teams 5-0 and beat us 4-0 not too long ago. I wouldn't be too disheartened by that..:)
gufc2000
08/05/2009, 4:13 PM
Is everyone set for the big KO tomorrow then?
09/05/2009, 2:22 PM
Check out this beast on the xpert market.
http://www.xperteleven.com/player.aspx?PlayerID=3212814&TeamID=108098&dh=1
:eek:Holy ****:eek:
I didn't think someone with that skill was possible
dfclilywhite
09/05/2009, 6:38 PM
Lily Whites FC 2-0 Holidaysong FC:D
Didn't think I would get anything from this game.
09/05/2009, 7:05 PM
You got MOTR against best tactical manager in the league. Fair play.
gufc2000
09/05/2009, 10:50 PM
Disastrous start for Galway Maroons, got beaten 5-0 by Burton Albion. HolidaySong FC next, not looking good!
10/05/2009, 11:20 AM
Well done on the win, couldn't believe it myself. But just wait until I get you back to my place! :p
11/05/2009, 8:13 AM
Well done on the win, couldn't believe it myself. But just wait until I get you back to my place! :p
Cue porno guitar...
12/05/2009, 6:47 PM
Lord have mercy!! :eek: Ragball have beaten last years top two teams :eek:
Two good performances bar the keeper and two defeats. We always had trouble with Looprevil aka Ragball Rovers, they are a decent team with seasons wasted with inactivity.
Season 14 may be a season too far for us if this continues.
danonion
13/05/2009, 6:32 AM
username danonion get me in there!
WindmillWarrior
13/05/2009, 10:21 AM
Lord have mercy!! :eek: Ragball have beaten last years top two teams :eek:
Haha, lovin it!! Now, as long as we dont do a Hull! :ball:
13/05/2009, 1:21 PM
username danonion get me in there!You'll need to apply to the league and then I can accept it. You can do this a couple of ways, see here (http://foot.ie/forums/showpost.php?p=402298&postcount=2) and here (http://foot.ie/forums/showpost.php?p=404813&postcount=13). Apply to take over an existing team and you'll be able to have a team straight away.
Battery Rover
14/05/2009, 9:42 AM
Just applied name AthloneTownFC
What do I do next as the only available team is Dundalk FC and I would rather chop coth hands off than manage them:D
14/05/2009, 10:05 AM
Just applied name AthloneTownFC
What do I do next as the only available team is Dundalk FC and I would rather chop coth hands off than manage them:D
I think you'd have to have done one in order to do the other...
Alternatively, you could take them over and rename them.
Battery Rover
14/05/2009, 12:31 PM
Applied to take them over. Awaiting Sligoman
14/05/2009, 3:13 PM
Approved it there, thanks for joining.
danonion
14/05/2009, 6:23 PM
Sligoman I'm gonna hold off 4 or 5 days till exams are through. Fifa 09 and FM09 are bad enough!
14/05/2009, 8:25 PM
Welcome BR.:)
I've a couple of players for really good value on the xpert market at the moment. Here's what I posted on the forums incase anyone missed it (which is very likely).
Player: Terry Magnisson
Skill: 9
Position: Goalkeeper
Qualities: good at stopping breakaways (no hidden)
Form: 12
Average Form: 12 (just had CR- av form 17)
Estimated value: 7 418 700 econ
Deadline: 17-05-2009
ASKING PRICE 7 000 100 ECON.
Position: Defender
Qualities: free kick specialist, greedy
Form: 6
Average Form: 6
Estimated value: 8 668 700 econ
ASKING PRICE 8 000 100 ECON.
Position: Forward
Qualities: shooting power, fragile
Average Form: 12
Estimated value: 3 177 900 econ
ASKING PRICE 2 400 000 ECON.
16/05/2009, 6:51 PM
Finn Harps FC 5-2 Ragball Rovers
Gates of Steel 1-2 Provisional SRFC
Drunk Babysitters 0-1 Landenstown Forest
Loftys Lazy 11 3-1 Pants AFC
Wexford Boys 0-3 UCD AFC
Lily Whites FC 3-1 Galway Maroons
Sligo Rovers F.C. 4-1 SRFC Sligo Rovers
Patsys Fags 3-0 Cobh Ramblers F.C
Gormanston Drogs 0-2 Holidaysong FC
AthloneTownFC 1-2 Burton Albion FC
16/05/2009, 7:26 PM
Yet another inept goalkeeping performance costs us. Loftys are looking strong though.
Ragball come back to earth with a serious bang. :eek:
dfclilywhite
16/05/2009, 7:56 PM
Lily Whites FC 3-1 Galway Maroons
3 wins in a row. I'm starting to like this game.
16/05/2009, 8:54 PM
3 bookings in 3 games for Donegan. Just when I need three upfront for my next game.
Pleased to get maximum points from three away games. Next three games for me are going to decide what sort of title race there will be this year.
WindmillWarrior
19/05/2009, 11:50 AM
Ragball come back to earth with a serious bang. :eek:
Indeed! Not sure what happened in the 2nd half there. We were 2-0 up at one stage in the 1st! Away to Loftys now, and a real test of the bouncebackability of this squad!
19/05/2009, 6:47 PM
Keeper again. Rating of 4 despite form of 16 :rolleyes: Strong performance by Gates though.
Away to Forest next, never have much luck on Canalside, so the rough begin continues.
UCD's title, and its going to be at a canter.
19/05/2009, 6:57 PM
Took a risk by not putting out my strongest team tonight...season over already.
dfclilywhite
19/05/2009, 7:18 PM
Patsys Fags 0-2 Lily Whites FC
Another good win for me and I won the pools aswell.
gufc2000
19/05/2009, 9:27 PM
Another defeat for the Galway Maroons. Supporters not happy.
They even started singing at the end towards their own players,
''Are you Kildare County in disguise!!!''
Largely forgot my tactics...glad of a point in the end..
Another defeat for the Galway Maroons. Supporters not happy.
They even started singing at the end towards their own players,
''Are you Kildare County in disguise''!!!
No ones that bad. ;):o:(
Battery Rover
20/05/2009, 8:34 AM
Hammered 7-2 by HolidaysongFC despite it being only 3-2 at half time. Keeper was bet from distance and lobbed a couple of times during the game.
Local Derby up next against Galway Maroons.
20/05/2009, 2:59 PM
I've a few players on the market on my xpert team- deadline is tonight.
Player: Terry Magnisson
Skill: 9
Position: Goalkeeper
Qualities: good at stopping breakaways (no hidden)
Average Form: 12 (just had CR- av form 17)
Estimated value: 7 418 700 econ
Deadline: 21-05-2009
ASKING PRICE 6 800 100 ECON.
Position: Defender
Qualities: free kick specialist, greedy
Form: 6
Average Form: 6
Estimated value: 8 668 700 econ
ASKING PRICE 7 000 100 ECON.
Position: Midfielder
Qualities: works hard in training, talks too much
Form: 10
Average Form: 10 (just after CR- 18 last season)
Estimated value: 1 056 500 econ
ASKING PRICE 700 000 ECON.