View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
11/09/2007, 4:45 PM
Been waiting for this fixture for a while...hopefully put one over the Provos at last.;)
We are historically poor away from home, so it could well be tonight;)
Nice to know that the visiting Provos are considered a side that people want a chance to beat though:p
11/09/2007, 6:43 PM
Workington AFC 0-2 Loftys lazy 11
UCD AFC 2-2 Provisional SRFC
Burton Albion FC 2-1 Flynny Alberts
Pants AFC 3-0 Patsys Fags
Landenstown Forest 3-1 Sligo Rovers F.C.
Happy enough with that start. :D
Can't complain myself and all my players came out unscathed from sligomans bruising tactics:cool:
Outside of lofty, we were the only side to get a point and that was from having led twice too playing cautiously against a dangerous team. Unscathed, unbeaten..good start all-in-all
Nice to see Sligo Rovers' much hyped new striker be really effective on his first real day ;):p
11/09/2007, 8:05 PM
Outside of lofty, we were the only side to get a point
lofty9
11/09/2007, 8:11 PM
only away teams to get points..
11/09/2007, 9:09 PM
only away teams to get points..
Oooooh, got ye now.
11/09/2007, 10:49 PM
I'll take that, very good performance from all players except keeper. If I get a point against Loftys I'll be happy with 2/6.
11/09/2007, 10:51 PM
Nice to see Sligo Rovers' much hyped new striker be really effective on his first real day :p1 goal in 1 game. Not bad for a man being tightly marked;). As for the rest of my team, obviously the win bonus wasn't big enough:mad:.
11/09/2007, 11:25 PM
1 goal in 1 game. Not bad for a man being tightly marked;). As for the rest of my team, obviously the win bonus wasn't big enough:mad:.
Don't fret, ye have us next :mad:
biscuit
12/09/2007, 9:02 AM
DP how come you are lookin for a friendly with the season already started! Is this common practice lads?
Any how, its a good test for my boys so bring it!!!!
Nice start to the season for us, more comfortable than the scoreline suggests!3-2.:ball:
12/09/2007, 3:13 PM
DP how come you are lookin for a friendly with the season already started! Is this common practice lads?
Any how, its a good test for my boys so bring it!!!!
Give my fringe players a run out and try to keep their form up. A week between games can be a long time form wise.
A friendly game can also harm or halt good form though and can change which players needed training - midway through their training..but definitely to be played if you're bad away from home or in low form
As for the rest of my team, obviously the win bonus wasn't big enough:mad:.
*starts rumours and whispers*
Not even 1m econ is enough to inspire them ;) :p
lofty9
13/09/2007, 6:50 PM
saw this advertised at the bottom of one of the Ireland pages
http://www.goalunited.co.uk/
Any chance of the usual suspects here getting a league set up or something on it to see what it's like.
*Not a challenge to our own wee set up here on xperteleven. ;)
13/09/2007, 7:56 PM
I'll check it out Lofty and get a league going if it's possible.
gilberto_eire
14/09/2007, 1:09 AM
saw this advertised at the bottom of one of the Ireland pages
http://www.goalunited.co.uk/
Any chance of the usual suspects here getting a league set up or something on it to see what it's like.
*Not a challenge to our own wee set up here on xperteleven. ;)
id be up for giving this a try....just didnt like xperteleven!!
just looked around it... it loos like it could be very good. gonna set up a team for the normal league either way!!
Cici900
14/09/2007, 6:13 PM
I've signed up
14/09/2007, 10:37 PM
One of ye can arrange a league with it lads. Seems too complicated for me...got emails in German and everything:o.
gilberto_eire
14/09/2007, 11:00 PM
to enter ''make-up'' cups anyway it costs ''2 GIC'' which cost 8-€2, im gonna pay the membership anyway at just over €15 for 6 mths its not too bad.
dont think you can ''join a league'' but if ppl join and buy the credits we can have foot.ie cups!
EDIT: was just in the forum and i think if one person pays premium he can just invite ppl into a private league!!.... ill prob pay premium on monday so will see then can we do it
steno
15/09/2007, 12:42 PM
Think i will just stick to the expert11 as sligoman says too complicated.
gilberto_eire
15/09/2007, 4:00 PM
Think i will just stick to the expert11 as sligoman says too complicated.
if you can play FM you can play it!!.
biscuit
15/09/2007, 10:32 PM
Nice win in friendly for starlets tonight against the highly fancied "pants fc"!!
Davidsson could've nearly beaten Giants FC on his own with an 11 rating and hattrick :cool:
16/09/2007, 3:49 AM
Nice win in friendly for starlets tonight against the highly fancied "pants fc"!!
