View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

31/12/2005, 6:38 PM
Won 0
Drawn 1
Lost 4

in friendlies before the first round of games....

Won 1
Drawn 0
Lost 0

League games...away to an apparently in form team - all coming good - and I wasn't even in the country...:eek: :cool: :p

02/01/2006, 5:29 PM
CCFC-1984 - Provisional SRFC 1 - 3 (0 - 1)
Ballyremote Celtic - Sligo Rovers F.C. 0 - 2 (0 - 1):)
Patsys Fags - Gort Utd 1 - 0 (0 - 0)
Red and Black Army - Students 1 - 0 (0 - 0)
Phibsboro Raptors - Pants AFC 3 - 3 (2 - 1)
Flynnys knees - LIDL Select 11 1 - 0 (1 - 0)

02/01/2006, 5:31 PM
Excellent timing for our form....:cool:

Top of the table clash on Friday and we're at home....:eek: :D

02/01/2006, 5:50 PM
Top of the table clash on Friday and we're at home....:eek:The way it's worked out is, I play De Town's opponents from his previous game so it's Students up next for me and then, YOU dfx:D. Away from home but I'll still beat ya:p.

02/01/2006, 5:54 PM
De Town is a much harder opposition than you lot....:p You lot were the only team not to beat us in the friendlies - and that was with you at home.....:p

Very happy with the performance today...a few yellow cards, but everything went to plan, the midfielders chipped in and we created 11 chances to 6...still not confident about Friday's match though.....:o

02/01/2006, 5:59 PM
De Town is a much harder opposition than you lot.... You lot were the only team not to beat us in the friendlies - and that was with you at home.....Erm, I told my lads to go easy on you in that game cos we had already upset you with all the security problems and that;):D.

I'm a bit concerned about my current injured list. Two midfielders injured and both will miss my next match but don't worry dfx, they'll be back by next Monday:p.

02/01/2006, 6:22 PM
Of course that's what you did.......;)

I have a good few niggly injuries, but hopefully it won't get too bad...

But again I might just rest them just to beat you next week.......:eek: :D

02/01/2006, 8:39 PM
Red and Black Army - Students 1 - 0 (0 - 0)
Just about!

Top of the table clash on Friday and we're at home....
Looking forward to it!!! Bit worried about it though. Should have won by more today.

De Town is a much harder opposition than you lot....
Thanks!;)

still not confident about Friday's match though.....
I'm not either TBH:o

But again I might just rest them just to beat you next week.......
Please do:D

02/01/2006, 9:50 PM
Bit of an early season classic between ourselves and the Raptors. Happy enough with the point - considering we were 2-0 down at one stage, fought back to make it 3-2, then the Raptors equalised :( .

Had our (and the leagues) top scorer ;) sent off, so he'll be suspended for the next game :o

Top scorers in the league so far, but one of the leakiest defences too. I'll defo have to look into sortin' that out.

02/01/2006, 11:24 PM
I'm a bit concerned about my current injured list. Two midfielders injured and both will miss my next match but don't worry dfx, they'll be back by next Monday:p.I bought myself a good midfielder today as back up for these injuries. I expect him to score against you dfx, his name is Davoud Sulimiani(sp?), remember it;) :p

02/01/2006, 11:28 PM
You should know from Leeds that buying your way out of trouble isn't the answer sligoman....;) :p

I'll just blanket midfield then and stifle your lot....:p

ollie
03/01/2006, 10:28 AM
his name is Davoud Sulimiani(sp?), remember it
you don't seem to be able to remember him yourself:rolleyes: ;)

i'm making nice steady progress at the moment.2 wins from 2 and i'm up against Flynny's knees next of which i'm confident enough of winning.looking out for a midfielder at the moment but lack of funds are coming against me and also theres **** all players of the quality required around.

03/01/2006, 3:55 PM
Why is their so many managers who haven't logged in to their account in ages

Phibsboro Raptors, Block.G.Raptor 2005-12-21 18:27:30
Ballyremote Celtic, Deecay 2005-12-16 19:56:13
Students, PoorStudent 2005-12-14 14:07:05
Flynnys knees, Hoggy 2005-12-13 19:07:27
LIDL Select 11, TheStars 2005-12-12 23:49:30

Lads, log in soon or I might have to think about deactivating your team for next season:eek::p

you don't seem to be able to remember him yourselfI do, just cant remember the spelling:o.

ollie
03/01/2006, 5:02 PM
Why is their so many managers who haven't logged in to their account in ages

Phibsboro Raptors, Block.G.Raptor 2005-12-21 18:27:30
Ballyremote Celtic, Deecay 2005-12-16 19:56:13
Students, PoorStudent 2005-12-14 14:07:05
Flynnys knees, Hoggy 2005-12-13 19:07:27
LIDL Select 11, TheStars 2005-12-12 23:49:30

i'd say some of them might only logon at work/college(they're on holidays now or just back) so maybe thats why they haven't logged in for a while.
i know i spend a lot more time on the internet in college than at home.

05/01/2006, 11:12 AM
maybe they couldnt be arsed either

ollie
05/01/2006, 2:20 PM
i'm after forgetting what the h and s is for again in the referee.could someone tell me again please.

05/01/2006, 7:05 PM
maybe they couldnt be arsed eitherAre you speaking on behalf of The Stars there wild rover?:rolleyes: :D.

06/01/2006, 9:52 AM
no...

ollie
06/01/2006, 6:01 PM
Latest Round of matches:

2006-01-06 LIDL Select 11 - Phibsboro Raptors 3 - 2 (0 - 0)
2006-01-06 Pants AFC - CCFC-1984 2 - 1 (1 - 1)
2006-01-06 Patsys Fags - Flynnys knees 2 - 0 (0 - 0)
2006-01-06 Provisional SRFC - Red and Black Army 2 - 2 (1 - 1)
2006-01-06 Gort Utd - Ballyremote Celtic 3 - 0 (1 - 0)
2006-01-06 Sligo Rovers F.C. - Students 2 - 0 (1 - 0)

The table after 3 games:
----------------------p w d l gf ga gd pts
1 Patsys Fags--------3 3 0 0 4 - 0 4 9
2 Red and Black Army-3 2 1 0 7 - 3 4 7
3 Provisional SRFC----3 2 1 0 7 - 4 3 7
4 Pants AFC----------3 2 1 0 8 - 6 2 7
5 Gort Utd------------3 2 0 1 7 - 1 6 6
6 Sligo Rovers F.C.----3 2 0 1 4 - 1 3 6
7 CCFC-1984---------3 1 0 2 4 - 6 -2 3
8 Flynnys knees------3 1 0 2 3 - 5 -2 3
9 LIDL Select 11------3 1 0 2 3 - 7 -4 3
10 Phibsboro Raptors--3 0 1 2 6 - 8 -2 1
11 Students----------3 0 0 3 1 - 5 -4 0
12 Ballyremote Celtic--3 0 0 3 1 - 9 -8 0

06/01/2006, 6:13 PM
Another good win for the bit o'red today. Next up, the Provos:rolleyes::p.

06/01/2006, 6:21 PM
Robbed in injury time.....:mad: :D

Ah well a much easier game next week...although with the amount of yellow cards and injuries today.......:eek:

06/01/2006, 6:46 PM
Robbed in injury time.....:mad: :D
hehe!!

2-1 down going into injury time and Alex Youghal pops up with a vital goal to save a point. You'll hammer the Sligo scum, don't worry ;)

06/01/2006, 10:28 PM
Ah well a much easier game next week...

You'll hammer the Sligo scum, don't worry ;)Oh ye of little faith;) :D.

Galwayexile
07/01/2006, 7:10 AM
another win for Gort:D , next up a tough match against the students.

07/01/2006, 2:47 PM
next up a tough match against the students.Well Poor Student hasn't logged in to his account in over three weeks so expect an easy win.

07/01/2006, 2:51 PM
Well Poor Student hasn't logged in to his account in over three weeks so expect an easy win.
Maybe you, as league admin, could drop all the users who haven't logged in for a while a PM to see what the story is....

07/01/2006, 2:55 PM
Maybe you, as league admin, could drop all the users who haven't logged in for a while a PM to see what the story is....I was going to do that eventually. Their's a little icon on the site that will send them a reminder(to their email address) if they haven't logged in, in over a week or two, so I have sent a few at this stage, and two have logged in since but theirs still three people who are missing so I will PM them soon and see;).

09/01/2006, 6:09 PM
Jesus DETOWN, ye handed out some hammerin' this week :eek:

Personally, I was glad that Pants AFC managed a clean sheet ;)

09/01/2006, 6:17 PM
Today's games:

Pants AFC - LIDL Select 11 2 - 0 (1 - 0)
Red and Black Army - CCFC-1984 5 - 0 (2 - 0)
Provisional SRFC - Sligo Rovers F.C. 4 - 0 (0 - 0)
Students - Gort Utd 0 - 2 (0 - 1)
Phibsboro Raptors - Patsys Fags 2 - 2 (2 - 1)
Flynnys knees - Ballyremote Celtic 2 - 0 (1 - 0)

------------------------GP W D L GF GA Diff Pts.
1 Red and Black Army----4 3 1 0 12 3 9 10
2 Provisional SRFC------4 3 1 0 11 4 7 10
3 Pants AFC-------------4 3 1 0 10 6 4 10
4 Patsys Fags-----------4 3 1 0 6 2 4 10
5 Gort Utd--------------4 3 0 1 9 1 8 9
6 Flynnys knees---------4 2 0 2 5 5 0 6
7 Sligo Rovers F.C.-----4 2 0 2 4 5 -1 6
8 LIDL Select 11--------4 1 0 3 3 9 -6 3
9 CCFC-1984-------------4 1 0 3 4 11 -7 3
10 Phibsboro Raptors----4 0 2 2 8 10 -2 2
11 Students-------------4 0 0 4 1 7 -6 0
12 Ballyremote Celtic---4 0 0 4 1 11 -10 0

09/01/2006, 6:20 PM
Ah well a much easier game next week...