We are?? :confused:
Thankfully Camoranesi, Geladaris, Elsrud, Pearcy, Bashford, Ferreira and Stonecold didn't lose any form despite being left out of the match. ;)
steno
16/09/2007, 10:07 AM
if you can play FM you can play it!!.
Ya I try to stay awayfrom that otherwise I would get nothing done.:o
17/09/2007, 12:29 PM
Ya I try to stay awayfrom that otherwise I would get nothing done.:o
Similarly so with me, especially if it costs. As it is, I hardly waste enough time on Foot.ie with all the other non-work crap I do online these days.
Cici900
18/09/2007, 7:50 PM
Dont no why i joined that crap
18/09/2007, 8:47 PM
Lost to Pants, **** off:mad: :(
Phew, lucky the flurry of late chances did the job in a total domination of the Fags who had just managed 6 goals two weeks ago
Good start:)
19/09/2007, 7:14 AM
Poor start to the season for us, though nobody seems to be excelling on away trips yet - only Sligo and Burton have managed to lose at home yet! Particularly annoying to have clinched the win than to have it slip out from our grasp though.
A comfortable run out against a side who had been providing stern opposition. Unharmed, 3-0 and Cansund, Di Napoli, O Leary, Cobh, Gabrilovic and Davidsson to fit back in for our visit to Sligo "mid table" Rovers ;)
Liffey is proving a very useful signing
biscuit
22/09/2007, 7:36 PM
missing my 2 midfield generals tonight.manmarked yer man banna? and he stil ended up man of the match!ah well,il be back to my best againt lee!
24/09/2007, 6:02 PM
2007-09-29 20:30 Wexford Youths FC Vs. Lee FC
2007-09-29 20:30 The Winning Team Vs. Giants FC
2007-09-29 20:30 Wexford Boys Vs. Looprevil FC
2007-09-29 20:30 Sligo Starlets vs. Mason United
All games in this cup will be played at neutral venue. Premier teams come in next round.
24/09/2007, 6:07 PM
Would that not leave 14 teams in the next round?
24/09/2007, 6:11 PM
Would that not leave 14 teams in the next round?tbh, I just created it, I didn't decide format so don't know fully whats happening but I just presumed the others will be coming in next round saying as they're not there now. Plus theirs two other FD teams not drawn yet.
24/09/2007, 6:19 PM
Plus theirs two other FD teams not drawn yet.
Adds up to 16 in the next round then.:)
It doesn't matter for us..we'll still get and go out to the Tree Huggers:rolleyes::o
steno
25/09/2007, 11:39 AM
Provos, Provos, Provos, oh please god give us the Provos.....
25/09/2007, 6:58 PM
Sligo Rovers F.C. 4-1 Provisional SRFC*
Workington AFC 1-3 UCD AFC
Pants AFC 4-1 Burton Albion FC
Patsys Fags 0-6 Loftys lazy 11
Landenstown Forest 2-3 Flynny Alberts
*Hahahahahahhahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahaha. ................ha:D:D
biscuit
25/09/2007, 8:49 PM
lee 0 - 1 starlets....undefeated after 3...bring on the cup!!
Hmmmm
*strokes chin inquisitively and perplexedly*
25/09/2007, 10:26 PM
Hmmmm
*strokes chin inquisitively and perplexedly*
Not even 1m econ is enough to inspire them :p;) :p
Sligo Rovers F.C. 4-1 Provisional SRFC*
Workington AFC 1-3 UCD AFC
Pants AFC 4-1 Burton Albion FC
Patsys Fags 0-6 Loftys lazy 11
Landenstown Forest 2-3 Flynny Alberts
*Hahahahahahhahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahaha. ................ha:D:D
Look at what lofty has done to patsys fags:eek:
26/09/2007, 7:14 PM
Indeed. What has become of the once mighty Patsy's!!!
Can't complain about Pants start. Tough one away to Alberts next.
26/09/2007, 10:27 PM
Ssssshhh don't remind him. This happened last season, he came back and beat me 6-1!!!!
02/10/2007, 6:42 PM
Ah FFS Alberts away in the cup :mad:
Only two winners in the league today: UCD and Forest.
Cici900
02/10/2007, 7:33 PM
I got patsys in cup. That goalkeeper is out hopin to beat them
biscuit
02/10/2007, 9:41 PM
what are workington like lads? got them in the cup.
03/10/2007, 11:06 AM
Galway United - Loftys lazy 11
Lee FC - Provisional SRFC
Wexford Boys - Landenstown Forest
Cobh Ramblers F.C - Patsys Fags
The Winning Team - UCD AFC
Sligo Starlets - Workington AFC
Flynny Alberts - Pants AFC
Burton Albion FC - Sligo Rovers F.C.
*All games are played at neutral venue so no home advantage to any side.
what are workington like lads? got them in the cup.A fellow Sligo managed team, will be tough but a win isn't out of the question.