You'll hammer the Sligo scum, don't worry

*whistles innocently*:p ;)

09/01/2006, 6:47 PM
Holy feck, what happened to me this week:mad:. I'll be ringing in the changes for the next game against the Boggers:o.

10/01/2006, 2:32 AM
No need to panic, De Town, I've softened the Sligo lads up for you with that result this week....:cool: :D

ollie
10/01/2006, 9:52 AM
managed to conceed 2 set piece goals.:mad:
ah well joined top isn't bad i suppose.

13/01/2006, 5:41 PM
CCFC-1984 - LIDL Select 11 1 - 1 (1 - 0)
Patsys Fags - Pants AFC 4 - 2 (1 - 1)
Ballyremote Celtic - Phibsboro Raptors 0 - 2 (0 - 1)
Students - Flynnys knees 2 - 1 (1 - 0)
Sligo Rovers F.C. - Red and Black Army 1 - 1 (0 - 0).:mad:, you got a lucky point there De Town, I was robbed!
Gort Utd - Provisional SRFC 2 - 2 (0 - 2)

13/01/2006, 7:17 PM
First defeat in 7 games (2 friendlies) for Pants AFC. Can't have any complaints - Patsy's dominated the match from start to finish. Ling scored again for us pushing his value to nearly 5,000,000 econs. Still alot of work to do on the defensive side of things - we're atrocious at the back!!! :D

13/01/2006, 8:05 PM
We threw away a good lead again today....:mad:

But I suppose I should be happy enough and I'll take another draw down in a very dodgy trip in prospect to Cark on Monday...... :ball:

ollie
13/01/2006, 8:55 PM
First defeat in 7 games (2 friendlies) for Pants AFC. Can't have any complaints - Patsy's dominated the match from start to finish. Ling scored again for us pushing his value to nearly 5,000,000 econs. Still alot of work to do on the defensive side of things - we're atrocious at the back!!! :D

6 goals in 4 games is good by any standard.your sitting on some gold mine there pants.
good win again there by the team.top of the league(where we belong:p ) again.hopefully we can build on this.:)

13/01/2006, 9:00 PM
Has anyone joined an Xpert League as well...?

14/01/2006, 12:03 AM
Has anyone joined an Xpert League as well...?Yeah my team is called Portstewart FC(:o) and I play in the Pro League:cool:.

in a very dodgy trip in prospect to Cark on Monday...... :ball:Oh great, my fans are gonna be attacked again so:mad: . I'm in Cork on Monday too:p.

14/01/2006, 12:47 AM
I possess Bosso in the Master League...first league game was a 5-0 win..

Oh great, my fans are gonna be attacked again so

A far as I could see you lot were turning on yourselves during last Monday's match.......;) :p

14/01/2006, 12:57 AM
A far as I could see you lot were turning on yourselves during last Monday's match.......;) :pShould have gone to specsavers then shouldn't you?:p.

14/01/2006, 12:58 AM
I know.....even I couldn't believe my eyes that you lot were *that* bad....;) :p

14/01/2006, 1:04 AM
I know.....even I couldn't believe my eyes that you lot were *that* bad....:pCan't really think of a good comeback for that so you win:o.....for now anyway;).

15/01/2006, 4:50 PM
i'm after forgetting what the h and s is for again in the referee.could someone tell me again please.Sorry, just saw this now. Here:
As well as the name of the referee you see his/her S- and H- values where the S-value represents his/her skill level and the H-value how hard he/she is. It is not easy to try to cheat when the referee is highly skilled and such referees are also better at judging offsides than those less skilled. If a referee has a high H-value it means he/she is very strict and will not tolerate the slightest offence.

ollie
16/01/2006, 10:44 AM
cheers sligoman:ball:

Has anyone joined an Xpert League as well...?

yea i have a team called Horsefields in the Power League

currently in 3rd place in division 5:8

16/01/2006, 11:54 AM
Too lazy to join an xPert League. 1 is enough for me.

16/01/2006, 11:58 AM
Too lazy to join an xPert League. 1 is enough for me.Care to comment on your last game DT? Fecking robbed I was:mad: and you know it too:p.

16/01/2006, 12:22 PM
Care to comment on your last game DT? Fecking robbed I was:mad: and you know it too:p.
Your lucky to have any fans at all. Playing at home in a must win game and plays "very defensive". Lucky to get anything out of the game at all.

Fans must feel robbed of their hard earned money.

16/01/2006, 12:28 PM
Your lucky to have any fans at all. Playing at home in a must win game and plays "very defensive". Lucky to get anything out of the game at all.

Fans must feel robbed of their hard earned money.I was just playing very defensive to make you feel at home cos Longford do it all the time:p.

With regards the actual match, you used bruise tactics and injured my best striker as a result:mad:, we both had a win bonus so both of us really wanted to win. I had more possesion in the first half and we were both even in the second. You had no chances in the first half and only one in the second, so I think it'd be your fans that should feel hard done by, considering ye were the league leaders an all:p.

16/01/2006, 1:33 PM
Jaysis, De Town, you should've hammered him......:eek: :D